View Full Version : Cork AUL 2024/25

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 [27] 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50

Who?
16/11/2024, 6:56 PM
Jonny Cooney very good manager as I said today when they were 2 up they were flying and no disrespect to anyone here I slanged off Daniels after 20 mins but if he wasn’t on line today Glenthorn would of won in my opinion changed system 3 at back got two all and kept it 3 at back to push for win manager came on and played part in both goals so think theses two will do well together would you agree Who
Yes ross made big impact when came on won few good headers and a penalty..derek made a good call with formation fair play on to the next

latte2012
16/11/2024, 7:06 PM
Owen Desmond played and Dennehy scored the peno. You’re miles off as usual Jason Bourne.

Harsh ref
16/11/2024, 7:09 PM
Bluffer that boy bourne good for giggle

Crouch_Potato
16/11/2024, 7:53 PM
The lad Lomanov for City Wanderers looks to be a massive boost to there team, seems to be scoring at will. Wonder will he give Knocka any trouble next week. A win against them next week could be a big boost towards there efforts for promotion this year. Castleview and donoughmore winning again this week will give them another boost in confidence and hopefully make the Premier a bit more competitive.

scaffa7
16/11/2024, 7:56 PM
Lads I don’t post here much cause few on here talking some rubbish but I want to clear this up Ross o Callaghan manager of knocknaheeny Celtic and doing great job I’m only there to help and it’s truth what someone said earlier there’s a lot more to talk about here than coachford Grattan Knocka

Idiotchecker
16/11/2024, 8:01 PM
Re check the post idiot.
Desmond played .
According to FAI.Connect.

Re check Jason bourne, that is a lad called Owen Desmond. Sean Desmond is the one you’re looking for.

Ballwasthere
16/11/2024, 8:39 PM
What has happened with Corkbeg? They seemed like decent young side not two years ago the wheels seem to have fallen off completely

That’s some win for wanderers, they look a fine side this year, hopefully see them back in the premier next season

NeverRef
16/11/2024, 8:56 PM
All this talk about cochford and grattan title race donoghmore going about there business quietly wouldn’t be ruling them out

Hacker
17/11/2024, 10:46 AM
Corkbeg lost a of that Prem A / Premier team lads going to Oz ECT new manager in this year things haven't gone accordingly yet.

They were down to 10 men for the entire second half yesterday were still in the game until the sending off.

Best xi
17/11/2024, 12:48 PM
All the talk about Knocka and Derek from what I see they were missing loads and still won they should win that league handy nexy week will tell a lot and from Christmas on if Healy won’t score Cian len will score could be a shout for aoh if they keep everyone fit and Daniel’s stops putting on Ross with the ego

Rossum
17/11/2024, 2:24 PM
All the talk about Knocka and Derek from what I see they were missing loads and still won they should win that league handy nexy week will tell a lot and from Christmas on if Healy won’t score Cian len will score could be a shout for aoh if they keep everyone fit and Daniel’s stops putting on Ross with the ego
He will be cup tied for the mossie aoh fai junior because he played in cups for rockmount

goal-achio
17/11/2024, 2:59 PM
Ross won the penalty and knocked on the ball for their winner.
Who ever decides to put Ross on is making the right decision.

Who?
17/11/2024, 5:55 PM
He will be cup tied for the mossie aoh fai junior because he played in cups for rockmount

Not if the tranfer is done right

Who?
17/11/2024, 5:56 PM
Ross won the penalty and knocked on the ball for their winner.
Who ever decides to put Ross on is making the right decision.

Yes he make impact coming on and he brought on few subs before himself ...and it was derek made the decision to tell him come one no ego just a good call that's all

meballs
17/11/2024, 9:11 PM
Seems a lot of posters have an issue with the Knocka manager getting game time. The AUL has always had player managers I’ve no idea why this is a problem for people now.
It’s amature football, not even good standard amature football ffs fellas acting like it’s the premier league.

Ballwasthere
17/11/2024, 9:33 PM
Seems a lot of posters have an issue with the Knocka manager getting game time. The AUL has always had player managers I’ve no idea why this is a problem for people now.
It’s amature football, not even good standard amature football ffs fellas acting like it’s the premier league.

