View Full Version : Cork AUL 2024/25

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 [38] 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50

Harsh ref
03/03/2025, 7:54 AM
It’s been a while since ye beat up in village

The Goldfish
03/03/2025, 7:56 AM
Exactly at least grattan keep interesting for few months
Pointless because they will be out of league and aoh in the next 3 weeks wait and see, Harsh do you honestly think gratten will bring the league down to last 1/2 games at end of season because I personally don't think so.

Harsh ref
03/03/2025, 8:09 AM
No I don’t if coachford come full strength next week it will be over but what I’m saying is Ros is right only for Grattan it be done and dusted already

The Goldfish
03/03/2025, 8:16 AM
No I don’t if coachford come full strength next week it will be over but what I’m saying is Ros is right only for Grattan it be done and dusted already

They haven't played anyone yet in the league, Springfield castleview ucc etc teams that were never gonna cause them trouble as I stated in my previous comments the next 3 weeks will test there metal.

Ah reff hes off
03/03/2025, 9:16 AM
Swallow your pride fish ye have nothing to play for

The Goldfish
03/03/2025, 10:21 AM
Swallow your pride fish ye have nothing to play for

We have the aoh left and still can decide where the league ends up but there is no doubht we will go further in aoh than gratten anyway Mark my words, swallow my pride aren't you the same person that was ratting on knocknaheeney celtic last week over illegal player? And you didn't have the decency to apologise to knocknaheeney celtic with your wild accusations, Harsh ref are you 1 of them aswell seen as your backing them up?

Harsh ref
03/03/2025, 10:24 AM
Your on fire this morning fish only for you this forum be boring hahaha I’m not backing um up I agreed with but the army man had a point without um league be done already keep commenting tho nice that their picking on someone else for a change hahaha

Ah reff hes off
03/03/2025, 10:46 AM
If I wanted to actually rat I would I’m happy to see it just wanted to throw a spanner in the works , whats mental is your convinced village are a better team that gratts when in the last 6 meetings village have won 0 from what I remember

The Goldfish
03/03/2025, 11:05 AM
You did rat simple as, you obviously have an agenda against knocknaheeney celtic and it shows, village are a better team Gratten got rub of the green Saturday everyone could see that well we will see in 2 weeks time won't we, I wonder will you be at the match or hiding under your keyboard or fake an injury to avoid the humiliation.

Ah reff hes off
03/03/2025, 1:08 PM
I’ll be there alright , 3 years ago I would have been playing I’m no good to any team now ,
I’ll give a peep and I’ll wear a red jacket and stand on the blue side.
I don’t put village down there a great team but I just don’t think there up to what you piping them to be

Ballwasthere
03/03/2025, 4:53 PM
Glenthorn need an unlikely result against knocka this weekend to be in with a chance of promotion this year imo, can’t see it but hope I am wrong

AverageJoesGym
03/03/2025, 7:53 PM
Fellas really seem to be at each other throats on here, it's like the old days. First of all well done to Coachford absolutely brilliant stuff, into the MJC semi final now when was the last time a Cork AUL got to the semi does anyone know? Just goes to show you Coachford are a great side. I went to O Neill park last Saturday to watch the mossie semi final, a great game of ball. Grattan took the leader from a ball over the top in my view Bullman was a couple of yards offside but he played on while the Village lads stopped he crossed in a lovely ball onto Adam Lee head who met it perfectly and guided it down in the Village net. Soon afterwards the Village right midfielder but it a cross which Kiniry met with a over kick and it went in over the Grattan Keeper, great goal. Village went ahead before half time couple of neat one, twos seen Jamie Murphy break away and tuck the ball pass the Grattan keeper with his right leg. Both teams had a few half chances each before half time but it went at HT Grattan1-Village 2. To be fair to Grattan they came out second and went at Village right away, Spitere went on a mazy run from the Left Wing beating three men before lashing it home passed the Village keeper. 2-2. Again both teams had a few chances before full time to take the lead, Bullman beat a few men before the ball got trapped under his feet just inside the Village box, Village centre back had another decent chance right before the end headed over from a corner. Game went to ET, Grattan took the lead from a poor Spitere corner which went from post but the Village lad on the post ducked as he thought it was going wide it went into the Village net 3-2. Village equalised with basically the last kick of the game long throw from Gurta the Grattan keeper went to jump high to claim the ball but was bumped by a Village player, keeper lost control of the ball and Pa long knocked it over the line. Game finished 3-3 draw was a fair result IMO. In fairness the Grattan keeper made up for the error and saves Gurtas pen guessing the right way. All other pens were scored i was down to Dave O Sullivan to send the final pen home and Grattan into the final.

