View Full Version : Cork AUL 2024/25

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 [36] 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50

Rossum
15/02/2025, 12:25 PM
Any idea why the Village game wasn't switched also? Surely they should of booked an astro to get it played, I'd fancy Village on the astro. Coachford will be delighted with the home advantage today I can see them getting 3 or 4, you need a tight small pitch to get the better off Coachford IMO. Coachford too far for me to take a trip today can anyway do a match report afterwards if possible please

Because the ref called it

AverageJoesGym
15/02/2025, 12:35 PM
Calm down muzza, you're only just home pal. I don't think you would of started today anyway. Yeah I agree with you ballwasthere, Village should of pre booked astro for today's game and the tramore game before Christmas. Lost home advantage now in both, rookie stuff.

Rossum
15/02/2025, 12:46 PM
Calm down muzza, you're only just home pal. I don't think you would of started today anyway. Yeah I agree with you ballwasthere, Village should of pre booked astro for today's game and the tramore game before Christmas. Lost home advantage now in both, rookie stuff.

I’m retired until May no intention of playing until then

Harsh ref
15/02/2025, 3:41 PM
You should stay retire give the club a chance hahaha i think village let the ball drop today giving Grattan home advantage makes them strong fav to go through I see on app Castleview had there strongest team out and got battered coachford miles ahead of everyone else

Crouch_Potato
15/02/2025, 5:26 PM
Coachford we're a different animal today. Strong all over the pitch no real weaknesses and a strong bench to boot. Can't see them losing many games this year in cups or league. Never looked under pressure today against the view. They are definitely head and shoulders above the rest in my opinion.

Cityboy66
15/02/2025, 6:21 PM
Imagine Village did everything possible to get it played, tough place to go for any team, Village have AOH and Mossie left to play for but to O Neill park a very hard place to go now as a result of match being cancelled

Harsh ref
15/02/2025, 7:34 PM
With rain last few days village new that game was never going to go ahead I’ll say it again why they didn’t book all weathers that’s question I be asking committee they would of caught Grattan on Astro in my opinion

Ballwasthere
15/02/2025, 9:58 PM
They did the same with tramore before Christmas, and that definitely gave them a disservice, don’t think it’s pulling a strike or anything like that but plain stupidity by whoever’s call it was, everybody seen the rain Thursday, very few games across Munster would have went ahead today

Harsh ref
15/02/2025, 10:18 PM
I’ll throw this out there the management got this 100% wrong up in village they should of booked Astro they missed the train it’s same ol story we promote all theses brilliant players but end up with nothing personally village will always be the spurs of Aul only job they have is taking points off big teams I think if they get right manager involved they actually be force

AULBUSTER
16/02/2025, 4:17 PM
I’ll throw this out there the management got this 100% wrong up in village they should of booked Astro they missed the train it’s same ol story we promote all theses brilliant players but end up with nothing personally village will always be the spurs of Aul only job they have is taking points off big teams I think if they get right manager involved they actually be force

Cop on to yourself. Lennys first job in management and he took village to an AOH final with a very poor team. The man has village in a great place . And how in the name of god can you Just book an Astro pitch they’re clearly booked out . I no for a fact for the tarmore game he couldn’t get the pitch’s because they were booked . The ref called off the tramore game and the pitch was fine . Len is doing a fantastic job up in village

Ballwasthere
16/02/2025, 4:51 PM
Buster anybody around the AUL the last few years knows pitches are never “fine” between November and march, there’s a reason hardly any games are played, I agree with you about him doing a great job, but if it was his call on not booking astros then it’s his mistake, they must have known about the dates for both games weeks in advance

AULBUSTER
16/02/2025, 7:23 PM
Buster anybody around the AUL the last few years knows pitches are never “fine” between November and march, there’s a reason hardly any games are played, I agree with you about him doing a great job, but if it was his call on not booking astros then it’s his mistake, they must have known about the dates for both games weeks in advance

Them pitches In mayfield are block booked boy

latte2012
17/02/2025, 8:50 PM
Them pitches In mayfield are block booked boy
The clever boys on here can’t understand why you can’t just book an all weather pitch with a few hours notice

fruice
18/02/2025, 7:16 AM
For the Tramore game with weeks of notice they would have got an all weather somewhere in cork, definitely better than heading to Waterford.

Might have been more difficult on a weeks notice!!!

