View Full Version : Cork AUL 2024/25

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 [18] 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50

Play it out
18/09/2024, 7:49 AM
Of course it is, outside of style or ability, the players are fitter and more committed which on their own leads to more ground covered and duels.

Village almost got relegated last year and have started badly this year, they would be battered in 1st Division.

Harsh ref
18/09/2024, 10:45 AM
Apart from Premier in senior league the rest of division or quite poor coachford would easily compete for 1st Msl hands down

Play it out
18/09/2024, 11:38 AM
Would Coachford start on August 7th? Go to June with no problem?

There are no free weekends given in MSL. As you can imagine, this would turn them in to Park, Macroom, etc.

I agree that Second Division Senior is very bad now for an Intermediate League.

Broadway Joe
18/09/2024, 11:49 AM
Faster I’d agree but no way Is it more physical . Mayfield are looking like the best team in Div 1 MSL at the minute. They’re not much better than the likes of Grattan or Village. Coachford would be much better then them

Would ya go on away with your village.they be hammered by mayfield and in senior div 1.
Village have 1 point from 3 games in aul premier and your tellin me they'd do well senior div 1...s**t talk at its highest.

Not sure why your even putting village,grattan and coachford in same sentence..grattan and coachford streets ahead of them!

AULBUSTER
18/09/2024, 3:52 PM
Would ya go on away with your village.they be hammered by mayfield and in senior div 1.
Village have 1 point from 3 games in aul premier and your tellin me they'd do well senior div 1...s**t talk at its highest.

Not sure why your even putting village,grattan and coachford in same sentence..grattan and coachford streets ahead of them!

Village would take points off some teams at home In that Div. Coachford are well ahead off village yes put village are more then capable of beating grattan

Play it out
18/09/2024, 6:30 PM
Village, best XI with a good set up and plan, they could beat Grattan, yes. But, likely won't as they lack the set up for a match like that. They would be absolutely destroyed in Senior.

Harsh ref
19/09/2024, 7:57 AM
Surely stroll in the park tomorrow night for grattan in this Mars bar cup competition waste of time in my opinion could be getting league Aoh or mossy games out of the way

Johnjoe123
19/09/2024, 8:38 PM
I've heard Clon has a big squad coming no Gaa, they're going to lift it they said.

Play it out
20/09/2024, 9:51 AM
This competition is a joke alrite. It had potential but again the AUL in charge of anything has an obvious ending.

Last year Coachford fielded illegal players, Business League team complained so AUL just scrapped it and never played final. This year, Drinagh gave a walkover, Doolans folded and Ringmahon said they didn't want to enter. The main one is the MFA one where Grattan beat Killarney Celtic. Best of luck to Grattan tonight.

AverageJoesGym
20/09/2024, 10:45 AM
Best of luck to Grattan tonight.

Who?
20/09/2024, 10:55 AM
Best luck grattan

Harsh ref
20/09/2024, 12:45 PM
I’m all for Grattan winning but in all fairness if the didn’t it would be a farce for Aul with the teams competing in this tournament the Aul side should win it all the time For god sake between poor junior teams West cork league and to top it off a barber team it’s complete waste of time no doubt 6 weeks down the line Aul be telling teams get out a play games in storms cause games will have to go ahead and they wasting time with this cup but only my opinion

Jason Bourne
20/09/2024, 5:18 PM
Lads thanks for the well wishes firstly.

2ndly , I hope Clon bring bus loads an it's a great game and best of luck to both sides but really I hope the Gratts win.

Big crowd be great as well.

Harsh ref
20/09/2024, 7:57 PM
2 1 Grattan better team tbh both as o said today expected that

Retired Folk
20/09/2024, 8:34 PM
Congrats to Grattan, Enjoy the celebrations. Thought it was a good Game. Pitch looked Great

Harsh ref
20/09/2024, 8:43 PM
No wonder you call yourself retired that wasn’t great in all fairness

Retired Folk
20/09/2024, 8:59 PM
If I said it was bad, you'd probably say it was great. Honestly, I thought it looked great, a lot better than most. Can't deny the facilities up there, but it's irrelevant anyway. Grattan deserved the win. It would be great to see them kick on to win the other cup now, but I imagine that will be a tougher test.

