View Full Version : 2010 attendances

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 [22] 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41

02/07/2010, 9:11 AM
I'm assuming the extratime figure is official because it's not round, because I know how the press get their figures and because Fingal have been giving out official figures throughout the season. If you think that it's too high (as you did), then I can only assume you're casting doubt on the official figures.

Yes, you can question any figure you want, but I think it can be taken as a fact that more people have questioned Fingal's figures than any other club's.

On TheBoss' post - any other takes on Cork v Limerick (differs a lot to the official figure) or Drogheda v Galway?

The Lep
02/07/2010, 1:20 PM
By no means am i casting doubts on anyones official figures. I know a few others have but thats more down to their personal feelings towards Fingal rather than actual belief in the attendance. You cant go assuming figures are correct just because a diffrent footy web site has posted a diffrent figure. Tell you you what, stick down the 511 it sounds about right :)

03/07/2010, 10:13 AM
I counted 131 at the Mervue-Derry match last night.

D.24saint
03/07/2010, 11:01 AM
Id guess 1100 or so for Pat V Galway going toe to toe with a WC quarter final is madness in my opinion.

03/07/2010, 1:56 PM
On TheBoss' post - any other takes on Cork v Limerick (differs a lot to the official figure)

500 seems too low, 1200 seems too high IMO going by my impressions on the night on the photos I've seen since.

500 is definitely too low though.

610 at the Limerick v Waterford beach football competition last night

poster
03/07/2010, 5:39 PM
1,700 at Rovers V Shams.

Darkglasses
03/07/2010, 8:55 PM
Wasn't at the game myself, but most people are putting the Wexford - Finn Harps attendance at 150-200.

Sean South
03/07/2010, 9:50 PM
1,728 last weekend and 1,952 last night.

Sean South
03/07/2010, 9:51 PM
I counted 131 at the Mervue-Derry match last night.

You need to start drinking and enjoy yourself more at football squire.

superjohnny
04/07/2010, 9:47 AM
Id guess 1100 or so for Pat V Galway going toe to toe with a WC quarter final is madness in my opinion.

you are right it is, but wouldnt add any more on for that game. your crowds are terrible all the time.

GalwayRed
04/07/2010, 9:54 AM
459 for Shels-Athlone:(

04/07/2010, 10:55 AM
you are right it is, but wouldnt add any more on for that game. your crowds are terrible all the time.

except its 700 down from the average. Which, of course, is terrible

04/07/2010, 3:58 PM
350 in the Irish Times for Drogheda v UCD. Was thinking a bit higher, but no more than 500.

WindmillWarrior
04/07/2010, 4:31 PM
350 in the Irish Times for Drogheda v UCD. Was thinking a bit higher, but no more than 500.

Someone mentioned on our forum that he heard there wasnt much over 300 paying customers on friday night. Shocking, but would make sense with 150/200ish season ticket holders added to that to make 500 or so

ndrog
04/07/2010, 4:40 PM
Someone mentioned on our forum that he heard there wasnt much over 300 paying customers on friday night. Shocking, but would make sense with 150/200ish season ticket holders added to that to make 500 or so

someone else mentioned 750 in both stands , away terrace and clubhouse . pathetic !

04/07/2010, 5:17 PM
anyone have a clue of attendance for the town game, i couldn't go :( pesky job

04/07/2010, 5:20 PM
anyone have a clue of attendance for the town game, i couldn't go :( pesky job

at a guess 150 at least? there were twenty cork fans down I think..

04/07/2010, 5:48 PM
at a guess 150 at least? there were twenty cork fans down I think..
yeah i seen a few cork lads in town after the game, hopefully we will have a decent crowd come next home game, what fools scheduled the game for during a WC quarter final

04/07/2010, 6:29 PM
150 max at Wexford-Harps game.

04/07/2010, 6:35 PM
someone else mentioned 750 in both stands , away terrace and clubhouse . pathetic !
Never as high as 750.

