View Full Version : Cork AUL 2024/25

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 [16] 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50

fruice
08/09/2024, 7:13 AM
At this is the best yet Coachford are too strong for the AUL and should move on it’s too handy for them and a club grown player shouldn’t play for them.

Am I reading this correctly!!!

For the love and honour of Jesus the AUL is struggling to hold on to its numbers and fellas want to get rid of its top team.

So it can be handier for the rest and half of these teams don’t know there arse from their elbow when it comes to running an actual club and lads are frowning on the Coachford club for the way they are developing it.

For years in the AUL city teams in particular will assemble a squad that will beat all before them and then disappear off into the sunset when the going gets though.

Are these the teams we want at the top of the AUL???

Or do we want a genuine clubs doing the best for their area and raising the standard of the league.

Retired Folk
08/09/2024, 8:52 AM
At this is the best yet Coachford are too strong for the AUL and should move on it’s too handy for them and a club grown player shouldn’t play for them.

Am I reading this correctly!!!

For the love and honour of Jesus the AUL is struggling to hold on to its numbers and fellas want to get rid of its top team.

So it can be handier for the rest and half of these teams don’t know there arse from their elbow when it comes to running an actual club and lads are frowning on the Coachford club for the way they are developing it.

For years in the AUL city teams in particular will assemble a squad that will beat all before them and then disappear off into the sunset when the going gets though.

Are these the teams we want at the top of the AUL???

Or do we want a genuine clubs doing the best for their area and raising the standard of the league.

Coachford has set the bar now, and fair play to them. It's up to other clubs or teams now to try to better it, and that's how the league will grow.

Couldn't agree more with the above. Teams coming and going is no good for anyone. We all complain about the league, but with the level of the Premier now, and the crowds at the last few games, can't people just enjoy it?

Coachford versus Grattan next time around will make for a great contest. Best of luck to the Gratts today; they should be well capable of beating Killarney on that pitch.

Crouch_Potato
08/09/2024, 10:12 AM
The quality?they have been destroyed twice.
It's about levels and castleview for all their self praise aren't at the level of coachford and grattan.
Defensively they aren't good enough..fair play to them on last year but they have gone up a level now and have been found wanting against the big 2.

As for matching them the 1st 50/60 mins that is something a lower division team would say if they played them in a 1 off cup game.

Mid table consolidation and a cup run is their best realistic target.

For all the talk about it being the strongest premier in years it just looks like business as usual for coachford really.

Springfield and village or castleview for relegation

It's mad being able to give predictions on who's getting relegated when there is two teams in UCC and Watergrasshill who haven't even kicked a ball yet this season. Gives a bit of credence to everyone saying starting later is an advantage no matter what the reason.

Jason Bourne
08/09/2024, 11:53 AM
What bar exactly have they set.

Are you confusing the Gaa with the Aul.

That's quite possibly one of the most inept statements i have ever read on here, ever.

How do you quantify that exactly.

1st Premier title ,,,,,,probably had 3 or 4 actual Coachford lads on it. The club was synominious with paying players along with Kilumney, a side full of Norries an they then still end up calling Grattan players names. Happend again just at the 4.2 Grattan win.

Just ask some of the Norries Who played with Coachford , they are disgusted with it as well.

The 2nd I actually give them as a young side they just edged it from Grattan.

The 3rd,,,,,, the Aul commitee did all they could to facilitate Gaa games an the back to back games against Grattan will go down as one if the lowest tricks ever pulled.

Abadabadoofjord couldnt set porridge ffs.

Gaa game today , hurling and they be struggling against anyone.

Honestly do some of ye put any consideration into what ye post or do ye just have brain farts an ask Homer for advice.

Set the bar........absaloutley priceless.

Retired Folk
08/09/2024, 1:44 PM
What bar exactly have they set.

Are you confusing the Gaa with the Aul.

That's quite possibly one of the most inept statements i have ever read on here, ever.

How do you quantify that exactly.

1st Premier title ,,,,,,probably had 3 or 4 actual Coachford lads on it. The club was synominious with paying players along with Kilumney, a side full of Norries an they then still end up calling Grattan players names. Happend again just at the 4.2 Grattan win.

