View Full Version : Cork AUL 2024/25
Hacker
26/09/2024, 3:29 PM
What are the dates for the transfer window does anyone know ?
fruice
26/09/2024, 3:43 PM
It’s closed now anyway
Harsh ref
26/09/2024, 3:58 PM
Rossum player in questioned did ye just send him out on loan to Castleview or what be good asset to have back but did he not leave cause he wasn’t getting game time ?
What are the dates for the transfer window does anyone know ?
Closed Monday and reopens January 1st.
scaffa7
27/09/2024, 2:49 PM
Rossum knocka Celtic kept their 3 points I told you weeks back they had their paperwork in order.
Rossum
27/09/2024, 4:47 PM
Rossum knocka Celtic kept their 3 points I told you weeks back they had their paperwork in order.
I always agreed with ya
scaffa7
27/09/2024, 6:27 PM
Never in 10 years have we agreed haha
Average Baller
27/09/2024, 9:46 PM
Good win for Banteer in their season opener tonight, they must be out of the GAA.
Harsh ref
27/09/2024, 9:57 PM
Big round off applause half way threw season they play game of ball Hail Mary
scaffa7
27/09/2024, 10:14 PM
Harsh I’m on fence with Bourne I don’t think you speak all rubbish I think a lot you say is right but you or a bit of pest
goal-achio
27/09/2024, 10:34 PM
Banteer were very good tonight, will take a really good team to beat them down there.
Referee was excellent tbf.
Play it out
28/09/2024, 12:16 AM
Glenthorn also started a few weeks late, many teams got that. Don't agree with any of them getting that late start.
goal-achio
28/09/2024, 1:13 AM
Agh ya but glenthorn have players with the glen and Delaney’s we need a break. Also we have players playing basketball and believe it not table tennis.
Jason Bourne
28/09/2024, 9:04 AM
Sure ur bound to say tis ok when your in with UCC .
Banteer have an astro,,,,,, could they not play midweek like countless MSL teams do.
Takin the pixx is takin the pixx end of ffs.
Jason Bourne
28/09/2024, 9:42 AM
Basketball and table tennis,,,,,,,,,,,,
Next thing will be batton twirlling and snooker
Play it out
28/09/2024, 10:02 AM
The different sports argument backed up by league is pathetic.
GerCork
28/09/2024, 11:45 AM
Pretty sure Goal is being sarcastic Jason ??
Harsh ref
28/09/2024, 3:01 PM
Castleview do well to stay up I’d say
Jason Bourne
28/09/2024, 6:33 PM
Gratts with a good win on the road again.
Abadabadoofjord played a friendly by all accounts.
ExplainThis
28/09/2024, 7:31 PM
I wouldn't blame any team who ask for a deferred start and get it, blame AUL for that craic... UCC doing it with years. Banteer with their astro will probably have more league games played than any other club by New Year lol
AverageJoesGym
28/09/2024, 7:39 PM
I see all games off in Cork tomorrow for weather warning. Players safety was the main issue, my word we have become right softies in this County. I for one did enjoy playing in the wind and rain, I suppose I didn't always catch the eye playing in it. As the old saying goes a games a game get on with it.
The Goldfish
28/09/2024, 7:51 PM
Not the result we wanted today but at least we are after stopping the losing streak so that is a good thing unfortunately our league campaign is over regarding us having our target to challenge for league but we will just have to concentrate on cups from now on and see how we get on another good win for gratten would you stop sur and under 11 side would of beaten dringah rangers for god sake that league is so poor it's unbelievable
Jason Bourne
28/09/2024, 8:02 PM
I agree with ya , lads covered in bubble wrap now ffs.
Let's see how the fixtures go over the next few weeks the hurling and football clashing with the Aul, Mjc and Fai.
Lads iv just been told , football in the Aul will stop shortly for the following reasons.
Bird watching.
Knitting.
Stamp collecting.
Kick the can.
Conkers.
Run away knock.
Sorry for the inconvienence.
The Aul.
Jason Bourne
28/09/2024, 8:08 PM
Fish ,,,,,,,,
Twas Dunmanway and not Drinagh,,,,,,,least ya got the D right.
Grattan is spent G R A T T A N.
Start getting the small things right an ye might fix the big things.
A full stop occasionally would help .
The Goldfish
28/09/2024, 8:20 PM
Fish ,,,,,,,,
Apologies I've drinagh on my brain as we are playing them next week
Harsh ref
28/09/2024, 9:05 PM
Fish what’s going on above ye can’t buy a win
The Goldfish
28/09/2024, 9:11 PM
Fish what’s going on above ye can’t buy a win
Unfortunately not at the moment but we did stop the rot today so we take the positives from today's performance which was a good performance I thought we deserved the 3 points only a few dubious decisions against us but on another day they would of went our way I know it's a cliche in football but we just gonna concentrate on next game next week
Jason Bourne
28/09/2024, 9:31 PM
Fish , don't stop being ye.
Yer a good side , it's just playing a good side occasionally as opposed to each week can be an eye opener.
Keep it going ..good young side .
Just though against the best aul sides
latte2012
28/09/2024, 10:05 PM
I see all games off in Cork tomorrow for weather warning. Players safety was the main issue, my word we have become right softies in this County. I for one did enjoy playing in the wind and rain, I suppose I didn't always catch the eye playing in it. As the old saying goes a games a game get on with it.
All sporting activities are off in cork tomorrow not just ball. It’s the driving to and from with flash flooding and possible debris is the main issue. Don’t think anybody is worried about getting wet playing a game. Common sense is not too common on here.
latte2012
28/09/2024, 10:10 PM
Fish ,,,,,,,,
Might be a good idea to take a look back over your own post before you go commenting about grammar and spelling.