The Lep
04/07/2010, 8:38 PM
Saw a few in the Q outside Dalymount walking away when they saw it was €20 in. Some 0AP heard this and also walked away thinking it was the same for them even though there is a price list on the wall outside.

ndrog
04/07/2010, 9:55 PM
dont know how many was there tbh but how do you know ? Could you see both sides of the ground from the away terrace ? into the clubhouse etc ?

05/07/2010, 12:05 PM
Saw a few in the Q outside Dalymount walking away when they saw it was €20 in. Some 0AP heard this and also walked away thinking it was the same for them even though there is a price list on the wall outside.

you need a bigger sign their eyesight ain't what it used to be

05/07/2010, 12:35 PM
You need to start drinking and enjoy yourself more at football squire.

Counting was immeasureably more fun than watching the that particular game.

05/07/2010, 12:45 PM
1366 at Bohs v Fingal per extratime and the Irish Times. 1150 at Pat's v Galway per their site.

Averages after round 19. Official figures in bold. Club averages in bold means more than half of their figures are official.

PREMIER DIVISION
Bohs - 1,940 (2009 - 2,366; 2008 - 1,993; 2007 - 1,924; 2006 - 1,463; 2005 - 1,976)
Bray - 900 (1,169; 1,106; 1,200; 1,027; 1,550)
Drogheda - 997 (1,106; 1,631; 1,919; 1,751; 1,682)
Dundalk - 2,215 (2,371; 1,459 FD; 1,406 FD; 1,078 FD; 474 FD)
Galway - 886 (1,076; 1,393; 2,199; 1,148 FD; 566 FD)
Pat's - 1,801 (1,631; 1,795; 1,910; 1,342; 1,599)
Rovers - 3,598 (3,611; 1,468; 1,715; 1,089 FD; 1,539)
Sligo - 1,918 (1,756; 1,960; 1,448; 1,806; 1,794 FD)
Sporting Fingal - 1,032 (635 FD; 688 FD)
UCD - 573 (272 FD; 546; 663; 546; 653; 306 FD)

FIRST DIVISION
Athlone - 495 (462; 387; 670; 421; 316)
Cork - 2,021 (2,681 PD; 3,142 PD; 2,897 PD; 2,941 PD; 3,644 PD)
Derry - 2,094 (2,436 PD; 3,363 PD; 2,614 PD; 3,229 PD; 2,698 PD)
Harps - 642 (480; 1,607 PD; 1,164; 428; 1,347 PD; 1,106)
Limerick - 609 (429; 517; 670; 364; 669)
Longford - 241 (260; 406; 885 PD; 681 PD; 1,004 PD)
Mervue - 153 (166)
Monaghan - 259 (183; 177; 292; 204; 183) (missing Salthill and Shels)
Salthill Devon - 138 (N/A)
Shels - 695 (972; 986; 888; 1,690 PD; 1,949 PD)
Waterford - 734 (434; 670; 1,181 PD; 915 PD; 1,513 PD)
Wexford - 300 (494; 767; 810)

Premier Division average - 1,588 (2,010; 1,746; 1,687; 1,535; 1,759)
First Division average - 694 (417; 641; 722; 570; 520)

Overall average - 1,122 (1,175; 1,221; 1,235; 1,070; 1,195)

Attendances for last weekend (i.e. the figures I've gone with) -

Premier Division
Pat's v Galway 1150
Sligo v Rovers 1928
Drogheda v UCD 500
Bohs v Fingal 1366

First Division
Longford v Cork 150
Wexford v Harps 150
Shels v Athlone 459
Monaghan v Salthill - no figure yet
Mervue v Derry 131
Limerick v Waterford 610

Recent games missing -
Monaghan United v Salthill

05/07/2010, 12:51 PM
You need to start drinking and enjoy yourself more at football squire.......and you need to realise the thread is called "2010 attendances".

05/07/2010, 1:15 PM
Just on John83's earlier comments, I've very quickly gone back over the thread and put together the attached, which is the average attendance at the end of each week (the gaps are the weeks I didn't find; I'm sure they're in the thread somewhere). It shows that the average has been steadily declining almost all season. In time, I'll try go back over the other threads and do the same for previous seasons and keep the current season updated as well, but that's the general idea of what's happening crowd-wise.

