View Full Version : Cork AUL 2024/25

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 [48] 49 50

The Goldfish
02/06/2025, 3:57 PM
Free pints? did you head down to Coachford then Colin? You should be embarrassed to show your face anywhere after that trouncing in the AOH final

I was saying it from the start he was a castleview man, he's the assistant manager up in castleview sure, on to yesterday's game it was a 1 sided game it was men against boys gratten fitness levels were poor you could see a few were out of breath after 20mins on a big pitch you will always get found out for fitness and yesterday showed and on the football side of it gratten kept going long against 6ft 8 center backs for coachford were loving it all evening long, all the talk about gratten pushing coachford all the way this year not a chance finished 3rd in league and blown away in cup final just goes to show they are living in the past

KevinJBarry
02/06/2025, 4:18 PM
Colin this week Daniels last week make up your mind man but I will say your warm hahaha

I never mentioned Daniels . You wouldnt be on the same level as that man , a serial trophy winner.

Harsh ref
02/06/2025, 5:16 PM
Ah Kevin be nice we do it all again in few weeks totally agree with the Fish Grattan were very unfit good few were carrying timber coachford different beast all together

KevinJBarry
02/06/2025, 5:28 PM
Ah Kevin be nice we do it all again in few weeks totally agree with the Fish Grattan were very unfit good few were carrying timber coachford different beast all together

You would know about a team being unfit - what training do ye do with them up in Castleview atall Colin?

Harsh ref
02/06/2025, 5:37 PM
Wow your on fire

KevinJBarry
02/06/2025, 5:44 PM
Wow your on fire

Jason Bourne
02/06/2025, 5:47 PM
Ref & Fish ,
Rat on your own clubs .
Class lads

Harsh ref
03/06/2025, 7:58 AM
You crack me up Gavin

03/06/2025, 1:28 PM
Leave out the personal stuff lads.

Harsh ref
03/06/2025, 2:06 PM
Appreciate that 12th that Jason always on me case

Rossum
03/06/2025, 2:39 PM
Grattan will lick their wounds and bounce back again.. a mediocre season they’ll be the first ones to admit it… also I was told to pass on this information regarding quads etc… castleview in the won 5 trophies in one season the league, aoh cup , presidents cup, Munster junior cup , shield… also beaten in the fai junior cup final.. but lads it was great arguing for the season hopefully on the new thread it can just be about football and not false rumors… lordan is signed on for grattan along with 5 new signings including one from the MSL

Harsh ref
03/06/2025, 6:04 PM
Your only back a wet week and your off lad they’ll need 5 to replace the 5 retiring and other 5 just to compete ya mad ham or you retiring yourself Dean hahaha

Rossum
03/06/2025, 6:16 PM
Your only back a wet week and your off lad they’ll need 5 to replace the 5 retiring and other 5 just to compete ya mad ham or you retiring yourself Dean hahaha

No I’m not retiring just yet fella

Harsh ref
03/06/2025, 6:25 PM
Ok at least they’ll have more experience

goal-achio
03/06/2025, 9:27 PM
I heard rockmount are putting a team in the aul, did anyone else here that ?

goal-achio
03/06/2025, 9:38 PM
Well done Coachford, for anyone to give grattan stick is bang out of order ( or Castleview and Colin Keane for that matter). Younger fitter better organised and better prepared than any team in the aul this year.
Well done to village on a fantastic season by finishing second
Knocka are back
City wanderers were excellent
Banteer are back to being impossible to beat at home
Rathcormac and boher are 2 new clubs that are growing from strength to strength and a huge addition to the aul and a welcome addition
Harp and Coachford b done very well and will improve.
Next year:
Hibs are on the up, los zarcos
Springfield will come back as will UCC under an excellent coach. Things aren’t that bad at all lads

latte2012
06/06/2025, 4:18 PM
Are Mogeely really playing 2 cup finals in 2 days out in the cross?

Hacker
06/06/2025, 4:52 PM
Yes a bit unfair considering there playing against opposition from higher leagues.

