View Full Version : 2010 attendances

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 [8] 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41

02/04/2010, 10:16 PM
ha ha ha ha:rofl: April fool well over son. There was a late thous max........

Think his point was that if there was 3,500 at Tallaght, there was 3,500 in Inchicore

PartySaint
02/04/2010, 10:16 PM
ha ha ha ha:rofl: April fool well over son. There was a late thous max........

Wow!!

02/04/2010, 10:17 PM
http://i214.photobucket.com/albums/cc23/S0YLENTGREENISPEOPLE/IMG_8169.jpg

We can do this all night if you like

http://s214.photobucket.com/albums/cc23/S0YLENTGREENISPEOPLE/?action=view&current=IMG_8171.jpg

hoops1
02/04/2010, 10:21 PM
There was roughly 3,000 there. Very good for a game v UCD

02/04/2010, 10:21 PM
I'd have said 3,000ish in Tallaght tonight. Both stands looked half full but that's a very snap guesstimation.

superjohnny
02/04/2010, 10:22 PM
We can do this all night if you like

http://s214.photobucket.com/albums/cc23/S0YLENTGREENISPEOPLE/?action=view&current=IMG_8171.jpg

As a bray fan here we all know that is the UCD fans in that little corner, hoops 1, any pictures form you east stand, the one the ultras and everyone goes to.?

02/04/2010, 10:24 PM
As a bray fan here we all know that is the UCD fans in that little corner, hoops 1, any pictures form you east stand, the one the ultras and everyone goes to.?

It doesn't what team they support, they're stilll not there...

PartySaint
02/04/2010, 10:27 PM
I cant believe im about to defend Rovers but from the picture that Hoops1 put up it does look like a healthy enough crowd in Tallaght tonight, The empty parts that are being posted are down near the away fans so it would look better if UCD had of brought more fans with them, Any pictures of the east stand

Now im off to shower i feel dirty after that

sheao
02/04/2010, 10:36 PM
1470 according to extratime in Jackman Park

Think there was about 500 at least of us there.

02/04/2010, 10:54 PM
Think there was about 500 at least of us there.

more even. Maybe 600? Close to half the crowd I'd say. Great support and great noise throughout.

02/04/2010, 10:54 PM
I'd have said 3,000ish in Tallaght tonight. Both stands looked half full but that's a very snap guesstimation.

I'd agree just over 3,000.

hoops1
02/04/2010, 10:55 PM
It doesnt matter if you agree its only 3000 if Dodge says so.

GalwayRed
02/04/2010, 11:11 PM
705 at shels-harps tonight.

monkey9
02/04/2010, 11:29 PM
Around 1,700ish I'd say. Gates so far have been quite consistent. 70 or so from Fingal.

70?????? Half that amount and you're still exaggarating!!!!

Lamper.sffc
02/04/2010, 11:49 PM
70?????? Half that amount and you're still exaggarating!!!!

Wrong. I did a rough head count and there was between 80 and 90. Nothing to write home about tbh buts its still an improvement on last year:). You dont just count the lads who where standing.

El-Pietro
03/04/2010, 12:06 AM
more even. Maybe 600? Close to half the crowd I'd say. Great support and great noise throughout.
Cork City - doubling first division crowds all over the country - more than double your last attendance today! At this rate Shels can expect close to 2000 in a couple of weeks

CSFShels
03/04/2010, 12:33 AM
Cork City - doubling first division crowds all over the country - more than double your last attendance today! At this rate Shels can expect close to 2000 in a couple of weeks
Yes please.

PartySaint
03/04/2010, 12:38 AM
Wrong. I did a rough head count and there was between 80 and 90. Nothing to write home about tbh buts its still an improvement on last year:). You dont just count the lads who where standing.

Probably because they were Pats fans

Ciaran W
03/04/2010, 12:39 AM
Extratime says the attendance at rovers-ucd was 3500. And to think Yous doubted me ;)

The Lep
03/04/2010, 12:49 AM
Probably because they were Pats fans

No, they were to busy playing with fireworks.

monkey9
03/04/2010, 12:50 AM

My God, is this what you's do with your figures?? There was no more than thirty. Yeah, i deliberatley counted and it was live on tv so you cannot lie, I counted standing and sitting. i don't really care either way, but seriously, p!ss off with that 80 sh!t!!!