Ciaran W
05/07/2010, 3:34 PM
Anyone know how many was at the dundalk european game ?

sandman
05/07/2010, 4:59 PM
According to a Luxemburgian newspaper, there were 760 spectators.

Sean South
05/07/2010, 6:44 PM
......and you need to realise the thread is called "2010 attendances".

I'm fully aware what the thread is called... but counting everyone at a game when you have travelled around 200miles even if the game is **** is very anorak. Away days should be about **** ups, having a laugh and so on.

galwayjames
05/07/2010, 9:03 PM
sporting fingal and sligo rovers attendance was 512

Paddyfield
05/07/2010, 9:14 PM
1215 in Terryland for Galway United v Bray.

Nah Nah Nah Nah
05/07/2010, 9:59 PM
412 was announced I thought

The Lep
05/07/2010, 10:09 PM
Nah x 4 is correct but for this thread Stu can stick in the 1215 :)

Where did the 512 come from ?

05/07/2010, 10:25 PM
1500 at Dundalk - Drogheda

Given on Dundalk FM and Extratime.ie

BillytheFin
05/07/2010, 10:58 PM
Nah x 4 is correct but for this thread Stu can stick in the 1215 :)

Where did the 512 come from ?

512 was announced

seand
06/07/2010, 8:10 AM
Very poor crowd at Oriel. Shows again the folly of all these midweek fixtures .... and both of our homes against Shamrock Rovers are on Mondays this season which will knock at least 1,000 off the crowd.

Cuyahoga
06/07/2010, 8:27 AM
According to Jon Kenny on 2fm there was 5.000 at Tallaght last night for Rovers v Pats.

danthesaint
06/07/2010, 8:40 AM
According to Jon Kenny on 2fm there was 5.000 at Tallaght last night for Rovers v Pats.

really? what do the 2 stands hold?

cheers

06/07/2010, 8:44 AM
I'd have said about 4,500 rather than 5,000 myself. It's around 3,000 in each stand.

Cuyahoga
06/07/2010, 8:45 AM
over 6,000. I think myself it was about 4,500.

06/07/2010, 8:47 AM
737 at UCD-Bohs.

Better crowds all round than I'd have expected for a Monday in the middle of the World Cup.

danthesaint
06/07/2010, 8:51 AM
737 at UCD-Bohs.

Better crowds all round than I'd have expected for a Monday in the middle of the World Cup.

better crowds????? jaysus...........what were ya expecting :)

06/07/2010, 8:59 AM
It's only down 70 on the last time we played Bohs midweek. And the time before that that they visited, there were less than 400 at the game.

Galway's crowd is their second best of the season - granted, the promo would have helped - and the crowd in Tallaght is good considering they've typically been getting 3000-odd for games.

Fingal's to be expected really and the only pretty poor one is the Dundalk one. We've seen much worse Monday and World Cup effects this season.

WindmillWarrior
06/07/2010, 9:27 AM
Anyone know how many was at the dundalk european game ?

Heard only 100 or so travelled from Dundalk.

pateen
06/07/2010, 12:05 PM
1215 in Terryland for Galway United v Bray.

Good croud for Terryland. Lets hope it stays that way for ye

Louth4sam
06/07/2010, 12:20 PM
Heard only 100 or so travelled from Dundalk.

Only?? :D

You feckers would hardly bring that up to Oriel park! ;)

Buller
06/07/2010, 1:43 PM
Rovers - Pats 4,803

I would have guessed about 5,000 so it seems legit.

ndrog
06/07/2010, 2:40 PM
Only?? :D

You feckers would hardly bring that up to Oriel park! ;)

Yeah only ! Thats a very poor crowd for your first euro match in years .we brought great crowds to ALL our euro matches . lots of them have disapeared completely now though . Sad .

Duggie
06/07/2010, 2:42 PM
Rovers - Pats 4,803

I would have guessed about 5,000 so it seems legit.

great crowd, pity they all couldnt be this big.