View Full Version : Transfer Rumours 2012

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 [27] 28 29 30 31 32 33

bluewhitearmy
13/02/2012, 12:42 AM
http://img36.imageshack.us/img36/2010/42155010150601646048886.jpg

Pat O Sullivan, Chairman Limerick FC welcomes CSKA Moscow players to
Limerick.

Limerick FC are delighted to announce the arrival of two CSKA Moscow players
to Ireland for trials with Limerick FC. The players were welcomed to Shannon
... Airport on Sunday evening by Pat O Sullivan. Both are expected to play some
part of the game with Sligo Rovers in Terryland Park, Galway, on Monday 13
Feb at 7.45 and to train with the team on Wednesday.

Dawid Janczyk (on the right) is a 24 year old Polish International striker
who has been with CSKA Moscow since 2007

Lubos Kaluda (on the left) is a 24 year old Czech International midfielder
and has been with CSKA Moscow since 2008

Both players were on loan last season to PFC Oleksandriya (Ukraine)

Pfffft Czech lad doesn't even have senior caps.

Doubt they would come all the way over for one game and a weeks training must be a good chance of signing them.

Unbelievable stuff.

13/02/2012, 12:46 AM
It's not I just clicked on again I'm on my phone not a laptop shouldn't make a diff should it regards the link?

Could just be my oul laptop aswell in fairness.

13/02/2012, 12:47 AM
The players heard that Limerick play in the ''First Division'', as they may think its the Top Tier.

In Soviet Russia Tier Tops you.

bluewhitearmy
13/02/2012, 12:50 AM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xT_KB0fxK-Y

This is the striker.

13/02/2012, 12:50 AM
At this point I would like to confirm that there is NO TRUTH in the rumour that Carlos Tevez is flying back to Manchester on Tuesday simply to beg Roberto Mancini to allow him to go on loan to Limerick.

bluewhitearmy
13/02/2012, 1:04 AM
At this point I would like to confirm that there is NO TRUTH in the rumour that Carlos Tevez is flying back to Manchester on Tuesday simply to beg Roberto Mancini to allow him to go on loan to Limerick.

Thought i seen him in South Court and all.

Spudulika
13/02/2012, 5:29 AM
Janczyk has been touted around everywhere for a buyer. Would be decent in the 1st division.

Kalouda has a problem with the bottle and likewise is being shopped around to get off the payroll. Would also be a good player in the 1st.

What are Limerick at?

CrowdedHouse
13/02/2012, 8:52 AM
Fair dues to Limerick.

Continued good health to your sponsor

thomas72
13/02/2012, 9:10 AM
Janczyk has been touted around everywhere for a buyer. Would be decent in the 1st division.

Kalouda has a problem with the bottle and likewise is being shopped around t:eek:o get off the payroll. Would also be a good player in the 1st.

What are Limerick at?

:rolleyes: will you stop I don't know what comment was worse that they would be decent in the first division or that one is a alcoholic ha ha ha.

born2bwild
13/02/2012, 9:23 AM

Kalouda has a problem with the bottle and likewise is being shopped around to get off the payroll. Would also be a good player in the 1st.

What are Limerick at?

Ukrainian Persha Liga wouldn't be that great, would it? Still, has to be a higher standard than Salthill or Wexford.

If they do sign Hasbeenov and Píssheadski there are going to be a fair few Peamount verus Castlebar Celtic moments for Limerick this year.

13/02/2012, 9:28 AM
Ukrainian Persha Liga wouldn't be that great, would it? Still, has to be a higher standard than Salthill or Wexford.

If they do sign Hasbeenov and Píssheadski there are going to be a fair few Peamount verus Castlebar Celtic moments for Limerick this year.

Very good. :D

bluewhitearmy
13/02/2012, 9:58 AM

What are Limerick at?

You do realise that they will still be paying him yes?

13/02/2012, 10:02 AM
How many points do ye want to win the Division by exactly?! Should be interesting anyway.

bluewhitearmy
13/02/2012, 10:08 AM
How many points do ye want to win the Division by exactly?! Should be interesting anyway.

Aiming for Play Offs.

13/02/2012, 10:35 AM

What are Limerick at?

http://media.tumblr.com/tumblr_left6jQebn1qf8yek.gif

El-Pietro
13/02/2012, 10:49 AM
assuming Limerick sign them - then there is zero benefit to be had from announcing they have them on trial - and potential downsides - there is no reason any club in Ireland can't ring up CSKA now that they know these players are available and see what deal they can strike up, and I'm sure the players could well prefer to play at almost any other stadium than Jackman Park

13/02/2012, 10:50 AM
Sorry - an Irish First Division, part-time club is giving a full Polish international a trial?