Will be great when the AUL have their own will help greatly

Play it out
18/02/2025, 8:57 AM
AUL money washing up. It's getting closer to zero in line with Martin, Tom and Denis all close to being gone. A few jolly boys outings going forward to replicate their all inclusive Wembley trip and that'll be that. Certainly no room for Oscar Traynor teams. Certainly no money handed out for dressing rooms like Castleview.

How do people think the AUL has a long term future? Money is falling, teams are leaving and folding and the old lads cling on watching it all unfold.

I've already heard of teams going in the summer be it fold or move. One avid poster here is associated with one.

Fair play to Castleview on their plans in motion, the astros will be fantastic for Castleview. Great for the kids there. Will be fantastic for the CSL, CYL and MSL. I bet CBL will be a slot too.

Harsh ref
18/02/2025, 10:47 AM
Aul be gone and Castleview MSL teams will have two new pitches

fruice
20/02/2025, 9:55 AM
Delegate Meeting last night a lot of discussion on Calendar Football, Connect and clubs achieving the club mark.

A lot of administrative work now for clubs compared to before

Gunnerozil81
20/02/2025, 10:15 AM
Club mark is a bit of a pain. Sounds like more in relation to underage set ups.

Harsh ref
21/02/2025, 7:51 AM
I think only game we get this weekend is tonight in Banteer and this could be banana skin for norries if their not tuned in

Average Baller
21/02/2025, 8:38 AM
Any sign of fixtures for next weekend? AUL boys sleeping on the job again.

Harsh ref
21/02/2025, 9:56 AM
They went up late last night on facebook page

Ballwasthere
21/02/2025, 11:03 AM
Better hope the weather changes or we won’t see that semi final next weekend either

Harsh ref
21/02/2025, 11:24 AM
Well I can guarantee ya Ball that grattan won’t book all weather they won’t have the legs for Village on Astro so they’ll do their best to get it to go ahead in Grattan park

fruice
21/02/2025, 12:35 PM
If the game doesn’t go ahead doesn’t it then head to Astro anyway to ensure the game gets played ASAP as both teams had the opportunity of home advantage

Harsh ref
21/02/2025, 6:30 PM
That’s what Aul said at start of season

Harsh ref
21/02/2025, 6:48 PM
Have to hide in car so I don’t blow me cover but castleview warming up looks like not full strength unless few running late

KevinJBarry
21/02/2025, 6:54 PM
Have to hide in car so I don’t blow me cover but castleview warming up looks like not full strength unless few running late

I think you have already blown your cover pal

Harsh ref
21/02/2025, 9:09 PM
No Kevin and where not pals I’m the mystery man twice you suggested I’m someone your a million miles away now back to what I do best good performance tonight from under strength castleview Jamie up to top backline worse nightmare

Average Baller
21/02/2025, 9:17 PM
That was an under strength Banteer team too so I wouldn’t be getting too excited

Harsh ref
21/02/2025, 9:28 PM
Not that under strength baller and I agree would get carried away if I was castleview player for me it’s like Muster junior cup they’ll enjoy ride go as far as they can we all know they won’t be winning it or be a threat to top 4 teams

KevinJBarry
22/02/2025, 10:23 AM
No Kevin and where not pals I’m the mystery man twice you suggested I’m someone your a million miles away now back to what I do best good performance tonight from under strength castleview Jamie up to top backline worse nightmare

Ya you just happened to be in Banteer on a Friday night , not one post during the game then. It is ok PAL I see you ;)

Harsh ref
22/02/2025, 10:53 AM
I’ll travel anywhere you’ll see me up in village later with my coffee if you bother to take a game in

KevinJBarry
22/02/2025, 11:17 AM
I’ll travel anywhere you’ll see me up in village later with my coffee if you bother to take a game in

You wont' see me I live in Waterford now so dont waste my time watching anymore since I retired from playing

Ballwasthere
22/02/2025, 3:06 PM
Village 5-1 winners against the hill for the 3rd time in a row, some of the goals were absolute beauties, that Murphy has a ridiculous connection with the ball

Crouch_Potato
22/02/2025, 3:53 PM
Good game for Village today to be fair looked very strong and must have had at least a 20-25 man squad up there. The Hills finishing left them down today they probably could of had 1 or 2 more goals. They miss Desmond terrible not much of a threat up front without him. Village, especially Murphy, was very clinical infont of goal. And that Mccarthy in mid field for Village is a baller. If they carry that form into next week it should be a great game against Grattan.

