View Full Version : Cork AUL 2024/25

Pages : 1 [2] 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50

Play it out
18/07/2024, 4:53 PM
A few long time Grattan members in that B team.

Harsh ref
18/07/2024, 6:25 PM
Your bang on Play it out lads that stayed to keep club going few years back when A team players just ship along with the committee member who has cause the problem now big loss for clubs shows loyalty means nothing to some clubs .

goal-achio
18/07/2024, 9:05 PM
I remember playing that team when they had to replace the A team and they got walloped every week. BUT never walked away. One of the players that day was Phillip Moore who I believe is the current B team manager. He has given that club unbelievable service. I don’t know what happened but if it’s true they have left it’s a bad reflection on a supposedly top club in Aul.
I’m shocked if this is true

Harsh ref
18/07/2024, 9:17 PM
Lovely lad Philip stayed and dig deep as I said in earlier posts even when committee members left and when club picked up again them committee members came running back to take over the show again some carry on heard they have being inquiring with some of their neighbours to go in as their B team the lad I worked with told me certain people in committee up there seen earlier posts here so their trying to make amends

goal-achio
19/07/2024, 1:04 AM
But what was the issue?

Harsh ref
19/07/2024, 9:46 AM
I’m being good this year not spreading any rumours the truth will be come out shortly but all down to one person in that club thinking he has all the power

Play it out
19/07/2024, 10:33 AM
Is that the Tiger Woods of football clubs?

fruice
19/07/2024, 11:54 AM
To be fair it would be very unlike Grattan B to lose the head!!!!!

Ballwasthere
19/07/2024, 2:07 PM
They've made some amount of signings. Huge numbers training.

Murphy, O'Connell, Hennessey, Long, Keegan, McCarthy, Geraghty and more.

They have the team for success.

Will their players buy in to it with better ones coming in? If they've a winning mentality they will. If selfish, they won't and it will be wasted.
Are hennessey and Keegan confirmed as well? That is some window if true, I’m around football a long time though and the loyal lads who served village and kept the club ticking over won’t be happy standing on the line

Best xi
19/07/2024, 5:33 PM
Is there any friendlys on around the place

Hacker
20/07/2024, 8:43 AM
I’m being good this year not spreading any rumours the truth will be come out shortly but all down to one person in that club thinking he has all the power

Come on Harsh spill the beans ?

Is Mr. Bourne on holibops gone very quite !

Harsh ref
20/07/2024, 8:51 AM
You twisted me arm Hacker I promised I be good this season Iv few bridges needs mending with lads here but I’m hearing Grattan awards night was all set all good to go and few first team players couldn’t make it so head honcho above tried cancel it but B team went ahead where their night and Mr bossman above told um club would not be paying for their trophies so the B manager forked out himself my opinion club should be ashamed of their life’s lads on that be team or the reason that club still going now I’m being good again

Jd2793
20/07/2024, 10:12 AM
a certain l.casey back to coachford?

Who?
20/07/2024, 10:21 AM
Ya I heard from b team player one me good buddy's that there ment be going to castleview.. and castleview are happy !!stupid from grattan we know the did well last season but unless the bring in players this season will be tough on them lads are pushing on... alot pressure if the don't do well because the will have no b team to keep the club alive

Rossum
20/07/2024, 6:22 PM
Ya I heard from b team player one me good buddy's that there ment be going to castleview.. and castleview are happy !!stupid from grattan we know the did well last season but unless the bring in players this season will be tough on them lads are pushing on... alot pressure if the don't do well because the will have no b team to keep the club alive
Have watergrasshill gone to premier

Who?
20/07/2024, 6:46 PM

Not sure I think the should put both premier A and premier in one be some league then ..but aul don't take note off anything everything is there own way so we just have ta see the school boy ran better nowadays

Play it out
20/07/2024, 7:54 PM
They have, Salt n Pepper has confirmed this around. Good addition.

AverageJoesGym
22/07/2024, 7:00 PM
Just down at the Kiln for the Inter league cup drawn, small crowd here. The Munster Junior League seemed to have pulled out of the comp? I see two teams from the CBL are in it again this season . Is that Gilet jacket glued onto Pepper he seems to never take it off.

