15/09/2010, 7:39 PM
Anybody got an attendance for derry v althone last friday night
WindmillWarrior
17/09/2010, 7:35 AM
Drogs v Dundalk - 1,400 or so
Bohs v Drogs - 1,100 sounds about right to me
17/09/2010, 9:56 AM
Averages after round 30. Official figures in bold. Club averages in bold means more than half of their figures are official.
PREMIER DIVISION
Bohs - 1,732 (2009 - 2,366; 2008 - 1,993; 2007 - 1,924; 2006 - 1,463; 2005 - 1,976) (missing Sligo 2)
Bray - 848 (1,169; 1,106; 1,200; 1,027; 1,550)
Drogheda - 965 (1,106; 1,631; 1,919; 1,751; 1,682)
Dundalk - 1,936 (2,371; 1,459 FD; 1,406 FD; 1,078 FD; 474 FD)
Galway - 861 (1,076; 1,393; 2,199; 1,148 FD; 566 FD)
Pat's - 1,857 (1,631; 1,795; 1,910; 1,342; 1,599)
Rovers - 3,797 (3,611; 1,468; 1,715; 1,089 FD; 1,539)
Sligo - 1,705 (1,756; 1,960; 1,448; 1,806; 1,794 FD)
Sporting Fingal - 947 (635 FD; 688 FD)
UCD - 530 (272 FD; 546; 663; 546; 653; 306 FD)
FIRST DIVISION
Athlone - 393 (462; 387; 670; 421; 316)
Cork - 1,810 (2,681 PD; 3,142 PD; 2,897 PD; 2,941 PD; 3,644 PD)
Derry - 1,830 (2,436 PD; 3,363 PD; 2,614 PD; 3,229 PD; 2,698 PD)
Harps - 705 (480; 1,607 PD; 1,164; 428; 1,347 PD; 1,106) (missing Limerick 2)
Limerick - 617 (429; 517; 670; 364; 669)
Longford - 243 (260; 406; 885 PD; 681 PD; 1,004 PD) (missing Shels 2)
Mervue - 130 (166) (missing Shels)
Monaghan - 240 (183; 177; 292; 204; 183) (missing Athlone 2, Longford 2, Mervue, Salthill and Shels)
Salthill Devon - 129 (N/A) (missing Mervue)
Shels - 692 (972; 986; 888; 1,690 PD; 1,949 PD) (missing Salthill 2)
Waterford - 644 (434; 670; 1,181 PD; 915 PD; 1,513 PD)
Wexford - 324 (494; 767; 810) (missing Monaghan 2)
Premier Division average - 1,515 (2,010; 1,746; 1,687; 1,535; 1,759)
First Division average - 669 (417; 641; 722; 570; 520)
Overall average - 1,094 (1,175; 1,221; 1,235; 1,070; 1,195)
Attendances for last weekend (i.e. the figures I've gone with) -
Premier Division
Bohemians v UCD - 890
Bray Wanderers v Galway United - 650
Drogheda United v Dundalk - 1400
Sligo Rovers v Sporting Fingal - 1700
St. Patricks Athletic v Shamrock Rovers - 4278
Bohemians v Drogheda United - 1100
Dundalk v Shamrock Rovers - 2100
Galway United v Sligo Rovers - 668
Sporting Fingal v Bray Wanderers - 389
UCD v St. Patricks Athletic - 756
First Division
Cork City FC v Mervue United - 1154
Derry City v Athlone Town - 1830
Finn Harps v Limerick FC - no figure yet
Wexford Youths v Monaghan United - no figure yet
Salthill Devon v Waterford United - 81
Longford Town v Shelbourne - no figure yet
Monaghan v Athlone - no figure yet
Recent games missing -
Harps v Longford
Longford v Shels
Monaghan v Athlone
Wexford v Monaghan
Also, for general interest, I've attached a photo of the Jodi during the second half of the Bohs v UCD game which I think backs up the 890 attendance figure more than the 1200-1500.
Pineapple, just been told that the official attendance for the Pats/Rovers game was 4,278
Bray Head
17/09/2010, 11:22 AM
Bray v. Galway was about 650 -700.
Candystripe
17/09/2010, 12:44 PM
Anybody got an attendance for derry v althone last friday night
Ooops thought I already put it on here.
Rasputin
17/09/2010, 3:48 PM
Bray v. Galway was about 650 -700.
Your attendances seem to be improving.
gufcfan
17/09/2010, 9:39 PM
Amy attendance for Rovers v Galway tonight?
€€€
Partizan
17/09/2010, 10:18 PM
A grand total of 42 in Terryland Park tonight for the Mervue v Waterford game. 12 were Waterford fans.
You have to wonder just how long the likes of Mervue will be in senior football.
bullit
17/09/2010, 10:21 PM
Drogs v Dundalk - 1,400 or so
Not doubting your ability to call your own attendances WW,but no way 1,400 @ that game last friday,no more than 1,100 if even that?
