View Full Version : Cork AUL 2024/25

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 [42] 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50

Idiotchecker
30/03/2025, 7:21 PM
Can anyone direct me to the draw for the AOH next round? Most probably hoping Grattan could grind out something today to open it up, but still all to play for you would hope.

Broadway Joe
30/03/2025, 7:40 PM
Did anyone take in any of the finals this weekend? Looking like it could be a big season for country teams. Banteer demolishing Castleview B in the st. Michael’s cup. 2 country teams in the saxone today with rathcomormac winning. Castleview A just scraping past div 3 belmount it’s hard to see them putting up any sort of a threat to any of the other 3 country teams in the AOH semi. At this rate you wouldn’t even fancy a city team to win the city challenge cup ?

I don't even think there is enough city teams to have a city challenge Cup the way things have gone woth teams leaving. Would have to fancy hibs (who have won done well in county cup previously) for it.
Banteer having a great seasonal rathcormac winning another cup today.
I think rathcormac beat watergrasshill in county cup final last year aswell.

Watergrasshill destroying village,coachford winning again and donoughmore putting knocka out..definitely lookin like a great season for country teams

Ontheball92
30/03/2025, 8:04 PM
Aoh
Watergrasshill v Coachford b 1/4 final
Coachford
Castleview
Doughnamore all in the hat for semi

Cityboy66
31/03/2025, 5:53 AM
Aoh
Watergrasshill v Coachford b 1/4 final
Coachford
Castleview
Doughnamore all in the hat for semi

Do Donoughmore not have to play Hibernians in Q final first as I seen fellas on about knocka meant to be playing hibs but they got fixture wrong

Hacker
31/03/2025, 6:37 AM
Do Donoughmore not have to play Hibernians in Q final first as I seen fellas on about knocka meant to be playing hibs but they got fixture wrong

Wouldnt be the first time the AUL have done his in recent years !!!

Happened in Saxone Cup 2/3 years ago

Harsh ref
31/03/2025, 7:48 AM
Yes hacker they have to play Hibs

Average Baller
31/03/2025, 9:43 AM
Unlikely I know but would love to see the meltdown on here if it were to be a Coachford v Coachford final.

Harsh ref
31/03/2025, 11:20 AM
Be some achievement for the club but I think watergrasshill won’t even come out of first gear in quarters against their B team

Cityboy66
31/03/2025, 12:17 PM
Be some achievement for the club but I think watergrasshill won’t even come out of first gear in quarters against their B team

If Bellmount won yesterday and Coachford did manage to pull off an unlikely win against Hill 2 Div 3 teams in semi of AOH would have been some achievement.

Average Baller
31/03/2025, 12:44 PM
Happened a few years ago WGH beat Banteer B in the semi

Harsh ref
31/03/2025, 4:00 PM
For me personally I go to every Aoh final I hope it’s Hill and coachford if they meet in semi either will win final handy

goal-achio
01/04/2025, 7:05 AM
Special mention surely has to go to Donoughmore. Nobody taught they would do f all in the premier and not only doing so well in the league beating grattan on the way they are also in an AOH cup semi final for the first time in the clubs history (correct me if I’m wrong)
Tip of the hat to them

KevinJBarry
01/04/2025, 12:14 PM
Special mention surely has to go to Donoughmore. Nobody taught they would do f all in the premier and not only doing so well in the league beating grattan on the way they are also in an AOH cup semi final for the first time in the clubs history (correct me if I’m wrong)
Tip of the hat to them

Donoughmore have to play Hibs first before they get to the semis?

Broadway Joe
01/04/2025, 1:55 PM
Tip of the hat to them

Great shout...I was 1 of the first to write them off ib prem after seeing them a few times last year but they have had a great season...fair play to them

goal-achio
01/04/2025, 2:28 PM
Donoughmore have to play Hibs first before they get to the semis?

Well the way they are going you would expect them to put hibs to the sword.

Broadway Joe
03/04/2025, 10:24 AM
Only 1 game Saturday April 12th due to referees doing their fitness test.
Id nearly go watch that just to see big Jim hennessy hitting them sprints to the halfway line and back.
Will paul o'sullivans knee hold up so he can do more knocka games before end of season:)

Tom Fitz and Martin Conlon watching in blazers with pint in hand

Outta curiosity what does their fitness test involve?

GerCork
03/04/2025, 11:36 AM
Pretty sure its just a test of walking to the home dressing room to collect their fee

Harsh ref
03/04/2025, 11:39 AM
They practice on different ways to give out yellows cards and call off sides from half way line

KevinJBarry
03/04/2025, 12:35 PM
They practice on different ways to give out yellows cards and call off sides from half way line

They are always looking for more refs, why dont you sign up if you think you can do better?

Average Baller
03/04/2025, 2:04 PM
Only 1 game Saturday April 12th due to referees doing their fitness test.
Id nearly go watch that just to see big Jim hennessy hitting them sprints to the halfway line and back.
Will paul o'sullivans knee hold up so he can do more knocka games before end of season:)

Tom Fitz and Martin Conlon watching in blazers with pint in hand

Outta curiosity what does their fitness test involve?

If you read the notice properly it’s one game kicking off at 2pm, all other games 3pm.