AverageJoesGym
03/03/2025, 7:58 PM
On another note aswell there was a great crowd up watching the Semi Final biggest ive seen in awhile. Jim the ref got a few offside calls wrong mainly for Village but overall I thought he was actually okay a bit happy to blow the whistle too quickly at times yes. I wouldn't agree calling the two lads up top for Grattan overweight any team would love to have both, both classy players. Both sidelines were shouting on and both teams surrounded the ref for calls which you would expect theres a lot to play for. Grattan get over the line against Village again but that's what winners do when you've that mentality it keeps driving you on. Village we're a bit unlucky but someone had to lose, if they could some how find a win over Grattan or Coachford it could kick them on. Easier said than done tho. I'm looking forward to the big one the weekend

Harsh ref
03/03/2025, 8:16 PM
Great read Joe I need to lie down after that it was good game to watch this week not many big games on know it’s not Aul game but Fri night mayfield castleview should be cracker sat grattan coachford only game really on show

Rossum
03/03/2025, 8:35 PM
Fellas really seem to be at each other throats on here, it's like the old days. First of all well done to Coachford absolutely brilliant stuff, into the MJC semi final now when was the last time a Cork AUL got to the semi does anyone know? Just goes to show you Coachford are a great side. I went to O Neill park last Saturday to watch the mossie semi final, a great game of ball. Grattan took the leader from a ball over the top in my view Bullman was a couple of yards offside but he played on while the Village lads stopped he crossed in a lovely ball onto Adam Lee head who met it perfectly and guided it down in the Village net. Soon afterwards the Village right midfielder but it a cross which Kiniry met with a over kick and it went in over the Grattan Keeper, great goal. Village went ahead before half time couple of neat one, twos seen Jamie Murphy break away and tuck the ball pass the Grattan keeper with his right leg. Both teams had a few half chances each before half time but it went at HT Grattan1-Village 2. To be fair to Grattan they came out second and went at Village right away, Spitere went on a mazy run from the Left Wing beating three men before lashing it home passed the Village keeper. 2-2. Again both teams had a few chances before full time to take the lead, Bullman beat a few men before the ball got trapped under his feet just inside the Village box, Village centre back had another decent chance right before the end headed over from a corner. Game went to ET, Grattan took the lead from a poor Spitere corner which went from post but the Village lad on the post ducked as he thought it was going wide it went into the Village net 3-2. Village equalised with basically the last kick of the game long throw from Gurta the Grattan keeper went to jump high to claim the ball but was bumped by a Village player, keeper lost control of the ball and Pa long knocked it over the line. Game finished 3-3 draw was a fair result IMO. In fairness the Grattan keeper made up for the error and saves Gurtas pen guessing the right way. All other pens were scored i was down to Dave O Sullivan to send the final pen home and Grattan into the final.

I actually think it was coachford a few years ago lost to st Michael’s away 1-0

Cityboy66
04/03/2025, 7:39 AM
I actually think it was coachford a few years ago lost to st Michael’s away 1-0

Think you are correct. Was it Q Final or last 16 that Castleview lost in last year?

Harsh ref
04/03/2025, 7:46 AM
Think your right City against Killarney

AverageJoesGym
04/03/2025, 5:59 PM
City is right Castleview made the quarters last year unlucky to lose out to Killarney. Mayfield/View should be a cracker Friday night but I'll stick to the AUL talk on this forum before I'm giving out too. Grattan and Coachford game should be a great game on Saturday I'm looking forward to it.

