View Full Version : Cork AUL 2024/25

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 [41] 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50

The Goldfish
23/03/2025, 11:33 AM
I was just going to ask that Baller would like to see them while I’m sipping on my cocktails by the pool and Fish Grattan paying management ????

I waa told they are doing that for the last 10 years handy money to be getting but sure gratten aren't short money at all so if you can get money off club why not but if management of any club gets paid I think the pressure is on fotlr you to return silverware, we will never pay a manager we couldn't afford to do it anyway, rumour has it cork aul committee are gonna come down on gratten and watergrasshill for the circus act yesterday

Harsh ref
23/03/2025, 11:42 AM
See difference with yer club fish is their managers down the years managed team for love of club Lenny longie do it for club Grattan paid last few managers for success

Ontheball92
23/03/2025, 12:32 PM
Heard from a few sources that all the lads yesterday shook hands after the game but spitere meant to have given jim awful abuse of on the sideline don’t get me wrong not a great ref but ridiculous abuse I’m hearing was said to him from the grattan sideline after

Soundref
23/03/2025, 12:36 PM
On the ball I heard that too shocking carry on what was said he makes mistakes and lots but no need for that

Ontheball92
23/03/2025, 12:37 PM
To add to that also heard of a grattan forward threatening to slice everybody up at the end of the day lads it’s a game I think that it absolutely disgraceful

Soundref
23/03/2025, 12:39 PM
Ya lots of rumours going around now how true I don’t know but if that’s true shocking carry on again

Harsh ref
23/03/2025, 12:58 PM
You get that on the day boys in all fairness lads need to man up it’s a contact sport I took in Grattan v village few weeks back and the village captain was abusing Spitere the whole game threatening him with all sorts but after game it was all hand shakes

AverageJoesGym
23/03/2025, 4:13 PM
Any match reports from the weekend? I've been away with work for a few days :(

Who?
23/03/2025, 7:43 PM
It's a big thing over been north side team Harsh your right there very fiscal contact sport ..Coachford are at worst doing this as the did in the cross and 3 times I cam remember games been abounded in the pitch and have reffs backing aswell ..but fear play lads shook hands leave it on the pitch and let not get anymore band because the way it's going there be no aul soon

Average Baller
23/03/2025, 11:59 PM
As someone said earlier, they’re always the victim but the root cause always comes back to Grattan United Football Club. Rotten to the core.

KevinJBarry
24/03/2025, 6:46 AM
It's a big thing over been north side team Harsh your right there very fiscal contact sport ..Coachford are at worst doing this as the did in the cross and 3 times I cam remember games been abounded in the pitch and have reffs backing aswell ..but fear play lads shook hands leave it on the pitch and let not get anymore band because the way it's going there be no aul soon

Can anyone make sense of this?

goal-achio
24/03/2025, 8:14 AM
Sink 9 pints and you will read it like you read Ann and Barry in senior infants

Cityboy66
24/03/2025, 8:48 AM
Plenty of teams are guilty of all of what is said above, it’s funny how it’s all about the 2 best in the AUL last few years doing it all the time maybe that’s what are other teams are missing to be at the top table with them a bit of bite, end of day no reds were issued to Grattan so I don’t think what happened really concerns them going into their next few games

Harsh ref
24/03/2025, 1:00 PM
That’s point I made earlier no reds so can’t see there being problem for either team must say tho there’s good Referees and some shocking ones out there so you can see why players get frustrated I watched the ref in question do village Grattan game made some terrible decisions cause he couldn’t keep up with the game

Soundref
28/03/2025, 2:50 PM
Predictions for the weekend?

Harsh ref
28/03/2025, 7:39 PM
I’m back small bit sick drink is the devil lads but my predictions here’s goes starting with Knocka this could be banana skin for me think If Colm Healy turns up Knocka might sneak this I’m not going to even get started on castleview my god everyone of players putting up big game this week on Facebook if that’s big game to that club in Aoh mother of god team there playing not even knowing in Aul but I’m sure when they win tomorrow social media will go mad ? and Sunday I just hope Grattan took my advice 3 weeks ago if ye read back my post after Grattan got lesson in league game I told Rossum to tell manager work on plan B cause Grattan kicking ball hoping for best is waste of time so I’m hoping they listen so hopefully manager and team worked on different tactics going into Sunday they had three weeks three weeks

Soundref
28/03/2025, 8:36 PM
Village vs hill tomorrow be an interesting one too last time they played they were without their striker Desmond I think

Cityboy66
28/03/2025, 9:20 PM
Village vs hill tomorrow be an interesting one too last time they played they were without their striker Desmond I think