WTF?!

bluewhitearmy
13/02/2012, 10:56 AM
Sorry - an Irish First Division, part-time club is giving a full Polish international a trial?

WTF?!

I found that hilarious too.

13/02/2012, 10:59 AM
Like, can you imagine the looks on their faces when they are shown the ground and then get told "We're not quite sure if ye're up to it; we want to have a look at ye for a week or so first"

bluewhitearmy
13/02/2012, 11:05 AM
Look we know you have played 5 times for the Senior Polish team but we are you as good as Denis Behan.

Spudulika
13/02/2012, 11:06 AM
While the wiki freaks continue their gloating, maybe someone should ask CSKA what's going on? Very different story to what's being put on here. Having spoken with their CD at lunch, better start asking questions of your club and who's knocking around with them! Apart from the fact that neither player is as good as they seem.

bluewhitearmy
13/02/2012, 11:11 AM
While the wiki freaks continue their gloating, maybe someone should ask CSKA what's going on? Very different story to what's being put on here. Having spoken with their CD at lunch, better start asking questions of your club and who's knocking around with them! Apart from the fact that neither player is as good as they seem.

Who then if you know anything say it?

bluewhitearmy
13/02/2012, 11:27 AM
assuming Limerick sign them - then there is zero benefit to be had from announcing they have them on trial - and potential downsides - there is no reason any club in Ireland can't ring up CSKA now that they know these players are available and see what deal they can strike up, and I'm sure the players could well prefer to play at almost any other stadium than Jackman Park

So thats what happened ye with Poborsky that time.

Spudulika
13/02/2012, 11:48 AM
Who then if you know anything say it?

bwa, do your research. Besides, everybody's happy with rumours and suggestions, best that we all just get onto it. Be careful what you wish for!

13/02/2012, 11:57 AM
assuming Limerick sign them - then there is zero benefit to be had from announcing they have them on trial

At a guess this is relevant (http://foot.ie/threads/161884-Licensing-2012)

While the wiki freaks continue their gloating, .

INVINCIBLE :cool:

maybe someone should ask CSKA what's going on? Very different story to what's being put on here. Having spoken with their CD at lunch

Ooh, get you.

You've clearly already asked, why don't you share?? :(

better start asking questions of your club and who's knocking around with them!

I had assumed there was some Russian mafia linkage somewhere.

AWESOME, tbh.

Apart from the fact that neither player is as good as they seem

Hmm.

Well one lad looks like a once very promising youngster who crocked himself and hasn't had regular game time since as a result.

The other looks like he could have a bit of pedigree despite never playing regularly at the highest level.

In summary, well able for Irish football. Look at some of the garbage your own club are signing and they're in the Premier Division. :ball:

13/02/2012, 11:59 AM
At the end of the day its building a bit of buzz around. There are a couple of thousand Polish living in Limerick so it may get a few of them up to Jackman for a few games. They are playing tonight against Sligo, we'll see if they are not as good as we may think tonight. If they are useless send them back but who are we to turn down the chance at signing two players on loan from CSKA.

If we sign them and they are good then excellent, if we don't then I certainly won't lose any sleep over it.

Limerick fans aren't eijits, we'll know what they are like from seeing them play. A few like getting a rise out of lads on this and usually manage to do it pretty easy. A lot of footballers in this country have plenty of their own issues as it is so two forgien lads having problems is nothing new.

El-Pietro
13/02/2012, 12:04 PM
So thats what happened ye with Poborsky that time.

you are aware that was a wind up? He was never in Cork, he never had any talks with us.

bluewhitearmy
13/02/2012, 12:06 PM
you are aware that was a wind up? He was never in Cork, he never had any talks with us.

I was joking pal.

13/02/2012, 12:07 PM

How do you know this CSKA thing isn't a wind up??

No ones seen them yet.

Pat O'Sullivans mad photoshop skillz. http://i57.photobucket.com/albums/g221/Stenners2006/adore.gif

13/02/2012, 12:48 PM

To be fair, we've waited long enough that I think we should be forgiven for going out of our way to maximise our chances.

prince20
13/02/2012, 1:37 PM
Could be totally off the mark here but does anyone, apart from Limerick fans, think this is a publicity stunt to grab the headlines on the day licences are issued? It's not as if limerick haven't tried this before trying to grab the headlines on big days for soccer in Ireland? (remember the opening of the aviva anyone)

El-Pietro
13/02/2012, 1:41 PM
thats what ive been getting at, why annoucne them if you are just going to sign them - if you kept it relatively quiet and then announced theyve signed then its a much bigger impact

13/02/2012, 1:50 PM
Pat O'Sullivan. http://i57.photobucket.com/albums/g221/Stenners2006/adore.gif

Winding up the FAI. http://i57.photobucket.com/albums/g221/Stenners2006/adore.gif

The Former Soviet Union. http://i57.photobucket.com/albums/g221/Stenners2006/adore.gif

13/02/2012, 2:03 PM
Could be totally off the mark here but does anyone, apart from Limerick fans, think this is a publicity stunt to grab the headlines on the day licences are issued? It's not as if limerick haven't tried this before trying to grab the headlines on big days for soccer in Ireland? (remember the opening of the aviva anyone)

Sky Sports PR machine ain't got **** on us.