AverageJoesGym
22/07/2024, 7:05 PM

They would be a great addition to Premier if it's true. Should be an exciting and strong Premier this year. I took in the Village V Ringmahon game last Saturday, was a good game finished 2-2. Village had a good 16/17 togged out. Some new faces for them, will take time to gel and find their best x11. Mahon very good team play some lovely football, pitch was like a carpark which is strange for the weather we are getting lately.

Ballwasthere
23/07/2024, 4:15 PM
Spoke to a village player who said Ringmahon were probably the better side on the day but village were making subs every few minutes, in his own words he reckons they’d thump them in a few months time if they met in a cup draw

Ballwasthere
23/07/2024, 4:16 PM
Any friendlies around the place midweek lads?

Play it out
23/07/2024, 4:48 PM
Some talk to say they'd thump Ringmahon. They've won the league back to back. Even with the new signings, you can't say Butler is at his peak and whatever backline they have so far wouldn't be up to scratch. I hope Village do very well but they have it all to prove. Many players already giving out about numbers and all the signings. When it comes to the first 6 or 7 games, we'll see if the affects them.

Harsh ref
23/07/2024, 6:06 PM
Hope village do well but let’s be honest they can sign who they want be none of them good players the parading on facebook will sit on the bench let’s be honest

Ah reff hes off
23/07/2024, 8:00 PM
Hope village do well but let’s be honest they can sign who they want be none of them good players the parading on facebook will sit on the bench let’s be honest
Id say they will dop well if they bond together strong squad there,also few more additions left i heard.

Play it out
23/07/2024, 8:34 PM
Pa Long
Jamie Murphy
Zac Murphy
Dean O'Connell

Good players.

Dean and Jamie walk into the Grattan team.

If Aaron Hennessey is sorted then he's very good too.

Harsh ref
23/07/2024, 9:42 PM
Grattan team after watching them out in the crops against Coachford id walked into that team and I have to mock knees haha What I meant play was theses lads or very good players and point I’m making is they won’t sit on bench for Village they be out the gap

Play it out
23/07/2024, 10:24 PM
Any lads retiring?

Harsh ref
24/07/2024, 7:39 AM
All happening up there I’m hearing play it out young lad I work with playing for Grattan B just told me that they are gone going up to castleview playing as their B team in Aul he also said Chairman has moved on if true B team big loss in my eyes for club

Hacker
24/07/2024, 7:53 AM
Are the going in Div 1

Harsh ref
24/07/2024, 8:14 AM
All a guessing games with division I’d imagine at the moment Aul don’t even know how many teams they have so far personally for me think I could be disaster for the gratts that B team gone they got them out of hole last year with players going up helping and with the players retiring above now management will have to add around 10 players and Castleview going strength to strength and I’m hearing knocka gaffer has pulled in few top players to could be tough for gratts to sign lads

Who?
24/07/2024, 8:31 AM
Knocka are back training hard .. 6 r 7 new faces a change from last year the didn't train atol atol ...grattan are stupid to do that to b team

fruice
24/07/2024, 8:31 AM
To be fair while that B saved Grattan from going wallop in the past.

Grattan never had a tradition of promoting from the B team a lot of the same faces with that Grattan B team for years.

The B team acted as safety valve for the 1st team should things go wrong.

Ah reff hes off
24/07/2024, 11:05 AM
If gratton get fit and get back there injured players add only 1 or 2 players there definitely up there with contention , I wouldn’t count that game in the cross had few starters missing and also had a teammates wedding the night before.
We see if castleview are as big on Facebook as they were last year knocka will fall apart coachford will start late and catch teams already fallen,
Watergrasshill could shock the league.

Ballwasthere
24/07/2024, 1:33 PM
Any truth to Luke Casey signing for coachford?

GerCork
24/07/2024, 1:52 PM
Delegate meeting tonight in Blackpool. We might get an update on club numbers and leagues for this season

Who?
24/07/2024, 2:30 PM
Lads knocka celtic looking for friendlys next couple weeks if any teams interested

Retired Folk
24/07/2024, 3:51 PM
To be fair while that B saved Grattan from going wallop in the past.

