View Full Version : 2010 attendances

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 [12] 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41

19/04/2010, 9:00 PM
740 in Terryland tonight.

'kin hell thats a joke...

oriel
19/04/2010, 10:28 PM
Lads, I think a little unfair on Galway, attendances as a whole are awful for most clubs who have to play on Mon/Tues night. We had our lowest of the season last year v Bray on a tues night I think.

Stu - nice feature that putting the weekend crowds at the end of the stats, you going to do that each week ?

MeathDrog
19/04/2010, 10:31 PM
'kin hell thats a joke...
On a Monday night? Not really.

DRDoc
20/04/2010, 1:33 AM
There was no way 182 people in the ground, unless you included the guys on the gate, bar staff, ball boys, the match officials and both teams.

agreed - no way that many there

stann
20/04/2010, 8:35 AM
1003 official at Waterford-Limerick

Shels v Cork 1004
Dammit, Shels by one yet again!!! :laugh:

20/04/2010, 8:47 AM
Stu - nice feature that putting the weekend crowds at the end of the stats, you going to do that each week ?
I will, yeah. Partly because Isbrandij uses the figures for his soccerway site and finds it a bit hard to wade through five pages a week to find the eleven figures he needs, and partly because it sums up the week and gives the potential to start off rows all over again (like the Monaghan attendance. :) )

Duggie
20/04/2010, 8:52 AM
rovers looked to have a massive away support in drogheda by the looks of it on MNS. looked brilliant. would there have been almost 1000 there? shed looked packed.

shep
20/04/2010, 9:20 AM
740 in Terryland tonight.

Looked even less at the match..about 70 Dundalk fans who sang all match...fair play...was a great night

WindmillWarrior
20/04/2010, 9:30 AM
rovers looked to have a massive away support in drogheda by the looks of it on MNS. looked brilliant. would there have been almost 1000 there? shed looked packed.

No way! They had about 600. They had more up for their 2nd visit last season. That time it was close to 900 iirc

Duggie
20/04/2010, 10:57 AM
No way! They had about 600. They had more up for their 2nd visit last season. That time it was close to 900 iirc

looked good on tv though didnt it. pity it wasnt full every game.

poster
20/04/2010, 12:25 PM
What was the attendance for Shamrock Rovers V Shels last night? I know it was a LSC game but with them having 2,000 or whatever season ticket holders, I would have expected Shams to have at least 2,500 out at it.

20/04/2010, 1:15 PM
Season tickets don't count for the LSC though.

Jicked
20/04/2010, 4:02 PM
What was the attendance for Shamrock Rovers V Shels last night? I know it was a LSC game but with them having 2,000 or whatever season ticket holders, I would have expected Shams to have at least 2,500 out at it.

Season tickets don't count for the LSC, so we had about 900 fans paying €10 in. Not too bad to see the A Championship team plus 4 rehabbing first team players walking around the place.

poster
20/04/2010, 6:00 PM
Season tickets don't count for the LSC, so we had about 900 fans paying €10 in. Not too bad to see the A Championship team plus 4 rehabbing first team players walking around the place.

My point is that Shams have 2,000 odd season ticket holders and I thought most of those "fans" would have been present, supporting their team no matter the game. 900 is very poor considering.

Green&whitearmy
20/04/2010, 9:17 PM
I'd say about 800 at most tonight in bray with pats havin well more then bray, they prob had at least 500.. and it'll just keep getting worse the way things are in bray...

peadar1987
20/04/2010, 9:34 PM
I'd say about 800 at most tonight in bray with pats havin well more then bray, they prob had at least 500.. and it'll just keep getting worse the way things are in bray...

Would have been about 801, only I'm stuck in Edinburgh because of this fecking ash cloud!

Bray-Z
20/04/2010, 9:36 PM

I thought there was about 1,000 there myself

Dillonman
20/04/2010, 9:41 PM

Extratime quote:

Ten minutes before the start and there is at a guess 600 to 700 fans present with Pats fans outnumbering the home team's fans. Nice evening for football

PartySaint
20/04/2010, 10:39 PM
I thought there was about 1,000 there myself

Would have said that aswell myself

21/04/2010, 3:02 AM
Why was extratime quoted as a source? Just another opinion?

superjohnny
21/04/2010, 8:42 AM
Would have said that aswell myself

Between 800-1000, most def. We were battered and dont hold out much hope of getting any decent wins this year. Fair play to pats, they look a solid unit under pete.

danthesaint
21/04/2010, 8:51 AM
i would have said 800 about 500 from us

RoversHead
21/04/2010, 6:42 PM
No way! They had about 600. They had more up for their 2nd visit last season. That time it was close to 900 iircWe had fans turned away who had to settle for watching Bohs get beat in the pub ,how would you explain that if all we had was 600 at the game?

RoversHead
21/04/2010, 6:49 PM
circa 850 at it and if you think thats poor for a lsc game your either on a wind up attempt or new to league of Ireland,An example of a poor crowd would be something like back to back champions drawing less than 1200 at a home league fixture but even that would make some tresurers in the league giddy.

fionnsci
21/04/2010, 7:47 PM
i would have said 800 about 500 from us

Wasn't there myself but if it's anywhere near 500 then that's very good....last year there were around 250 Pat's fans in Dalymount on a Friday.

poster
21/04/2010, 11:22 PM
circa 850 at it and if you think thats poor for a lsc game your either on a wind up attempt or new to league of Ireland,An example of a poor crowd would be something like back to back champions drawing less than 1200 at a home league fixture but even that would make some tresurers in the league giddy.

