View Full Version : eircom League 2007 Attendances
NavanBohs
17/04/2007, 7:26 PM
What was the attendance at Pats-Bohs last Friday night?
17/04/2007, 9:29 PM
Official was 3728.
18/04/2007, 8:09 AM
How is Mrs Williamson handling ye all up there in Monaghan. :D ;)
Well since she is being treated well & given a cuppa at half time, she is enjoying her Mons experience. She seems a lovely lady.
Battery Rover
18/04/2007, 9:54 AM
Well since she is being treated well & given a cuppa at half time, she is enjoying her Mons experience. She seems a lovely lady.
You haven't given out about Kevin yet or upset her then :D
18/04/2007, 10:12 AM
You haven't given out about Kevin yet or upset her then :D
Why would I....he is a fine hardworkin young fella!
The average from Oriel Web for the Cobh game was 1,300.
Pineapple - I was way over in my esitmate of 1,500 max for our game v Cobh last sunday. www.dundalkfc.com has approx 1,200 but most others said 1,300 so not sure if you need to re-jig here to deduct 200 from the figure. Maybe its ok as i think the finn harps figure you had was 2,500 and most of us thought it was 2,700, inc local media.
All of this would be sorted out if dundalk (and at least 15 other clubs) released official figures.
rebelarmyexile
20/04/2007, 11:01 PM
Poor crowd in Bray tonight. more cork fans there than bray, or at least those showing their colours. about 700 id say
lofty9
20/04/2007, 11:03 PM
I would say just over 2000 at the Brandywell tonight :mad:. The wheels have fallen of the bandwagon.
adamcarr
20/04/2007, 11:11 PM
I would say just over 2000 at the Brandywell tonight :mad:. The wheels have fallen of the bandwagon.
Don't ye have like 1,800 season ticket holders??
20/04/2007, 11:42 PM
Limerick 37 Vs Dundalk
Frankfurt Hoop
21/04/2007, 12:21 AM
2,600+ in Tolka tonight. Nice to have a half decent crowd again, pity they'll never see decent football on that pitch.
21/04/2007, 12:51 AM
I'd say aftre a home defeat to UCD there's a few to fall off still yet... :mad:
21/04/2007, 1:52 AM
There was more than that, surely?
I was saying at the game that those on the far side, not including the Mirror stand, would have filled the gaps in the main stand. So you've basically got the entire main stand (3000?) plus the Mirror stand (200?)
lofty9
21/04/2007, 10:12 AM
There was more than that, surely?
I was saying at the game that those on the far side, not including the Mirror stand, would have filled the gaps in the main stand. So you've basically got the entire main stand (3000?) plus the Mirror stand (200?)
I think the southend stand holds 2400. There was plenty of spare seats. I would say there was a 500-600 drop from the cork game and up to 1000-1500 drop from the opening few games.:mad:
Adamcarr, yes we have 1800 season ticket holders, but quite a lot of empty reserved seats around me.
bohs til i die
21/04/2007, 10:13 AM
1752 at Bohs v Galway
21/04/2007, 10:20 AM
Poor crowd in Bray tonight. more cork fans there than bray, or at least those showing their colours. about 700 id say
You must've noticed all the people in the Shed cheering except for your section when Bray equalised? And those behind the goal too? It was definitely a Bray majority.
The reason we don't "show our colours" is we have **** all Bray gear for sale.
Do we know how much the Argos stand holds? I think it put everyone into that might have been half full stand.
21/04/2007, 11:49 AM
more cork fans there than bray, or at least those showing their colours.Those showing their green and white colours, you mean?
Battery Rover
21/04/2007, 11:59 AM
Counted 92 people at Monaghan vs Athlone but couldnt check to see if people were in the bar during the match. Sure one of the Mons will have the official attendance. About 20 travelled from Athlone.
steno
21/04/2007, 12:05 PM
Whats in the water you are drinking?.:D
Was at the game last night and definetly more Bray fans than Cork city at that game but in fairness good support travelled down from Cork. Can't really comment on the crowd because I don't know what each stand holds but if I had to hazard a guess 700-900.
finnpark
21/04/2007, 5:18 PM
Thats not too bad for a side fighting relegation. Fenlon the Great having quite an impact.
braysnumber1
21/04/2007, 7:22 PM
about 1300 at bray cork game. dont mind wha the langers say. new stand holds about 1000 and was over 3/4 full (800), other side i'd say ther was about 300-400 in it and about 200 behind the goal and standing around ground. poor crowd from cork imo only about 100 or so, i expected alot more.