Grattan never had a tradition of promoting from the B team a lot of the same faces with that Grattan B team for years.

The B team acted as safety valve for the 1st team should things go wrong.

What a shame for Grattan and very poor management from the committee.

That team was self-sufficient, successful, and full of what you would call club men. If the going gets tough this year in a very competitive league for their premier side, things could get very hairy. I'm not saying it will, but in junior football, these things can happen very fast. If rumors are true, Castleview will have five adult teams: four men's and one women's. Christ, that's some going! They seem to be growing exponentially these last few years.

Harsh ref
24/07/2024, 4:21 PM
Not forgetting new pitch Aul giving Castleview retired folk busy goings up their Plus anyone and lads have clubs be giving notice about meeting tonight

Homersimpson1
24/07/2024, 5:24 PM
Any interest in playing a Limerick team ?

fruice
24/07/2024, 6:32 PM
Yes clubs given notice of meeting last week. Serious going by Castleview but let’s be honest they are the only real club on the northside they offer the opportunity of playing with the one club from 6 to 40.

Some organisation in that.

Harsh ref
24/07/2024, 6:47 PM
Leeds mayfield northside club to fruice

fruice
24/07/2024, 7:07 PM
Yes but in the AUL arena Castlview are the only players.

Retired Folk
24/07/2024, 7:40 PM
Not forgetting new pitch Aul giving Castleview retired folk busy goings up their Plus anyone and lads have clubs be giving notice about meeting tonight

Surely that was just hearsay, That rumour came and went, News like that would be all over Facebook especially Castleviews as they always seem active on there FB.

I wonder what division they will go in as per there achivments as Grattan they should be going Div 1.

Harsh ref
24/07/2024, 8:09 PM
Surely will have to go 3rd division

latte2012
24/07/2024, 9:01 PM
I hate to start off the new season with a rant but I think it needs to be said. It’s a few weeks out from the beginning of a new season with many clubs scrambling to get the funds and members to give another season a go. The lack of promotion or any sort of social media from the AUL is shocking. I’m sick to death of seeing photos from games 30 years ago. Any chance of a bit of strategy for the future and a bit of promotion for the current clubs. Say what you want about the quality of the CBL, at least they support the teams that make up their league.

goal-achio
24/07/2024, 9:56 PM
That’s a great idea latte, pity it wasn’t said before tonight I would have relayed it at the meeting tonight.
St Mary’s and Rockmount are also north side clubs they just play outside the old city bounds. It’s down to hard work within Castleview that they are getting their all weather up and running.
I would presume the boys with grattan b/ Castleview b would want to 1st division rather going back over what they have achieved in the past 2 or 3 years.
Well done to Castleview too for supporting something that is a proven good thing with that bunch of lads

MagicViewer
24/07/2024, 11:01 PM
Just seen on facebook on villages page that they’re having a family fun day to help out with funds for the club and I think thats a very good idea if that community supports it and weather permitting but if a success more teams should take from that and atleast try it themselves before the start of the season

Harsh ref
25/07/2024, 7:59 AM
Totally agree with your post latte must say enough is enough all theses pictures and a lot of theses club they have pictures up of or gone Senior league Aul website miles behind everyone else for years you could go in on Thursday 6 o clock see fixtures for following week your lucky now if there up on a Friday said it months ago young blood needed in Aul committee let’s see how long it takes this season for FAI connect to cause problems cause it only took second game of season last years for problems to start clubs were told start of last season in be in full flow start of season this year I’d say we’d have better chance of Ucc starting season same time as everyone else this year haha

Play it out
25/07/2024, 9:10 AM
Its going to be a huge problem with clubs who haven't done their business.

AUL never promoted it the way other leagues have.

Take for example if you had 2 teams - Village v Donoughmore.

Village win 2 nil but Village didn't put up a team and Donoughmore did. Very same as not handing the referee a match card. Donoughmore could appeal. AUL prob reject it. Donoughmore to to MFA. Donoughmore win. AUL wouldn't care, waste of everyone's time.

Can see that type of scenario unfolding if it's not done correctly.

Jd2793
25/07/2024, 9:19 AM
the app is the easiest thing in the world to use, miles handier than filling out a card. amazed there was problems with it last year.