View Full Version : Transfer Rumours 2012

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 [26] 27 28 29 30 31 32 33

09/02/2012, 8:00 PM
http://www.longfordleader.ie/sport/soccer/longford_town_fc_welcome_back_alan_kirby_1_3506656 ?utm_medium=twitter&utm_source=twitterfeed
:p
the holy one is close to signin!!

09/02/2012, 8:02 PM
http://www.longfordleader.ie/sport/soccer/longford_town_fc_welcome_back_alan_kirby_1_3506656 ?utm_medium=twitter&utm_source=twitterfeed

09/02/2012, 8:02 PM
Does anyone know if the holy one is close to signing for Longford? :p

09/02/2012, 8:25 PM
Aye, spongebob is on his way to Longford alright.

Dillonman
09/02/2012, 8:35 PM
His pop career must have flopped so, last I heard Jamie Duffy was with some boyband called Boulevard.

http://www.boulevardofficial.com/

Funnily enough theres a lad that was in my year at School in that band!!

09/02/2012, 8:41 PM
He did all right for us when on loan in '07. Not done a lot since mind you. He's on trial at the moment apparently.

Actually ffs, we don't want him:

http://www.boulevardofficial.com/page5/index.html

Dillonman
09/02/2012, 8:48 PM
He did all right for us when on loan in '07. Not done a lot since mind you. He's on trial at the moment apparently.

He was with us in the season we came up I think it was, started off well but just fell apart, got too predicatable and tried to take on his man with the same trick every time. Started getting abuse from fans and eventually lost his place in the team. Went to the Drogs after that I think and ended up in a boyband. Says it all really.

09/02/2012, 8:53 PM
Louis Walsh wouldnt even sign him FFS :D

09/02/2012, 8:54 PM
If I was to have put money on any LOI player joining a boyband it'd have been Billy Dennehy.

Trainee
09/02/2012, 9:03 PM
Whats the story with Cooke & foster?

09/02/2012, 9:07 PM
Whats the story with Cooke & foster?Well Mick is getting his Drogheda squad together and Foster has returned to England.

bullit
09/02/2012, 9:18 PM
Well Mick is getting his Drogheda squad together and Foster has returned to England.

This Cook/Cooke siht never get's old:rolleyes:

http://healthylifecarenews.com/wp-content/uploads/2010/12/Baby-yawning.jpg

Cooke.cook.cooke.cook.cooke.cook.cooke.cook.cooke. cook.cooke.cook.cooke.cook.cooke.cook.cooke.COKE.C OKE.****.PUKE

09/02/2012, 11:21 PM
This Cook/Cooke siht never get's old:rolleyes:Well if people would just learn to spell his name correctly it wouldn't come up.

YBIG tweeted that compensation has been agreed with Accrington so looks like he's gone if that's to be believed. Suspect we'll hear more in the morning.

09/02/2012, 11:30 PM
One extra letter, who gives a sh*te? You get the point! Honest to god like..

El-Pietro
09/02/2012, 11:39 PM
One extra letter, who gives a sh*te? You get the point! Honest to god like..

I'm with you on this one Dunney

09/02/2012, 11:44 PM
Thanks El-Pietrol

bullit
10/02/2012, 12:01 AM
Theres lads in sligo that would kill you for an 'e'

WindmillWarrior
10/02/2012, 7:10 AM

He done alright for us as well longfordian. Played up front and out wide and always put in a decent shift. Sure he probably thinks he's better than he is and he can be a bit frustrating at times but never enough to warrant abuse from the fans. Should do well for yous in the first

GCdfc
10/02/2012, 10:28 AM
He was with us in the season we came up I think it was, started off well but just fell apart, got too predicatable and tried to take on his man with the same trick every time.

You mean he tried to take on his man 7 times in a row. Past him, then backwards, past him...never got the cross in then.

10/02/2012, 1:45 PM
You mean he tried to take on his man 7 times in a row. Past him, then backwards, past him...never got the cross in then.

