View Full Version : Cork AUL 2024/25

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 [23] 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50

Jason Bourne
22/10/2024, 7:44 PM
Grattan have 6 Premier titles.
Just have to see what happens as long as the Gaa dosent spoil it.

Jason Bourne
22/10/2024, 8:10 PM
Grattan had only 11 players if I'm correct on the day.

Hawkins arrived at half time .

Surely ref you can confirm that.

Harsh ref
22/10/2024, 8:51 PM
No Jason they had 14 pal

Cityboy66
22/10/2024, 9:15 PM
This is a silly debate if I’m honest, should be credit given to both sides for being so dominant the past 4/5 even just before covid. Don’t see why there’s a debate of this and that really. If anything you should want either side to get a run in the Munster Junior and to the later stages of the competition.

Jason Bourne
22/10/2024, 10:13 PM
Great point City Boy,,,,,,,

Ah ref , u were there .
The picture is on Billys web site.
They had 11 players an Hawkins arrived at half time , 2 nil down early doors , 2 all at half time an Grattan won 4.2. Jamie got one an Spitzer got a hat trick..

Jason Bourne
22/10/2024, 10:30 PM
Ref I Stand corrected . Your nearly right.

Just checked the pictures from the day.
We started with 11 an 1 sub. Hawkins was 13th man when he arrived at half time .

Coachford had 18.

I'd rather park it now and let the season unfold in front off us . Best of luck to all.

Ballwasthere
22/10/2024, 10:31 PM
This is a silly debate if I’m honest, should be credit given to both sides for being so dominant the past 4/5 even just before covid. Don’t see why there’s a debate of this and that really. If anything you should want either side to get a run in the Munster Junior and to the later stages of the competition.

I do give credit to both, in fact I reckon a grattan home draw is the more likely upset against the top dogs in the Munster junior and Fai, grattan are and always were a credit to the AUL, but in the last 5 years Coachford have been far and away the best side in the AUL I don’t find that debatable. The medal hauls and head to head fixtures speak for themselves

Jason Bourne
22/10/2024, 11:02 PM
Lads now stop.

Last season Grattan won the league.
Beat Coachford away fair an square. Drew at home . If things were reversed Grattan would of got the win on the night.

The season before was the most contrived underhanded spoilt league ever.

Coachford got preferencial treatment the whole season up to the farcial back to back league fixtures .

I think even the Coachford lads were embarrassed with that.

Il gladly admit the season before that Coachford won a great league with Grattan in 2nd . That was a great league win.

Let's see what the 2 of them end up with.

Mrknowall
23/10/2024, 12:13 AM
By default

Mrknowall
23/10/2024, 12:16 AM
Won the league by default.

Harsh ref
23/10/2024, 8:42 AM
No default a team cheated they deserved points

Rossum
23/10/2024, 9:20 AM
Won the league by default.
Grattan won the league by 4 points, if you want to act up and take away the 3 points they received from city wanderers cheating then grattan would of won the league by a point

TurnTheFullback
23/10/2024, 10:02 AM
Ah lads a league win is a league win , can’t take that away no matter what happened but comparing the 2 as equals is where my issue lies as the medal haul is one way mostly.

Good point about the Munster Junior , hopefully both teams can go as far as possible.

Cityboy66
23/10/2024, 11:08 AM
Just seen Grattan V Hill next Saturday week. After all the talk again the league could be back to a two horse race if Grattan win that game. To be fair Donoughmore are sticking in there only lost one game out of 6 fair dues to them hopefully they can stick around and making it interesting.

Who?
23/10/2024, 8:24 PM
I do give credit to both, in fact I reckon a grattan home draw is the more likely upset against the top dogs in the Munster junior and Fai, grattan are and always were a credit to the AUL, but in the last 5 years Coachford have been far and away the best side in the AUL I don’t find that debatable. The medal hauls and head to head fixtures speak for themselves

Since knocknaheeny celtic broke up you mean

Jason Bourne
23/10/2024, 9:17 PM
Just have to wait an see won't we.