Just ask some of the Norries Who played with Coachford , they are disgusted with it as well.

The 2nd I actually give them as a young side they just edged it from Grattan.

The 3rd,,,,,, the Aul commitee did all they could to facilitate Gaa games an the back to back games against Grattan will go down as one if the lowest tricks ever pulled.

Abadabadoofjord couldnt set porridge ffs.

Gaa game today , hurling and they be struggling against anyone.

Honestly do some of ye put any consideration into what ye post or do ye just have brain farts an ask Homer for advice.

Set the bar........absaloutley priceless.

I don't know. Maybe winning the AOH three years in a row. Maybe some league titles and Mossies on top of it.

Why reply if you're that bothered by it?

It clearly upsets you that Coachford is doing well.

It doesn't matter where the players are from, they're playing for Coachford. Does Grattan's title last year not count because they had players from Bohs on it?

The only thing that is inept is your spelling and the fact you can't seem to give any other team praise.

Jason Bourne
08/09/2024, 2:10 PM
My friend , I have said numerous times Coachford are a good side full of good players.

But cups are one off affairs,,,,Grattan have won the Aoh , the Mossie an just about everything else local.

But Grattan have 6 titles,,,,,,,,your next argument is

Jason Bourne
08/09/2024, 2:37 PM
Gratts 1 up , Bullman

Who?
08/09/2024, 2:47 PM
Some man to get a goal

Jason Bourne
08/09/2024, 3:08 PM
Killarney down to 10 men

Jason Bourne
08/09/2024, 3:14 PM
Grattan 1 Killarney 1,,,,,poor equaliser

Broadway Joe
08/09/2024, 3:25 PM
Not in there prime play it out

Have to agree with play it out here.
We should be delighted that to see players of luke casey calibre playin in aul...not tryna stop them.

Sounds like sour grapes and jealousy really.

Personally think its great to see that standard player playing aul...maybe not so great for castleview defense yesterday but great in general

Broadway Joe
08/09/2024, 3:26 PM
By that Logic Jamie Murphy shouldn’t have been allowed sign with village, say why you want about him playing shipping league, he played league of Ireland and has a lot more Irish caps than Casey, along with the record at the time of most ever goals in a single season MSL while with Rockmount, Luke is a coachford local, he should be allowed play if he wants

I for one am sick of the AUL being looked down at and getting weaker year on year. I would welcome as many players from the top level as possible along with praying Coachford don’t go senior, it’s on the rest to catch up, if you want easy games and no challenge go CBL, I would love if the AUL could even get back to the level it was 10 years ago

Great point,couldn't agree more

Jason Bourne
08/09/2024, 3:34 PM
Gotten very niggly now , no real flow to the game ,,,,could go anyway

Jason Bourne
08/09/2024, 3:36 PM
2.1 the grattsss,,,,Super Lee again

scaffa7
08/09/2024, 4:00 PM
Brilliant display from Grattan.

Cityboy66
08/09/2024, 4:03 PM
Great Win for Grattan, great for the club , great for the league , rather than fellas giving out about teams doing well here. Well Done 2 pre season cup finals 2 chances of silverware early season even if cups are ‘one off’

AverageJoesGym
08/09/2024, 4:10 PM
Great win for Grattan, strong team performance they always work hard. Written off after their first league game and bounced back like all good teams do. Great to see a Cork team into the final.

Play it out
08/09/2024, 4:11 PM
Well done Grattan, great performance and result.

Jason Bourne
08/09/2024, 4:27 PM
Gratts won 2 .1
Grattan v Villa in the final .
Good honest game in fairness between 2 teams .
Gratts were deserved winners .

Johnjoe123
08/09/2024, 5:58 PM
Dean Murray finding it hard to get into starting 11? Benched today I see

Ballwasthere
08/09/2024, 6:22 PM
Grattan must have some squad if Lee is on the bench, he’s one of the better strikers in cork junior football in my estimation

Harsh ref
09/09/2024, 6:17 AM
Not much depth in Grattan squad the way they play it’s Bullman or Adam and fir me it’s bull man all day

fruice
09/09/2024, 8:43 AM
Great result and good for the league also.

scaffa7
09/09/2024, 10:25 AM
Brilliant for the Aul for Grattan to be representing them and Adam and Christy have started in same team to very good goal scorer tbf.

