View Full Version : 2010 attendances
adamd164
14/07/2010, 8:54 AM
how many mervue fans at it?
I counted around 30 from Cork so about 70 Mervue fans, give or take.
14/07/2010, 9:59 AM
Averages after round 21. Official figures in bold. Club averages in bold means more than half of their figures are official.
PREMIER DIVISION
Bohs - 1,940 (2009 - 2,366; 2008 - 1,993; 2007 - 1,924; 2006 - 1,463; 2005 - 1,976)
Bray - 900 (1,169; 1,106; 1,200; 1,027; 1,550) (missing Fingal)
Drogheda - 997 (1,106; 1,631; 1,919; 1,751; 1,682)
Dundalk - 2,144 (2,371; 1,459 FD; 1,406 FD; 1,078 FD; 474 FD)
Galway - 919 (1,076; 1,393; 2,199; 1,148 FD; 566 FD)
Pat's - 1,755 (1,631; 1,795; 1,910; 1,342; 1,599)
Rovers - 3,681 (3,611; 1,468; 1,715; 1,089 FD; 1,539)
Sligo - 1,897 (1,756; 1,960; 1,448; 1,806; 1,794 FD) (missing UCD)
Sporting Fingal - 974 (635 FD; 688 FD)
UCD - 589 (272 FD; 546; 663; 546; 653; 306 FD)
FIRST DIVISION
Athlone - 464 (462; 387; 670; 421; 316)
Cork - 1,927 (2,681 PD; 3,142 PD; 2,897 PD; 2,941 PD; 3,644 PD)
Derry - 1,978 (2,436 PD; 3,363 PD; 2,614 PD; 3,229 PD; 2,698 PD)
Harps - 642 (480; 1,607 PD; 1,164; 428; 1,347 PD; 1,106)
Limerick - 584 (429; 517; 670; 364; 669)
Longford - 241 (260; 406; 885 PD; 681 PD; 1,004 PD)
Mervue - 146 (166) (missing Longford)
Monaghan - 259 (183; 177; 292; 204; 183) (missing Salthill and Shels)
Salthill Devon - 138 (N/A)
Shels - 695 (972; 986; 888; 1,690 PD; 1,949 PD)
Waterford - 713 (434; 670; 1,181 PD; 915 PD; 1,513 PD)
Wexford - 300 (494; 767; 810)
Premier Division average - 1,612 (2,010; 1,746; 1,687; 1,535; 1,759)
First Division average - 687 (417; 641; 722; 570; 520)
Overall average - 1,136 (1,175; 1,221; 1,235; 1,070; 1,195)
Attendances for last weekend (i.e. the figures I've gone with) -
Premier Division
Bray Wanderers v Sporting Fingal - no figure yet
St Patrick Athletic v UCD - 1300
Sligo Rovers v Galway United -
Shamrock Rovers v Dundalk - 3309
Sligo Rovers v UCD - no figure yet
First Division
Derry City v Wexford Youths - 1045
Limerick v Salthill Devon - 381
Cork City FC v Shelbourne - 1170
Mervue United v Longford Town - no figure yet
Waterford United v Monaghan United - 550
Athlone Town v Finn Harps - 214
Mervue United v Cork City - 100
Recent games missing -
Bray v Fingal ("300 home fans" mentioned on MNS?)
Sligo v UCD
Mervue v Longford
Keen2win
14/07/2010, 10:39 AM
Would make sense alright. Every 2nd person I talked to at Oxegen seemed to be from Derry. Had a nice LoI sing song with a few Derry and Sligo fans too :)
That's true!
pateen
14/07/2010, 10:56 AM
How many at bohs euro game last night?
14/07/2010, 10:57 AM
About 2600.
Riddickcule
14/07/2010, 11:01 AM
About 2600.
That it?
14/07/2010, 11:09 AM
Actually, no, I forgot the other 1700 in the other stand.
It was a game against - with all due respect - rather low-profile opposition with fairly few away fans in the middle of a recession, and it got about twice what Bohs are getting for run of the mill league games. What more do you want?
14/07/2010, 11:10 AM
I think I may have taken part in that little sing song :D Blue camp? Near enough the nokia live stage?
That's the one!
Keen2win
14/07/2010, 11:16 AM
There was actually a serious amount of people going around in Leage of Ireland gear, well in the blue camp anyway!
14/07/2010, 2:41 PM
At the same time as the Bohs game there was between 7 and 8 thousand at the Limerick FC and friends v Sunderland game at Thomond Park.
Not strictly relevant I know but just thought I'd lob it in for anyone who wants a moan. :)
Sean South
14/07/2010, 8:22 PM
1,721 yesterday a lot better then I thought, don't know what it was for the Galway game last Friday wouldn't be much different then last night.
redobit
16/07/2010, 9:15 AM
1,721 yesterday a lot better then I thought, don't know what it was for the Galway game last Friday wouldn't be much different then last night.
Considering it was a Tuesday night, p***ing rain, and against UCD (no offence) it was a decent crowd. I think it shows that there is a hard core a fans in Sligo town and county that will keep coming to support Rovers no matter what.
Tony Soprano
16/07/2010, 12:47 PM
what was the crowd in Tallaght for the Bnei Yehuda game ?
16/07/2010, 1:10 PM
4,800 and something I saw in one of the reports. Very similar to the crowd for the Pat's game.
The Lep
16/07/2010, 6:35 PM
2500 Maritimo v Fingal
fionnsci
16/07/2010, 7:51 PM
How many from Fingal? (Not that Fingal is a proper place or anything!).
oriel
17/07/2010, 11:07 AM
I know this for league crowds, but if anyone is interested, the attendance for our game in Sofia was approx 10,000
The Lep
17/07/2010, 2:06 PM
You seriously need to get over it at this stage .
fionnsci
17/07/2010, 5:36 PM
Cop on would you? I can't remember saying something like that before so don't tell me what I need to get over, as a matter of fact I've repeatedly defended your club from people dismissing it as "not a real club". Seeing as that's what we're doing however, you need to not take yourself so seriously. Does anyone else want to answer my question?