Who , one season wonders,,,,,,

Ballwasthere
23/10/2024, 11:51 PM
Since knocknaheeny celtic broke up you mean

Knocknaheeney finished up about 5 years ago no? Gone for 3 years and then back? In that 5 years coachford have been the standard in junior football in cork

Would definitely like to hve seen that Knocknaheeny team against this coachford side

Dr. football
24/10/2024, 8:15 AM
Where is he? Didn’t think he went away with the Munster team.

open to correction on this but dont think he can play as he played with Cobh Ramblers LOI.

Harsh ref
24/10/2024, 9:55 AM
Think your right Mr football with or without him their some force they have knocka two weeks time personally think their well above them aswel can see the doing treble this year have squad and Casey is big big asset

Who?
24/10/2024, 5:18 PM
Knocknaheeney finished up about 5 years ago no? Gone for 3 years and then back? In that 5 years coachford have been the standard in junior football in cork

Would definitely like to hve seen that Knocknaheeny team against this coachford side

Sure don't forget park united where up there aswell.. and Knocka took from them.. and I think park would have being best side I have seen in cork until the went seniors..and it nit hard for coachford when there practically playing together the last 10 years ffs the surly should be doing what there doing

GerCork
24/10/2024, 8:36 PM
My own team didn't train tonight pitch was like a swimming pool. Not looking good for the weekends games

Dr. football
24/10/2024, 8:39 PM
My own team didn't train tonight pitch was like a swimming pool. Not looking good for the weekends games

And rightfully so! Given Jazz is biggest weekend in Cork all clubs should have free weekend!

Jason Bourne
24/10/2024, 10:46 PM
Who ,, just a friendly note.
When ye won the league , Grattan won it the 2 previous seasons.

Who?
25/10/2024, 6:50 AM
Who ,, just a friendly note.
When ye won the league , Grattan won it the 2 previous seasons.

I remember scoring a hatrick against them sure lol

fruice
25/10/2024, 7:18 AM
Let’s be honest Grattan,Knockas and even Coachford’s success has all definitely been helped by all the clubs moving leagues in recent times.

would they still have achieved all the success had the likes of Kinsale and Park remained in the AUL I doubt it.

Knocka went wallop and are never far away from that happening again,
Grattan to their credit always keep the show on the road but we’re saved by the B team previously and that safety net is now gone.
The foundations of both clubs are shaky.

Castleview are clearly the most successful club in that part of the city 4 adult teams every weekend is some going.

Coachford and Castleview are the best CLUB in the AUL currently.

To be fair there isn’t many CLUBS left in the AUL.
Which is a cause for concern.

Harsh ref
25/10/2024, 7:59 AM
Great post fruice totally agree Park and kinsale a step ahead of Aul but probably weren’t good enough for Senior league hopefully this rain fecks off so we can see few games I’ll be heading to Grattan park for Mossy game can’t see nothing here but home victory personally for me I think Ucc could be heading back down this season as we all know when things get tough for them they find it hard to get players to knuckle down as we seen last year they barely got team out for last few games.

TurnTheFullback
25/10/2024, 8:51 AM
Very true Harsh, Saw ucc a few weeks ago and they look very young , not many players who were with them in previous years , them and Springfield could be in for a long season.

Play it out
25/10/2024, 10:39 AM
Goal had a good few years there, they're back to old ways now. I am still angry at how they are allowed play unregistered players. Imagine if they catch a team with a lucky draw or knock out a team.

Cityboy66
25/10/2024, 2:01 PM
Goal had a good few years there, they're back to old ways now. I am still angry at how they are allowed play unregistered players. Imagine if they catch a team with a lucky draw or knock out a team.

If they can’t get a team on app I’m seeing here a match card will suffice. How do we know they haven’t submitted one? Going off their results they won’t be up to much this year. I can understand your point but if that did happen I’d imagine it’s a simple case of appeal and you’ll get the game if no connect line up or match card submitted.

Jason Bourne
25/10/2024, 2:51 PM
Pardon the signal.
Long weekend lads , lots of humor required for some of this reading.