Reminds me of Paddy McGrenaghan, except Paddy got the cross in.

10/02/2012, 3:32 PM
Jamie Duffy always seemed to be all hat and no cattle anytime I saw him (he was born in Texas see... never mind :P). Never thought his end product was sufficient to make hm worthwhile. I seem to remember him getting some minor stick from his own fans in his Rovers days too?

abcd
10/02/2012, 5:57 PM
Any work on Rohan Ricketts or Ryan Thompson? Will they be re-signing for Shamrock Rovers? With Richard Brush gone they look weak in the goalkeeping department.

10/02/2012, 6:52 PM
Any work on Rohan Ricketts or Ryan Thompson? Will they be re-signing for Shamrock Rovers? With Richard Brush gone they look weak in the goalkeeping department.

Rohan Ricketts seems to be in Canada promoting his soccer academy by the looks of things on his Facebook.

10/02/2012, 7:32 PM

stupid damn laptop playin tricks on me again

Rasputin
11/02/2012, 4:05 PM
thats why foster got the job. thought cook would leave in the summer tbh, but this job came sooner then expected.
Uncanny...

askmehoop
11/02/2012, 5:27 PM
Uncanny...

its uncanny you decide to post after its reported cook maybe staying.why leave a club where you have the board do whatever you want, if they had any balls cook would be out the door. despite the small success he has brought he has treated sligo like s**t

11/02/2012, 9:46 PM
In future if I have any queries about Sligo Rovers I will go straight to obvious expert on the subject askmehoop.

Rasputin
11/02/2012, 11:28 PM
its uncanny you decide to post after its reported cook maybe staying.why leave a club where you have the board do whatever you want, if they had any balls cook would be out the door. despite the small success he has brought he has treated sligo like s**t
Yes I wait for facts before coming to conclusions, I know I know im a proper header.

shellyriver
11/02/2012, 11:57 PM
if they had any balls cook would be out the door. despite the small success he has brought he has treated sligo like s**t

Ha ha - let us know when you're capable of dealing with the adult world! You should try script writing for Footballers Wifes or such quality gigs. Drama, intrigue, impotent humans, scatological references. You are a one-man comedy routine.

12/02/2012, 11:11 AM

I read in a newspaper (cant remember which one) about a week or two back that Thompson was on trial in Finland I think it was while Ricketts is currently or was up to last week training with Tottenham to regain fitness and he posted on Twitter the other day that Spurs were so impressed with him that they were going to help him find a new club, hes dying to play in England again by all accounts.

poster
12/02/2012, 11:42 AM
he posted on Twitter the other day that Spurs were so impressed with him that they were going to help him find a new club

At least we know it wasn't a fake account.

gufc2000
12/02/2012, 1:56 PM
Rumour on the GUST forum that Dan Cunningham (Greg's brother) from Mervue is joining Dundalk

Dillonman
12/02/2012, 3:46 PM
Rumour on the GUST forum that Dan Cunningham (Greg's brother) from Mervue is joining DundalkHe played for us yday in a friendly think hes been training with us for three weeks now. Any good?

thomas72
12/02/2012, 6:55 PM
RUmour Derek o brien (cork city) is close to signing for Limerick.

blue til i die
12/02/2012, 10:36 PM
Craig Burns from Cork City should be announced shortly.

LFC-Zulu
12/02/2012, 11:14 PM
In other news..

These two lads are on trial with Limerick..

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Lubo%C5%A1_Kalouda (This lad was bought for over 5 million)
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Dawid_Janczyk (This lad has five full international caps for Poland)

12/02/2012, 11:30 PM
In other news..

These two lads are on trial with Limerick..

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Lubo%C5%A1_Kalouda (This lad was bought for over 5 million)
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Dawid_Janczyk (This lad has five full international caps for Poland)

Jesus, those would be 2 fairly major signings for a League of Ireland club. Some culture shock for them going from playing in Moscow and playing international games, to playing in the likes of Jackman Park, Finn Park, Fahys Field, and an empty Terryland.

