View Full Version : Cork AUL 2024/25
Hacker
27/06/2024, 3:58 PM
New thread for the new season to discuss any potential whispers and tranfers for the coming season.
27/06/2024, 4:37 PM
Before this thread kicks off,any crap here will either be deleted and or whoever posts them suspended/banned.
I'm not into baby sitting this thread,most of you are grown men and should know better..
Before this thread kicks off,any crap here will either be deleted and or whoever posts them suspended/banned.
I'm not into baby sitting this thread,most of you are grown men and should know better..
Don’t worry, we’ll look after this thread if you want to make us admin ? well used to minding the AUL Online
Unknown
27/06/2024, 8:48 PM
Mark Murphy gone to grattan
Adam Murphy and Cialan both gone rockmount
KevinJBarry
28/06/2024, 4:26 PM
Don’t worry, we’ll look after this thread if you want to make us admin ? well used to minding the AUL Online
Thats the first bit of crap that needs to be deleted;)
Hacker
28/06/2024, 6:32 PM
Are the COW definitely gone from CBL or is it just a rumour at this stage?
KevinJBarry
28/06/2024, 6:35 PM
Are the COW definitely gone from CBL or is it just a rumour at this stage?
I wonder will CBL20 answer that? you could ask it on the CBL thread but its dead........
AverageJoesGym
28/06/2024, 8:11 PM
I'm hearing it's a rumour at the moment sees to be same the last few seasons with them. Back to AUL, when our teams heading back training? Grangevale are still around no sign of them leaving which is a good sign. Any new clubs looking to come in? Coachford getting new management again, they looked so good end of season. Will start off new season like a train IMO
latte2012
28/06/2024, 10:00 PM
If anyone can put the final nail in the of coffin the AUl thread it’s admin of the CBL thread. Do your best bro.
goal-achio
28/06/2024, 11:06 PM
They would want to concentrate on their own league.
And grangevale are 100% gone lads
Dr. football
01/07/2024, 7:33 PM
Am I correct in saying not all games were played in last season’s leagues?
latte2012
01/07/2024, 8:11 PM
I see ballyphehane Celtic have a team in division 2 this season. Good to see.
Business league
latte2012
01/07/2024, 8:58 PM
Business league
Now that is a pity haha! Best of luck to em.
Play it out
02/07/2024, 1:35 PM
They did ask AUL to be fair to them but weren't happy with response. They're probably better off. Good to see the club back.
Dr. football
03/07/2024, 5:49 AM
They did ask AUL to be fair to them but weren't happy with response. They're probably better off. Good to see the club back.
Can’t see how this would have an impact…..but I do know the man who’s getting them back up and going has been knocking around the CBL for few years with few clubs so maybe better the devil you know…not sure of any or how strong the links are to the old team.
AULBUSTER
03/07/2024, 5:13 PM
I'm hearing it's a rumour at the moment sees to be same the last few seasons with them. Back to AUL, when our teams heading back training? Grangevale are still around no sign of them leaving which is a good sign. Any new clubs looking to come in? Coachford getting new management again, they looked so good end of season. Will start off new season like a train IMO
Start the season like a train ?? Are you for real ? They probably won’t kick a ball until October and other teams will have 10 games played
AverageJoesGym
03/07/2024, 5:55 PM
It still will be the new season for them won't it? Their season starts when they play their first game. You shouldn't have access to this website at all..
AULBUSTER
03/07/2024, 9:26 PM
It still will be the new season for them won't it? Their season starts when they play their first game. You shouldn't have access to this website at all..
Ya it’s all about them . There are other teams in the AUL too. Why don’t coachford play 4 or 5 games in the first two weeks for a change ? Will I do have access so get used to it
Dr. football
03/07/2024, 10:09 PM
Not a great start for you goal. See on social media that the dressing rooms in Glenthorn were set fire too.
Play it out
03/07/2024, 10:59 PM
Salt and Pepper can't blame Tom this year so will be interesting how fair the role is fulfilled.
goal-achio
04/07/2024, 7:49 AM
I know, not ideal by any stretch of the imagination but look things were bad , now they are rock bottom.
Only thing from here is up and up. They have good clubmen up in glenthorn to turn this around.
AverageJoesGym
04/07/2024, 8:17 AM
I agree with you they should be playing from the get go. This is going on a long time in AUL team with various teams over the past 20 years. Kinsale, park etc.
Cityboy66
04/07/2024, 11:18 AM
Shame about Glenthorn dressing rooms. Don't see the kick in doing that to any place. Hopefully they can get something in place possible funding for new dressing rooms and gear etc. That pitch is a lovely pitch when the weather is on our side. Especially with the school next door availing of it too promoting football in the area last thing you want to see is that happening.
Cityboy66
04/07/2024, 11:21 AM
Might be able to get some grace to play first few fixtures away in league etc. if needed to get things back up and running there. No doubt a couple of fellas will have an issue with the suggestion but if it keeps a club that needs a little help going.
goal-achio
05/07/2024, 12:16 AM
Look lads the club is on its knees we are all involved in clubs here please try and support us or we are goosed being honest.
At the moment we are gone the next 7 days is make or break.
fruice
05/07/2024, 9:30 AM
Very sad for Glenthorn. To be fair they are trying to raise funds via a go fund me looking for 40k at nearly 5k.
Long way to go but fair play to them for trying.
Also shows how costly it really is to set up a club even on a very small scale
Jason Bourne
05/07/2024, 4:13 PM
Ya that's tough on Glenthorn.
Never nice to see mindless vandalism.
The Aul should help as well with fixtures and a few bob. I think every Aul club could contribute even €100.
Coachford got 3 months to get their ship in order at everyone elses cost , we all know it .
Watergrasshill were allowed to play when it suited due to the Gaa.
