View Full Version : Cork AUL 2024/25

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 [39] 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48

Broadway Joe
09/03/2025, 5:58 PM
Prem A more less done realistically. Wanders win game in hand back to 6, must knocka and City play again? Best case back to 3, can’t see Knocka dropping much with the other 3 games. That premier A looking at it only knocka should be promoted it wudnt be in other teams best interests there. That’s not to say either if knocka win a few things this year they’ll be around next year but there having a good season FairPlay to um

Have to agree, it's a very poor prem a league this year.
I'm fairness knocka have done what's been asked of them and fait play but next year will be the real challenge.
Watching 45mins of Shandon city wanderers this mornjng and very poor...Shandon old team with no legs and expected a lot more from city wanderers.
Last time city wanderers were up prem they spent their time playing illegal players so won't be much of an addition if they get promoted.

goal-achio
09/03/2025, 9:57 PM
Have to agree Knocknaheeny miles ahead of everyone in prem A and unless the remaining teams would make significant signings they will struggle in premier.
Jack Leanord Cian Healy Vinny lonargan all senior players. Very good side and well ahead of the possy

Rossum
10/03/2025, 6:52 AM
Boher and rathcormac running away with that league I think.
Heard the other day at least 2 if not 3 of Shandon,cathedral and blackstone lookin at joining together next season.
Blackpool warent mentioned in same sentence though
I know the lad running blackpool Stevie, he’ll get signings in next year … your man Morrison up top for rathcormac gets a few fair goals

LetItLong11
10/03/2025, 11:38 AM
With all the talk about Gratten the last few weeks I really thought they would give Coachford more of a game especially at home but the score line flattered them if anything.
Coachford really are a different level and a treble looks on the cards. There really is nothing between second in Premier and the top half of division 1.

On another note, I could not get over the amount of games called off this weekend. There was a bit of rain Saturday but hard to see how pitches would not have been playable. A lovely morning for ball yesterday. I had heard during the week that Cathedral Celtic had already called off 7 home games this season, yesterday bringing it to 8. And fellas give out then that teams are playing in to June!
Hard to blame clubs pulling fast ones though when the rules allow them to, if teams were losing home advantage after one cancellation they would not be long playing them

fruice
10/03/2025, 12:46 PM
Fellas quick here to moan about games being called off at the weekend a few dry days after weeks of snow and rain doesn’t sort out pitches.
Correct call to postpone games.

I was at two games on Saturday and both pitches were very cut up and muddy after the game and one of those was young lads and still destroyed

I know for sure no game would have been allowed played at our club if pitches were like that.

Madness the games went ahead.

Gunnerozil81
10/03/2025, 7:10 PM
It's simple enough why a few games were called off ...3 letters ..G.A.A.

Who?
13/03/2025, 9:33 PM
With all the talk about Gratten the last few weeks I really thought they would give Coachford more of a game especially at home but the score line flattered them if anything.
Coachford really are a different level and a treble looks on the cards. There really is nothing between second in Premier and the top half of division 1.

On another note, I could not get over the amount of games called off this weekend. There was a bit of rain Saturday but hard to see how pitches would not have been playable. A lovely morning for ball yesterday. I had heard during the week that Cathedral Celtic had already called off 7 home games this season, yesterday bringing it to 8. And fellas give out then that teams are playing in to June!
Hard to blame clubs pulling fast ones though when the rules allow them to, if teams were losing home advantage after one cancellation they would not be long playing them

I think if knocka get there back line right could be a great head to head in the aoh who knows might be a final and the way it's looking coachford back is around years and where found out many times but who knows what will happen lol

Bowser
14/03/2025, 1:30 PM
Of the 7 teams in Cathedrals league only 2 have played more games, they have also played their games in 3 of the cups. They have paid for astros to get games on, don’t be listening to fellas talking ****e

Play it out
14/03/2025, 2:56 PM
Coachfords backline found out many times?

Sure they've won most trophies and gone unbeaten in season. The least team in AUL to be found out.

They play narrow and Conservative, Bradley may push on but he's a good defender too.

I think you are confused with Knocknaheeny last season. A shambles of an AOH semi maybe? But not Coachford.

Cityboy66
14/03/2025, 3:31 PM
I think if knocka get there back line right could be a great head to head in the aoh who knows might be a final and the way it's looking coachford back is around years and where found out many times but who knows what will happen lol

I just checked their results on Connect and your statement about Coachfords back line is fairly out there..

fruice
14/03/2025, 4:29 PM
Of the 7 teams in Cathedrals league only 2 have played more games, they have also played their games in 3 of the cups. They have paid for astros to get games on, don’t be listening to fellas talking ****e

Getting knocked out early in cups helps with this.

The 3 other teams are only a game behind them.