GalwayRed
17/09/2010, 10:26 PM
631 in Tolka tonight.
gufcfan
17/09/2010, 11:53 PM
A grand total of 42 in Terryland Park tonight for the Mervue v Waterford game. 12 were Waterford fans.
You have to wonder just how long the likes of Mervue will be in senior football.
Of the 30 or so non-Waterford fans, I'd venture a guess that more than half of them were curious Galway United fans that didn't travel to Tallaght.
culloty82
18/09/2010, 7:36 AM
Does that make Mervue the answer to Life, the Universe and Everything?
peadar1987
18/09/2010, 10:44 AM
Does that make Mervue the answer to Life, the Universe and Everything?
I thought that was a 14 team Premier
Dave_SRFC
18/09/2010, 12:46 PM
Not sure but there must be about 4,500 at the Pats Fingal game, Maybe some of the Fingal masses can quote me on that....
Its looks like the crowds Dublin City were getting at Inchicore before they went bang.
Straightstory
18/09/2010, 3:05 PM
42 at Mervue v Waterford - Wow... Amazing.
At the other end of the spectrum, it looks like Shamrock Rvs are going to get an average of at least 4,000. Not bad at all in these dismal times.
Its looks like the crowds Dublin City were getting at Inchicore before they went bang.
Dublin City were playing in dalymount before they went bang. The Richmond years were while they were in the first...
18/09/2010, 4:45 PM
780 at Limerick Cork city game
759 was the official attendance given to us in Inchicore
superjohnny
18/09/2010, 8:22 PM
759 was the official attendance given to us in Inchicore
id be suprised if there was 300. looked disgraceful on the box...
monkey9
18/09/2010, 8:34 PM
There was literally more people out our home match against Belgrove in the last round than there was there today.
id be suprised if there was 300. looked disgraceful on the box...
Looked brutal alright but seriously. Your best guess was 300?
The Lep
18/09/2010, 9:12 PM
I was dissapointed that the cow bell wasnt there today :)
One thing that did give me a giggle at half time, and i wished i had a camera handy was when the young fellas was putting up the We are Patricks flag. They was standing in front of the letters A and T so it looked like the flag said something else :).
The stand looked full enough from where i was so my guesstimate would have been 700+
18/09/2010, 10:38 PM
The stand looked full enough from where i was so my guesstimate would have been 700+
Looked a third full at most on the TV.
monkey9
18/09/2010, 10:49 PM
Yeah, i thought the stand was fairly full itself. But i recorded the match and it looked awful on tv. The FAI need to sort this sh!t out. 1pm kick offs on a Saturday just doesn't work. Sure i only got there myself, just before the half hour mark, i missed Ryan Guy's goal.
Plus, this is affecting our revenue. RTE pay Pat's three grand, we'd have made around about another ten grand from ticket sales off this match if it was played last night.
redobit
18/09/2010, 11:04 PM
About 2100 id say at the Rovers Mons cup game. Very poor number of travelling fans, 30 odd.
The Lep
18/09/2010, 11:13 PM
I dont think the time has that much to do with it,didnt help though. No concessions would play a big part in it.
If you are going to support a team then you would attend their games no matter what time it is played at unless you cant because of other commitments. Was that many involved with junior football that it took a few hundred out of the attendance? Has a few hundred Pats fans gone over to the uk for the weekend to watch the football ?
Im not knocking Pats fans as it would more than likely have been the attendance if it had been at Morton as well.
Would have many OAP's not gone because they would have had to pay full fare? or kids because they didnt have an adult with them?
The Lep
18/09/2010, 11:15 PM
About 2100 id say at the Rovers Mons cup game. Very poor number of travelling fans, 30 odd.
Remember that attendance figure when you go looking for over 5,000 tickets to the final if you get there :)
monkey9
18/09/2010, 11:39 PM
The time was definitely an issue. Sure Pete said it himself, we had no schoolboy teams there today (apart from one???), because.....listen to this FAI, they were actually playing football at that time.
Then you have the supporters who play matches and also the ones who have kids playing at that time. As i said before, the fact that we had about 500 more for a match against Belgrove in the previous match said it all,
And i'm genuinely not being funny about your own attendence, but Belgrove literally brought about half the number that came to support Fingal today.
Both of our clubs have lost money because of the kick off time today.
bullit
19/09/2010, 12:08 AM
Dont go building a new away stand for the leauge cup final,if 200 make it over for that yee will be on your luck.
redobit
19/09/2010, 1:01 AM
Remember that attendance figure when you go looking for over 5,000 tickets to the final if you get there :)
Im not sure what youre geting at there Lep. But i think its not a dig.
redobit
19/09/2010, 1:03 AM
Dont go building a new away stand for the leauge cup final,if 200 make it over for that yee will be on your luck.