Ballwasthere
09/09/2024, 4:01 PM
Not much depth in Grattan squad the way they play it’s Bullman or Adam and fir me it’s bull man all day

That’s fair and I’d agree, Bullman must be a nightmare to play against as a defender, strong quick, works his ******** off, just saying if they could find a way to start both that is some serious firepower, best in the league even with Casey at Coachford, coachford are more a team of everyone chipping in with goals, could and probably will be different this season however

MagicViewer
09/09/2024, 4:29 PM
Great win for grattan and very much deserved with there effort! genuine question if you were that adam lee boy would you be happy being on the bench espcially after now scoring 3 goals in two games, i know I wouldnt but i reckon it be hard to slot him in the starting lineup with out dropping the golden boot winner in bullman

Ah reff hes off
09/09/2024, 5:09 PM
Great win for grattan and very much deserved with there effort! genuine question if you were that adam lee boy would you be happy being on the bench espcially after now scoring 3 goals in two games, i know I wouldnt but i reckon it be hard to slot him in the starting lineup with out dropping the golden boot winner in bullman
I’d have two of them starting 100% , Adam was out for 4 months with injury to come back first game and score 2 in 20 mins , then to score a winner in a semi final second game back he’s showing he wants to break into the team again ,
Personally if he could stay on the bench and keep this form going I’d use him as a super sub each game he’s deadly infront of goal

Johnjoe123
09/09/2024, 5:44 PM
It's looking like a tough team to get into. Dean can't get into the back line either

AULBUSTER
09/09/2024, 7:45 PM
I'm at the stage now where I'm thinking someone at Coachford has to make the decision to go Senior. I know Park, Wilton, Leeside and Kinsale did but I honestly think none of those squads were a patch on this Coachford side. They'd challenge in Senior Division 1. I also think it would make the AUL more competitive

Thats nonsense. Park team 10 years ago would batter coachford. The AUL is a **** standard. Leeside Greenmount Park Blarney when they all played AUL are away better than this Coachford team .

Let’s see how good they are in the cups if they get out of cork

scaffa7
09/09/2024, 8:21 PM
Dean Murray was injured be big loss when he goes over seas.

Who?
09/09/2024, 9:02 PM
Thats nonsense. Park team 10 years ago would batter coachford. The AUL is a **** standard. Leeside Greenmount Park Blarney when they all played AUL are away better than this Coachford team .

Let’s see how good they are in the cups if they get out of cork
So you could say knocknaheeny celtic also because knocknaheeny celtic took everything from park

Jason Bourne
09/09/2024, 9:22 PM
I guess we should just all be lucky to have Coachford in the Aul.

3 league titles in fairness and a bunch of cups.

In fairness not many can say that.

TurnTheFullback
09/09/2024, 10:29 PM
I guess we should just all be lucky to have Coachford in the Aul.

3 league titles in fairness and a bunch of cups.

In fairness not many can say that.

Don’t forget the 3 AOH cups in a row , no team in Cork can say that ….

Massive result for Grattan though , think the league comes down to the results in the games between them again. Watergrasshill are the great unknown, a decent side on their day and have results against Grattan and pushed Coachford all the way in recent years.

Be great if a few teams have a run in the Fai or Munster Junior , theres still a lot of talent in the Aul , hopefully teams can show it.

Ah reff hes off
10/09/2024, 5:14 PM
Be interesting
To see how the league plans out after a few games each.
What’s the game to be at this weekend?

