View Full Version : Cork AUL 2024/25
It seems he has 3 different passports..3 different birth names ..so he can play with alot different teams lol
Jason Bourne
07/10/2024, 7:11 PM
There's know one misspells anything.
Lads cheat.
Simple as .
Teams did it last season and got caught.
If the Aul blow it out the MFA won't because its embarrassing for them to deal with it .
It just highlights the bigger failure , FAI. CONNECT is a massively expensive failure that grass roots will be expected to cover.
Play it out
07/10/2024, 9:17 PM
It's not a failure.
Live updates. Fixtures from all leagues on one app.
The next step to improve would be to hand the acceptance of registrations to each league registrar which would speed up transfers. Unfortunately, AUL is the worst run league in the country. So even that wouldn't help there.
On the Knocka player, look, we know AUL throw everything out. Would need name of player here and we can all look ourselves.
meballs
08/10/2024, 7:31 AM
The MFA probably would deal with stuff like that but by the time you go through the AUL then the MFA your club is about 500 euro out of pocket.
So you`re the club that has been wronged but it costs you 500 euro to protest it when most clubs are struggling (some clubs im sure it wouldn`t be a big deal).
some system lads.
I have no idea do they return the money if you are successful maybe someone on here can confirm this? either way that would only give them another reason to throw it out.
Back to football Sunday is set for heavy rain again by the looks of it, Saturday not too bad. Any tasty fixtures this week?
Play it out
08/10/2024, 2:10 PM
MFA would go with the rules correctly.
But it's the money that will put off teams. You do get it back if successful and lose it if wrong.
It's not a failure.
Live updates. Fixtures from all leagues on one app.
The next step to improve would be to hand the acceptance of registrations to each league registrar which would speed up transfers. Unfortunately, AUL is the worst run league in the country. So even that wouldn't help there.
On the Knocka player, look, we know AUL throw everything out. Would need name of player here and we can all look ourselves.
Hire a private investigator sure
Dr. football
08/10/2024, 9:35 PM
Hire a private investigator sure
Just check the line ups in the app
Waterloo
09/10/2024, 12:04 AM
Just check the line ups in the app
This forum is painful
Harsh ref
09/10/2024, 11:29 AM
Looking forward to Castleview v watergrasshill this weekend so be good game
Best xi
10/10/2024, 11:34 AM
Knocka team of the month dodgy call but fair play to them
Unbeaten in 7 games only 2 goals conceded..you can only beat whats in front you...be test for them Saturday dho
Harsh ref
10/10/2024, 3:09 PM
Probably deserved it on results but jury still out with knocka for me didn’t play one decent team yet but as you said Who ye can only beat what’s in front of ye
Bowser
10/10/2024, 5:17 PM
Knocka team of the month dodgy call but fair play to them
What’s next Grattanview getting the fair play award
Crouch_Potato
11/10/2024, 11:52 AM
There's a few good games this weekend with a few top AUL teams taking on some top MSL junior teams. If anything were spoiled for choice Saturday...for a change.
Harsh ref
11/10/2024, 12:00 PM
Bowser them Grattanview boys be more than welcome back up in Grattan park I’m hearing I was having quite pint in Topser last night for Ireland game and one of Grattan lads were telling me their struggling for numbers for training they fell in a lot with Grattan B last year guessed this would be small problem for Grattan A their not the best to get lads to train
Hacker
11/10/2024, 7:28 PM
Lot of good clubmen in that Grattan B team, think the committee management missed a trick by not looking after them enough
Dr. football
12/10/2024, 7:28 AM
Looking forward to Castleview v watergrasshill this weekend so be good game
Fai cup game of the week to for me, ringmahon and Coachford.
Harsh ref
12/10/2024, 9:25 AM
Looks like the Ref was right again Grattan hammered by Poor Carrigaline team ran um around the all weathers talk yesterday about them not training need to sort that or they’ll struggle against good teams
Broadway Joe
12/10/2024, 12:25 PM
Fai cup game of the week to for me, ringmahon and Coachford.
That game should be a cracker..both teams flying.
Some interesting aul prem vs cork munster junior prem games.
