View Full Version : Cork AUL 2024/25

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 [12] 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50

AULstarboy
27/08/2024, 1:31 PM
Again, no fixture for UCC or Watergrasshill. Why are teams putting up with this? It’s a blatant disrespect to the other teams who had no choice but to be ready for 21st August, I do recall last year clubs being fined for not fielding a team, should this be considered the same if they’re not ready to compete by the start date.

Average Baller
27/08/2024, 1:53 PM
Banteer and Rathcoole the same, Castleview B will be a quarter of the way through their season before they even kick off.

AULBUSTER
27/08/2024, 2:47 PM
Again, no fixture for UCC or Watergrasshill. Why are teams putting up with this? It’s a blatant disrespect to the other teams who had no choice but to be ready for 21st August, I do recall last year clubs being fined for not fielding a team, should this be considered the same if they’re not ready to compete by the start date.

UCC are more than likely not even training yet . Watergrasshill jumped a division they deserve some Leeway

Play it out
27/08/2024, 3:29 PM
Surely someone bit the bullet and took the paid role at UCC €€€

The Goldfish
27/08/2024, 6:09 PM
UCC are more than likely not even training yet . Watergrasshill jumped a division they deserve some Leeway

Are you taking the p##s here saying just because they jumped a division that gives them the right to have extra few weeks grace cop on to yourself that has nothing to do with it no doubht they started training in middle July like most clubs to prepare for new season regardless of what division they are in it's the aul looking after them this season again it's as simple as that.

AULBUSTER
27/08/2024, 8:05 PM
Are you taking the p##s here saying just because they jumped a division that gives them the right to have extra few weeks grace cop on to yourself that has nothing to do with it no doubht they started training in middle July like most clubs to prepare for new season regardless of what division they are in it's the aul looking after them this season again it's as simple as that.

If the AUL went to them and asked them to jump a league and they asked for a few weeks grace good on them . They could have said no and played premier A . That would have been a disaster

Play it out
27/08/2024, 8:18 PM
It is crap that teams get these periods free. Look at Village, they played from the start. No respect for Watergrasshill starting late when other teams start now. Laughable administration. Pander to GAA.

The Goldfish
27/08/2024, 8:44 PM
Got the last 20-25 mins of the knocknaheeney game went straight up after training from what I seen of it the scoreline it didn't reflect the game ftlrom what I saw of it with the chances knocknaheeney celtic had in that period and fellas on here saying that derek daniel wasn't the manager of knocknaheeney no more by going what I saw of him tonight pacing up and down that line it certainly tell a different story to me as I said previously he's still pulling all the strings up there.

AULBUSTER
27/08/2024, 9:02 PM
It is crap that teams get these periods free. Look at Village, they played from the start. No respect for Watergrasshill starting late when other teams start now. Laughable administration. Pander to GAA.

Village play Saturday and they have two weeks off

Best xi
27/08/2024, 9:07 PM
Was the game any good seen on the app the got goal at the end of the game

Broadway Joe
27/08/2024, 9:26 PM
If the AUL went to them and asked them to jump a league and they asked for a few weeks grace good on them . They could have said no and played premier A . That would have been a disaster

Why would it have been a disaster?we're they not entitled to do prem A if they wanted as they won league and got promoted?

Ita a bigger disaster than they start later than everyone else..sake as last year when they had 3 games played by April and other teams had 8 or 9.
Beating teams by 7 and 8 goals in June when the other teams are struggling to field makes it laughable.

If its prem league and top division then they should all start at same time or at latest within a week of each other

Play it out
27/08/2024, 9:35 PM
Coachford had it years, its a huge advantage towards their success. UCC have the break as well but they don't win anything at least. Unless Watergrasshill strengthen woth good senior players, they won't be winning the league. But, the wins will come off other teams have lost interest when they get going! I wonder will the Galacticos at MTU be allowed their illegal players this year that almost spoiled the league. Add on the other teams not starting now. I will be even more annoyed when teams will call off games to suit themselves. It's like certain teams run the league. Fair play to all those who've started and got the show running. I'm delighted to be back, couldnt imagine watching on.

scaffa7
28/08/2024, 7:17 AM
Fish fish fish we have a goods management team in place now with Ross and Henry and their doing a fine job hopefully another 3 points sat things moving along nicely now.