Was Stephen long not manager with village for nearly a decade while still playing? Taking them from division 1 to a premier staple and an AOH ?If they have something to offer I see no problem with them playing themselves

Harsh ref
18/11/2024, 10:43 AM
Not great weather ahead next few days will we get to see any games this weekend

KevinJBarry
18/11/2024, 6:26 PM
Not if the tranfer is done right

Think he would be not allowed play in FAI junior if he played Senior cup . But not sure . Other cups would be ok. Someone with a better knowledge of the rules might know better than me though

Who?
18/11/2024, 6:40 PM
Think he would be not allowed play in FAI junior if he played Senior cup . But not sure . Other cups would be ok. Someone with a better knowledge of the rules might know better than me though

I think your right kevin..don't think the aoh would be effected...our henry healy fai and munster junior

Rossum
19/11/2024, 6:26 AM

If you play in a local senior cup like the keane cup then you become illegible for the junior local cups ie aoh

fruice
19/11/2024, 9:44 AM
Looks like we could have our 1st real washout of the season this weekend.

very heavy rain forecast for Friday night Saturday morning.

Average Baller
19/11/2024, 11:29 AM
Looks like we could have our 1st real washout of the season this weekend.

very heavy rain forecast for Friday night Saturday morning.

You’d imagine some of the AOH games will go to Astro, particularly as some are 1st round and are probably under pressure to be played. But yes I think we’ll see a lot of league games go this weekend.

Who?
19/11/2024, 1:07 PM
Knocka are down play Friday night out in cit there pitch might hold up ..our will it be called

KevinJBarry
19/11/2024, 4:54 PM
Dont think you do . Think its just FAI Junior Cup and Munster junior cup. Anyone on this a secretary and able to confirm?

Who?
19/11/2024, 5:42 PM
[QUOTE=KevinJBarry;2208868]Dont think you do . Think its just FAI Junior Cup and Munster junior cup. Anyone on this a secretary and able to confirm?[/QUOTE

If I am righh kevin..its just a written Clarence for aul committee our management so it's literally up to the aul if he's OK to play ..its obviously a big thing to have another senior player in aul so don't see there be a problem

CBL20
19/11/2024, 9:55 PM
What are your thoughts on Calendar football lads?

Cityboy66
20/11/2024, 6:06 AM

When is this coming into effect? I think it will kill a lot of Rural clubs or any clubs that may have a lot of GAA Players involved. No doubt there will be clubs in the City with one or two excellent players that play GAA too affected. There is plenty Pros/Cons to it but long term I'm not sure, even in an underage perspective a lot of teams might no longer field in Rural areas as a lot of the kids playing would also be playing GAA. I see a lot of counties up the country complaining about it too as they depend heavily on players that play more than just soccer...which could be the case, if it does come into affect I can see the Aul trimming down to 3 leagues max not that the process for that hasnt already begun.

CBL20
20/11/2024, 7:41 AM
When is this coming into effect?

FAI general assembly voting on it December 5th - aiming to have all adult leagues moved across by 2028.

KevinJBarry
20/11/2024, 7:42 AM

No one wanted to discuss it on your facebook page or on your own thread?

Broadway Joe
20/11/2024, 9:00 AM

Calendar football or no calendar football the shipping league will always be brutal.
Now hop along now and back to your own forum:)

fruice
20/11/2024, 9:29 AM
The AUL clubs voted completely against it.

would have huge ramifications for for clubs in cork,
especially when you consider cork is very much a dual county in gaa terms.

now the shipping league won’t be effected as much as I can’t see many of the teams over there having strong links to GAA clubs especially when you have teams such as the Brazilian Giants and the Argentinian Ant Eaters.

Play it out
20/11/2024, 10:55 AM
It will be a big shift if it goes through as planned.

10 Years time it will be the norm.

Wash out this weekend certainkly may question what we have at the moment. Been a good couple of months but recent seasons have been atrocious.