Grattan losing heavily last night,donoughmore vs corinthians and village crosshaven should be interesting
MagicViewer
12/10/2024, 3:03 PM
At the village game they won 2-1 and I would say comfortably over crosshaven, did the pitch up there play into there favour? Maybe, but they played nice football for majority of the game and should really have been about 4 or 5 up that jaime murphy missed a few but also set up the two goals and looks a complete player also for a change nice to see a coffee shop truck up at the pitch
MagicViewer
12/10/2024, 3:30 PM
Was anybody up at the knocka v riverstown or ringmahon v coachford game? Both results look like they were cracker of games, any insights?
Jason Bourne
12/10/2024, 4:23 PM
Ref , I'd hate to have u in my camp .
Nothing worse than a rat.
Drinking with them an then running them down ar every chance, pure class kid.
There last 3 games have been 2 games that no other Aul team has ever played .
Yet you blow holes rather than pat on the back for what they have acheived.
Mind boggles why you claim to support a club that you run down.
Feel free to respond.
Jason Bourne
12/10/2024, 4:29 PM
I was at the Village game .
Honestly.
They were the better side in the 2nd half.
But , far from convincing.
Murphy can be very good , the rest bar Keegan , nothing great.
Best match day set up iv seen , top top class.
Harsh ref
12/10/2024, 5:56 PM
I was up there to Jason you should of came over we could of got a coffee but you probably would of annoyed me cause you haven’t a clue about football just like when you tried to play
AULstarboy
12/10/2024, 5:59 PM
Jason, it’s as clear as day he is/was involved with Knocka. Never involved with Grattan, has a couple of friends in the Grattan set up where he gets his info, he just bigged Grattan up last season when people were talking about Castleview because he knew knocka couldn’t keep up with Castleview and had no other option but to talk Grattan. It’s also clear he works off two accounts which I won’t mention now but might do in the near future but the is/was should give it away.
Harsh ref
12/10/2024, 6:14 PM
Hahaha I was a village man today Star
Jason Bourne
12/10/2024, 6:40 PM
Ref , u do make us laugh and laugh and laugh .
Harsh ref
12/10/2024, 6:43 PM
Thanks Jason off out for few quite pints now I get any info in Topser I’ll report back tomorrow
Jason Bourne
12/10/2024, 6:46 PM
Gratts must be delighted that ur in the Topser in fairness. Great view in fairness
The Goldfish
12/10/2024, 7:52 PM
BACK TO WINNING WAYS
it was a cracker of a game infairness could of went either way and it's a great way to win a game with last minute winnerbut look we needed thst bit of luck to day to get our season back up and running and watergrasshill no doubht will upset teams this season
Jason Bourne
12/10/2024, 7:57 PM
Lots of happy an up set teams this weekend . The joys .
goal-achio
12/10/2024, 9:05 PM
Great result for Castleview today. After all the talk about them being in trouble. I’m delighted for the lads stick at it and things will come good.
I heard coachford were cruising until sending off so I wouldn’t take much from that. When a keeper gets his marching orders it’s always a struggle after.
And well done to village on a great result but I’m intrigued to know how their pre match set up was so impressive. Can we elaborate please?
goal-achio
12/10/2024, 9:06 PM
That question is aimed at you Jason I’d like to know more?
Just looking at their Facebook page it seems they'd a coffee truck up there for the supporters. I presume this is what he was referring to.
Hearing Parkview Celtic are gone! Only another 3 years and the AUL will be gone. Wonder what happens any money left in the coffers?!
AULBUSTER
13/10/2024, 7:40 AM
I was at the Village game .
Honestly.
They were the better side in the 2nd half.
But , far from convincing.
Murphy can be very good , the rest bar Keegan , nothing great.
Best match day set up iv seen , top top class.
I was at the game . Keegan was class but wasn’t the only one . Aaron Hennessy and Graham Cummins both played excellent. Keniry went into midfield and made a massive difference. Pa Long off the bench and scored the winner . Colin Hickey got a goal and worked his balls off . Zach McCarthy is a level above the rest .Crosshaven a very good team also . Great set up up there . The coffee a nice touch .