Plenty of youth in that side so they might be ok

forward152
06/06/2025, 9:19 PM
Presumably the league have the dates booked long in advance. They've done well to get to both finals. They've had a reasonably good 2nd half to the season but they are paying the price now

Average Baller
07/06/2025, 10:16 AM
Well done Banteer, treble winners. Great season.

Harsh ref
08/06/2025, 10:34 AM
It’s a disgrace Hacker two finals in two days not one but fair Aul should hang their heads in shame total disadvantage to mogeely one should of been moved and that bunch in Aul couldn’t care less that Conlon needs to take good look at himself he has all the power and the rest like lap dogs behind him agreeing with everything he does and say it’s a one man show

latte2012
08/06/2025, 11:32 AM
Yes a bit unfair considering there playing against opposition from higher leagues.

Plenty of youth in that side so they might be ok

I’d say it’s very unfair. 2 games in 2 days is tough for any team never mind 2 finals on a big pitch.

KevinJBarry
08/06/2025, 1:03 PM
I’d say it’s very unfair. 2 games in 2 days is tough for any team never mind 2 finals on a big pitch.

Didnt seem to do them any harm today.
Unlike Goalachio i dont think Hibs are on the up . That is two finals Hibs have lost now to teams in lower divisions. Both teams they have lost to are young sides. Hibs looked old and slow today . The big pitch caught them out. The mogeely lads looked to have more legs regardless of playing two finals

AverageJoesGym
08/06/2025, 1:35 PM
Well done to Banteer great season for them. Fair play to Mogeely playing two finals in two days, really unfair but they got on with it and got a cup under their belt. Lads I was told both finals out the cross in recent days cost €8 to get in? That is some crazy price.

AverageJoesGym
08/06/2025, 1:42 PM
Grattan will lick their wounds and bounce back again.. a mediocre season they’ll be the first ones to admit it… also I was told to pass on this information regarding quads etc… castleview in the won 5 trophies in one season the league, aoh cup , presidents cup, Munster junior cup , shield… also beaten in the fai junior cup final.. but lads it was great arguing for the season hopefully on the new thread it can just be about football and not false rumors… lordan is signed on for grattan along with 5 new signings including one from the MSL

Grattan will always be back but they will be no match for Coachford. Coachford have the legs/youth and fitness, not to mention some classy players and big pitches even suits them more. Grattan need legs and youth coming through, let's hope they get that so the league is more competitive next season. Village will struggle without Jamie Murphy goals. Donoughmore and Castleview will need to add aswell. Knocka will be a great addition will be hard to beat at home but can't see anyone matching Coachford a machine that keeps on rolling.

Ballwasthere
09/06/2025, 1:09 PM
Is that it for the season then lads?

Hacker
09/06/2025, 6:49 PM
Anything on the rumour mill lads to keep us ticking over during the off season ?

Ballwasthere
10/06/2025, 12:24 PM
I mean there’s the obvious one of Doolans going back so village will find it hard to replace those lads if they go back, can see castleview starting a rebuild as well if what I heard was true about several heading for the exit door
There’ll be rumours about the coachford lads going to rockmount like there is every summer

fruice
10/06/2025, 1:41 PM
Any new teams

KevinJBarry
10/06/2025, 4:01 PM
Foot.ie FC CORK are entering division 3 of the Cork AUL . With a name like that you would think we would enter the CBL. Harsh Ref has signed and waiting on a few more. Harsh Ref has been installed as player/manager as he clearly knows it all.

Ballwasthere
10/06/2025, 4:08 PM
I’m hearing we’ll lose the watergrasshill premier team?

fruice
10/06/2025, 5:25 PM
Big loss good side but with them being senior in hurling will put them under huge pressure

Waterloo
10/06/2025, 11:10 PM
Any new teams

No change to summer football

fruice
11/06/2025, 7:16 AM
No change to summer football

Just to confirm what you are saying there will not be a move to summer football?

Where is this coming from?

forward152
11/06/2025, 3:04 PM
It seems likely it will be next year.