Gunnerozil81
20/11/2024, 11:38 AM
Will it make much of a difference? Depends from county to county. Gaa is nearly a 11 month thing now anyway anyway.
In the long term , it's a great idea. Summer soccer. The winters now are goina get worse, getting away with it this year. Been fine until this weekend.

Harsh ref
20/11/2024, 12:52 PM
I’m hearing Knocka starting early in transfer window heard player from their neighbours grattan in talk with one of Knocka management to sign if true their moving along nicely Cian Leonard great addition to Aul

Who?
20/11/2024, 7:53 PM
Grattan are flying it.. y would a player want to leave ffs.. this thing worse than the echo

Jason Bourne
20/11/2024, 8:17 PM
The waffle from knockas certain few undermines the rest progresion.
Who,110% right.
Why leave the current league champions, cup winners already this season and still in with a shout in all local and regional cups for a team a division and level below.
Come on like, a certain fella talks to certain fella in the queue in Supervalu, oh there signing.
Grow up ffs.
Most of the Knocka lads watch the Grattan home games , dosent mean there signing.
Who is correct, Grattan are quietly getting buisness done.
Pressure is on the rest.

Harsh ref
20/11/2024, 8:53 PM
Current champions Jason is right think dogs on street know at this stage only way any team will win anything in premier is if coachford leave it behind um

Jason Bourne
20/11/2024, 9:04 PM
Can't trust dogs, they got it wrong last season.
Get a cat.

Harsh ref
20/11/2024, 9:16 PM
Last season they were a lot giving coachford a lot of stick after first 4 games including you look how that aged at end of season

Jason Bourne
20/11/2024, 9:26 PM
Very loyal of you to stand up for your team.

Cityboy66
21/11/2024, 6:07 AM
Munster Junior Cup Draw today at 5pm I seen.. hopefully the AUL Reps get some decent draws and can progress further into the competition. I would imagine a lot of games will go this weekend which is not bad considering last season we were probably on week 4/5 of no games going ahead.

Harsh ref
21/11/2024, 6:34 AM
Ah Jason you know well I’m a Norrie their not my club ????????

The Goldfish
21/11/2024, 2:35 PM
I wonder will there be any games going ahead this weekend, it's gonna be another long season I'd imagine with games been called off this early

Harsh ref
21/11/2024, 3:15 PM
Think with this weather warning aul. Martin and Paul should call fixtures I think telling people now not to make unnecessary journeys so lads travelling across city could be in spot of bother to be get to games

fruice
21/11/2024, 6:29 PM
I wonder will there be any games going ahead this weekend, it's gonna be another long season I'd imagine with games been called off this early

Early??? We had games called off the opening weekend last year this is the first bad weekend this year and we are in about 15 weeks into the season.

KevinJBarry
21/11/2024, 6:52 PM
Early??? We had games called off the opening weekend last year this is the first bad weekend this year and we are in about 15 weeks into the season.

Don't even waste your time , some of the posters on here - well best not to say what I think or I will get a holiday for myself

Who?
21/11/2024, 7:00 PM
Knocka celtic game still on tomorrow night

Cityboy66
22/11/2024, 6:03 AM
Knocka game maybe the only game on grass played this weekend I would be thinking. Weather warning not in till 12 tonight.. it should be a great game in respect of that league, All other games will be highly doubtful I would say with weather expected...

Dr. football
22/11/2024, 7:03 AM

Leave it as it is add in winter break, I’d prefer playing important games and finals in April May or June then November!

The gaa argument is none runner imo because the split season in gaa makes it extremely hard to play both already possible why so many teams have struggled to keep going. Park view Richmond gone since the start this season. And a big reason a lot of clubs b teams are gone.

If fai want to align seasons change the LOI!

Ballwasthere
22/11/2024, 11:05 AM
I think in regards to calendar football, there’s certainly pros and cons to it, the cons will be the GAA players will have to choose it will certainly effect a lot of clubs especially in rural areas, but with a warning this weekend, we could well be after seeing the last of the local games until the end of February if last year is anything to go by, not enough astros to go around. The backlog at the end of the year is a ******** for teams, I would be all for it if I was still playing but I understand why so many would be against it