AULstarboy
28/08/2024, 7:57 AM
Village play Saturday and they have two weeks off

Castleview play grattan Saturday and will play Coachford the week agter, 4 games in the first 2 weeks of the league. Tough start for them the next two weeks will tell a lot in their season. But again not fair and other teams not even down for 1 fixture I don’t care if they’re not back in college yet or a team jumped a league they don’t deserve any grace whatsoever there’s a start date for a reason if they’re not ready don’t have them in the league.

Harsh ref
28/08/2024, 8:33 AM
Morning lads good to be back I got a longer sentence than Larry Murphy I won’t be mentioning Aul official names again all football from now on sat should be cracker I think the View will win 3 maybe 4 nil.

The Goldfish
28/08/2024, 8:56 AM
Fish fish fish we have a goods management team in place now with Ross and Henry and their doing a fine job hopefully another 3 points sat things moving along nicely now.

Going on last nights game and last Thursday it looks like you are still the main figure up there with players listening to you just my take on it could be wrong but you still have a big influence on thst team with your presence during match day big game fixtures ahead this weekend few crackers in store

Who?
28/08/2024, 1:26 PM
Going on last nights game and last Thursday it looks like you are still the main figure up there with players listening to you just my take on it could be wrong but you still have a big influence on thst team with your presence during match day big game fixtures ahead this weekend few crackers in store

That wad a long sentence

FOMC
28/08/2024, 9:22 PM
I think it's a disgrace the AUL haven't put on English classes for half the morons in this thread. Christ Almighty did most of ye get communion and then go brick laying or what?

GerCork
28/08/2024, 10:59 PM
FOMC must be the new UCC manager is he if he's not brick laying

Who?
29/08/2024, 6:26 AM
I think it's a disgrace the AUL haven't put on English classes for half the morons in this thread. Christ Almighty did most of ye get communion and then go brick laying or what?

Pele never went to school and by the looks of it most of us morons Didn’t but ya don't have to spell to be a good player our manager lol good morning

Harsh ref
29/08/2024, 7:25 AM
Ah lads keep it to football no name calling 12th man running tight ship no need for this carry on ps coming from me that’s rich I know but Iv changed some good games next few days I’m heading to Glenwood tonight can’t see anything but 3 points for coachford.

Harsh ref
29/08/2024, 7:26 AM
The glebe I meant sorry I’m even saying sorry.

AULstarboy
29/08/2024, 9:26 AM
The glebe I meant sorry I’m even saying sorry.

Noticed it was a 6pm kick off. Very strange time to kick off of a Thursday night

Harsh ref
29/08/2024, 9:28 AM
Seen that on app earlier surely that’s wrong can anyone confirm

trandles90
29/08/2024, 9:40 AM
Seen that on app earlier surely that’s wrong can anyone confirm. Kick off 6.45

Crouch_Potato
29/08/2024, 10:34 AM
I've seen a few of the prem games so far, from what I can see Coachford still very much the standard. Grattan can never be counted out either, be interesting to see how they bounce back against the View, who are looking very strong so far.
As for Village I've yet to see them play with the full team with all the new signings but are already chasing the top boys early. The fact the Hill and Ucc are starting late just adds to the mystery, will they be good enough?? will The Hill keep playing as well as in previous seasons after taking the jump up. I think it could be a very interesting leauge this year with the top teams dropping more points then people think.

The Goldfish
29/08/2024, 10:40 AM
Pele never went to school and by the looks of it most of us morons Didn’t but ya don't have to spell to be a good player our manager lol good morning
Ahh lads come keep it just to football now we are all getting along now so please keep it football related

Who?
29/08/2024, 10:55 AM
Ahh lads come keep it just to football now we are all getting along now so please keep it football related

Well we hope ta do so Goldfish should I ev3n say Goldfish am I allowed lol

The Goldfish
29/08/2024, 11:00 AM
Well we hope ta do so Goldfish should I ev3n say Goldfish am I allowed lol

Ye are looking very strong this year with alot of youth after been brought in to the club alot of credit goes to the manager derek danials he always had a knack of bringing in players I'd say they are trying yo push out the older generation like murphy a stallwart of the club and christy o driscoll and other stallwarts of the club to bring in youth but the man is working his magic again fair play to ye id expect ye to mount a challenge for league this year and to retain the henry healy cup