Ballwasthere
10/09/2024, 5:21 PM
Donoughmore are nothing to be scoffed at, however grattan will feel that was a big slip up, looks like themselves and coachford will be a level above the rest again

Ah reff hes off
10/09/2024, 9:26 PM
Donoughmore are nothing to be scoffed at, however grattan will feel that was a big slip up, looks like themselves and coachford will be a level above the rest again

Just a slip from grattan first game back,they look to be strengthened again with the new signings and injury’s returning.
Can’t underestimate donoughmore though

MagicViewer
10/09/2024, 9:34 PM
Just a slip from grattan first game back,they look to be strengthened again with the new signings and injury’s returning.
Can’t underestimate donoughmore though

Would you stop the likes that game was a once off mess up as we were missing aload of players ffs we could classed it as a b team compared to our regular starting xi but were going from strength to strength with everyone returning and mark my words we will take points from coachford

Harsh ref
11/09/2024, 9:05 AM
Nothing to write home about with games this weekend it’s like first round of Mars bar cup

Ballwasthere
11/09/2024, 6:34 PM
Strand to upset village? Village look to be disjointed so far and lots missing I’m hearing

Rossum
11/09/2024, 7:44 PM
Agboullage back in action this weekend coincidence one might say

Harsh ref
11/09/2024, 8:08 PM
I thought with a change of fixture secretary this nonsense will stop different face same ol story

TurnTheFullback
11/09/2024, 8:15 PM
Ah lads , not just Coachford off this weekend , looking at the fixtures , only 1 premier league game and Village playing in the cup , not everything is a conspiracy but let’s not let the truth get in the way of a good story.

TurnTheFullback
11/09/2024, 8:24 PM
Also did anyone see that Grattan - Watergrasshill down as postponed on the FAI app ? Can anyone confirm ?

scaffa7
11/09/2024, 9:06 PM
As far as I know Grattan and Clon final after being fixed for Fri week.

FOMC
11/09/2024, 9:29 PM
Here's one for ye lads. Apparently Banteer, Rathcoole & Richmond are going (if not gone). By the AUL rules that would give everyone 18 points and an extra 6 games played. That means Hibs will be on 30 points after 10 games. They'd have only 4 games left and would be 8 points clear at the top. An absolute joke. 2 wins and the league is over by Halloween. Haha if only someone with half a brain on the committee rejigged the leagues this sh*t wouldn't be happening.

TurnTheFullback
11/09/2024, 9:33 PM
Christ that is a sad state of affairs, more for the players in that league than anything, how do you stay motivated unless you have a cup run.

Cityboy66
12/09/2024, 6:38 AM
Fellas need to relax on here about teams having no fixtures, There's FAI 1st rounds on this week, only a certain amount of refs available do the math. There's MJC and FAI 1st/2nd rounds next few weeks some teams won't play a league game again till October i suppose that'll be a big coincidence haha

Cityboy66
12/09/2024, 6:42 AM
Here's one for ye lads. Apparently Banteer, Rathcoole & Richmond are going (if not gone). By the AUL rules that would give everyone 18 points and an extra 6 games played. That means Hibs will be on 30 points after 10 games. They'd have only 4 games left and would be 8 points clear at the top. An absolute joke. 2 wins and the league is over by Halloween. Haha if only someone with half a brain on the committee rejigged the leagues this sh*t wouldn't be happening.

Genuine Question what is your solution? I see Premier A has 7 teams in it and there is 4 active teams in Div 1. You could add to that.. but also Div 2 has already got 9 teams so they have 16 games just don't know where you could put these teams. All jokes a side hard to blame AUL for everything, they started games earlier to take loads of games off end of the season and now this happened..

fruice
12/09/2024, 6:55 AM

Richmond are gone for sure.
Are Banteer gone also?

I would doubt Rathcoole are gone they have fixtures the next two weeks

fruice
12/09/2024, 6:59 AM
Genuine Question what is your solution? I see Premier A has 7 teams in it and there is 4 active teams in Div 1. You could add to that.. but also Div 2 has already got 9 teams so they have 16 games just don't know where you could put these teams. All jokes a side hard to blame AUL for everything, they started games earlier to take loads of games off end of the season and now this happened..

Division 3 needs to go in the short term at least.

You push teams up from there.

The other alternative is scrap premier A.

The top teams move up the weaker teams go down.

Let the Henry Healy be played for by teams knocked out in the opening round of the AOH Cup