Hacker
12/06/2025, 2:13 PM
Just to confirm what you are saying there will not be a move to summer football?

CBL have on their facebook page that next season is a half season in preparation for the full season to commence Feb 2026

Harsh ref
12/06/2025, 4:37 PM
Well my opinion might not mean much to Kevin but I am hearing Grattan have lost 2/3 to Knocka looks like Knocka being back premier is giving them a pull again but also hearing a certain premier team in talk with Derek taking them over watch this space that would be lost to Knocka also heard coachford and manager 100% staying put so tough season again for rest of premier be interesting to see who village can hold onto we really need premier to be more competitive next season

Waterloo
12/06/2025, 4:42 PM

Aul AGM Wednesday night. Full season as usual.

KevinJBarry
12/06/2025, 6:37 PM
Aul AGM Wednesday night. Full season as usual.

Just because the CBL are implementing it soon does not mean the AUL are

KevinJBarry
12/06/2025, 6:37 PM
Well my opinion might not mean much to Kevin but I am hearing Grattan have lost 2/3 to Knocka looks like Knocka being back premier is giving them a pull again but also hearing a certain premier team in talk with Derek taking them over watch this space that would be lost to Knocka also heard coachford and manager 100% staying put so tough season again for rest of premier be interesting to see who village can hold onto we really need premier to be more competitive next season

Why would i give you the managers job if i did not value your opinion?

forward152
12/06/2025, 8:46 PM
The feeling at the AUL meeting Wednesday was that calendar season will happen next year with a short season to bridge the gap

Ballwasthere
12/06/2025, 8:54 PM

Wouldn’t hold out hope for village, they’ve been absolutely gutted with cow coming back, not only losing their own players but players that were due to sign for them this summer going to cow instead, Dunlea has his work cut out for him this year, wouldn’t be surprised if they finish 6th or 7th if they start next season with the current squad

AverageJoesGym
12/06/2025, 10:31 PM
Wouldn’t hold out hope for village, they’ve been absolutely gutted with cow coming back, not only losing their own players but players that were due to sign for them this summer going to cow instead, Dunlea has his work cut out for him this year, wouldn’t be surprised if they finish 6th or 7th if they start next season with the current squad

Who was meant to sign for Village this summer but went to Doolans Cow? I agree they have bein gutted with the four Cow lads heading back big big losses for them especially Jamie. Village will struggle big time now, any talk or any new signings for them? Knocka could be Coachford main contenders next season by all the talk.

AverageJoesGym
12/06/2025, 10:36 PM
The feeling at the AUL meeting Wednesday was that calendar season will happen next year with a short season to bridge the gap

AUL as usual will be last to follow everyone else. Can see them having a short season, similar to be CBL at the end of 25/26 season. Summer football is coming in 2028 whether we like it or not

fruice
13/06/2025, 7:19 AM
AUL as usual will be last to follow everyone else. Can see them having a short season, similar to be CBL at the end of 25/26 season. Summer football is coming in 2028 whether we like it or not

Last to follow everyone else how do you mean?

KevinJBarry
13/06/2025, 11:59 AM

Once its in by 2028 does it matter when it happens?

forward152
13/06/2025, 1:45 PM
AUL will vote on it next June. At least they are voting. CBL teams got no choice. Limerick leagues have also not implemented it yet.

CBL20
13/06/2025, 3:21 PM
The CBL voted on it and it was 90% yes 10% no

Harsh ref
13/06/2025, 6:35 PM
Summer football can drive on I pay enough for me rent for me mobile in youghal I want to get me moneys worth cop on pepper boy

CBL20
13/06/2025, 7:53 PM
Some figures below following the league meetings held across the country during April & early May;

32% of leagues already playing a calendar season

27% have agreed to transition (Phased Approach between 2026 & 2028)

16% are undecided but have agreed to continue consulting with FAI & clubs

25% currently informing the FAI they won’t transition to a calendar season

12 of those 17 leagues wouldn’t meet the FAI to hear what an aligned registration period means!