Even Cathredral needed a hand .
Why would Glenthorn not be afforded the same .
Play it out
05/07/2024, 4:15 PM
Glenthorn support is flying it.
They will be fine for start of season.
Best xi
06/07/2024, 10:25 AM
New season is approaching fast lots of rumours castleview looking strong and same with nocka plenty of signings for both
Cityboy66
06/07/2024, 1:14 PM
Glenthorn support is flying it.
They will be fine for start of season.
Great to see. Hopefully they get everything sorted. Not short term but surely long Term they would qualify for sporting grants when it’s a club and two schools using the pitch there? Or has it been turned down before I wonder. As I said before great pitch when weather is good.
Best xi
06/07/2024, 3:43 PM
Castle view and nocka seen to be doing bits this summer lots of new faces for both teams
Harsh ref
09/07/2024, 10:29 AM
Finally welcome back lads I missed ye new me this season no rubbish talk straight football no messing or annoying people I’m hearing Ross o Callaghan new gaffer up in knocka.
Hacker
09/07/2024, 12:39 PM
Castle view and nocka seen to be doing bits this summer lots of new faces for both teams
Do tell any names ?
Harsh ref
09/07/2024, 1:08 PM
Heard few lads that can’t commit over work dropping down from Castleview seniors to play junior for the year so they’ll be strong hopefully aul picking up a bit and heard Sunday few castleview junior signed with knocka so hopefully good season ahead for both
Ah reff hes off
10/07/2024, 1:54 PM
Terrible to see for Glenthorn as heard they had Cooney coking in try pick it up again where they belong.
Also new this online thing but been involved behind the door for quite for years now.
Ballwasthere
13/07/2024, 8:47 AM
Doolans cow officially gone now, could see plenty of teams sniffing around their players.
That act of vandalism towards glenthorn was absolutely disgusting to see, the club do a lot of good in the area, hope to god the scumbags are found and charged
goal-achio
15/07/2024, 10:53 AM
Well lads judging by the weather we could have another long year ahead of us when the season takes off again because nothing has changed in these “summer” months
Broadway Joe
15/07/2024, 1:27 PM
Well lads judging by the weather we could have another long year ahead of us when the season takes off again because nothing has changed in these “summer” months
Should the aul committee be looking to finally pull the finger and look at block booking all weather pitches for certain stages of year or would that require too much effort from them?
Some leagues didn't even finish last year and games given as nil nil draws
Hacker
15/07/2024, 1:39 PM
Lads, any news what is happening with calendar season football ?
Is it being implemeted nthis season will there be a split season to accomodate this ?
fruice
15/07/2024, 2:43 PM
No change to calendar football.
Retired Folk
15/07/2024, 7:52 PM
Really looking forward to the Prem this year. Coachford, Grattan, Castleview, and Village are some cracking teams and the level is high there.
One of the lads in work said the View sent a few pounds Glenthorn's way. Coming from a club that sees that carry-on a fair bit themselves all I can say is fair play to them. Does anyone know about this Astro?
Also anyone know of any friendlies on the weekend?
fruice
16/07/2024, 10:44 AM
I suppose the AULS biggest job will be the structuring the Divisions.
1 gone and 2 in both being B teams
Hacker
16/07/2024, 1:04 PM
Be interesting to se how they balance things up think they did a good job last year.
Could Div 3 be scrapped ? and work away with 4 Div's of 10 each.
Hearing whispers Corkbeg looking to drop out of Premier to Div 1 citing a lot of player losses over the last few years as the reason.
fruice
16/07/2024, 1:34 PM
Be hard to see them letting them go down two divisions.
Be lucky to get down one especially with Grangevale gone.
To be quite honest I don’t think it’s right to let teams bounce around like that.
While it might be a correct call for the club themselves it’s not fair on other clubs that are currently in the 1st division by right.
I’m sure with low numbers premier is very hard but they are saying we would like to go down because we would prefer to win something at lower levels than competing at the top.
If they were that poor they would have got relegated but they didn’t.
Jason Bourne
16/07/2024, 6:49 PM
Look , clubs will always need to press the reset.
But we have had too much of this boo hoo we need a break an drop down and then the oposite , we ain't going up.
The Aul has facilitate these clubs far too much.
Clubs who want to win caramel cups an leagues with packed sides. Then would rather sit an do it again in the lower leagues again.
Try a few seasons up with Coachford an Grattan an see if ye last .
MagicViewer
17/07/2024, 9:14 PM
Really looking forward to the Prem this year. Coachford, Grattan, Castleview, and Village are some cracking teams and the level is high there.
One of the lads in work said the View sent a few pounds Glenthorn's way. Coming from a club that sees that carry-on a fair bit themselves all I can say is fair play to them. Does anyone know about this Astro?
Also anyone know of any friendlies on the weekend?
Seen on villages facebook they’re playing ringmahon juniors in a friendly haven’t seen or heard about any others as of yet
Play it out
18/07/2024, 11:29 AM
They've made some amount of signings. Huge numbers training.
Murphy, O'Connell, Hennessey, Long, Keegan, McCarthy, Geraghty and more.
They have the team for success.
Will their players buy in to it with better ones coming in? If they've a winning mentality they will. If selfish, they won't and it will be wasted.
Harsh ref
18/07/2024, 2:22 PM
Grattan B team player just told me in work that the Grattan B team pulled away from club over issues with awards night with committee can anyone confirm heard there approaching other clubs to play as their B team
The Goldfish
18/07/2024, 2:37 PM
Grattan B team player just told me in work that the Grattan B team pulled away from club over issues with awards night with committee can anyone confirm heard there approaching other clubs to play as their B team
Yes I can confirm this is true gratten united will only have 1 team entering the cork aul next season