View Full Version : Cork AUL 2024/25

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 [26] 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50

Harsh ref
09/11/2024, 7:18 PM
Idiot all I’m saying is my Facebook was full of all theses signing and have they beat any half decent team yet it’s not a dig I think management would agree with me but can’t

TinyTim
09/11/2024, 7:35 PM
I thought village were definitely the better team. Overall they had the better chances, but saying that it was a great game and both teams were good considering the conditions. Mistake for first goal, second offside so all in all should of been comfortable for village

AverageJoesGym
09/11/2024, 7:39 PM
Village beat good Crosshaven team who are top of the MJL and beat Carrigaline who the week before according to Grattan players themselves hammered them off the park. Interesting season in store for us, good display today for the AUL from both sides.

Harsh ref
09/11/2024, 7:57 PM
Don’t know how long ye being in this business but crosshaven my god and Carrig I give up

AverageJoesGym
09/11/2024, 8:07 PM
Ye? Im not involved with Village United never have never will. Give up all ya like, you just seem to think your right and nobody can disagreed. Carrigaline have to be decent if they beat Grattan 4-1 and by talking to Grattans players it could have been more?

Jason Bourne
09/11/2024, 8:14 PM
So by that thinking.

Grattan won the AUL Murphy Beamish cup.

That makes them better than all the teams in Cork.

Grattan reached the final of the MFA Champions Cup, were runners up.

So that makes them the 2nd best team in Munster.

Ref , you should be very proud.

Jason Bourne
09/11/2024, 8:16 PM
Average , did those lads also tell ya they just had a bad game by there own standards an were poor on the night, because that would of kept your point in context at least.

AverageJoesGym
09/11/2024, 8:22 PM
Ya to be fair they said they didn't play well themselves that night. My point probably got lost in translation but surely Carrigaline have to be a decent team to beat Grattan who are very very good team was my whole point. Not easy to put two goals passed Grattan never mind four. Grattan are a top side and have been for many a year.

Ballwasthere
09/11/2024, 8:29 PM
Todays game was a good game, there’s other teams in the league, let’s move on

Jason Bourne
09/11/2024, 8:37 PM
Agreed.

Surprised the Springfield game didn't go ahead.

The weather's not great but not enough to call games.

Abdabdofjord came out of the pub for a game.
Goldfishs crowd had another happy day.
Strand drew.
Hibs won again

Harsh ref
10/11/2024, 9:47 AM
If they were dragged from pub they still would of bate Knocka miles ahead

Rossum
10/11/2024, 10:21 AM
The gratts are back, once there’s an o Sullivan on the team sheet they can’t loose

Harsh ref
10/11/2024, 10:37 AM
Fair play Rossum think ye be back till ye meet coachford be same old story then can’t see any other team touching ye must say some terrible teams in the premier

Rossum
10/11/2024, 2:28 PM
Fair play Rossum think ye be back till ye meet coachford be same old story then can’t see any other team touching ye must say some terrible teams in the premier

Coachford will be put to the sword again especially when Casey goes back to rockmount in January

Ballwasthere
10/11/2024, 3:05 PM
Coachford will be put to the sword again especially when Casey goes back to rockmount in January

They were winning leagues an AOHs for years before Casey went back, I think they’re by far the top 2, but if I’m being totally objective I think Coachford are a bit above them, they can match their physicality while being fitter. They’re miles ahead of the rest of the pack and by looks of it Donoghmore are a distant 3rd

Jason Bourne
10/11/2024, 4:14 PM
Success is judged on league titles , not cups. Cups are a bonus. At the start of a season do you start to win a title or a cup.

Who has the most titles between Grattan and Coachford.

Jason Bourne
10/11/2024, 4:20 PM
They won one Prem league title ever prior to Casey playing with them and he wasn't even on that team.

An I actually enjoy your posts , but you have completely made a Balls of that one .

Couldn't resist that . My apoligies.

Ah reff hes off
10/11/2024, 7:18 PM
Was at the Grattan Vs Village game yesterday myself.
At the start realised grattan had there striker who drove village mad last year playing centre half and was probably the best player on the field.
Also on the other side Kiniry was a loss to village there captain for a reason.
Game could have went anywhere with the chances that was missed the finishing was shocking but the game was a rough and hard dog fight.
The better team came out on top due to there relentless pressure heart.