In a better Location ?

Harsh ref
20/09/2024, 9:10 PM
No folk not nit picking dopey cup as I said waste of time now you can’t see why Ringmahon didn’t enter and Coachford put out under 16 team against Grattan theses big clubs have no interest ffs

Jason Bourne
20/09/2024, 9:23 PM
It was a decent game to watch as both sides in fairness attacked at every given opertuinity .

As usual Bullman was a handfull up front with young Jamie.

Bullman got a super goal for Grattan to take the lead but in all honesty how he didn't get a hat trick only he will know.

Clon in fairness got a great equaliser.
They were a hard working bunch in fairness.

Gratts just up'd it a gear or 2 in the 2nd half an to be honest the first 2 Grattan subs caused all sorts of issues for Clon.

Hawkins scored the winner and the new lad Ian nearly scored a Beckam half way lob , inches wide. He's hard working an neat and tidy in the middle.

The next 2 were as good, Lee and Babs , Clon were holding on for the most part.

Grattan got a deserved 2nd an should of won a lot more comfortably.

O'Sullian was pure class throughout.

Hope they enjoy there night , MJC next week.

Harsh ref
20/09/2024, 10:05 PM
Jason drive on O Sullivan grand right on Grattan back door if clon won poor lads wouldn’t get pint till tomorrow but Aul paying towards Astro’s again

Johnjoe123
20/09/2024, 10:43 PM
Clon put it up to them tonight but lacked experience. Grattan's bench is frightening.

Harsh ref
20/09/2024, 11:20 PM
Lads I believe a lot of ye come on here talk rubbish don’t be at ganes johnjoe Grattan bench frightening they brought 40 year old Peelo on ffs were you at game

Johnjoe123
21/09/2024, 7:54 AM
What about Lee and Ian, peelo came on yes but also missing Anthony Byrne

Cityboy66
21/09/2024, 8:24 AM
Is Byrne injured? Always great to win a cup early doors regardless of what kind of a cup it is, will give them a lot of confidence regardless of playing Barbers or any other opposition. I can see the arguments here about the competition being a waste of time but I suppose if you ask teams playing in it they might say different. It’s a bonus reward for winning league year before, realistically the AUL team in MFA cup doesn’t win it in nearly any given year. It would be great to see an AUL team win it but the odds are always against. Just my opinion. Well done again to Grattan.

The Goldfish
21/09/2024, 9:18 AM
Took in the game last night a cup is a cup people that don't win them always are the first to criticise the competition on ladt nights game I thought that clonakility played the better football for most part of the game but lacked killer instinct but gratten have that killer instinct in bullman and Lee good crowd at game aswell and which all proceeds were going to marympunt hospice which is great to see.

Rossum
21/09/2024, 9:23 AM
Lads I believe a lot of ye come on here talk rubbish don’t be at ganes johnjoe Grattan bench frightening they brought 40 year old Peelo on ffs were you at game

A 40 year old peelo would still do a better job than most cbs around so don’t be negative, Anthony bryne was on holiday and grattan have another signing they are waiting on to come through

legend23
21/09/2024, 9:51 AM

I'm only 39 fella happy to help out when I can these days

scaffa7
21/09/2024, 10:25 AM
39 and still fitter than Rossum fair play.

Harsh ref
21/09/2024, 4:30 PM
Another loss for Castleview terrible start for um expected a lot more from um

FOMC
21/09/2024, 4:47 PM
Another loss for Castleview terrible start for um expected a lot more from um

Seniors lost too. Darren, Magee & Danny all with the Jnrs today so that answers that question.

Jason Bourne
21/09/2024, 7:21 PM
Very hard when things are going against you. All you can do is work through it.
Best of luck .

Ledgend , you will always be just that to Grattan .

Never mind the ref , he should work for Country Clean with all the rubbish he posts.

I rang the FBI to make sense of last nites garbage .

