View Full Version : Cork AUL 2024/25

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 [46] 47 48 49 50

Harsh ref
13/05/2025, 1:52 PM
I’m repeating myself here again but if Grattan do all that Grattan have done all season and go to coachford tonight and play what defender can kick the ball the longest it will be comfortable night for Coach 4 nil

The Goldfish
13/05/2025, 2:07 PM
Gonna go down and watch the long puck game tonight, I'm gonna bring my chair and watch it my popcorn and celebrate finishing 2nd in league and watch gratten getting ripped asunder tomight, gratten believe their own hype after only losing 1 nil in aoh cup but coachford had an off day that day but still won against the strongest gratten team available.

Harsh ref
13/05/2025, 2:51 PM
Hahaha ya mad ham fish

Harsh ref
13/05/2025, 5:49 PM
Quite surprised be coachford line up looking at um in warm up they don’t like 100 interested thought they’d go all out

AverageJoesGym
13/05/2025, 6:48 PM
Coachford giving the big stars a rest, before the finals. Doolans Cow basically confirming on Facebook they are back, feel sorry for Lenny if they lads go back. Back to the drawing board for Village

Harsh ref
13/05/2025, 7:59 PM
Lads if Grattan couldn’t get result against coachford second string my god that’s worrying for final Grattan were at full strength and still couldn’t get result

Jason Bourne
13/05/2025, 9:14 PM
Ref , were you at the game tonite.
Coachford fielded a strong side an had to call on the big big big guns to get over the line from what I saw.

Used there squad. Strong lads.

Grattan didn't hold back either.

They turned up an gave it all.

Never much between these 2.

Ref , u were at the game surely.
Fish did u get sunburnt.

Least you will be ready for the roasting Friday.

Harsh ref
14/05/2025, 5:25 AM
I was there Gavin and A strong side cop on boy will ya yer nothing but excuses above in norrie land Evan Luke Bradley griffin cialan and chippy didn’t start ye played their B team man haha

The Goldfish
14/05/2025, 7:48 AM
I was actually surprised how gratten played last night they played well at times and had the better of the chances in the first half but went down 1nil at half time through a deflection off a free kick, like the same of first half they had alot of ball, but kind of fizzled out in attack and then BANG 2nil down gratten pulled 1 back through a deflection alright but when coachford brought on the big guns you knew they were never gonna lose it, coachford have some very good young lads coming through and they are all speed merchants, even though gratten played well last night but still lost to an understrenght coachford side with 5-6 starters missing and looking at grattan lineup they were only missing 1-2 starters so if they can't beat a second string coachford side the 100000% won't even get near a full strength coachford

Cityboy66
14/05/2025, 4:45 PM
I personally would have went out last night if there something at stake, so it’s hard to read into the game last night but I’m only going off reports on here. Checked the FAI Connect and Coachford only had 2 of the 11 that played against Pike.

Ballwasthere
15/05/2025, 7:35 AM
Rumour mill in full swing this morning on site, hearing an exodus from village, coachford, Grattan and all the rest in the summer according to some, be lucky if we have a league next season lol

Hacker
15/05/2025, 10:23 AM
Rumour mill in full swing this morning on site, hearing an exodus from village, coachford, Grattan and all the rest in the summer according to some, be lucky if we have a league next season lol

I think the Coachford rumours / final decision will have the biggest impact and is the most interesting to see how it pans out.

If a good shot of them head to Rockmount with the the manager that opens things up for Grattan that would be a huge incentive to hold onto bodies. Also that Village side wouldn't fear Grattan over the course of the season if they could too hold onto their squad and maybe add in a couple of places.

Play it out
15/05/2025, 10:55 AM
Village are destroyed lads. Those main signings this year are gone. Some of the older lads are really pushin on and will find it hard to push again as a weaker side. Can't see any truth to the Coachford stuff as that's always put here. Grattan, need players.

Ballwasthere
15/05/2025, 11:10 AM
Village are destroyed lads. Those main signings this year are gone. Some of the older lads are really pushin on and will find it hard to push again as a weaker side. Can't see any truth to the Coachford stuff as that's always put here. Grattan, need players.

Is that official about village? I take it’s about the cow players in particular? Shame if so, they were a good addition to the league, hard to see them scoring many goals if true.