12/02/2012, 11:34 PM
http://img36.imageshack.us/img36/2010/42155010150601646048886.jpg

Pat O Sullivan, Chairman Limerick FC welcomes CSKA Moscow players to
Limerick.

Limerick FC are delighted to announce the arrival of two CSKA Moscow players
to Ireland for trials with Limerick FC. The players were welcomed to Shannon
... Airport on Sunday evening by Pat O Sullivan. Both are expected to play some
part of the game with Sligo Rovers in Terryland Park, Galway, on Monday 13
Feb at 7.45 and to train with the team on Wednesday.

Dawid Janczyk (on the right) is a 24 year old Polish International striker
who has been with CSKA Moscow since 2007

Lubos Kaluda (on the left) is a 24 year old Czech International midfielder
and has been with CSKA Moscow since 2008

Both players were on loan last season to PFC Oleksandriya (Ukraine)

12/02/2012, 11:35 PM
INVINCIBLE :cool:

12/02/2012, 11:36 PM
Jesus, those would be 2 fairly major signings for a League of Ireland club. Some culture shock for them going from playing in Moscow and playing international games, to playing in the likes of Jackman Park, Finn Park, Fahys Field, and an empty Terryland.

ssssssshhhhhh!!!

We play in Thomond Park infront of 25000!

thomas72
12/02/2012, 11:53 PM
BEen a Limerick fan this is really unbelievable stuff can't believe we are signing international players LOL one guy is capped 5 times for Poland a striker I'd say he will score one or two goals in division one. SErious stuff well done to all involved serious coin must be offered there.

Targetman
13/02/2012, 12:04 AM
They haven't signed yet, they are just on trial from what the statement says. In my opinion id say that it is highly unlikely that they will sign, but i hope im proved wrong. Wikipedia says that at one stage Juve bid for the czech guy for 4 million as they saw him as a replacement for nedved. Crazy stuff all together.

thomas72
13/02/2012, 12:10 AM
They haven't signed yet, they are just on trial from what the statement says. In my opinion id say that it is highly unlikely that they will sign, but i hope im proved wrong. Wikipedia says that at one stage Juve bid for the czech guy for 4 million as they saw him as a replacement for nedved. Crazy stuff all together.

WEll they were not bought all the way over here for the laugh of it pat o Sullivan as you know doesn't mess around if there over here that 80% of the job done personal terms etc etc only left to sort out. LOL unreal.

13/02/2012, 12:12 AM
Would they be loan signings from CSKA or permanent signings?

13/02/2012, 12:17 AM
Would they be loan signings from CSKA or permanent signings?

This

Could be the key to any personal terms issues in fairness.

Wonder what the story is with Dzagoev incase Bradley doesn't work out......

thomas72
13/02/2012, 12:21 AM
http://m.youtube.com/index?desktop_uri=%2F&gl=US#/watch?v=xT_KB0fxK-Y

THe striker notice the start of the clip says the polish Rooney LOL.
LOok at the stadiums he is scoring goals in LOL he will get some culture shock in Jackman.

13/02/2012, 12:24 AM
http://m.youtube.com/index?desktop_uri=%2F&gl=US#/watch?v=xT_KB0fxK-Y

THe striker notice the start of the clip says the polish Rooney LOL.
LOok at the stadiums he is scoring goals in LOL he will get some culture shock in Jackman.

That youtube link goes to a video on "how to jailbreak"

You got something you want to tell us?! :p

13/02/2012, 12:28 AM
Jesus that would be some coup if Limerick could strike up a partnership with CSKA. Fair play to them indeed is all I can say.

thomas72
13/02/2012, 12:32 AM
It's not I just clicked on again I'm on my phone not a laptop shouldn't make a diff should it regards the link?

TheBoss
13/02/2012, 12:32 AM
The players heard that Limerick play in the ''First Division'', as they may think its the Top Tier.