No 'away' teams for the league cup final. Its the FAIs party were just turning up to play a game! The Jinks stand has been fitted with all new seating tho (and credit to the people who done it and dont go around looking for any praise for it either, really makes me proud of the community club we have in Sligo).
The FAI have decided that Mons fans will get 3 blocks of the main stand, seats about 5/600 id say.
19/09/2010, 1:21 AM
Yeah most weren't too bothered about tonight. Next weekend is the main event. Tonight was just a dress rehersal.
bullit
19/09/2010, 1:30 AM
No 'away' teams for the league cup final. Its the FAIs party were just turning up to play a game! The Jinks stand has been fitted with all new seating tho (and credit to the people who done it and dont go around looking for any praise for it either, really makes me proud of the community club we have in Sligo).
The FAI have decided that Mons fans will get 3 blocks of the main stand, seats about 5/600 id say.
Thanks for the several lectures here,im a more enlightened person from your post:confused2:
Yeah most weren't too bothered about tonight. Next weekend is the main event. Tonight was just a dress rehersal.
It was the cup quarter final. I'd say your team was disappointed a few more couldn't have been arsed going.
If it was a dress rehearsal then you'd want to get your striker a new jersey for next weekend cos the one he had on was too small.
I hope your lads aren't too tired for the "main event" after all the running around chasing a ball tonight.
redobit
19/09/2010, 2:08 AM
Youre confused! how you got i was lecturing you i javent a clue.
redobit
19/09/2010, 2:14 AM
To be honest Id gladly give up the League Cup if it meant we got get a European spot, Hell Id even polish it and drop it down to ye. :D
19/09/2010, 2:30 AM
To be honest Id gladly give up the League Cup if it meant we got get a European spot, Hell Id even polish it and drop it down to ye. :D
We aren't ready for Europe. It would bankrupt us. Good luck with it. Our lads go out and play every game to their best but we all accept that promotion is the priority and next weekend is a bonus.
bullit
19/09/2010, 2:31 AM
Youre confused! how you got i was lecturing you i javent a clue.
apoligies man,was shouting at the wrong post,im tryin to juggle 3 diffrent forums here and listen to nirvana(my wife ;))
Nah Nah Nah Nah
19/09/2010, 8:22 AM
I presume then that if Pats and Bohs make it to the final that only 2000 tickets should be made available between the 2 clubs based on their combined quarter final attendance
Nah Nah Nah Nah
19/09/2010, 8:24 AM
Agree with that. Well apart from the polishing bit.
If we can manage to stay ahead of Fingal in the league it means we'll be in Europe now
Yous should be pushing for third and not lookin over your shoulder. Woeful attendance in dalyer on friday and not great in inchicore (I know, early kick off etc) yesterday, didnt see the figure for last night, anyone know (OK it was in shligo so I'd asume they'll say 600 or so)
monkey9
19/09/2010, 10:03 AM
Sure, the last time you's were in Europe, you's got beaten by a team who were bloody trying to lose!!
Why embarrass yourselves again! :)
PartySaint
19/09/2010, 11:22 AM
I dont think the time has that much to do with it,didnt help though. No concessions would play a big part in it.
If you are going to support a team then you would attend their games no matter what time it is played at unless you cant because of other commitments. Was that many involved with junior football that it took a few hundred out of the attendance? Has a few hundred Pats fans gone over to the uk for the weekend to watch the football ?
Im not knocking Pats fans as it would more than likely have been the attendance if it had been at Morton as well.
Would have many OAP's not gone because they would have had to pay full fare? or kids because they didnt have an adult with them?
The time had everything to do with it, we were down 1,000 on our average attendance, joke of a time for a game but TBH i couldnt give a toss about the crowd yesterday, I would gladly take an average of 800 for a whole season if it meant we won the cup
Lamper.sffc
19/09/2010, 12:15 PM
If we keep defending like we are then you will have no problem staying ahead of us. Yesterdays game being a perfect example of why we are doing so badly at the minute.
Rasputin
19/09/2010, 1:38 PM
That dig might actually have some bite to it if if werent for the fact that we showed how many fans we can bring to a cup final or even that we had well over 4000 at our semi final last year or that its a Sporting Franchise fan trying to make a dig about attendances or that this conversation will be completely irrelevant in the guts of 5 years when Sporting Franchise eventually folds.
Like ROB said there was the guts of 2100 at the game last night.
Sean South
19/09/2010, 2:15 PM
Very poor number of travelling fans, 30 odd.
Less then that. A few Mon dogs present too
http://i56.tinypic.com/ouuoau.jpg
MeathDrog
19/09/2010, 2:17 PM
Riot Guards were on standby no doubt. Looked like a vociferous crowd.
redobit
19/09/2010, 4:18 PM
apoligies man,was shouting at the wrong post,im tryin to juggle 3 diffrent forums here and listen to nirvana(my wife ;))
Thats not good enough bullit, I was up all night worrying about it.