Should be, only comp both teams are left in. Whoever loses this will probably see out the league with bare 11, think home advantage big plus for village. Can’t call a winner here as Hill had everyone back last week so I imagine will be the same this weekend. As for Knocka prediction they’d want to be beating Donoughmore comfortably if fellas on here think they could win this cup out

Broadway Joe
29/03/2025, 12:00 PM
Is it 1st aul final of the season today lads?banteer against castleview B?
On form looks like a banteer win

Ah reff hes off
29/03/2025, 2:21 PM
Came to the village game , Hill 3 up against village Jesus that’s a bad score line for village , there much better than that was expecting a better scrap

Ontheball92
29/03/2025, 3:03 PM
I’m seeing Watergrasshill beat village 4-0 on the app am I believing my eyes the village season is over after all the signings????

Cityboy66
29/03/2025, 3:17 PM
I’m seeing Watergrasshill beat village 4-0 on the app am I believing my eyes the village season is over after all the signings????

App updated to 4-1 but correct also seen Donoughmore up 1-0 in Extra Time against Knocka sometimes the apps aren’t properly updated tho.

Ontheball92
29/03/2025, 3:20 PM
Jesus I think some lads are going to have a banger on this tonight with the results

AverageJoesGym
29/03/2025, 3:26 PM
Village 1-4 Watergrasshill. Poor display from Village looked leggy from the first whistle, Watergrasshill took advantage credit to them. Village went in 1-0 at HT and hit the post twice, Watergrasshill have a few half chances to be fair. Second half Village didn't come out atal, Watergrasshill equalised a few mins into the second half. From there on in it was all Watergrasshill, they went 2-1 from a lovely volley from their number 6. Sean Desmond caused the Village defence problems all second half and got a great lob finish to make it 3-1. Village pushed on hit the post again twice but wasn't to be their day and really they didn't deserve it. Watergrasshill worked harder and wanted it more. Desmond squared a ball to his fellow team mate to make it 4-1 and put the game to bed. Village will be kicking themselves with their display. I wasnt overly impressed with Watergrasshill it was more Village were very very poor again looking leggy not sure why but yes Watergrasshill deserved it.

Ballwasthere
29/03/2025, 3:42 PM
Didn’t catch the game, but great result for the hill, seems the same side more or less that played them the other 3 times.
Seen on the App Pa and Gorta both started, no disrespect to either player both have their qualities in a team but that’s a leggy midfield to begin with. Pa is nearing forty and Gorta by his own admission will tell you he’s not mobile. Again didn’t see the game and not blaming either player for the result just an observation, didn’t think Village would have touched coachford had they met but there’s no way they don’t do yet another treble now

Harsh ref
29/03/2025, 4:19 PM
The Ref shot right predictions again Banana skin I told ye for Knocka they went out on pens im not even going to comment on Village told ye for months their poor enough today prove it big time that isn’t a great hill football team in all fairness

Ontheball92
29/03/2025, 6:35 PM
Be only castleview left tomorrow northside teams chasing shadows when these countryside teams are fit don’t care what you say no northside team are fit levels behind this time of year

Ontheball92
29/03/2025, 6:43 PM
Lads many of ye thought grattan castleview village were the teams once again season over for half of them by teams ye thought were struggling

Ah reff hes off
29/03/2025, 6:54 PM
Watergrasshill are an AOH team useless all season until the AOH.
Coachford are coachford they will win everything.
Donoughmore must say shocked me with beating Knocka.
Castleview shocking this year all blow on Facebook at the start.
Grattan same fitness as Kilcully graveyard.
Village are bottlers and always will be can’t hack big games.
Wouldn’t even call UCC and Springfield football teams
Anyone I’m forgetting that’s talked about week in and week out?

Ontheball92
29/03/2025, 7:04 PM
Have to agree with you there the northside teams as much as we talk at the start competing and so on just nowhere near good enough sources say village shocking today knocka beat with the “best 3 up front” seasons over for grattan and village grattan will lose by over 5 tomorrow big pitch the Glebe grattan will be ran riot again

Ontheball92
29/03/2025, 8:10 PM
Some thumping we got I’m not associated with any losing teams hahaga

Harsh ref
29/03/2025, 8:17 PM
Excuse me call me anything but a sorry norrie ah ball your village all day my friend hahaha

Soundref
29/03/2025, 8:37 PM
Clearly obvious your a village man on the ball, hill are the only team left I reckon that can put it up to coachford lost 3-2 in the final 2 years ago and narrowly lost out in semi last year so I reckon hill coachford final of draw goes that way

Harsh ref
29/03/2025, 8:41 PM
Fitness levels I totally agree Soundref but not football wise can’t see coachford hitting 4/5 tomorrow

Ontheball92
30/03/2025, 10:52 AM
2-2 Belmont and castleview??