I've been a LoI fan for the past 30 years, I think I've seen a bit myself. Bohs don't have 2,500 odd season ticket holders. Ye do. Alot of sunshiners about Tallaght (and has been for the past ten years) me thinks if yer only getting corwds of 850 for a LSC game.

22/04/2010, 9:01 AM
Not really. As pointed out, season tickets don't count for LSC games. And LSC games are LSC games - I don't know if Rovers even fielded a full-strength XI? 850 paying customers in a recession for a reserve match in a tournament no-one cares about is quite good.

marinobohs
22/04/2010, 10:27 AM
My point is that Shams have 2,000 odd season ticket holders and I thought most of those "fans" would have been present, supporting their team no matter the game. 900 is very poor considering.

I would have thought 900 is a good crowd for a LSC game in Champions League week with Linfield V Bohs also on the box live that night.
Lets be fair nobody can critisise shams crowds since they moved to Tallaght, be it sunshiners, hard core fans, excellent promotion or whatever (probobly a combination of all). There are lots of reasons to have a pop at SRFC (list available on request ;)) but crowds are not one of them.

22/04/2010, 10:45 AM
I would have thought 900 is a good crowd for a LSC game in Champions League week with Linfield V Bohs also on the box live that night.

LOL, do you think anyone was stopped going to the Rovers game becasue Bohs were on TV? Wow....

marinobohs
22/04/2010, 10:58 AM
LOL, do you think anyone was stopped going to the Rovers game becasue Bohs were on TV? Wow....
Only Connoisseurs of good football, the enlightened among us and any other superior beings that walk the earth ;) and possibly the odd neutral LOI fan not addicted to one brand or the other (yes, rumour has it such a ceature exists).

22/04/2010, 12:34 PM
I would have thought 900 is a good crowd for a LSC game in Champions League week with Linfield V Bohs also on the box live that night.Not to mention UCD v Drogheda on as well. ;)

marinobohs
22/04/2010, 12:43 PM
Not to mention UCD v Drogheda on as well. ;)

.......goes without saying :cool:

hoops1
22/04/2010, 2:40 PM

900 for a LSC game is a great crowd. Pats Bray league match didnt even have that.

22/04/2010, 3:27 PM
900 for a LSC game is a great crowd. Pats Bray league match didnt even have that.
Bray v pats... there's a difference (and IMo it was more than 900... just)

900 is definitely a decent crowd for the LSC

CanadianHoop
22/04/2010, 4:04 PM
I've been a LoI fan for the past 30 years, I think I've seen a bit myself. Bohs don't have 2,500 odd season ticket holders. Ye do. Alot of sunshiners about Tallaght (and has been for the past ten years) me thinks if yer only getting corwds of 850 for a LSC game.

Agreed.

You'd have to be a pretty serious sunshiner to shell out for a whole season ticket (which, if I have my information correct, guarantees you entrance to every league game this season) and then not show up on a weekday night for a LSC cup game with the reserves out.

And you're telling me we have roughly 1,650 of these people following our club? Jesus, things are worse than I thought.

PartySaint
22/04/2010, 10:15 PM
Wasn't there myself but if it's anywhere near 500 then that's very good....last year there were around 250 Pat's fans in Dalymount on a Friday.

That was a Saturday;)

23/04/2010, 8:52 AM
345 at UCD-Fingal last night.

Buile Shuibhne
23/04/2010, 12:56 PM
345 at UCD-Fingal last night.

Considering SF could have gone top last night if they'd won, did they bring many?

23/04/2010, 1:02 PM
More than I expected, but not that many. To be honest, I didn't really see over the far side of the stand - I'm just going on the shouts when they had chances - but maybe 50?

gufc2000
23/04/2010, 9:24 PM
925 official att. in Terryland tonight

Mr Maroon
23/04/2010, 9:30 PM
925 official att. in Terryland tonight

I thought it looked like less than the last match.

fionnsci
23/04/2010, 9:30 PM
1,900 maybe in Richmond. 100ish from Sligo.

23/04/2010, 11:31 PM
1,912 at Cork City v Monaghan.
http://www.corkcityforasco-op.com/home/index.php/2010/04/cork-city-foras-co-op-0-1-monaghan-united/

corkharps
23/04/2010, 11:39 PM
Hardly 500 at RSC! Shame!A good squad, a decent ground,a good manager, good catchment area,top of the league......What do you have to do?

stann
24/04/2010, 12:03 AM
616 was the official attendance.
Thought there was a bit more TBH but that's the number.
There was exactly 3 shy of 300 in the new stand (first half poor enough! :laugh:). Couldn't see how many were in the old stand, but I'd have thought more. Anyway, still depressingly poor...

fionnsci
24/04/2010, 9:55 AM
1,900 maybe in Richmond. 100ish from Sligo.

Emmet Malone says 1,550 but there's no way that if you put everyone in the ground into the main stand would there be 250 empty seats.

Irish Times also has 3,317 for Rovers-Bray and 3,000 for Dundalk-Bohs.

oriel
24/04/2010, 10:35 AM
I think a litte more for our game v Bohs, the club will probably publish the exact figure later today. Others estimating this to be around 3,500, might be a little less than this, but it wont be far off.

extratime.ie now showing 3,500

http://www.extratime.ie/fixtures/detail/11948/2/

PartySaint
24/04/2010, 3:35 PM
I would have said over 2,000 at Richmond last night, If you had of put everyone from the new stand into the main stand it would have been full and then add the Camac to that, Our crowds are getting better, we are top of the league and in a cup final, Good times to be a saint

KevB76
24/04/2010, 3:38 PM
352 at Limerick v Wexford

24/04/2010, 3:45 PM
bad time to be a town fan :(