Jason Bourne
28/09/2024, 10:45 PM
Grattan United are almost 100 years old.
At least get he name right .
latte2012
29/09/2024, 7:54 AM
Latte, a bit flat white kid.
My first responce was in relation to an initial post.
Easily fixed.
Ur childish responce tends to let me believe you have been slighted previously and you seem to think you can make ground up by being charcastic.
Well no.
We all make mistakes, but the trick is to not repeat them.
Sure a bit of charcasim never hurt anyone. Haha!
Harsh ref
29/09/2024, 8:18 AM
Well said Latte Jason thinks he’s a know it all picking on fellas 12th man should give him time out…….
Fish will you ever drive on you've nothing at all to do with Castleview. You were slating the back off us last year and bigging up Greenwood, The ref was decent yesterday and no decisions went against us, 2 points dropped rather than a point gained as we were by far the better side but that’s football, we move on.
Harsh ref
29/09/2024, 10:10 AM
Another point to safety Danzo that’s the way to look at it big difference from last year where ye were beating a load of raggy ball rovers teams just shows difference in Premier and Premier A
Jason Bourne
29/09/2024, 10:16 AM
Well said Latte
The Goldfish
29/09/2024, 10:20 AM
Fish will you ever drive on you've nothing at all to do with Castleview. You were slating the back off us last year and bigging up Greenwood, The ref was decent yesterday and no decisions went against us, 2 points dropped rather than a point gained as we were by far the better side but that’s football, we move on.
Yes we did lose 2 points but it's a point gained against a very good side which will put it up to the top 2 in the premier like they already beat gratten on there home turf, sure you were dropped yesterday and it was the right call from the management in my opinion over playing with seniors you either with us or your not it's that simple as you stated and I said the same we move on to cup competition next week because our league aspirations are gone for this season our main priority is to finish as high as we can and not to get dragged in to a relegation battle
Harsh ref
29/09/2024, 10:35 AM
At least your honest fish few Castleview lads on here last season going on a bit.
The Goldfish
29/09/2024, 10:44 AM
At least your honest fish few Castleview lads on here last season going on a bit.
I say it how I see it it's as simple as that we had objectives at that start of season and it has not gone to plan so far and there is no harm admitting that we will drive on for rest of season and see how far we go and it's a learning curve for us players and management because it was an easy league campaign for us last season alot tougher this year as previous results supports that but wer a young thriving team and the future is bright hon d view
Ah reff hes off
29/09/2024, 10:46 AM
Just seen on Facebook the bullman benched for grattan the rotation they have for the strikers is sublime.
Rossum
29/09/2024, 2:47 PM
Just seen on Facebook the bullman benched for grattan the rotation they have for the strikers is sublime.
Bullman was dropped disciplinary reasons I’m hearing , the gaffer takes no nonsense
Play it out
29/09/2024, 2:52 PM
Wy were you dropped Rossum?
Rossum
29/09/2024, 3:11 PM
Wy were you dropped Rossum?
No more ball until May, overseas deployment
Yes we did lose 2 points but it's a point gained against a very good side which will put it up to the top 2 in the premier like they already beat gratten on there home turf, sure you were dropped yesterday and it was the right call from the management in my opinion over playing with seniors you either with us or your not it's that simple as you stated and I said the same we move on to cup competition next week because our league aspirations are gone for this season our main priority is to finish as high as we can and not to get dragged in to a relegation battle
Hahaha if you were involved with us you’d know why I wasn’t playing and it had nothing to do with the seniors.
Harsh we always knew it was going to be tough going up premier we couldn’t compare last season with this season the difference between premier and premier A is huge but we’ll plug away and see where we are at the end.
Play it out
29/09/2024, 4:17 PM
It's a right pity Castleview and Village are so off the front 2.
Nobody can bridge the gap at the moment each year.
In next couple of years, will Donal stay on at Caochford? Will GAA lads stay committed if a new manager comes? They didn't last year at start. Will Grattan replace the older lads with good players in coming years? Not too many you ger good lads in and around AUL there too pick up. Those will be factors for those 2 in coming years. Until then, the rest of teams aren't near.
Castleview AUL are year on year. One good year last year. Other years they just asked to move up leagues and didn't win any leagues or cups. Next year the MJL side could be the stronger or AUL even stronger, no clear guide. Underage not great but they are the biggest club out of Gratttan, Coachford and themselves by far.
Harsh ref
29/09/2024, 4:36 PM
Great post play it must agree
LetItLong11
30/09/2024, 8:56 AM
I wouldn't blame any team who ask for a deferred start and get it, blame AUL for that craic... UCC doing it with years. Banteer with their astro will probably have more league games played than any other club by New Year lol
Exactly, its all on the AUL and if it means the league has extra teams they are right to do it, we give out enough about the lack of teams in the league
No blame to any club who does this, they will obviously only be looking out for themselves. And as said most these clubs with the late start will have their games finished before a lot of teams who start in August!
GAAbeforeSoccer
30/09/2024, 10:27 AM
Great to see Banteer finally having a fighting chance this season, instead of the usual struggle of barely filling a team for the start of the season. It's refreshing not to see teams trying to pick up easy points off a depleted side that's just trying to keep everything going in a small rural village.
Bowser
30/09/2024, 1:33 PM
There is definitely games being pulled these days that would have gone ahead 20 years ago, AUL terrified of being culpable and refs terrified theyll be blamed if something goes wrong, cant blame them but the stop start nature every year is why fellas lose interest
Play it out
30/09/2024, 4:36 PM
Surely UCC in next fixtures. Other UCC sides playing last few weeks. Money the manager is getting must be some perk to the role. They pay for your football courses too, good gig.