Harsh ref
03/04/2025, 4:25 PM
Already have that T shirt Kevin

KevinJBarry
03/04/2025, 4:51 PM
Already have that T shirt Kevin

Sure you do. See you at the fitness test so saturday ;)

Harsh ref
03/04/2025, 5:08 PM
Long retired but much fitter than half the Refs now tho

latte2012
03/04/2025, 9:56 PM
I’d say that notice about the fitness test was meant to be an aprils fools joke but the AUL put it up a day late

Ballwasthere
04/04/2025, 3:24 PM
Anybody giving coachford a chance against Villa at the weekend? Be great to see them get the nod and really put some respect into the league

Harsh ref
04/04/2025, 6:46 PM
Would love to see them advance but they’ll have to really up their game on last weeks performance

Harsh ref
04/04/2025, 9:48 PM
Having a relaxing beer in the local and I think was I said last week after Grattan v Coachford game about Grattan just hanging on till final was right hearing off lads here training cancelled this week no numbers for me nothing to play for or nothing need to be training heading to final against fitness freaks think tho Grattan and castleview might not be best game with both teams having nothing to play for hope I’m wrong

Jason Bourne
05/04/2025, 3:27 PM
Best of luck Coachford today.

Harsh ref
05/04/2025, 5:28 PM
1 nil up

Ballwasthere
05/04/2025, 5:47 PM
1 nil up

Seen villa just equalised in the 90th minute, if you are there harsh what way was the game itself?

Harsh ref
05/04/2025, 6:10 PM
I’m not lad I’m having few with castleview lads their small bit annoyed I’m fishing for info

Jason Bourne
05/04/2025, 7:04 PM
Congrats to Coachford FC .
Fantastic result.

AverageJoesGym
05/04/2025, 7:25 PM
What a result for Coachford, many congratulations to everyone involved. They have beaten the best junior side in the country, just goes to show Coachford are a top top side. Streets ahead of anyone else in Junior football in Cork. Enjoy the celebrations lads

Broadway Joe
05/04/2025, 7:26 PM
Brilliant result for coachford and great for league in general.
Is it peake villa and pike rovers in other semi?

Jason Bourne
05/04/2025, 8:04 PM
Peak v Pike tomorrow at 3

Johnnie C
05/04/2025, 8:08 PM
Super win for Coachford, hopefully they can finish the job now. Long time since an AUL side made a Munster Junior Cup Final. Were Passage the last in the early 2000s? They had a great win in Limerick over Ballynanty I think.

Harsh ref
05/04/2025, 8:36 PM
It’s being so long cause theses teams in tip Waterford limerick paying their players washing their dirty money now coachford the new baby in town and their money coming from pubs and electrical companies and dodgy lotto haha but please god they do this and the keeper chippy one of our own pure norrie

Jason Bourne
05/04/2025, 8:37 PM
Leeside were the last winners .
Passage an Greenmount before that.

Brilliant result for a really good side today. No one gave them a chance against Villa. Fair dues to all concerned , njoy the pints lads.

Idiotchecker
05/04/2025, 8:52 PM
Great result for coachford. A top side. I wonder will there be moaning about their fixtures again ? ?

Harsh ref
05/04/2025, 9:04 PM
Bourne I reckon me and you played when leeside won it great Donal should be carried up to rockmount job I’m hearing he’s on the way ??

goal-achio
05/04/2025, 9:15 PM
What a result and justified for a team that are t total and totally committed to the job in hand.
Donal is an incredible manager and he has been a great servant to coachford. He deserves some credit. Please god they go win it now.

AverageJoesGym
05/04/2025, 9:17 PM
Great result for coachford. A top side. I wonder will there be moaning about their fixtures again ? ?
Everyone will moan about Coachford either way. They're the best around, the chasing will be always be jealous. Great win for ye today checker ye are flying the last 3 games.

Ballwasthere
05/04/2025, 10:24 PM
It’s a great result for the league, if fellas can’t put jealousy aside and recognise that I don’t know what to say

Jason Bourne
05/04/2025, 10:50 PM
For as poor a league the Aul is,
we have managed to find AUL teams in the final of the MFA Junior and MFA Champions cups.

By any admission that's fair going for a so called league on its last legs.

Harsh ref
11/04/2025, 7:54 PM
Let’s be honest Jason without coachford league is on one leg in all fairness 6 games down to be played tomorrow not one game you can say this might be a cracker I’ll go watch that only game might be any bit interesting tomorrow is I’ll repeat again Coachford if they have hangover village might keep score down even to just have 6 Aul games going ahead cause they don’t have refs speaks volumes for me

Ballwasthere
12/04/2025, 11:53 AM
Is that due to referees fitness tests going ahead today or what?

Also ref is that down the glebe or up in mayfield?

Harsh ref
12/04/2025, 2:02 PM
Oh lads could there be an upset today up in village they are 1 up already and deserved it really long way to go

Harsh ref
12/04/2025, 2:09 PM
Looks like normal service resumed up in village 2-1 coachford now I jumped the gun a small bit well ago

Harsh ref
12/04/2025, 2:23 PM
An absolute cracker up here I must say 3-2 coachford it's a great game so far

Harsh ref
12/04/2025, 2:41 PM
Game of the season so far here 3-3 now