Last 16 if I’m not mistaken, could be wrong though
Jason Bourne
02/02/2025, 7:27 PM
Fair dues to um.
You get what you pay for.
The Goldfish
02/02/2025, 8:09 PM
Some result for coachford
Really?? they were playing aload of farmers for god sake I would of been more shocked if they didn't win,watch now the cork aul committee will fall all over the golden boys of the league for the next few weeks helping them out with fixtures given them easy games against ucc Springfield village wait and see.
Idiotchecker
02/02/2025, 9:48 PM
Really?? they were playing aload of farmers for god sake I would of been more shocked if they didn't win,watch now the cork aul committee will fall all over the golden boys of the league for the next few weeks helping them out with fixtures given them easy games against ucc Springfield village wait and see.
Idiot checked. Avenue knocked last seasons winners of the FAI junior cup Cockhill out last week 2-0. A fantastic result. Why wouldn’t look after your own who are doing well? Only good for the league.
Idiotchecker
02/02/2025, 9:52 PM
Cockhill also had the FAI amateur player of the year Garbhan Friel up top when Avenue beat them
Broadway Joe
03/02/2025, 7:50 AM
Brilliant result for coachford yesterday.. fair play to them.
Went 1 down aswell within 1st few mins.
Into last 16 now I think...great for league to have 1 of its teams still in competition
Jason Bourne
03/02/2025, 8:57 AM
Give Abaloughfjorde there dues, they have earned it.
Hopefully they can reach a Munster final like Grattan an get better result .
Cityboy66
03/02/2025, 8:58 AM
What a silly statement why wouldn’t they want tough games the next few weeks preparing for whatever round there in
Jason Bourne
03/02/2025, 11:32 AM
Good luck to Abalougefjord, I wish them well.
Johnnie C
03/02/2025, 1:53 PM
Great win for Coachford yesterday in Ennis. Avenue are a very good side, through to last 16 of FAI Junior after beating last season's winners, Cockhill Celtic, in last round.
Jason Bourne
03/02/2025, 4:31 PM
MJC ,,,,,,,,not the FAI,,,,,,,Abalougefjord are a good side , there expected to compete. Avenue will be disappointed but not surprised .
SteveSilvermint
03/02/2025, 6:24 PM
MJC ,,,,,,,,not the FAI,,,,,,,Abalougefjord are a good side , there expected to compete. Avenue will be disappointed but not surprised . fantastic result for cork football coachford are a fine club great unity on and off the field never mind avenue coachford don’t get the accolades they deserve…delighted for me
KevinJBarry
03/02/2025, 6:34 PM
MJC ,,,,,,,,not the FAI,,,,,,,Abalougefjord are a good side , there expected to compete. Avenue will be disappointed but not surprised .
thats not what he said . Go back and read the post properly before you go correcting people? He said that Avenue beat Cockhill Celtic in the FAI junior cup to reach the last 16 of the FAI Junior cup . At least be right when you are trying to correct people
KevinJBarry
03/02/2025, 6:36 PM
fantastic result for cork football coachford are a fine club great unity on and off the field never mind avenue coachford don’t get the accolades they deserve…delighted for me
Welcome back Paulie C . Any interest in managing the AUL Oscar Traynor team next year? Why are you delighted for you? Are you involved with Coachford this season?
SteveSilvermint
03/02/2025, 7:01 PM
Welcome back Paulie C . Any interest in managing the AUL Oscar Traynor team next year? Why are you delighted for you? Are you involved with Coachford this season? not Paulie mate he’s done with football..
SteveSilvermint
03/02/2025, 7:04 PM
not Paulie mate he’s done with football..
Credit where is due to go a goal down to them and fight back like that we should get behind them now and hope they win it .. coachford have a great setup it’s just a bit of praise fabulous club
Johnnie C
03/02/2025, 10:32 PM
As KevinJBarry stated above you didn't read my post correctly. Avenue are in last 16 of FAI Junior which shows how good a side they are and puts Coachford's victory into perspective. Cork AUL wouldn't be highly regarded around Munster so victories like this are important.