Heres a pic of the Fingal fans:http://www.sportsfile.com/id/442080/
total hoofball
17/07/2010, 7:05 PM
Heres a pic of the Fingal friends and families of property developers junket:http://www.sportsfile.com/id/442080/
Fixed
Nah Nah Nah Nah
17/07/2010, 7:37 PM
That's more then they brought to Sligo but then again I'd rather go to Portugal as well
DaveyPats
17/07/2010, 8:01 PM
Read on another forum that Dundalk brought 15 to Sofia. If true thats awful.
17/07/2010, 8:29 PM
Yeah, those 15 people should be given their money back.
Paddyfield
17/07/2010, 8:37 PM
What part of Saint Patrick are you from?
fionnsci
17/07/2010, 8:44 PM
What part of Saint Patrick are you from?
Near the middle. Ask a stupid question, get a stupid answer.
You seriously need to get over it at this stage .
HE needs to get over it. Fingal County Council need to stop with the makey up placenames...
http://www.fingalcoco.ie/YourLocalCouncil/AboutFingal/Maps/MapOfFingal/
17/07/2010, 9:05 PM
Harps v Waterford - 503
superjohnny
17/07/2010, 9:08 PM
Yeah, those 15 people should be given their money back.
exactly and should be given a grand each for watching that tripe.
18/07/2010, 9:44 AM
300 at Town v Town.
The Lep
18/07/2010, 2:05 PM
Cop on would you? I can't remember saying something like that before so don't tell me what I need to get over, as a matter of fact I've repeatedly defended your club from people dismissing it as "not a real club". Seeing as that's what we're doing however, you need to not take yourself so seriously. Does anyone else want to answer my question?
Just keep your childish digs to yourself .
The Lep
18/07/2010, 2:07 PM
HE needs to get over it. Fingal County Council need to stop with the makey up placenames...
http://www.fingalcoco.ie/YourLocalCouncil/AboutFingal/Maps/MapOfFingal/
grow up Dodge , that has nothing to do with football.
The Lep
18/07/2010, 2:09 PM
Fixed
zzzzzzzzzzzzz!
The Lep
18/07/2010, 2:15 PM
Im in that one :)
There was a few new Fingal fans in the stand below us some from Kilkenny some from Carlow and the North and a few english people that was cheering us on. :)
Maritimo had their own schooligans who get kicking the crap out of the seats in the stand below and giving us the fingers when they scored which was funny :).
fionnsci
18/07/2010, 2:59 PM
Just keep your childish digs to yourself .
What on earth are you referring to? My innocent joke as to Fingalīs status as a county? Sorry that you took it so personally, Iīll know not to ask you another question.
grow up Dodge , that has nothing to do with football.
Ah boo bleeding hoo. If you can't take a few childish digs, may I suggest you start watching a different sport
Lamper.sffc
18/07/2010, 4:19 PM
That's more then they brought to Sligo but then again I'd rather go to Portugal as well
Actually wasnt in Portugal as such. It was the island of Madeira which is off the coast of Africa. Im actually surprised there where even that many from us as it was quite expensive and difficult to fly to direct. Anyway hopefully we will have a few more at home (well Dalymount) :)
The Lep
18/07/2010, 4:23 PM
Ah boo bleeding hoo. If you can't take a few childish digs, may I suggest you start watching a different sport
Are you defending childish digs ? :)
Yes. Absolutely
Guinney
18/07/2010, 10:08 PM
Very poor crowd in Oriel tonight, an official at the club said 1500, it seemed less to me. But Pats took a few up so maybe it could be correct.
18/07/2010, 10:12 PM
official attendance tonight in terryland was 1034.
18/07/2010, 10:13 PM
Very poor crowd in Oriel tonight, an official at the club said 1500, it seemed less to me. But Pats took a few up so maybe it could be correct.
Fair play to Pats, they had a decent enough crowd up with them considering the weather etc.
DaveyPats
18/07/2010, 10:34 PM
I'd say in and around 1300 in Dundalk tonight, with about 250 from Pats.
bullit
18/07/2010, 10:53 PM
I'd say in and around 1300 in Dundalk tonight, with about 250 from Pats.
I would agree with you there,and bad show up from us and no Leinster bog-ball final to blame :-(
Quick question for any Pats fans?? apart from the obvious(ryan guy)whats the story with the stars and stripes flags???
DaveyPats
18/07/2010, 10:55 PM
Quick question for any Pats fans?? apart from the obvious(ryan guy)whats the story with the stars and stripes flags???
No story really. Just the Ryan Guy connection.
19/07/2010, 12:10 PM
From memory the Shels v Derry crowd was announced as 920. About 250-300 from Derry.
Guinney
19/07/2010, 3:20 PM
From memory the Shels v Derry crowd was announced as 920. About 250-300 from Derry.
Fair play to the Derry fans they always take a good travelling support, even though they have a much longer distances than most teams to travel. Will be good to see them back in the Premier division next year.
Darkglasses
19/07/2010, 6:39 PM
Wexford Youths - Limerick official attendance 404 (http://www.wexfordyouthsfc.ie/limerick_report102.html)
Very surprising, looked much less than that to me anyway.
Rasputin
19/07/2010, 7:42 PM
I thought I saw here before that the Sporting Franchise fans were going to bring a few hundred or some nonsense like that.
http://foot.ie/threads/132489-2010-attendances?p=1373656#post1373656
267 confirmed