Who?
29/08/2024, 11:24 AM
Ye are looking very strong this year with alot of youth after been brought in to the club alot of credit goes to the manager derek danials he always had a knack of bringing in players I'd say they are trying yo push out the older generation like murphy a stallwart of the club and christy o driscoll and other stallwarts of the club to bring in youth but the man is working his magic again fair play to ye id expect ye to mount a challenge for league this year and to retain the henry healy cup

As I do christy rang Derek first day to get knocka back...and I do know derek is in the back round and I do know rosss won't listen to anybody so do the maths... now in terms challenging for the should be.. there training hard and had a good pre season alot of new things the didn't do last year and ya few good young lads but need the experience of christy and the likes of Murphy and gazza

The Goldfish
29/08/2024, 11:35 AM
As I do christy rang Derek first day to get knocka back...and I do know derek is in the back round and I do know rosss won't listen to anybody so do the maths... now in terms challenging for the should be.. there training hard and had a good pre season alot of new things the didn't do last year and ya few good young lads but need the experience of christy and the likes of Murphy and gazza

And fair play to ye proper club men and even the lads before ya in the early 2000s that kept the club going and won cups along the way but I after watching last 2 games and from outside view looks like derek danials still has a say maybe he's ross no2 I don't know but you are right with experience and youth it's all about team balance but on bigger pitches you probaly tend to go with youth for legs like us Saturday the big pitch always suits us because we like to play football and spray the ball aswell and put teams in to uncomfortable positions with the way we play football

Who?
29/08/2024, 11:59 AM
And fair play to ye proper club men and even the lads before ya in the early 2000s that kept the club going and won cups along the way but I after watching last 2 games and from outside view looks like derek danials still has a say maybe he's ross no2 I don't know but you are right with experience and youth it's all about team balance but on bigger pitches you probaly tend to go with youth for legs like us Saturday the big pitch always suits us because we like to play football and spray the ball aswell and put teams in to uncomfortable positions with the way we play football
2017 to 2019 knocka won alot mossy and aoh went unbeaten one year that was when park united where at top there game not alone coachford and grattan and yes on bigger pitch play young lads but it about getting the team Ross has alot on hes hands keeping players happy...as for derek it's the love he has for knocka..and the small bald guy have vary loud voice but don't think the lads are scared the seem to listen he's doing a great job

The Goldfish
29/08/2024, 12:07 PM
2017 to 2019 knocka won alot mossy and aoh went unbeaten one year that was when park united where at top there game not alone coachford and grattan and yes on bigger pitch play young lads but it about getting the team Ross has alot on hes hands keeping players happy...as for derek it's the love he has for knocka..and the small bald guy have vary loud voice but don't think the lads are scared the seem to listen he's doing a great job
Knocknaheeney celtic were the feared team in those years as you stated alot of quality in that team and still few of them are still playing with club which is great to see, alot of players to keep happy is right then thsts why friendlies and cup games are vital if you have a big squad so everyone is happy getting game time henry cullen great coach infairness he was very well thought of when he was down with cobh and with been a local lad there is no doubht Knocknaheeney celtic players will have respect for him because he has a weather of knowledge a great asset to have at the club.

Mashedpotato23
29/08/2024, 1:27 PM
6:45 kickoff confirmed by aul website Harsh , looking forward to games over the next few days, coiple if big ones between now and Sunday

scaffa7
29/08/2024, 1:52 PM
Coachford game 6.45 kick off

Broadway Joe
29/08/2024, 1:55 PM

Fish id say you couldn't spray a garden hose.
Put teams in uncomfortable positions with the way ye play football??what positions are they?
You have no more involvement with castleview than I do.

Your main interest seems to be who does the knocka line

Who?
29/08/2024, 2:15 PM
Coachford game 6.45 kick off

That's not one bit fair sure finbar Murphy is the fixtures man...so where do we go from there he's a coachford man true and true not one bit fair ..there just a phone call away to what day and time

fruice
29/08/2024, 2:47 PM
No fixture for Watergrasshill,
Banteer,Rathcoole and Richmond totally not a level playing field

Broadway Joe
29/08/2024, 2:57 PM
No fixture for Watergrasshill,
Banteer,Rathcoole and Richmond totally not a level playing field

Apparently all 3 clubs close to folding..banteer and rathcoole hoping on gaa or bust. Not sure with richmond but all teams have been given to next thursday to pull things together.