The Lep
03/04/2010, 1:06 AM
My God, is this what you's do with your figures?? There was no more than thirty. Yeah, i deliberatley counted and it was live on tv so you cannot lie, I counted standing and sitting. i don't really care either way, but seriously, p!ss off with that 80 sh!t!!!

Who taught you to count Dodge ? :) There was as much of ours there as you had behind the goal :)
Did you just count those you saw with colours ? What about those who was sitting and didnt have Fingal colours on ? how do you know who was who ?
There was at least 623 of us there :)

The Lep
03/04/2010, 1:08 AM
Yep, some little sc*mbag threw a firecracker onto the pitch. Hate that sh!t!!! He was f*cked out straightaway!! F*cking moron!!!!

Did the lad with the flare get thrown out as well ? Good to see action taken instantly, but shouldnt they have been searched going in? will he get a ban now ?

fionnsci
03/04/2010, 1:21 AM
There were many more than 30 Fingal fans there. I spend half my time at the matches assessing the crowd!

monkey9
03/04/2010, 2:12 AM
Did the lad with the flare get thrown out as well ? Good to see action taken instantly, but shouldnt they have been searched going in? will he get a ban now ?

Yeah, he got thrown out!! Seriously, i hate that bullsh!t. There's no need to be doing that at any stage.But why, ffs, throw it at Clarkie? All that Judas sh!t, as far as i'm concerned, is more a laugh than anything else!!

I'm sure we'll get fined. As for searches, you can't do it for everybody. I have to say, i don't really have a problem with flares, i think they look great. But that bullsh!t when the cracker goes off near Clarkie. It's not on. And fair play to him, he reacted for a second and then just took the kickout cos imo, he didn't want Pat's taking a fine so he tried to play it down!!

The Lep
03/04/2010, 3:10 AM
There was no searches at all there last night, all that had to be done is to have 2 stewards doing random searches on those going to the section behind the goal. You may not get all the banned stuff but it will make it harder for those wanting to bring any in and those that are caught with some after entering the ground could then be instantly banned.

monkey9
03/04/2010, 3:50 AM
There was no searches at all there last night, all that had to be done is to have 2 stewards doing random searches on those going to the section behind the goal. You may not get all the banned stuff but it will make it harder for those wanting to bring any in and those that are caught with some after entering the ground could then be instantly banned.

Unless we're playing against Bohs or Shams, we won't be searched!!

03/04/2010, 7:47 AM

Not being funny but searches won't throw up a banger. Its tiny

Glad to see the idiot thrown out too. We're blessed Clarkey was in goal and didn't make an issue of it.

03/04/2010, 7:54 AM
Extratime says the attendance at rovers-ucd was 3500. And to think Yous doubted me ;)
Don't waorry Ciaran, I trust you exactly the same as extratime (or indeed any estimate from random punters).

Who taught you to count Dodge ? :) There was as much of ours there as you had behind the goal
Did you just count those you saw with colours ? What about those who was sitting and didnt have Fingal colours on ? how do you know who was who ?
There was at least 623 of us there :)
I guessed those in the away section as Fingal fans. Was looking from Camac side so couldn't see colours. YOu had about 12-15 standing up at the back, and about slightly more sitting below that.

As above its only my guess so don't take things too

Lamper.sffc
03/04/2010, 8:11 AM
Don't waorry Ciaran, I trust you exactly the same as extratime (or indeed any estimate from random punters).

I guessed those in the away section as Fingal fans. Was looking from Camac side so couldn't see colours. YOu had about 12-15 standing up at the back, and about slightly more sitting below that.

As above its only my guess so don't take things too

Extremely difficult to see who is who at this time of the season especially from a distance. Considering a lot of colours wont be on display due to the cold. I was in the stand and based it on who was clapping for who and all the people down our end where fingal fans bar one or two pats fans who where more to our left as you look out. I dont lie about this stuff and im not exagerating my estimate in any way. Again as I said its nothing to write home about but our crowds home and away are growing. :)

03/04/2010, 8:27 AM
Good news...

RoversHead
03/04/2010, 10:42 AM
ha ha ha ha:rofl: April fool well over son. There was a late thous max........Jasus thats a big glass house to be throwing stones in Dodge,3500 against UCD would give your tresurer a season long erection ffs.How much do you think you should be fined for the lone nutter?