Play it out
25/10/2024, 3:13 PM
They have now uploaded teams I see, need to be done properly on day, now we'll after.

Match cards are gone, any team getting away with that is an AUL favour.

Harsh ref
25/10/2024, 3:29 PM
Ring the Aul play and ask um can ye give match cards going forward like other teams see what they say

Harsh ref
26/10/2024, 12:19 PM
Gratts game off

Average Baller
26/10/2024, 12:46 PM
Only 2 games going ahead today, are places that wet?

Harsh ref
26/10/2024, 1:13 PM
Not a chance few on the drink I’d say bank holiday weekend walked me dogs half hour ago Grattan pitch was playable I thought I took stroll down to watch knocka game that’s was called to few knocka lads were there I walked threw pitch I thought it was well playable not sure what’s going on.

The Goldfish
26/10/2024, 1:30 PM
Before we were leaving to travel to banteer earlier on I waa talking to a couple of player's out of a certain club that were delighted the game was pulled because they were dying from drink and it suited them. Not going so well down here at the moment 1 down but should be infront with the chances we had

The Goldfish
26/10/2024, 3:10 PM
Ohhhhhhhh that football isn't good for me heart what away to win a game our own little magician Egga off the bench to assist with the goals he really changes the game roll on the semi final the river lane is gonna be rocking after Hon the view

Who?
26/10/2024, 6:45 PM
Egga goodman for assist still going at the age of 40 lol

Harsh ref
26/10/2024, 7:11 PM
Good to see View finding their feet he’s only 39.

Ballwasthere
26/10/2024, 9:35 PM
Age is only a number, he’s always been a fine player

Idiotchecker
26/10/2024, 10:19 PM
Lads that Aaron Hennessy today, frightening quality along with Jamie Murphy and Craig Keegan. Different level.

The Goldfish
27/10/2024, 6:33 AM
Lads that Aaron Hennessy today, frightening quality along with Jamie Murphy and Craig Keegan. Different level.

Ah come off the stage ye were playing the whipping boys of the aul for God's sake playing against teams like that players are gonna look like messi

AverageJoesGym
27/10/2024, 8:23 AM
Nobody can give credit anymore it hurts their pride. Unfortunately for Springfield it is gonna be a long season. Will they last? As for Village you can only beat whats in front of ya. People moaned when they beat Strand and that CBL team but again can only beat what's in front of ya. Village tredding a long nicely and fair play to them after a tough start and the superstar packing his bag. Idiotchecker seems to be a wind up merchant it's in his username ffs

Jason Bourne
27/10/2024, 9:44 AM
Lads, lots of talk about certain clubs.
Few lads in pubs not playing pool or darts , ye need to start doin crosswords I'd say.

Win the game , ugly or not an move on.

Idiotchecker
27/10/2024, 10:08 AM
Ah come off the stage ye were playing the whipping boys of the aul for God's sake playing against teams like that players are gonna look like messi

There is no ye, I have nothing to do with village personally. But regardless, playing against the whipping boys agreed. Hennessys dink over the keeper for one of his goals was something I would argue no one else in the league can do. Murphy showed his ruthlessness and the team looks like it’s starting to click after o Connell left. May not be at the level of the top 2 only time will tell but they’re a lot closer now then they were 4/5 weeks ago. Cow players making a big difference to them from the looks.

The Goldfish
27/10/2024, 10:19 AM
I see the CBL are putting in a team again this year for Oscar traynor cup I wonder will the cork aul ever put in a team again for it

Who?
27/10/2024, 11:34 AM
I see the CBL are putting in a team again this year for Oscar traynor cup I wonder will the cork aul ever put in a team again for it

Derek danials is doing the Oscar traynor this year for aul I heard

AverageJoesGym
27/10/2024, 12:59 PM
Derek and Paulie C. I heard Paulie is cycling around the Coachford area tapping. Tap tap tap

Ballwasthere
27/10/2024, 2:27 PM
Some win for Zarcos absolutely battering Cathedral

Broadway Joe
27/10/2024, 3:37 PM
Some win for Zarcos absolutely battering Cathedral

Have cathedral not lost every game this year?