Harsh ref
05/03/2025, 7:14 AM
Only game worth watching sat Joe be good if Grattan can pull off win or draw to keep league going if coachford win safe to say another title for the lads

Ah reff hes off
05/03/2025, 10:05 AM
I agree there , coachford win and it’s high and home for them and the treble will be hard to stop them in any comp, love to see them get to the final of that other cup but I think villa will win it

Harsh ref
08/03/2025, 8:06 AM
Rain to clear up early great day for top of table clash hopefully Coachford not bate from the drink

Ontheball92
08/03/2025, 1:45 PM
All the talk grattan this grattan that getting absolutely whipped around here like a walk in the park to Coachford

Play it out
08/03/2025, 1:53 PM
Grattan nowhere near them. It's a poor Premier this year outside of a brillant Coachford.

Harsh ref
08/03/2025, 3:17 PM
I’m saying it for weeks and fellas having a pop at me last sat I said if grattan didn’t have plan B they would get bate comfortable this week and I was right again 4 2 flattered um let’s be honest could of being 5 after 25 mins im telling ya now if they don’t work on something different next two weeks and change their approach they’ll get hammered below in AOH and if they think by lumping the ball long out in cross will win them the mossy their nuts coachford be brought up for assault

The Goldfish
08/03/2025, 4:21 PM
If that performance comes from gratten in the mossie final the game will be over at half time, coachford absolutely spanked them first half should of been at least 4nil up but the 2 goals they scored in first half were totally avoidable absolutely horrendous defending for the first goal and abysmal defending from the 2 center halfs, gratten came in to itva bit in 2nd half but that was probably more to coachford taking foot off the pedal, from where I was in the corner for the gratten penalty I personally didn't think it was a penalty but it was given, coachford are a different class altogether they were the only team to play football today and gratten just hoofing alot of game, gonna be hard to stop coachford doing treble but like I said before gratten will end up with the same as is ZERO winner medals.

goal-achio
08/03/2025, 5:39 PM
I don’t think the premier is that bad I would consider flipping that and saying Coachford are just too good. They weren’t the best last year only for dropping points early and they brought in 4 or 5 top class players this year to make them stronger again. Fair play to them and fair play to grattan on being so consistent over the last few years.

Ontheball92
08/03/2025, 5:44 PM
Ah lads ye give it all that grattan this grattan that absolutely whiped the floor with today. Coachford miles ahead of everybody will be an easy 3 cups for them this year. Nobody will come close. Mossie will be an embarrassing scoreline with Coachford getting them on a bigger pitch no doubt will be an early season for the great gratts when they get knocked from the aoh also

Soundref
08/03/2025, 6:22 PM
Congrats to Coachford champions again well deserved, so much for Grattan putting it up to them

Soundref
08/03/2025, 6:26 PM
Totally agree with you ontheball, it’s a 1 man league no team nowhere near Coachford

Soundref
08/03/2025, 6:31 PM
Coachford are miles ahead of everyone and can’t say congrats to Grattan on being consistent what have they won

Soundref
08/03/2025, 6:34 PM
It’s a one man league with Coachford

Harsh ref
08/03/2025, 6:34 PM
I think people got carried away last year when Grattan won league even dogs on street know if Donal and his gaa lads where there start of season they would of won league handy again it goes to show it’s coachford miles ahead and rest average

Ontheball92
08/03/2025, 7:13 PM
Completely agree, don’t forget grattan haven’t reached the AOH cup final either in a few years. Lucky with Coachford bad start last year same fellas on here tho all our northside teams this and that when they are really poor poor standard

The Goldfish
08/03/2025, 7:23 PM
Didn't gratten only win 1 league maybe 1 mossie aswell in the last 10 years, if you ask me I think this year's gratten team is weaker in the sense of quality from last seasons team