03/04/2010, 11:05 AM
Jasus thats a big glass house to be throwing stones in Dodge,3500 against UCD would give your tresurer a season long erection

Not me fella, but yeah you're right. 3,000 against UCd is a great crowd. NO one argued otherwise. We're just laughing at the fact that some of your lot claimed there'd be 5,000 at each game.

But on the treasurer side I'd imagine our 1,700 against UCD made us more money on the night. If you've 2,500 season ticket holders and numerous sponsors and patrons I reckon that only leaves a handful of paying customers on the night.

SMorgan
03/04/2010, 11:14 AM
Guys interesting debate, but could this thread be reserved match stats?

I am looking for an estimate of the drogheda-sligo crowd and I am having to go through a lot of stuff that shouldn't be here.

03/04/2010, 11:18 AM
Guys interesting debate, but could this thread be reserved match stats?

I am looking for an estimate of the drogheda-sligo crowd and I am having to go through a lot of stuff that shouldn't be here.

If clubs provided statsm there wouldn't be deabtes. As it is its just fans guesses, so of course people will have different opinions

Ciaran W
03/04/2010, 11:30 AM
Extratime has the drogheda attendance at just under 1000.

red bellied
03/04/2010, 11:52 AM
Looked around 800 at the most in Drogheda, around 100 from Sligo, think there might of been a few Rovers in the little sit down stand as well.

SMorgan
03/04/2010, 12:36 PM
If clubs provided statsm there wouldn't be deabtes. As it is its just fans guesses, so of course people will have different opinions

Of course there will be debate. But when it gets to the stage when people have difficulty in getting information which the thread was set up to provide, then its gone OTT.

Jicked
03/04/2010, 12:40 PM
But on the treasurer side I'd imagine our 1,700 against UCD made us more money on the night. If you've 2,500 season ticket holders and numerous sponsors and patrons I reckon that only leaves a handful of paying customers on the night.

Huh? I thought that Rovers season ticket holders don't show up to games, at least we were told on here that they didn't last season when we were putting up the sold out sign despite their being seats visible?

Ciaran W
03/04/2010, 1:14 PM
Any attendance from the bohs-linfield game ?

ndrog
03/04/2010, 3:20 PM
Looked around 800 at the most in Drogheda, around 100 from Sligo, think there might of been a few Rovers in the little sit down stand as well.

About 1000 imo . Ok crowd from sligo , crap crowd from the locals as usual .what else is there to do on a good fri ffs ?

Dublin Red
03/04/2010, 6:51 PM
Any attendance from the bohs-linfield game ?

A strong away support of 900 anyway which will boost the Bohs coffers for the week, not sure of the number of Bohs fans that turned up though....

Guitd
03/04/2010, 8:13 PM
attendance at terryland tonight mervue v waterford 65 inc about 25 from waterford

Buller
03/04/2010, 8:19 PM
attendance at terryland tonight mervue v waterford 65 inc about 25 from waterford

That must be close to the record low. I assume Mervue's players aren't paid anything?

Rovers-UCD was around 3,000 at a guess.

Battery Rover
03/04/2010, 8:31 PM
That must be close to the record low. I assume Mervue's players aren't paid anything?

Rovers-UCD was around 3,000 at a guess.

I wouldnt say it is close to a record low. At a match in St Mels Park good few seasons ago and the announcers famous line was "And now for the benefit of the players I will introduce the spectators"

I recall 29 being at a Mons game a few seasons ago. Have seen smaller crowds in Abbeycarton and Bishopstown as well

I would say that 65 will be beaten as well this season.

oriel
03/04/2010, 8:41 PM
I remember reading that Newry got a crowd of 89 for an Ir Lge Prem game one Sat in Dec 08, that has to be a record for any top flight division in europe.

The Lep
03/04/2010, 8:58 PM
Not being funny but searches won't throw up a banger. Its tiny

Glad to see the idiot thrown out too. We're blessed Clarkey was in goal and didn't make an issue of it.

It will unless its hidden up a dark and uncomfortable place :)

MMVIII
03/04/2010, 9:23 PM
1000 seems about right for Drogheda. Taught we had a fair bit more than 100. Woulda said closer to 200 meself.

AnnaghRed
03/04/2010, 10:10 PM
Its well for you has us to take a dig at. Crowds at games on this island are **** north and south.

03/04/2010, 10:36 PM

Would have put it a bit higher than that to be honest, would have guessed it was over the hundred mark.