Harsh ref
14/03/2025, 5:27 PM
Coachford will do treble this year without Slip up do agree small bit tho their backline do give plenty chances but problem with premier no body good enough to capitalise and Who on Knocka their backline brutal watched um 3 times this season give so many chances away even teams they beat could of got 3 goals maybe 4 in games I seen just point im making not a dig

Who?
14/03/2025, 5:41 PM
Coachford will do treble this year without Slip up do agree small bit tho their backline do give plenty chances but problem with premier no body good enough to capitalise and Who on Knocka their backline brutal watched um 3 times this season give so many chances away even teams they beat could of got 3 goals maybe 4 in games I seen just point im making not a dig

Is that not what I have said the need sort there back line lol

Harsh ref
14/03/2025, 6:03 PM
Transfer season over I think trying to sort it to late that ship has sailed

Jason Bourne
14/03/2025, 6:05 PM
Grattan and Coachford have played each other twice this season an have a win each. 4.2 and 2.4

I'd say some of ye don't even know that.

It can be done lads , some of ye should try it ,,,,,,,,,,,,

Harsh ref
14/03/2025, 6:37 PM
We all know that welcome back Jason the coachford team Grattan beat in cup 11 fellas pulled from early morning would of beat them the 4 2 score score line in league game did Grattan justice it was like PSG v Liverpool should of been cricket score cop on boy will ya

Jason Bourne
15/03/2025, 6:32 AM
Haha , keep on hurling from the ditch an the keyboard kid , everyone's on to ya now anyway. G'luc

Harsh ref
15/03/2025, 11:30 AM
You cracks me up Jay

Harsh ref
15/03/2025, 11:34 AM
Be interesting to see the heads in castleview fellas this afternoon few were worse for wear on Facebook last night looked like they had good Cheltenham a few sick bags might be needed

The Goldfish
15/03/2025, 12:38 PM
Grattan and Coachford have played each other twice this season an have a win each. 4.2 and 2.4

I'd say some of ye don't even know that.

It can be done lads , some of ye should try it ,,,,,,,,,,,,

Can you please share what you and rossum are smoking because we all need a good laugh, gratten we're only missing the lad Lee and fella harte the last game but the outcome would of still been the same, hopefully both squads will have full strength team when they face off in aoh and we will see who comes out on top but any football man know that there is no1 and I mean no1 gonna stop coachford for the next 5 years.

Harsh ref
15/03/2025, 1:17 PM
Donoghmore can’t even keep um quite for 10 mins 3 nil already my god and back to this game this is a poor watergrasshill team Gaa must be killing um again today

Jason Bourne
15/03/2025, 4:50 PM
Fish , be a long end of season for ya.
I wouldnt fancy it.
Walkover city before the end of the season;)

The Goldfish
15/03/2025, 5:45 PM
Fish , be a long end of season for ya.
I wouldnt fancy it.
Walkover city before the end of the season;)
Like yourselves last week against coachford and the same will be done in aoh cup, and ye are gonna disgrace yourselves our in turner's cross in the final wait and see, as I said weeks ago we will both end up at end of season with the same thing absolutely nothing, but sure the mighty gratten think they will beat them in their own backyard and out in turner's cross, Gavin your are living in cuckoo land my friend.

Cityboy66
15/03/2025, 6:16 PM
Does anyone have AOH draw? I know it’s
Coachford Vs Grattan based on the talk here in Q Final. Who else is left? Thanks

Jason Bourne
15/03/2025, 8:44 PM
Blame who you want kid,

Walkovers ,,,,,,,the wheel turns.

Harsh ref
16/03/2025, 7:34 AM
Great shout fishy

Ballwasthere
19/03/2025, 6:13 PM
Just seen on Snapchat village starting an over 35s team with Pa Long as manager.
Always thought you had to MSL to have a 35s team.
Pa will be a big miss to the AUL, one of the true greats down through the years, definitely sacrificed success out of loyalty to the Glen Celtic

Hacker
19/03/2025, 8:06 PM
Think Crofton Celtic used to have an Over 35s but no other team so entry rules may be relaxed for over 35s

fruice
20/03/2025, 8:58 AM
Hearing Knocka and Hibs off on Saturday.

I wonder is it true and if so why?

Average Baller
20/03/2025, 9:12 AM
Hearing Knocka and Hibs off on Saturday.

I wonder is it true and if so why?

Wasn’t there a rumour a few pages back about Knocka fielding an ineligible player?

Interesting if so and really opens up that side of the draw if they’re expelled.

Harsh ref
20/03/2025, 11:38 AM
Baller that was my first thought so I made few calls it’s a classic Knocka and Donoghmore have to play first to see who plays Hibs mistake by Aul hahahahaha

Who?
20/03/2025, 4:38 PM
Paul o Sullivan down to referee knocknaheeney celtic and donoughmore are the aul trying get knocknaheeney celtic in some way over what happened with cuff ..do the want one the other lads banned now lol our knocka thrown out known the wont play with Paul..i am fully sure alot lads won't want step on pitch with him ..so could cause a problem and that not just knocka alot teams have same feelings

Who?
20/03/2025, 4:39 PM
Wasn’t there a rumour a few pages back about Knocka fielding an ineligible player?