GerCork
10/11/2024, 8:15 PM
Wonder will there ever be any talk about any other clubs??

Ah reff hes off
10/11/2024, 8:33 PM
Get is there any other clubs worth talking about?

CBL20
11/11/2024, 7:50 AM
It’s always 4 topics on this thread.
Coachford, Grattan, Village or the CBL. Very predictable ?

Ballwasthere
11/11/2024, 8:45 AM
They won one Prem league title ever prior to Casey playing with them and he wasn't even on that team.

An I actually enjoy your posts , but you have completely made a Balls of that one .

Couldn't resist that . My apoligies.

Ah come one Jason he’s been with rockmount about 4 years in which time coachford have won 2 leagues and 3 aohs, 2 of those leagues there’s been daylight between them as well. I’m talking about the last 5 years, fair play to grattan making an actual league out of it last year and deservedly winning the league but Coachford as much as most dislike them hve been the standard in the post Covid era

No need to apologise for the pun, it’s the point of the names really isn’t it haha

KevinJBarry
11/11/2024, 1:30 PM
It’s always 4 topics on this thread.
Coachford, Grattan, Village or the CBL. Very predictable ?

Are you bored over there on the CBL thread?

Jason Bourne
11/11/2024, 1:40 PM
Lads be nice an call over to the CBL thread an say hi , il go first.

Crouch_Potato
11/11/2024, 5:57 PM
There will definitely be more talk as soon as any of those other clubs play. And people are at the games for them to talk about. Didn't think the weather was that poor for Springfield to call there game to be fair but there pitch isn't great even on a good day. Castleview doing well again, could be getting backnin the groove and at least make the battle for 3rd interesting. CBL20 seen another 3 points awarded to a club again at the weekend ye seem to be having a few issues with illegal players is it a Fai connect issue or lack of discipline from clubs?

Springsilver
11/11/2024, 11:31 PM
Have to agree, fed up with all Grattan, Village, Coachford talk. There were some really intersting results over the weekend. Watergrasshill beating UCC even without the GAA boys who'll be back next week, maybe nursing hangovers, but they'll be back. Bellmount and harp playing out a draw and Castleview winning again.

Play it out
13/11/2024, 9:11 AM
I guess these clubs are most of our interests but as Springsilver said, there's good work and stories going on further down. How are Rathcormac looking at the moment?

Cityboy66
13/11/2024, 10:19 AM
Have to agree, fed up with all Grattan, Village, Coachford talk. There were some really intersting results over the weekend. Watergrasshill beating UCC even without the GAA boys who'll be back next week, maybe nursing hangovers, but they'll be back. Bellmount and harp playing out a draw and Castleview winning again.

As far as I am aware they are playing munster Semi Final this Saturday. But i may b wrong but good result all the same.

Harsh ref
13/11/2024, 11:19 AM
Think your right City was talking to Hill manager recently he said could be another few weeks before their back to full strength hopefully their still in running for things by then or could be long season

Dr. football
13/11/2024, 11:31 AM
Think your right City was talking to Hill manager recently he said could be another few weeks before their back to full strength hopefully their still in running for things by then or could be long season

Should be planning without them now at this stage, no senior hurler is going to be interested in play AUL soccer.

Harsh ref
13/11/2024, 11:43 AM
Totally agree

Gunnerozil81
13/11/2024, 2:59 PM
Banteer and Hibs looking strong in div 1 . Los Zarcos behind also a strong team. Should be between the 3 of them.

Boher top of Div 2, Rarhcormac with a few games in hand. Competitive division this season, UCC B and Blackpool are not too bad at all. Looks likes teams are taking points off each other.

Coachford flying in Div 3 , Harp behind them getting the pointe on the board.

Springsilver
14/11/2024, 11:24 PM
Looks like the big two will progress in their cup games easily enough this weekend.
Village will be fancied to come out on top against the Hill as they are still short a few of their top guys.
Castleview should also win handy enough as should Banteer
Bellmount and strand is one of the few that is difficult to call.