That Ref made some bad calls for both teams. A pig of a man . Players couldn’t even ask his a question and he had the yellow out
goal-achio
13/10/2024, 7:58 AM
Anyone who thinks that village have only one or two players should be certified
That team they put out first day (without Pa long) is a class side and then to be able to bring the likes of Pa off the bench is a testimony to the squad up there.
Play it out
13/10/2024, 8:50 AM
That's a very good win for Village. As for Coachford, a red to a keeper definitely changes things. Sad on Parkview.
Crouch_Potato
13/10/2024, 8:52 AM
I'd imagine he's talking about the coffee van and little playground they put out at games. Keeps the kids and WAG's happy. I think it's a nice touch. Great result for Castleview this weekend, they're a solid side and if they can build a bit of momentum they can definitely trouble the top teams. I had thought Coachford would have done the job against a solid Ringmahon bit losing a keeper to a red is always going to make it an uphill battle. I thought Village looked well after they settled they definitely had the majority of chances and deserved the win against a very good Crosshaven side. Wonder what happened to Donoughmore taking a big loss after starting so well.
Harsh ref
13/10/2024, 9:25 AM
Heading to the farm this morning only half decent game on Jason I’ll be by the corner flag with coffee if you want to join me Iv all the news from last night for ya.
Best xi
13/10/2024, 1:58 PM
Knocka going about the business quite they could shock a few u think coachford be thinking it be walk in the park in next round of cup but might be the opposite
Play it out
13/10/2024, 10:07 PM
Knockas illegal player would scrap that if in a proper league. Lucky them.
The Goldfish
14/10/2024, 7:28 AM
Knocka going about the business quite they could shock a few u think coachford be thinking it be walk in the park in next round of cup but might be the opposite
Knocknaheeney celtic are a decent team but I seen again at the weekend that the manager brought himself on again and had 4 subs on the line no way should a manager come on it should be the last resort for that to ever happening or is he only trying to keep his own EGO going
Crouch_Potato
15/10/2024, 10:49 AM
Ya Knocka are plugging away well, they didn't have too much in the way of hard competition besides Riverstown maybe. I would imagine they should beat City wanderers come Friday. But beating coachford will be a huge ask for them, and after watching both teams this year I can't see it happening. With the manager playing or not haha.
Bowser
15/10/2024, 10:53 AM
Ya Knocka are plugging away well, they didn't have too much in the way of hard competition besides Riverstown maybe. I would imagine they should beat City wanderers come Friday. But beating coachford will be a huge ask for them, and after watching both teams this year I can't see it happening. With the manager playing or not haha.
Can’t see what all the drama about the manager playing is, if good enough and part of the squad why not. Alternative could be having to fall in some Sunday morning if stuck for numbers having not played in months
It's raining now there be no games played in coachford for months
The Goldfish
15/10/2024, 7:31 PM
Can’t see what all the drama about the manager playing is, if good enough and part of the squad why not. Alternative could be having to fall in some Sunday morning if stuck for numbers having not played in months
How can you not see all the fuss you are either a player or a manager you can't do both if he wanted to play he should of not taking the position, as a manager your players come first not your ego all them years out in rockmount under Billy is having an affect wanting to be center of attention look at me I can still play and the subs on the bench thinking what chance have I getting a game if manager brings himself on before subs.
Broadway Joe
16/10/2024, 10:49 AM
How can you not see all the fuss you are either a player or a manager you can't do both if he wanted to play he should of not taking the position, as a manager your players come first not your ego all them years out in rockmount under Billy is having an affect wanting to be center of attention look at me I can still play and the subs on the bench thinking what chance have I getting a game if manager brings himself on before subs.
They are winning games and doing well,can't see how it matters.
Goldfish you are never happy,you spent the 1st few games sayin it was last years manager still pulling the strings at knocka and now your giving out that the current manager is getting a run.
If they are top of the league and winning, I can't see how it much it matters..just my opinion.
Harsh ref
16/10/2024, 11:36 AM
Fish relax boy their top of league 7 wins in a row players or happy that’s all the matters worry about your own team boy will ya