Can't wait for the next jibber jabber of a post. He dose make us laugh.

Harsh ref
21/09/2024, 7:48 PM
Jason just to educate you Legend was a Blarney street legend try keep up

Jason Bourne
21/09/2024, 9:10 PM
"U know nothing John Snow"

Ledgend played for Nufarm,Grattans feeder club

He won the Murphys youth club and division 1 an played with the Killer B's . All Grattan.

He played with Blarney Street and only Grattan.

Why don't you ask the man.
You could ask him you know him so well.

He played with his mates and family with the Street,,,,, credit to him. Can't deny him that.

But he's won premier titles at home . That's O'Neill Park .

Shows you what you know ffs

Harsh ref
21/09/2024, 9:35 PM
Home was Blarney street where he won his Aoh

Jason Bourne
21/09/2024, 9:44 PM
An that matters what.

He has Premier titles an more with Grattan.

All the best to his Street days.

Cups are for tea parties , titles are for Champions .

Never mind him , ur still Country clean but fun

Best xi
22/09/2024, 2:19 PM
That Duffy is the worst ref ever to ref just watched the game up in mayfield the lad Greaney broke his hand and had to go off and sent him off for coming back onto the field trying to ruin the game completely

Harsh ref
22/09/2024, 5:05 PM
He’s probably the worse Ref ever to grace a football pitch hoe Aul happy to keep putting him on field is beyond me showed again this morning how bad he is

Jason Bourne
22/09/2024, 5:23 PM
Ref if an I'd say if u were at the game.........
I Watched it.
Stuipid red .
He was booked previously.
He came back onto the pitch without telling the ref.
Thats a yellow all day long.

Bit dopey for him to do it an a bigger dopey for the management not to stop it being done. Especially with all the so called experience they have. Schoolboy stuff to be honest.

That ref has his moments but he got that 110% right.

Hacker
22/09/2024, 7:03 PM
Thought the Duff was reffing in the CBL this season ?

Has he been doing many AUL games so far

Play it out
22/09/2024, 7:27 PM
Why are Knocka sending players with broken hands back on to the pitch?

Best xi
22/09/2024, 7:39 PM
From what I seen he booked the player for been down injured with the hand and then he got second booking for haven words with ref cause he wouldn’t flag him on then there was more words and got the second and the lad was trying to play on probably thought I wasn’t as serious as it was

Play it out
22/09/2024, 7:48 PM
How did you get the X Ray results so quick posting at 3:19?

So he was right to be sent off....

Twofootedtackle
22/09/2024, 8:02 PM
I'm only 39 fella happy to help out when I can these days

More than capable at 39 bud. I’d have you in my team all day long ?

Jason Bourne
22/09/2024, 8:25 PM
Never a dull moment with Knocka.

In fairness the ref was 110% right this time.

He got booked for being gobby after the foul. No surprise.

He got a stuipid 2nd yellow.

Management is supposed to manage.

On the other side it was a poor game .

Harsh ref
23/09/2024, 8:00 AM
Apart from Coachford and Grattan this year I think standard of football will be poor in most games Watergrasshill looked completely different team last time out and a lot of talk about Castleview being dark horse poor lads can’t buy a win at the moment

GerCork
23/09/2024, 9:22 AM
Watergrasshill will be weakened until the Gaa is over they are on a championship run at the moment. We won't see last year's watergrasshill team until that ends. Castleview, Village and Watergrasshill are the teams we were all hoping would be strong this season

Ah reff hes off
24/09/2024, 12:47 PM
Coachford v grattan should be very close this season looking forward to them two games home and away.
There a step ahead of the rest.

Jason Bourne
24/09/2024, 6:27 PM
Christ , don't let the Abaabadloughfjords hear ya say that ffs.

Rossum
26/09/2024, 10:16 AM
A good weekend of games, grattan should be flying on Saturday with the new boys they brought in

FOMC
26/09/2024, 10:21 AM
A good weekend of games, grattan should be flying on Saturday with the new boys they brought in

Ohhhh I do love a good teaser message. Who'd they bring in?