CSFShels
13/02/2012, 5:49 PM
Something has to be wrong here.

thomas72
13/02/2012, 6:29 PM
Something has to be wrong here.

YE do realise Limerick has an owner worth almost
A billionaire ;)

13/02/2012, 6:50 PM
I'm really cautious about this. All well and good for Limerick to get in some international players and such...but this seems really fishy. Billionaire owner or not, guys don't just move from CSKA to Limerick without some sort of problems..

CSFShels
13/02/2012, 6:56 PM
YE do realise Limerick has an owner worth almost
A billionaire ;)

Do I realise Limerick has an owner worth almost a billionaire? That is not English.

CSFShels
13/02/2012, 6:56 PM
Hold on a sec.....should you not be playing now?

13/02/2012, 7:06 PM
Read in the Mirror today that Shamrock Rovers are signing 19 year old South African goalkeeper Reyaad Pieterse.

This is all I can find on him

http://inside.nike.com/blogs/nikefootball-en__EMEA/2011/02/09/the-final-8-reyaad-pieterse

A solid shot stopper whos comfortable under the high ball, Reyaads rapid distribution keeps his team on the front foot.
From Nike website

13/02/2012, 9:37 PM
Read in the Mirror today that Shamrock Rovers are signing 19 year old South African goalkeeper Reyaad Pieterse.

http://inside.nike.com/blogs/nikefootball-en__EMEA/2011/02/09/the-final-8-reyaad-pieterse

From Nike website

Sounds very suspicious. :cool:

askmehoop
13/02/2012, 10:23 PM
In future if I have any queries about Sligo Rovers I will go straight to obvious expert on the subject askmehoop.

no need to come to me sadloserkid just talk to some of sligos players

askmehoop
13/02/2012, 10:44 PM
Yes I wait for facts before coming to conclusions, I know I know im a proper header.

yes, and the fact is your managers f**ked off with 2 weeks until season ko after assembling an expensive squad

13/02/2012, 11:03 PM

yes you are correct you are totally off the mark but thank you for reminding me of the bull****t FAI rubbish that was brought out at the time. You may recall limericks light (Barcalona friendly) being shot down by those saints in the FAI for the "good of grassroots football" "football family" "great offence" "great hurt" "football family is hurting"

now tell me where are the licences which were due out today monday? whos in trouble and what great lengths are being made to save them so that limerick dont get promoted>>>> and rovers signing a player on the day that licences are due out shocker!! and roddy on the paper saying he signed his son for the mons on the day of the licences oh my god hes such a evil man hurting the footballing family and grassroots football like that :)

passerrby
14/02/2012, 8:24 AM
yes, and the fact is your managers f**ked off with 2 weeks until season ko after assembling an expensive squad

Another Cooke did that this time last year and we still got promoted, one door closes etc

14/02/2012, 8:30 AM

From Nike website

They signed him after they beat the Nike academy 4-0 last week. Apparently he can't get a work permit for football in the UK so is looking at Rovers as a stepping stone. Supposed to be a monster but still doesn't solve their search for an experienced number 1. Heard a deal with Shane Supple fell through at the last minute.

askmehoop
14/02/2012, 9:32 AM
Another Cooke did that this time last year and we still got promoted, one door closes etc

Roddy for Sligo :)

Dave_SRFC
14/02/2012, 10:11 AM
Roddy for Sligo :)
One chancer leaves and another one arrives...

pateen
14/02/2012, 10:26 AM
Any report on the game last Limerick game last night with Sligo. Did they actually play.

Ceirtlis
14/02/2012, 10:35 AM
Any report on the game last Limerick game last night with Sligo. Did they actually play.

I was at it. Both played about an hour each, Polish fella slightly longer. The Czech fella in central midfield and the other fella up front.

Neither stood out above the other players playing. The Czech guy was more eager to get involved. From what i could see looked like he might be useful on the ball but he didnt get it that often and the pitch wasnt in great condition for ball playing.

Polish fella looked a bit ****ed off at times up front on his own as the balls up to him werent the best. Peers had the beating of him in the air most of the time. He scored a cracker from the edge of the box just before going off though.