View Full Version : Cork AUL 2024/25

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 [10] 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50

meballs
23/08/2024, 9:07 AM
Yes Goal-achio that is also my understanding in that the app is the match card.
I don`t think updates could be enforced as the ref will still put that information on his report but would be nice for people to do.
Not inputting the team is very shady at the moment though.
Is it a case that neither team had enough registered players to fulfill the fixture? If so it should have been postponed instead of played.
If 2 teams play a game with unregistered players surely the punishment remains the same for the offence albeit a formal complaint would not occur.

Cityboy66
23/08/2024, 9:29 AM
Live updates would be fantastic but as stated above it may be difficult for some clubs and also coverage maybe an issue in some areas such as countryside for updates. As for live line ups being the match card that should be a non negotiable if i'm honest no excuses. It's the first round of games for the app so hopefully things will get sorted quick. Fellas hardly thought it would be perfect first time out even if it is easy to use. I see in all leagues even MSL that some profiles do no have pictures or are quite fuzzy. If a player was questioned under a different name and there is no pic to back it up how does that work?

scaffa7
23/08/2024, 9:30 AM
Shandon v knocka delayed last night for half hour issue with app credit where it’s due me included moan here about refs all the time but Paul o Sullivan couldn’t be more helpful last night to both teams helping um to sort it out when Aul official present made it clear that match card would not be acceptable so we slate um alot but only for Paul last night game would not gone ahead so credit where it’s due.

FOMC
23/08/2024, 1:34 PM
Nothing stopping fellas doing the team 6 hours before kick off. If someone doesn't show up then switch it out. You can go into your matches days in advance and start inputting the team. It's not live until you submit it then an hour before Matchday. It's a simple app to use,ffs it's harder to fill in an accumulator on Paddy Power.

Excuses everywhere already, Colon and the boys are going to be busy so deducting points and dishing out fines. As the old coot always says, "rules are rules and they're the same for everyone". Grattview already admitted to playing 3 "illegal"players that's weren't confirmed. I put illegal in quotations as they were all registered 4-6 weeks ago, but as the old coot always... Ah ye get my point. ?

meballs
23/08/2024, 1:51 PM
Excuses everywhere already, Colon and the boys are going to be busy so deducting points and dishing out fines. As the old coot always says, "rules are rules and they're the same for everyone". Grattview already admitted to playing 3 "illegal"players that's weren't confirmed. I put illegal in quotations as they were all registered 4-6 weeks ago, but as the old coot always... Ah ye get my point. ?

Yeah & to be fair to them they are now at a new club and EVERY player needed registration within a few weeks along with all the other issues they had to resolve in terms of pitch, fees etc. They made an error in judgement outside of that which will cost them a bit unfortunately but look worse things happen at war, that side are a decent bunch and they`ll be fine going forward i`m sure. Everything should be kept in some bit of perspective and we have all made mistakes (i severely doubt there is even 1 club out there that hasn`t played a fella under a different name over the years)

scaffa7
23/08/2024, 1:54 PM
Fomc you really think if you pick your team early and put it up on App for all players to see that fellas that are dropped will travel down the country in the ****ing rain to stand on the line haha

Rossum
23/08/2024, 3:29 PM
Lads rumors around the northside that a certain club last night played an illegal player, registered the name on the app under a different name instead of getting a transfer from former club

FOMC
23/08/2024, 3:34 PM
Fomc you really think if you pick your team early and put it up on App for all players to see that fellas that are dropped will travel down the country in the ****ing rain to stand on the line haha

No bud you don't understand how it works. Whoever has the administration access on the app is the only person that can see the team until it goes "live". For it to go live the administrator needs to press the submit button.

scaffa7
23/08/2024, 3:54 PM
FOMC thanks for that wasn’t aware of that.

FOMC
23/08/2024, 4:34 PM
Lads rumors around the northside that a certain club last night played an illegal player, registered the name on the app under a different name instead of getting a transfer from former club

Ah stop now they're 2 completely different blokes. One has an O the other doesn't. Hahaha

Best xi
23/08/2024, 4:47 PM
Temple supposing to of had him signed under wrong name and he doesn’t have the o I wonder will they be in trouble or do the team that have him signed proper get in trouble

scaffa7
23/08/2024, 5:01 PM
Rossum you trying to stir it before you head off on your trip I can confirm knocknaheey Celtic have the right paperwork for the lad in question your bold now cause you got run around the pitch Wednesday night hahaha.

Rossum
23/08/2024, 5:26 PM
Scaffa you are up to your old tricks again

scaffa7
23/08/2024, 5:30 PM
I’m retired I told you sat when you were shouting at me for no reason.