AverageJoesGym
22/02/2025, 4:55 PM
Village 5-1 winners against the hill for the 3rd time in a row, some of the goals were absolute beauties, that Murphy has a ridiculous connection with the ball

He has a serious left leg he has that years, Class act he is. Scrappy game at times, Watergrasshill had a few chances and so did Village to add more. Great pen save from the Village GK in the second half. Jamie Murphy 3 goals were absolutely rockets, but I think Ciaran McCarthy goal was even better touch out of the air and volley into the top corner in the one movement great goal. Village have a good team but CM is a bit open at times. Didn't think the game would be on top, good crowd at it must be the only game on today. Feel sorry on the Hill management they don't know who's gonna turn up on game day, some weeks they have a strong 11 most weeks not so strong. Should be a good game next week up in O Neil park.

Harsh ref
22/02/2025, 5:27 PM
All the talk last year about Hill competing for the next few years their the same as most team in Aul handy when gaa players play when they don’t there dog ?

Ballwasthere
22/02/2025, 9:19 PM
All the talk last year about Hill competing for the next few years their the same as most team in Aul handy when gaa players play when they don’t there dog ?

More or less harsh, they have never impressed me bar the AOH final against Coachford two years ago, and that could be down to coachford thinking they had it won before it started

Crouch_Potato
23/02/2025, 11:47 AM
Seems to be the only time that coachford get close to losing is because they get so used to having next to no competition in any of the local cups and leauge that they look past most if not all teams in their division. Maybe with the exception of an in form Grattan

Harsh ref
26/02/2025, 7:40 PM
2nil up here in mayfield knocka are running riot here game could be over by half time, healy is some talent he has to go senior next season Leonard on scores heat again what a talent

Ah reff hes off
26/02/2025, 9:32 PM
Isn’t Cian Leonard cup tied?????
Played Keane cup with Rockmount
None of my buisness but it be an awful shame to see Waterloo look into it

KevinJBarry
27/02/2025, 6:14 AM
Isn’t Cian Leonard cup tied?????
Played Keane cup with Rockmount
None of my buisness but it be an awful shame to see Waterloo look into it

don’t think he is cup tied for local cups in the aul , might be a different story for Fai junior cup and MJC

Rossum
27/02/2025, 7:07 AM
don’t think he is cup tied for local cups in the aul , might be a different story for Fai junior cup and MJC

Think if you play keane cup your cup tied for aoh etc because it’s a local cup

Ah reff hes off
27/02/2025, 7:11 AM
That’s correct rossum , I was cup tied for that exact reason played Keane cup start of last year and couldn’t play any local cup when I signed junior football?? Doctor pepper do your job

Harsh ref
27/02/2025, 7:42 AM
I love a bit of scandal I’ll look into this Rossum your only back a week and your upsetting foot.ie already hope this is not like your story you told us about temple player that was illegal and you ending up with egg on your face I think Kevin right here tho I don’t agree with him much but he knows his stuff if through though it be funny hahaha

fruice
27/02/2025, 9:57 AM
Surely the who’s who up in Knocka wouldn’t play him unless he was eligible!!!

The Goldfish
27/02/2025, 10:23 AM
Surely the who’s who up in Knocka wouldn’t play him unless he was eligible!!!

Surley the committee up in knocknaheeney celtic aren't that stupid they certainly dome there homework on the subject before signing the player, ross and daniels know the system inside out and would hardly risk the aoh for this because they have quality all over the front line anyway, isn't there a bit of history between knocknaheeney celtic and gratten united in previous years regarding an illegal player? Could it be still sour grapes in the gratten united camp from previous years?? Or are they trying to take the spotlight off themselves this weekend incase they are beat?

Harsh ref
27/02/2025, 10:38 AM
Ya fish your bang on few years back Grattan played illegal player in AOH got found out blamed Knocka Bohs everyone else bar themselves for not doing their job hahaha but don’t think it’s to take limelight off themselves think they’ll have enough at home sat to win so be a cracker especially Rossum is back

Who?
27/02/2025, 11:45 AM
That’s correct rossum , I was cup tied for that exact reason played Keane cup start of last year and couldn’t play any local cup when I signed junior football?? Doctor pepper do your job

Grattan need get aul rule lessons lol clearly transfer was done the right way and it wouldn't even be thought about if knocka where losing going be interesting aoh

Cityboy66
27/02/2025, 1:01 PM
Grattan/Village at weekend makings of a great game. League gone for Village but still in two cups Mossie/AOH so will be making a big push and grattan still in the treble bracket so hopefully both teams with full squads for it. Grattan hard to beat in O'Neill park so hopefully weather stays kind to us