Rossum
30/03/2025, 11:45 AM
Grattan unlucky today, ball out of play before the penalty but ref didn’t spot it

Ah reff hes off
30/03/2025, 11:55 AM
Ball was over a foot out of play disgrace them coachford always get the nod from the referrers ,
Grattan very unlucky they were the better team

Harsh ref
30/03/2025, 1:03 PM
Lads lads lads Grattan unlucky cop on any person on here can honestly say that was the worse Coachford played all year and won that says a lot about todays game Chippy didn’t have to make one save so can ye please clarify unlucky to me

Ah reff hes off
30/03/2025, 1:28 PM
[are you not giving grattan credit for that hahaha your a joke aswell they were miles better had coachford pinned back the whole second half untill coachford breaks and they didn’t have a shot on target from open play , a soft wrong decision penalty defined the game.
Great crowd again as always down there great to see it.
I think Evan murphy was a big miss for coachford he’s energy in the 10 is a big asset

Harsh ref
30/03/2025, 1:38 PM
Credit for loosing how old or you man and if that tall CB let the ball out for corner he was trying to be smart saying he kept it in and played horrendous back pass it wouldn’t of being a pen

Ah reff hes off
30/03/2025, 1:41 PM
Your 100% right stupid mistake from the CB ,
Coachford bit down and tried to hold on for the 1-0 win since half time how often do you see that , usually there 4/5 up by then ffs , grattan we’re the stronger team today and every other spectator will agree]

Harsh ref
30/03/2025, 1:46 PM
Point I made that’s the worse coachford played all year and won that’s a signs of a class team if they had watergrasshill today at full strength Hill would of put them out so for me Grattan didn’t do enough to win game

Ah reff hes off
30/03/2025, 1:55 PM
Stick to what you know filling water bottles in mayfield , that’s like saying if grattan were full strength they would have beat them? You make no sense whatsoever your frustrating to even have a conversation with

Ah reff hes off
30/03/2025, 2:00 PM
Also coachford played poor because grattan played so well just didn’t get the result because there final Attempt on goal was poor ,they not used to teams pressing them like Villa next week will hit coachford for 4/5

Harsh ref
30/03/2025, 2:07 PM
Excuse me we buy bottle water up here and I told This forum time and time again the last few months grattan will win nothing cause they don’t have the squad and today it proved me right again their bench was very poor three of the subs or in there 40th and you expect them to chase a load of kids around a pitch wake up will ya Grattan be lucky to get fellas to play their last 4 league games I have a feeling they’ll take leg of the break till final of mossy which could be massacre out in the cross

The Goldfish
30/03/2025, 2:11 PM
Your 100% right stupid mistake from the CB ,
Coachford bit down and tried to hold on for the 1-0 win since half time how often do you see that , usually there 4/5 up by then ffs , grattan we’re the stronger team today and every other spectator will agree]

Take off your gratten glasses you, coachford were poor today but gratten were also poor with hoofing the ball up front all game and linzell and co were lapping it up all day long, no real clear cut chances but if that's the best gratten can offer against a bad day at the office for coachford god bless them in the final, gratten have players that can play football but can't understand why they thump it long every game, did I not say weeks ago gratten willend up with 0 trophies this year and I'm 10000% on the way to been proven right.

Ah reff hes off
30/03/2025, 2:15 PM
I forgot my bad,
You thought the same today and I also thought the same today they shocked me with how well they played to be honest , ya the bench was poor because grattan were missing 4 players who we’re missed today.
3 of the keepers were missing they had there second top scorer on goal,
Shane spitzer also big miss on a game like today
Taking nothing away from coachford a great game to watch

Ah reff hes off
30/03/2025, 2:18 PM
Get out the rod the fish is here we caught a big one,
Harsh I think your right too I think grattan now will die a death untill the final be lucky o get 11 for the league games

Ontheball92
30/03/2025, 4:24 PM
Lads go easy on each other

latte2012
30/03/2025, 7:13 PM
Did anyone take in any of the finals this weekend? Looking like it could be a big season for country teams. Banteer demolishing Castleview B in the st. Michael’s cup. 2 country teams in the saxone today with rathcomormac winning. Castleview A just scraping past div 3 belmount it’s hard to see them putting up any sort of a threat to any of the other 3 country teams in the AOH semi. At this rate you wouldn’t even fancy a city team to win the city challenge cup ?