Could be lookin at a very small div 1!

fruice
29/08/2024, 3:16 PM
Rathcoole have being playing friendlies that’s for sure so something not adding up

LetItLong11
29/08/2024, 3:16 PM
Apparently all 3 clubs close to folding..banteer and rathcoole hoping on gaa or bust. Not sure with richmond but all teams have been given to next thursday to pull things together.

Could be lookin at a very small div 1!

Had heard Banteer and Rathcoole were in trouble alright, was hoping they had pulled through.
I think fair play to the AUL for giving these teams a few weeks grace, would fellas prefer that the clubs folded and the AUL was down even more teams?
Cant see any issue at all with Banteer starting their games later, they have an astro and can guarantee the home games will go ahead every weekend they are fixed for.

Had not heard anything on Richmond but I see their old pitch over in Wilton has had work done so maybe they are waiting on that to be sorted?

fruice
29/08/2024, 3:29 PM
To be quite honest I’ve no issue with teams being given grace but there is plenty more country teams weaker at the moment than they will be in a few weeks but are still playing games.

They all should be allowed wait or none at all the rule must be the same for all.

Otherwise you are giving some teams an unfair advantage which then questions the validity of the competition.

The Goldfish
29/08/2024, 4:01 PM
Fish id say you couldn't spray a garden hose.
Put teams in uncomfortable positions with the way ye play football??what positions are they?
You have no more involvement with castleview than I do.

Your main interest seems to be who does the knocka line

Come up Saturday and you will see how we put teams in uncomfortable positions and you will come back to me about 3.50 you know what Goldfish I was wrong ro doubht you, I'm not worried about who is on Knocknaheeny celtic line just asking a question as it is a forum about football after all lad.

Broadway Joe
29/08/2024, 5:16 PM
To be quite honest I’ve no issue with teams being given grace but there is plenty more country teams weaker at the moment than they will be in a few weeks but are still playing games.

They all should be allowed wait or none at all the rule must be the same for all.

Otherwise you are giving some teams an unfair advantage which then questions the validity of the competition.

Valid point in fairness. Lookin at div 1 some teams will have played 4 games in 2weeks and others none at all.

Harsh ref
29/08/2024, 5:22 PM
Iv a issue with grace everyone should start on time they be a few of ye on here in couple of months time telling me how good watergrasshill are because their flogging teams who have nothing to play for questions need to be asked why their not playing if clubs stand for it things won’t change

KevinJBarry
29/08/2024, 6:47 PM
Good result so far for Coachford tonight. Going about their business and getting points on the board early for a change . Donoughmore look to be a decent side. They could be very strong in a few years . Could do with one or two experienced heads in their team. They looked very young to me , almost like an u19s team

Harsh ref
29/08/2024, 7:07 PM
Stroll in the park so far could be 6 or 7 for coachford

Who?
29/08/2024, 7:33 PM
Iv a issue with grace everyone should start on time they be a few of ye on here in couple of months time telling me how good watergrasshill are because their flogging teams who have nothing to play for questions need to be asked why their not playing if clubs stand for it things won’t change

It's just the aul playing clever the did it for coachford all the time sp just making it look like every team is the same ..and as you siad until the start thumbing teams the will give coachford what games the want off anytime ans set times for there matches to suit them

AULBUSTER
29/08/2024, 7:39 PM
Come up Saturday and you will see how we put teams in uncomfortable positions and you will come back to me about 3.50 you know what Goldfish I was wrong ro doubht you, I'm not worried about who is on Knocknaheeny celtic line just asking a question as it is a forum about football after all lad.

Up too Knocka or Castleview

Cityboy66
29/08/2024, 8:08 PM
Watergrasshill have no excuses, their B team have a game played. So it’s not a numbers problem, the only problem is that the first team fellas not playing GAA cud have signed B and will have games played away until they decide to give them a fixture. I also noticed they have no FAI cup entry or else I missed it. Buying themselves another free weekend that way as I imagine every other premier team is entered.