Gunnerozil81
23/08/2024, 7:06 PM
Going live will also be an issue . some Clubs can't add venue , as in their home pitch. I think it's up to AUL to input each teams venue , not the club. Then it can go live. Teams can still input scorers etc subs but I'm not sure iv it will be visible until after the game

scaffa7
23/08/2024, 7:51 PM
What happens if your playing back of beyond’s and you have no internet connection haha

goal-achio
23/08/2024, 9:05 PM
You need to send smoke signals to the aul HQ

Play it out
23/08/2024, 9:23 PM
All you have to do is put team in, Live isn't compulsory but would be great for everyone to watch.

Waterloo
23/08/2024, 10:36 PM
Going live will also be an issue . some Clubs can't add venue , as in their home pitch. I think it's up to AUL to input each teams venue , not the club. Then it can go live. Teams can still input scorers etc subs but I'm not sure iv it will be visible until after the game

It wouldn’t let us add venue .

scaffa7
23/08/2024, 10:48 PM
I was sent screenshot earlier team that couldn’t grass app Thursday night were allowed give match card to ref???

Gunnerozil81
23/08/2024, 11:07 PM
Probobly didn't have an official linked to connect to submit the team.

scaffa7
23/08/2024, 11:32 PM
Lads I’m not lying or stirring but last night we had issue with app took half hour and ye know who I am I not lying aul member told me no way game was going ahead If team wasn’t on app no team sheets where acceptable they had issue and objections Tue night first night back so he would not take them that is no lies told ye earlier only for Paul o Sullivan game would not of gone ahead now I got messages.stated match cards where accepted off teams that couldn’t use that app and I’m happy it was cause this app not everyone cup of tea but my point is I have the proof so is match cards ok can we all stand together or not on this

fruice
24/08/2024, 7:01 AM
The match cards were supposed to be a last resort and only used if a technical problem.

It’s what’s on the match card that’s important

FOMC
24/08/2024, 7:29 AM
Lads I’m not lying or stirring but last night we had issue with app took half hour and ye know who I am I not lying aul member told me no way game was going ahead If team wasn’t on app no team sheets where acceptable they had issue and objections Tue night first night back so he would not take them that is no lies told ye earlier only for Paul o Sullivan game would not of gone ahead now I got messages.stated match cards where accepted off teams that couldn’t use that app and I’m happy it was cause this app not everyone cup of tea but my point is I have the proof so is match cards ok can we all stand together or not on this

Hang on a minute there, are you telling me a member of the AUL committee wasn't helpful. I don't believe it. These boys are all about helping the clubs and the league development. Jokers the lot of them. I guarantee you Conlon still can't use it.

Match cards should be allowed as back up, especially if a game is in doubt of going ahead or not. Pretty sure UEFA aren't watching the little old AUL games so close for completed team entries on the app.

scaffa7
24/08/2024, 9:15 AM
I don’t understand I see two games this week that teams weren’t on app so how was them games played if match cards not acceptable.

Cityboy66
24/08/2024, 9:49 AM
Look lads the app will take time. Not defending the use of match cards either don’t get me wrong but I’d imagine this could take 1/2 weeks to get going properly, it’s being implemented which is the main thing. I know managers that wouldn’t be very tech like and if there one of the smaller clubs with lack of volunteers at games we hardly expect players to operate the app when they are trying to prepare for a game. I’m sure it will be resolved sooner rather than later it’s a step forward at least

meballs
24/08/2024, 9:59 AM
If a match card is used instead of the app for whatever reason then ref should be instructed to take 2 x team photos which include subs on his phone and attached to the match report online.
It still isn’t good enough though really. Having the player along with photo and shirt number that the app provides is the most secure way to avoid any issues

Bowser
24/08/2024, 12:12 PM
What happens if your playing back of beyond’s and you have no internet connection haha

This will happen

Play it out
24/08/2024, 3:12 PM
Well then they should have been at any of the many training evenings.

scaffa7
24/08/2024, 3:49 PM
Brilliant results for Castleview good start to Premier for um.

Play it out
24/08/2024, 6:19 PM
Clon quite under strength today but very good from Grattan. Excellent tie to look forward to.

Jason Bourne
24/08/2024, 10:54 PM
Clon were no more under strength than Grattan with all due respect.

From what I saw they travelled in strength, 17 players I saw togged out.
Grattan had 14.

The just were beaten by a team who were hurting from the last loss an wanted to prove a point. Looked more like themselves , and proved it.

Manager and squad deserve big respect.

Grattans squad, like everyone elses is only coming together due to holidays, shift work & the Gaa.

Brilliant ta see Harris come back today , Scoops makes a huge difference.

No hiding with the FAI app anymore , everyone can see what everyone has or hasnt , just incase they forget a letter ;)

The Aul rules can be cloudy, the MFA a bit clearer but the FAI is crystal. The ones with little black note books should remember that.

Best of luck to Village in the morning but I think Abadadadolougheford will be too strong for them .