Anyway there’ll be a lot more rumours this year flowing about

Harsh ref
16/05/2025, 7:59 AM
Coachford v View tonight could see a lot of changes in both teams tonight for me coachford will get over the line tho to keep winning streak going

AverageJoesGym
16/05/2025, 8:03 AM

Village always survive and rebuild to be fair to them. If the Cow lads are gone a big big loss for them tho, especially Jamie. Billy Cronin is gone back to Rockmount to take over from Eddie Kenny, Billy could go chasing the Coachford lads. Should be an interesting summer.

forward152
16/05/2025, 8:34 PM
Grangevale will be looking to come back to the AUL if the cow are going back to the CBL

Harsh ref
17/05/2025, 8:45 PM
Pinting earlier in Josh Grattan lad said Daniels will be in charge next year that man a legend up in Knocka after AOH if this is true my god it’s like Celtic to Rangers he’ll be more hated

KevinJBarry
18/05/2025, 6:47 AM
Pinting earlier in Josh Grattan lad said Daniels will be in charge next year that man a legend up in Knocka after AOH if this is true my god it’s like Celtic to Rangers he’ll be more hated

Ya but I was also there spreading rumours that you were leaving Castleview and going to Grattan, that you were tired of being second in command

Who?
18/05/2025, 9:04 AM
[QUOTE=KevinJBarry;2222916]Ya but I was also there spreading rumours that you were leaving Castleview and going to Grattan, that you were tired of being second in

The wanna hold onto there player alot saying few player from Grattan going to knocka celtic

Harsh ref
18/05/2025, 11:35 AM
Heard two from Grattan done deal to Knocka

AULBUSTER
20/05/2025, 12:18 PM

How do no there gone

AverageJoesGym
20/05/2025, 6:17 PM
How do no there gone

It's no big secret those lads are loyal to doolans, most playing with them 10 years or so. I can see the four of them heading back. Any predictions for Friday night lads? Coachford big favourites, a big pitch really suits them.

latte2012
20/05/2025, 7:53 PM
It's no big secret those lads are loyal to doolans, most playing with them 10 years or so. I can see the four of them heading back. Any predictions for Friday night lads? Coachford big favourites, a big pitch really suits them.

Easy win for coachford, hard to see it any other way after what they did in the MJC final to a quality side in Pike rovers.

Harsh ref
20/05/2025, 8:23 PM
Think this could go south for View game could be over by ht 4 maybe 5 nil for me if not more

The Goldfish
22/05/2025, 11:09 AM
What baffles me is you see castleview all over social media platforms been presented with match balls drill tops etc which is great to see and have to go looking for it by themselves, but then you have the same committee members getting sponsorship balls etc for the senior team as everyone knows there are only worried about the senior side up there, and no doubht you will have all the same committee members at the game with there suits on as if they care about the junior side, and the same committee members that wouldn't step foot inside the river lane bar all season because senior club drinks out of the glenryan but no doubt the the big wigs in there suits will forget even where the glenryan bar is tlif the junior side win aoh cup.

Harsh ref
22/05/2025, 6:02 PM
Hahahaha even the castleview lads on here will agree with that wouldnt surprise me if they have committee member in dressing room asking the boys for script

Retired Folk
23/05/2025, 10:00 AM
Lads, you just come across as sour, or make it sound like you're involved with the junior team and are irked at the committee. Hahaha

I haven't seen one post on their page about the senior team, and they have a big game as well. It's been all the junior team, even in the paper.

Not arguing they aren't all for the senior team—what kind of club would they be if they weren't?

For a game that's likely only going to go one way, who cares what their committee does? Just look at what they're doing with the club and grounds.

As for the PUB situation, who cares, and who even drinks in the Glenryan anymore anyway?

I reckon easily 3+ to Coachford tonight, but hopefully theres a game made of it.

Harsh ref
23/05/2025, 1:01 PM
Personally I’d love to see coachford do the quad what a season that would be Folk I think it could be 3 at ht being honest

Harsh ref
23/05/2025, 6:10 PM
The machine up and running after 5 min

KevinJBarry
23/05/2025, 6:12 PM
The machine up and running after 5 min

I see you in the crowd Harsh, you never waved!

Harsh ref
23/05/2025, 6:15 PM
Castleview could be getting new one ripped opened here 2 nil already

AverageJoesGym
23/05/2025, 6:16 PM
2-0 after 15 mins this could be a cricket score. View playing into Coachford hands with their high line.

KevinJBarry
23/05/2025, 6:18 PM
Did anyone really expect anything different, I should have stayed at home.

They should bring on Egga , he would have the legs to keep up with those coachford lads!

Harsh ref
23/05/2025, 6:23 PM
Sorry kevin meet you for chips at ht

Harsh ref
23/05/2025, 6:26 PM
Joe totally agree I’m saying last few weeks about Grattan not learning and playing same game everytime against coachford surprised with View with their tactics

Harsh ref
23/05/2025, 6:48 PM
Time to head home best the traffic job done here

KevinJBarry
23/05/2025, 7:08 PM
Sorry kevin meet you for chips at ht

I had to buy my own

Harsh ref
23/05/2025, 7:25 PM
Pub was a bit hotter at ht is my prediction of 5 on the way

Harsh ref
23/05/2025, 7:27 PM
Ah lad can you blow final up early this could hit double figures 🤣🤣

Harsh ref
23/05/2025, 7:55 PM
They could of played blind fold my god castleview lads should go straight home and hide

The Goldfish
23/05/2025, 9:09 PM
Just back from the embarrassment I seen out in the cross tonight, after having few pints and me chips and gravy and match programme I think the castleview suits should refund everyone tonight for that horror show tonight, it's actually an insult to lose to that scoreline in the biggest cup in cork, castleview played a high line all match and coachford were licking there lips all game with the amount of space in behind the backline was criminal, castleview management need to have a good look at themselves the way they went about tonight's formation thinking they can go toe to toe with them was a disgraceful tactical decision, it actually made a mockery of the prestigious competition, castleview social media will be very quiet tonight.