Harsh ref
15/11/2024, 7:41 AM
Last week I came very close with me prediction Strand done me coupon this week I’m going castleview Knocka Grattan to win by cricket scores and village to sneak their game

Crouch_Potato
15/11/2024, 9:03 AM
Can't argue with those perditions Harsh, I'd imagine Coachford will be another cricket score game too. Be interesting to see how Strand get on against Springfield aswel. Think Banteer should do the business today against Blackstone. Be interested to see what the Hill do this weekend with the big Gaa game Saturday and there B team down to play on Sunday. Hopefully the game goes ahead regardless.

Harsh ref
15/11/2024, 10:07 AM
Could be few fast ones pulled so heading to village game myself two weeks running they’ll have to get me a tracksuit

Harsh ref
16/11/2024, 1:28 PM
I'm up here watching glenthorn celtic vs knocknaheeney celtic good game so far it's glenthorn 2 nil up and deserved to be leasing by more but I seen daniels is back running the show again up there pacing up and down the line giving instructions and tactics its obviously not working as they are 2 down.

Jason Bourne
16/11/2024, 3:43 PM
Great win for Village.
The Hill .
Much ado about nothing.
Even Mr Desmond made no difference.

Ballwasthere
16/11/2024, 3:46 PM
Great win for Village.
The Hill .
Much ado about nothing.
Even Mr Desmond made no difference.

He wasn’t playing going off the app?

Harsh ref
16/11/2024, 3:47 PM
Think I jumped gun early Knocka 3 2 but don’t let score fool ye no Akibge cuff Crinnion young lad Greaney and still created multiple chances should of been cricket score

Ballwasthere
16/11/2024, 3:47 PM
I'm up here watching glenthorn celtic vs knocknaheeney celtic good game so far it's glenthorn 2 nil up and deserved to be leasing by more but I seen daniels is back running the show again up there pacing up and down the line giving instructions and tactics its obviously not working as they are 2 down.

Delighted see that, great for glenthorn after a very rough few seasons, hope Johnny steadies the ship up there and they bounce back to premier football in the next couple of seasons

Ballwasthere
16/11/2024, 3:48 PM
Think I jumped gun early Knocka 3 2 but don’t let score fool ye no Akibge cuff Crinnion young lad Greaney and still created multiple chances should of been cricket score

And I definitely jumped the gun with my response lol, point still stands, going 2 up shows promise at least

Jason Bourne
16/11/2024, 4:02 PM
He scored the spotter
Keegan had the better of him all game.
The Aul monitor this thread , let them deal with it.

Who?
16/11/2024, 4:07 PM
Fair play to glenthorn good game ..knocka had chance after chance but to win Like the that.. well done knocka .derek back on the line will defo be a plus to knocka callum healy with the winner great player ...pitch was very heavy... the referee was the same reff that gave a girl u13 in blarney a red card other day say alot he will spoil alot games from what I witnessed today

Cityboy66
16/11/2024, 4:18 PM
He scored the spotter

Unless Desmond was alternating between pairc ui rinn and silver heights park today then he was most definately not playing I seen a pic of him in the paper during da week he is the hurling captain highly doubt he was above in silver heights park today while da hurlers were playing in pairc ui rinn at d same time

Harsh ref
16/11/2024, 4:44 PM
City I told you Jason a bluffer he was at Knocka game don’t be fooled

Crouch_Potato
16/11/2024, 4:49 PM
To be fair I don't think anyone gave Glenthorn a hope so to be beating Knocka 2-0 at any stage of the game would be a positive. Knocka celtic going strong still could be a good season ahead for them. Desmond definitely wasn't playing today I'm sure the no.9 Sam Dennehy will take it as a complement though

Idiotchecker
16/11/2024, 5:27 PM
He scored the spotter

Idiot checked

Harsh ref
16/11/2024, 5:29 PM
Jonny Cooney very good manager as I said today when they were 2 up they were flying and no disrespect to anyone here I slanged off Daniels after 20 mins but if he wasn’t on line today Glenthorn would of won in my opinion changed system 3 at back got two all and kept it 3 at back to push for win manager came on and played part in both goals so think theses two will do well together would you agree Who

Jason Bourne
16/11/2024, 6:43 PM
Re check the post idiot.
Desmond played .
According to FAI.Connect.