KevinJBarry
04/02/2025, 11:09 AM
not Paulie mate he’s done with football..
i think football is done with him/you unless he/you wants to follow his/your sons to the CBL
SteveSilvermint
04/02/2025, 7:21 PM
i think football is done with him/you unless he/you wants to follow his/your sons to the CBL has him you posted on the forum for business league.. I say not ..ha ha stick to football and how well coachford are doing and flying the cork flag
SteveSilvermint
04/02/2025, 7:25 PM
i think football is done with him/you unless he/you wants to follow his/your sons to the CBL
Nice fenian name …he don’t go to games
Harsh ref
06/02/2025, 8:09 PM
Castleview v Coachford next week the ref that Hates castleview and loves Coachford is down to do it the Aul the gift that keeps giving haha
fruice
06/02/2025, 8:23 PM
Christ lads I never seen ye to be happy.
Ye have an issue with everything!!!
Retired Folk
07/02/2025, 5:21 AM
Castleview v Coachford next week the ref that Hates castleview and loves Coachford is down to do it the Aul the gift that keeps giving haha
Regardless of the referee lets be honest. It would be a big upset for that Castleview team to beat Coachford.
I reckon a Comfortable 4 plus win for Coachford and i reckon Village will beat them tomorrow.
A good place to be tomorrow for a game as bout Aul Prem and Snr games on in there place.
Harsh ref
07/02/2025, 8:08 AM
Fruice not giving out just making a point and I more than likely be right cause I can’t see that Ref doing that game but we wait and see and folk agree with you there be good game fancy 1 all draw
SteveSilvermint
07/02/2025, 12:01 PM
Christ lads I never seen ye to be happy.
Ye have an issue with everything!!! that s the problem with football in cork know alls and begrudgers …knocka Celtic gratan and coachford all on the end of endless slatings and why success… fine sides fine clubs and worthy champions but got none or little congratulations when due to them .. shameful really
Harsh ref
07/02/2025, 1:16 PM
True words Steve best 3 clubs in Aul last 10 years after Grattan thump springers this week they have two massive game away to village next week and then the game that had dominated Aul last few years they play coachford a game not to be missed
fruice
07/02/2025, 3:34 PM
Without being pedantic Coachford is the only great club amongst the 3 sides mentioned above.
All 3 great sides but you can’t really consider yourself a club when you are just fielding one team.
KevinJBarry
07/02/2025, 4:23 PM
True words Steve best 3 clubs in Aul last 10 years after Grattan thump springers this week they have two massive game away to village next week and then the game that had dominated Aul last few years they play coachford a game not to be missed
I think he was actually referring to people like you????
Harsh ref
07/02/2025, 6:38 PM
So Grattan a team not a club my god no need na Kevin my club has more teams than Aul premier haha
KevinJBarry
07/02/2025, 6:59 PM
So Grattan a team not a club my god no need na Kevin my club has more teams than Aul premier haha
Yes Grattan are a team not a club, so you are claiming to be Castleview now ?
Harsh ref
07/02/2025, 7:25 PM
I’ll let you know after tomorrow game loss to village where in trouble I’ll be up on the hill early with me coffee
SteveSilvermint
07/02/2025, 7:39 PM
Yes Grattan are a team not a club, so you are claiming to be Castleview now ? grattan are a club lot of fine football people went through that club for years and founded by good stock
Jason Bourne
07/02/2025, 8:46 PM
Fruice , Grattan United are the most successful club in the Aul over the last 20 years. That's a fact. Check the Aul records.
It's laughable to make a comment like that.
fruice
07/02/2025, 9:01 PM
They are the most successful team!!
There is a huge difference between a successful team and club.
Easy to look after a team everything is focused around the TEAM.
A club requires a totally different level of structure and commitment the focus on the club as a whole not just the one TEAM.
Chalk and cheese
goal-achio
07/02/2025, 11:02 PM
In my personal opinion the AUL is made for teams.
Coachford are a club
They sould be playing MSL.
That doesn’t take away my respect for Coachford because my opinion is they are a credit to the aul and I hope they win the MJC.
Broadway Joe
08/02/2025, 10:05 AM
In my personal opinion the AUL is made for teams.
Coachford are a club
They sould be playing MSL.
That doesn’t take away my respect for Coachford because my opinion is they are a credit to the aul and I hope they win the MJC.
It was once for clubs kinsale,park,wilton,leeside etc before they saw sense and moved on.
Innishvilla even moved on not long after winning an aoh although they didn't last senior.
None of them set the world alight at senior so maybe coachford fear the same if they make the move.