Harsh ref
08/03/2025, 7:24 PM
Totally agree Aul in general take coachford out if shocking from premier to 2nd division they all could beat each other as I said over and over Grattan need plan b so need to do their homework

Ontheball92
08/03/2025, 7:38 PM
Without a doubt, grattan not anything speacial either out of most cups early when they meet a good team don’t forget they lost to Watergrasshill the last two years in the aoh also only good playing on small pitches

Crouch_Potato
08/03/2025, 9:41 PM
I'm going to agree with goal I don't think the rest of the teams in the league are that bad it's just Coachford are that much better said it from the start of the season this year that they are the team to beat this year they are strong everywhere including the bench. And admittedly I'm not their biggest fan but you have to give credit where it's due they are streets ahead of the rest and that's not by luck they are a well drilled and disciplined side. And all credit to them I think they are on to a well deserved triple and with a bih bit of luck could get to a MJC final. All bias aside fare play to them and Grattan who in my opinion are the only team that cause them any headache. And I think village/ watergrass hill/ knocka as improved as they are won't be a worrie till a least next year for the likes of Grattan and coachford. Well at least that's what I hope because Coachford are currently the standard of the aul premier and have very little in the way of competition. I think they could be a force to be reckoned with even in the MJL. I think the standard whiting the top 4 is decent but will be better after the season when the good sides in the Premier A get promoted.

Harsh ref
08/03/2025, 9:50 PM
Poppy to much I was tired reading that ffs calm down

Soundref
08/03/2025, 10:58 PM
People getting way too carried away with Grattan, all there talk about putting it up to coachford?

Harsh ref
09/03/2025, 8:35 AM
Rossum very quite

The Goldfish
09/03/2025, 8:43 AM
From where I was standing yesterday alot of the gratten players tired very easily I know the pitch was heavy but a few of them looked very unfit and overweight could be because of there age or not, but looking at coachford it's younger and fitter they are getting, I wonder will they ever make the switch to the senior league?? Imagine having the league wrapped up with 8-10 games left it's crazy but it's the standard they have set and it's up to the rest of us to get up to that standard.

Rossum
09/03/2025, 10:36 AM
Rossum very quite

I’m just taking in the grattan bashing atm harsh

Harsh ref
09/03/2025, 10:49 AM
Well deserved bashing you mean you better come home boy and have a word with your team before they head to coachford again appalling tactics man

Rossum
09/03/2025, 11:48 AM
Well deserved bashing you mean you better come home boy and have a word with your team before they head to coachford again appalling tactics man
Let it be known harsh, I’m back for the cup final and I’ll stop the coachford double charge because grattan will knock them out of the aoh

Harsh ref
09/03/2025, 11:50 AM
There’s a better chance of you making world peace than that happening hahaha

The Goldfish
09/03/2025, 12:00 PM
Let it be known harsh, I’m back for the cup final and I’ll stop the coachford double charge because grattan will knock them out of the aoh

Bring home what ever your smoking over there ill have some because no chance in he'll will ye beat them, gratten are a good team but no where near the levels of coachford

Rossum
09/03/2025, 12:20 PM
Good crack lads, was there any games of note today I think blackpool Celtic are going well this year

Harsh ref
09/03/2025, 12:44 PM
City wanderers won 1 nil Knocka don’t have hands on cup yet that’s all really that was worth watching

Cityboy66
09/03/2025, 2:15 PM
Prem A more less done realistically. Wanders win game in hand back to 6, must knocka and City play again? Best case back to 3, can’t see Knocka dropping much with the other 3 games. That premier A looking at it only knocka should be promoted it wudnt be in other teams best interests there. That’s not to say either if knocka win a few things this year they’ll be around next year but there having a good season FairPlay to um

Broadway Joe
09/03/2025, 5:54 PM
Good crack lads, was there any games of note today I think blackpool Celtic are going well this year

Boher and rathcormac running away with that league I think.
Heard the other day at least 2 if not 3 of Shandon,cathedral and blackstone lookin at joining together next season.
Blackpool warent mentioned in same sentence though