Ontheball92
23/05/2025, 9:48 PM
Lads blame castleview all ye want this Coachford side are miles ahead of the aul if the had any bottle they would go up msl and give it a shot they are going to kill the league can see a good few teams packing it in with the way things are going. God bless Grattan next week

The Goldfish
23/05/2025, 10:03 PM
Lads blame castleview all ye want this Coachford side are miles ahead of the aul if the had any bottle they would go up msl and give it a shot they are going to kill the league can see a good few teams packing it in with the way things are going. God bless Grattan next week
Coachford are a good side but you have to blame castleview for that performance tonight who else do ya blame the man that sold me my chips and gravy, it was a shocking performance no structure in the team and the management needs to take the blame for that, on to next week think gratten will get beat but won't be 8-1 probably be 7-1 HEHE

Harsh ref
23/05/2025, 10:21 PM
For me I think tonight is a embarrassment to Aul 8 1 in final of the most prestigious cup in cork football go back 10 years ago you expect this in 1st or 2nd round to see it in final my god for me and I’m not stirring it that’s a disgrace we could see same next week if so I think before and ball is kicked next season every club need to sit with Aul cause if coachford stay teams playing for second spending massive money surely Aul our organisation have to look into this knowing we can’t compete with clubs paying massive money for mangers and success and if ye don’t agree join the hate harsh club

Ontheball92
23/05/2025, 10:27 PM
Finally somebody speaking sense why would teams want to play when it will be the same result next year? Not saying anything about Coachford they have just built a brilliant team that have gone past the aul and fair play to them I know people say it didn’t work out for other clubs but this Coachford team are not like them without a doubt teams will be losing players to other leagues if Coachford are still her next year

Harsh ref
23/05/2025, 10:45 PM
On the ball that’s a kind of insult saying finally someone speaking sense I’m in this game 35 years a lot longer than most or Aul members bar Martin the reason I say Martin is cause I’m here longer than Barry Dennis pepper and Tom on way out but I’m right what I’m saying if coachford staying premier next year the other 7 teams in league playing for second spot now if you trying to sign players and selling your club you on back foot if they know coachford here just my thought

Best xi
23/05/2025, 11:17 PM
Think the closest team to them will be Knocka next year after adding players early and Luke gone back to rockmount

AverageJoesGym
24/05/2025, 1:56 AM
Think the closest team to them will be Knocka next year after adding players early and Luke gone back to rockmount

Interesting to see will Luke head back. Great player. If not Knocka wouldn't touch Coachford IMO. They know how to win games how to dig deep or going through the gears. Tonight second half was an exhibition, they upped the gears and Castleview couldn't keep up. Knocka, Grattan and Village can sign who they like but none can compete with the Coachford side it's special. Adding the Munster Junior Cup tells you all you need to know.

fruice
24/05/2025, 6:18 AM
On the Ball and Harsh, your comments are everything that’s rotten in the AUL and junior football in general.

That whole attitude of “If we can’t compete, why bother?” is the exact problem. It’s a defeatist mindset, and it drags the whole game down.

Your so-called “solution” — get rid of Coachford so you can win — is laughable. How about starting by getting your own house in order? Football isn’t just about short-term results. Sometimes you’ve got to take your lumps, rebuild, and look long term. That’s how sustainable success is built.

Look at Knocka for example — for years they chopped and changed players, built some brilliant sides, and went toe-to-toe with clubs that had way less to pick from. Those clubs didn’t cry about it. They grafted.

Now, the Coachford model has come good — years of hard work from under-7s all the way up. They’ve built a conveyor belt of talent, and it’s finally paying off at adult level. That’s how a proper club is run.

You play for your club because it’s your club — not for easy trophies, but for pride and for progress. And if your best means finishing second to this Coachford side, then you should still be proud of where your club is. That’s real football.

As for the talk of them heading to the Shipping League — I’m sure they’ll be welcomed, but there is a dominant force returning there too?

Maybe some of the lads would prefer the Night Owls or sitting on the couch playing FIFA — at least they can win there without putting in the effort.

But seriously, this kind of mentality — like what we’re hearing from Harsh and On the Ball.
Lads need to grow up and take a long, hard look at themselves.