Be great to see them push on in mjc..keeping in mind some counties have no senior it is a great achievement
Broadway Joe
08/02/2025, 10:20 AM
[QUOTE=Broadway Joe;2214906]
Shows how far aul has fallen if its more about teams than clubs these days..if it it careful could be like shipping league on a few years.
It was once for clubs kinsale,park,wilton,leeside etc before they saw sense and moved on.
Innishvilla even moved on not long after winning an aoh although they didn't last senior.
None of them set the world alight at senior so maybe coachford fear the same if they make the move.
But why did all the above clubs leave?
Be great to see coachford push on in mjc..keeping in mind some counties have no senior it is a great achievement.
Harsh ref
08/02/2025, 3:50 PM
Great game view and village think castleview be kicking themselves great win for village tho ref very friendly with cards
Ballwasthere
08/02/2025, 5:01 PM
Disagree reff, they could play another 90 and Castleview wouldn’t have scored, good old fashioned north side derby locks of physicality and fight from both sides, village in my opinion were better but will need to be double that at least next week if they want to beat grattan
AverageJoesGym
08/02/2025, 5:07 PM
I agree i thought Village edged it also. Castleview had one chance of note, good strike from their number 7 and the Village centre half stuck his head at it and it flew over the bar for a corner. Don't think they created much besides that. Castleview had more of the ball but needed much more from their front 3. Great strike from Village number 8 to win the game, ball headed out from a Village corner he got caught it on the volley straight into the bottom corner. Castleview keeper made some good saves first, Village looked more of a threat going forward even without their main man Jamie Murphy. It was a good game to watch. Castleview need a CF
Harsh ref
08/02/2025, 5:58 PM
Ya agree they don’t have much fire power up front good result for Grattan I see heard they were missing a few
MagicViewer
08/02/2025, 6:07 PM
I was at the castleview game and I agree not much quality infront of goal but was a very tough and physical game and pitch seemed to play its part however great strike for village player to get the win and credit to view keeper who pulled off a few great saves and also to mention from viewing a few village matches this season noticed they were arguably missing 5/6 that may have started in the likes of keniry hickey jamie murphy and the other gorta
Harsh ref
08/02/2025, 6:32 PM
Took in to village games twice this year and I’ll repeat myself again Lenny doing great job but I will judge this village side on next weeks game I’m still on the fence with um they have so much promise and always fall at the hurdle when it comes to Grattan can’t wait for this one let’s see can they break this duck
Jason Bourne
08/02/2025, 7:03 PM
Fair dues to Village . Good hard 3 points won.
Grattan in fairness just get on with it and find a way , missing a few or not.
Tomorrow I can't see anything other than Coachford battering the Hill.
Harsh ref
08/02/2025, 7:55 PM
Two good gaa team
Harsh ref
08/02/2025, 9:20 PM
Lads back with info I broke news last two weeks back about ref giving stick to Daniels cause he said corkbeg were aloud 15 min grace cause keeper had no gloves just heard now ref today told Knocka captain he’d book him if he didn’t have captain armband hahaha a new foreign ref so Knocka had to put cellatape on captains hand even Barry Peelo stepped in and told ref this rule not in till next year so is Aul or Referree association out to do Knocka this is disgrace from organisation apparently Paul pepper aware and will speak to ref what’s going on here hahahahaha
latte2012
08/02/2025, 10:05 PM
Lads back with info I broke news last two weeks back about ref giving stick to Daniels cause he said corkbeg were aloud 15 min grace cause keeper had no gloves just heard now ref today told Knocka captain he’d book him if he didn’t have captain armband hahaha a new foreign ref so Knocka had to put cellatape on captains hand even Barry Peelo stepped in and told ref this rule not in till next year so is Aul or Referree association out to do Knocka this is disgrace from organisation apparently Paul pepper aware and will speak to ref what’s going on here hahahahaha
No big deal ffs some drama queens ye are up the Northside
Harsh ref
08/02/2025, 10:20 PM
Big mouth what’s no problem do teams need to have armbands for ref now cause I’m sure that’s not implemented till next season but you wouldn’t be up to day like me
KevinJBarry
08/02/2025, 10:44 PM
Big mouth what’s no problem do teams need to have armbands for ref now cause I’m sure that’s not implemented till next season but you wouldn’t be up to day like me
If anyone can understand this post please let me know?
Harsh ref
08/02/2025, 11:36 PM
Your from north side Kevin read it few times you’ll get it