Interesting if so and really opens up that side of the draw if they’re expelled.

There was no ineligible player whats so ever are you watching thurkis amateurs our what

Ballwasthere
20/03/2025, 4:53 PM
Knocknaheeny will have their hands full with a more than decent donoughmore side regardless of referee, but if they go into the game worrying about the reff beforehand might as well not show up, play with whoever the ref is, every team in cork has to do it

KevinJBarry
20/03/2025, 6:05 PM
Paul o Sullivan down to referee knocknaheeney celtic and donoughmore are the aul trying get knocknaheeney celtic in some way over what happened with cuff ..do the want one the other lads banned now lol our knocka thrown out known the wont play with Paul..i am fully sure alot lads won't want step on pitch with him ..so could cause a problem and that not just knocka alot teams have same feelings

What makes ye think that ye are so special that ye get to pick what ref ye have?

Jason Bourne
20/03/2025, 8:16 PM
Kevin , ye done well out of him now to be honest.

Gunnerozil81
20/03/2025, 10:48 PM
2 cup finals next weekend . Chatting to one of the managers involved . Letter recieved stating only 16 players can be named .
Is this the norm in colemans park ?

Average Baller
20/03/2025, 11:05 PM
2 cup finals next weekend . Chatting to one of the managers involved . Letter recieved stating only 16 players can be named .

Surely it’s 18 players and that’s been the norm since the Grattan/Coachford melee a few years back.

KevinJBarry
21/03/2025, 7:23 AM
Kevin , ye done well out of him now to be honest.

Not sure I am who you think I am Jason

Harsh ref
21/03/2025, 8:06 AM
Very annoying Kevin when people or saying your someone that your not boy I hear ya

fruice
21/03/2025, 8:36 AM

That’s wrong all AUL competitions allow you a match day panel of 18.

Coaches and other associated technical staff also allowed but obviously there is a limit.

LetItLong11
21/03/2025, 9:24 AM

Making excuses about the ref before a ball is kicked is not a good look! Sur if every team didnt want certain refs doing their games we would get no games played, part of it and just have to get on with it

On the cup finals, I would imagine it is 18 man panels the same as you can name for every other fixture. Could not see why certain games would be different
Staying on the topic of cup finals, will it just be AOH and Mossie finals at the Cross or will they get a few more dates out there?

Harsh ref
21/03/2025, 11:25 AM
Not much to write home about this week god only knows what Watergrasshill team will turn up tomorrow for Grattan

Who?
21/03/2025, 1:46 PM
Making excuses about the ref before a ball is kicked is not a good look! Sur if every team didnt want certain refs doing their games we would get no games played, part of it and just have to get on with it

On the cup finals, I would imagine it is 18 man panels the same as you can name for every other fixture. Could not see why certain games would be different
Staying on the topic of cup finals, will it just be AOH and Mossie finals at the Cross or will they get a few more dates out there?

Jesus if he had done it to yer teams be different story ...and it's not because of donoughmore there a good side just as we are ..its because off the ref selected he practically ruined a lads career ffs come of the stage I personally wouldn't even go watch the match with him refereeing it ..alot have there own opinions

Soundref
21/03/2025, 1:47 PM
Watergrasshill will be all out tomorrow I reckon with AOH next week be interesting game

Ontheball92
21/03/2025, 1:50 PM
Looking forward to the game tomorrow god knows what team Grattan will have out tomorrow considering there league is gone and definitely out of AOH next week

KevinJBarry
21/03/2025, 2:36 PM
Jesus if he had done it to yer teams be different story ...and it's not because of donoughmore there a good side just as we are ..its because off the ref selected he practically ruined a lads career ffs come of the stage I personally wouldn't even go watch the match with him refereeing it ..alot have there own opinions

Career? Its junior football boy will ya get a grip

Average Baller
21/03/2025, 2:42 PM
Be surprised to see any games tomorrow with the rain that’s falling, The Hill will definitely be pulling a fast one considering they’ve a hurling match Sunday morn.

KevinJBarry
21/03/2025, 2:44 PM
Be surprised to see any games tomorrow with the rain that’s falling, The Hill will definitely be pulling a fast one considering they’ve a hurling match Sunday morn.

I dont even know why i read this anymore. On one hand you say you will be surprised to see any games going ahead tomorrow and then in the same breath say Watergrasshill will be "pulling a fast one" . Will you make up your mind?

Average Baller
21/03/2025, 3:07 PM
I dont even know why i read this anymore. On one hand you say you will be surprised to see any games going ahead tomorrow and then in the same breath say Watergrasshill will be "pulling a fast one" . Will you make up your mind?

I’m saying the rain gives teams a handy excuse to pull games with the gaa back in full swing, it’s not rocket science.