Excellent away with for Castleview.
Springfield ,,,,,,,,,,,,wtf

But what the hell do I know.

scaffa7
24/08/2024, 11:02 PM
I think we need union here in Aul I put up my post last night why knocka game was put back half hour cause. no one was appointed on app or manager was not on app look at Springfield app tonight no manager appointed why was game played if other games was played will we start committee think about it

Jason Bourne
24/08/2024, 11:23 PM
Springfield just conceded 8 at home in the 1st game of the season ,,,,,,the app would be the least of there worries I'd say.

scaffa7
25/08/2024, 12:06 AM
Couldn’t care if they conceded 20 Jason rules brokers according to Aul member Thursday night at knocka game so maybe we need Committee ourselves just my thought.

Jason Bourne
25/08/2024, 1:17 AM
Now there's a great idea , maybe the clubs should be telling the league what to do an be really progresive.

scaffa7
25/08/2024, 10:31 AM
Coachford running riot

The Goldfish
25/08/2024, 10:34 AM
Oh my God this game here down the glebe will end up a cricket score it's really men against boys gonna be a long second half for the village "Galactios" utd is the bubble about to bust

goal-achio
25/08/2024, 10:48 AM
What’s the score lads

scaffa7
25/08/2024, 10:58 AM
3 nil ht Luke Casey on score sheet

Jason Bourne
25/08/2024, 11:13 AM
2 nil half time, murph got a 3rd on 56,,,,,, laughable defending,,,,,,I knew coachford would be fully stacked this morning, no gaa. Fair dues they are just doing what needs to be done . No Bunter for Village ,,,, look toothless up front an were bullied out the wings by Bradley an Co

Jason Bourne
25/08/2024, 11:24 AM
Village missing Keegan and Bunter,,,,, massive loss against any team.

It's villages best front 5 an they havnt made a dent in Abadabadoloughford.

Not surprised , back line bar Geraty an Kinary are poor , full backs trying to withstand Casey an Cailan is a massive asking there not up to it .

Pat on the back for effort an attitude but a massive reality call , concentrate on the cups I'd say.

scaffa7
25/08/2024, 11:33 AM
Finished 4 1

MagicViewer
25/08/2024, 11:58 AM
Village galacticos not up to scratch today and gave a bad showing of themselves and looks like the midfield is gone now so they will struggle after what looked like a nasty knee injury for pa long aswell as that stevo lad and then the very silly red card for the headbutt from that new signing zach

GerCork
25/08/2024, 12:10 PM
Down at the game and I thought it was going to be a lot closer but aghabolaghhhhgford were business as usual. Quality side do what needs to he done. Village after all their signings were back to them old selves. Discipline let's them down year after year and same again today. After all their signings i think it makes it extremely difficult for Lenny to pick a consistent 11 week in week out and trying to keep fellas happy will be near impossible. Mark my words there will be transfers out by the time window closes. Aghabolaghhhhgford league to lose

MagicViewer
25/08/2024, 12:20 PM
One thing I will say from standing behind the goal a coachford player did call a village player a knacker as we could clearly hear it from behind the goal so that captain did have a fair argument to the referee as nobody should be called that

Ballwasthere
25/08/2024, 12:56 PM
A team vs a group of individuals, the team will always win, coachford and Grattan are the two best for a reason, consistency with the squad year in and out, How is dunlea supposed to know his best team when he hasn’t seen most of them play together ever

Jason Bourne
25/08/2024, 2:06 PM
Magic , no one likes playing on that pitch an it has nothing to do with football.

There sideline and support is caustic and a certain few of there players really disappoint with certain comments, I won't even repeat as the word disgusted me in this day an age there's no call for it.

Tom Tully (RIP) or Chalky were the only ones who stood up to the bully boy supporters that turn up at there games.

This comment that was made is indemic of the culture down that way. What surprises me the most is that comment is thrown when as a club Coachford have had more northsiders than any club playing for them . There 1st league title was basically top heavy in Norries, so to throw that comment out sums them up.

Pity for such a decent side but no one is really surprised.

Cityboy66
25/08/2024, 2:42 PM
Coachford is a tough place to go same as O Neill Park for a reason. Theres a reason Grattan were only team to take points off them out there last year shows consistency year in year out from both clubs and the rivalry which is great to see being outside of a City Derby. As for the headbutt I read above whether you’re up or down that’s really leaving your team down. As for comments about the supporters etc. you have that kind of atmosphere in grounds here in the City too it’s the reason teams don’t like coming to certain places to play. Have no issue with it if I’m honest if anything it’s good to see support for clubs in AUL when they are home. As for the comments made during the game I was not there so I won’t have my opinions on it but just a personal opinion I might be completely wrong but that’s what this forum is for

Ballwasthere
25/08/2024, 2:48 PM
I see shandon bounced back nicely from the Knocka game