View Full Version : Cork AUL 2024/25
Harsh ref
26/11/2024, 6:51 AM
You be hoping Grattan can win and keep coachford honest if not that league be over by Xmas
NeverRef
26/11/2024, 12:48 PM
You be hoping Grattan can win and keep coachford honest if not that league be over by Xmas
All the talk about grattan coachford. Domoughme already beat grattan at the start of season . Wouldn’t rule them out just yet very good young side
Crouch_Potato
26/11/2024, 4:20 PM
I'd say you're right there, Harsh. Neither of them can afford a slip up really, but if Coachford pull ahead, they will be very hard to catch.
Harsh ref
27/11/2024, 3:48 PM
Thanks potatoes someone saying I’m probably right I haven’t heard that before even after all the times I was fair play
Jason Bourne
27/11/2024, 5:48 PM
Another rearranged hurley game this weekend .
Cityboy66
28/11/2024, 6:28 AM
Another rearranged hurley game this weekend .
Gives the Grats a chance to catch up on league games they have only 3 played. Hopefully Village can give a showing this weekend in the FAI and Hibs also
Crouch_Potato
28/11/2024, 1:40 PM
I think if Donoughmore can keep going and keep that squad together for a few years they will be a very competitive team in both the leauge and cups. Hahaha, Harsh, when a man's right, he's right. Absolutely Cityboy, I would love to see an Aul team do well in the FAI/ Munster junior Cups as I think a lot of teams just enter for the sake of it, now obviously winning the whole thing is a monumental ask, but even to make it to a quarter or semi final would be unreal to see.
fruice
29/11/2024, 8:17 AM
Another wash out coming can’t see many games going ahead on grass this weekend . Will get some on the Astros
legend23
29/11/2024, 10:06 AM
Our game tomorrow is after been switched to banteer at 2pm
Mashedpotato23
29/11/2024, 10:20 AM
Cheers ledge
Should be a cracker, not sure if the Astro will suit Gratts against a young side could see them struggle, wouldn’t say the league is over if either side win tommorow, if donoghmore win they go too if Gratts win they are right up with coachford and donoghmore , but pressure on no matter the result , I think donoghmore nick it on Astro though
Harsh ref
29/11/2024, 10:31 AM
Think that’s master stroke from Donoghue if I’m being honest Legend I think if sun was splitting the stones they still would of brought ye down there 100% they’ll have the legs which I’m assuming their aware of but you never write off the old lads looking forward to it should be good game I’ll have to pack umbrella this week not making mistake I made last Friday night in CIT.
Average Baller
29/11/2024, 11:46 AM
Lot of rain falling today hope it doesn’t mean another washout. Some nice games on tomorrow please god. 2 AUL sides in the Junior Cup, Donoughmore v Grattan and a tasty local derby in Div 1. Hope we see them all go ahead.
AverageJoesGym
30/11/2024, 10:00 AM
Hearing the Village game is off. Ref walked the pitch this morning and didn't fancy bringing the Waterford lads down to play on it. Same ref that reffed Village v Grattan few weeks back in a mud bath. Looks like he didn't fancy reffing it IMO. I've no doubt if it was this in Waterford the local ref their would do all he can to help Tramore play at home. Anyway off to Banteer astro I go should be a good game between a good young fit Donoughmore team and a very good well experienced Grattan team.
Ballwasthere
30/11/2024, 11:42 AM
Was at that Grattan-Village game and the pitch cut up badly that day, they played another game and have had nothing but rain since, bit Naive to not have an Astro ready, sounds like shenanigans to me on villages part
Crouch_Potato
30/11/2024, 12:12 PM
I don't know about shenanigans, I be asuning they wanted to give themselves the best opportunity against a very good Tramore side. Which would be to play on they're home pitch, preferably downhill, haha. But at least they'll get a day out now on the reverse fixture. Wonder will it be played before the new year? I'd say Donoughmore v Grattan will be the only game being played in the AUL this weekend judging by the weather. Hopefully it will be a good game even in this dirty weather.
Jason Bourne
30/11/2024, 2:45 PM
Donaghmore 0 Grattan 3
Quality always shows .
Sorry to disappoint.
AverageJoesGym
30/11/2024, 4:16 PM
Great win and display from Grattan, Gavin. You can never rule them out, great side. They're in great form they won't want the Christmas break to come.
Rossum
30/11/2024, 5:38 PM
Grattan with a professional performance, and calling Eric shinkwin back proved to be a master stroke
Cityboy66
30/11/2024, 5:42 PM
Back to a 2 horse race again. Munster Junior Next week now Gratts will be looking forward to the away trip taking that form into it.
Harsh ref
30/11/2024, 8:33 PM
Lads I watched Grattan beat title contenders todays with Shinky playing CB I give up is that how bad Aul has gone no disrespect but my god
Rossum
02/12/2024, 4:06 PM
The old men in o neill park picked up team of the month
Jason Bourne
02/12/2024, 8:47 PM
Not bad for auld lads.,,,,,,,again
Crouch_Potato
03/12/2024, 11:07 AM
To be fair to Donoughmore they look like a much better team than last year but still way off the pace at the weekend. The first half wasn't good for either side. But Grattan had the better of the opportunities, was only a matter of time before the went ahead. Donoughmores back line was very poor on the day aswel as losing their keeper 5mins in. They died a death after that own goal aswel and didn't look like they wanted to be there at all. Even if the Grattan goal was another 10ft wider they didn't look like scoring, alot of off taget shots for them. Grattan done what Grattan do and pushed ahead and secured the 3 points even with what seemed to be a depleted squad. Fair play to them they looked like a team that wants to keep the crown.
Jason Bourne
03/12/2024, 9:25 PM
I'd agree with ya Potato.
Gratts seem to be smelling blood and are in the Hunt.
Last time I saw them win with a bare 11 was when they demolished the premier with kinsale.leeside.wilton and park on it for 2 seasons on the bounce, undefeated Prem a and 2 full premier seasons..
Best season in a while to be honest from the Aul
GerCork
04/12/2024, 4:11 PM
Salt n peppa if you're reading is there any chance of an update on the Christmas break like every other leagues so players can plan for the holidays?
Cityboy66
05/12/2024, 6:33 AM
Salt n peppa if you're reading is there any chance of an update on the Christmas break like every other leagues so players can plan for the holidays?
I think it could be 2 weeks time so 14/15th December will be last fixtures for games this side of Christmas but don't hold me to those dates 100% as you know how things change..
Harsh ref
05/12/2024, 4:09 PM
Should be next week for definite but this is Aul they could put fixtures in for 21/22 so hold yer horses I’d say
57% yes
43% No
Motion for aligned calendar season has been passed
Average Baller
05/12/2024, 9:24 PM
57% yes
43% No
Motion for aligned calendar season has been passed
RIP every country club in the AUL
fruice
06/12/2024, 6:49 AM
Teams effected by both codes can kiss good bye to having those players for August and September when there is championship every weekend.
An awful pity especially when the AUL Clubs voted against it and so too did the Schoolboys League Clubs.
Average Baller
07/12/2024, 10:36 AM
Any games going ahead today?
Jason Bourne
07/12/2024, 1:14 PM
Wouldn't be much of a game to be played today ffs,,,,,even the birds are on the ground.
This summer league thing lads is just a pipe dream that the FAI had to push through because there so dependant on UEFA an FIFA funding.
The dog in the street knows it's a disaster waiting to happen.
Pointless improving as a club if half the teams away in spain ffs.
Can't imagine any games going Head today
Jason Bourne
07/12/2024, 3:24 PM
Nothing much in the AUL.
Roll on tomorrow for the MJC.
The CBL did it again today.
A 14 nil scoreline , how proud.
Harsh ref
07/12/2024, 5:30 PM
Seen that Jason any team that’s beat like that should be removed from football
Cityboy66
08/12/2024, 11:33 AM
Best of luck to all clubs in MJC action today cup and shield hopefully a few AUL teams progress to the last 16 and you’d never know what kind of draw u can get after that then.
Average Baller
08/12/2024, 3:02 PM
Well done Grattan & UCC B, looks like City Wanderers & Coachford B gone to ET.
Average Baller
08/12/2024, 4:52 PM
Well done Grattan & UCC B, looks like City Wanderers & Coachford B gone to ET.
Just saw Grattan actually lost. FAI app had it as a 1-0 win
Johnjoe123
08/12/2024, 7:37 PM
Just saw Grattan actually lost. FAI app had it as a 1-0 win
Grattan game finished 4 4.
Goal a piece in extra time.
Heard the ref robbed then all together, lost 6 5 on penalties I think. Supposedly missing a few starters
Harsh ref
08/12/2024, 8:44 PM
Looking at app Johnjoe they weren’t missing anyone looks like their strongest 11
Johnjoe123
08/12/2024, 9:31 PM
Lot of players playing out of position.
Bullman midfield.A harte right back.
Harsh ref
08/12/2024, 9:49 PM
Well that’s down to management trying to fit players in team your point was few starting missing they weren’t very strong 11 and strong bench
Johnjoe123
08/12/2024, 10:05 PM
Relax your tit's and use full stops will you.
All I'm saying is Anthony Byrne injured, Gary coughlan injured, two straight away from the last 5 games starting 11.
Harsh ref
09/12/2024, 6:42 AM
I’m very relaxed all I’m saying is ye lost stop making excuses and move on we lost to over weekend there’s no one on here moaning about it boy chill will ya and again the two players you mentioned were on the bench and the two players that started ahead of um Callaghan and Harte or better players in my opinion so ye weren’t weak now it’s the holidays season so relax man……………..full stop
Harsh ref
11/12/2024, 6:21 AM
Nothing confirmed yet by Aul when they’ll break for Xmas but go onto website and you’ll get blast from the past from 2004 youths cup final must say where would we be without this information what a organisation we have looking after us.
GerCork
11/12/2024, 9:30 AM
Sick of it. God forbid they would have some current games.
Harsh ref
11/12/2024, 10:45 AM
All the games going ahead last few months think they get off the behinds and get out and do a few games there’s enough of um on Aul committee if it wasn’t for Barry we wouldn’t have a clue what’s going on
GerCork
11/12/2024, 1:05 PM
Zero interest shown. I honestly don't get why they do it if they aren't interested. You can see in the CBL for example the passion the committee have for it and fair play to them. Wish ours had it
Cos of the sheer stubbornness for Conlon. If he was to walk away now with Fitz they'd be admitting they failed. It's a disgrace at this stage, should be a plan put in place and get them out. There's surely guys out there interested in getting involved, the CBL allow committee members to still be involved with their teams. If the AUL allowed that you'd instantly see 5 or 6 passionate guys come forward to be on the committee. Nobody is going to leave their team down by abandoning them to go on the committee.
Harsh ref
11/12/2024, 4:37 PM
This what I can’t get my head around all theses years I’ve been involved with Aul theses lads have run the show it’s seem to me that the only way they go is when they decide themselves.
GerCork
11/12/2024, 8:17 PM
It's worth looking into can something be done for the sake of the league and all the teams in it that are putting there all into the local communities. We all deserve something better. Sick s*** of reading about dunbar celtic in 1991 winning first of the AOH and the likes of it