I have no reason to make your attendance lower than it was but no chance there was 1300 but I am sure some other home fan will have different number. There was about 100 people opposite the stand & another 100 behind the goal. The stand was at very most half full.
steno
21/04/2007, 10:42 PM
Finn Harps V Kildare County
counted 197 thru the gate a lot of late comers.
Fair play also to the Harps fans who made the long journey down (20-30 I think).
steno
21/04/2007, 10:59 PM
I don't know braysnumber1, 100 is a decent away support for this league good 4-5 hour journey from Cork. Won't argue with you about the attendance.
Also was impressed with your supporters club shop and room was looking for the Kildare County V Bray programme(fai cup rd 2 2006), really nice people in the shop found programmes back from 1991, I think anyway (friendly V Kilmarnock), some good stuff. Thought it was really cool that the club had programmes from games back from previous seasons whereas some clubs might have thrown unsold programmes out.
22/04/2007, 12:43 AM
Thats not too bad for a side fighting relegation. Fenlon the Great having quite an impact.
A side fighting relegation...?!?! :confused: Well - City and UCD are both mid-table, so I've no idea who you're talking about here.
I'd worry more about Harp's chances of being the first team to fall out of the First division into the new A League structure if I was you, given you're only out of the soup currently by goal difference. At least it would open the door for Letterkenny Rovers so we could have a proper Donegal team with potential in the league.....
22/04/2007, 12:46 AM
Thought it was really cool that the club had programmes from games back from previous seasons whereas some clubs might have thrown unsold programmes out.
I doubt any half-organised clubs would throw programmes out rather than sell them. I suspect it was more a reflection of Bray's popularity that they still had unsold programmes stretching back that far.... :D
Poor attendance last night at the Showgrounds, overheard one of their board saying it didn't take long to count the gate receipts! Maybe 1000 at it?
Philly
22/04/2007, 12:16 PM
Finn Harps V Kildare County
counted 197 thru the gate a lot of late comers.
Fair play also to the Harps fans who made the long journey down (20-30 I think).
A lot of late comers, probably due to the Man Utd game. Id say the crowd ended up being in the 250-300 region. Good crowd in the stand, by the hoarding next to the stand and a few across the pitch.
Hopefully our crowds will pick up now we have found winning form.
22/04/2007, 3:37 PM
Approx 800 at Cobh-Shels, according to the Cobh forum (http://foot.ie/showpost.php?p=670876&postcount=4) (think yer man is the Cobh CPO).
Any figure for Longford-Waterford?
22/04/2007, 3:41 PM
500 mentioned on the radio but probably not very accurate.
LeixlipRed
22/04/2007, 3:43 PM
I'd say 800 is spot on. Though obviously I don't know the ground very well. I'd say over 200 Shels fans travelled. It's not upwards of 800 anyway. I'd cap it at that
22/04/2007, 4:02 PM
500 would be around right.
dublinwanderer
22/04/2007, 4:02 PM
prob wud agree with braysnumber1 about 1300 there alrite
22/04/2007, 4:04 PM
1300 and 700 being mentioned for the Bray game - which is right?
Assuming the new Argos stand holds maximum of 1000 I would put money on that 1300 is not correct. Who normally does the Bray estimates?
22/04/2007, 6:35 PM
Various people. Problem is one notes there were more Cork fans than Bray fans, so that's obviously not very reliable, while I don't generall trust attendance posts which are overly aggressive against the original post - usually an element of overcompensation involved.
Thunder-WYFC
22/04/2007, 6:38 PM
Id say there was a little over a 1000 at Newcastle today for the Kilkenny game!
ForzaWexford
22/04/2007, 8:12 PM
I couldn't make the game but 1300 was reported on local radio for Wex v Kilkenny.
HulaHoop
22/04/2007, 9:04 PM
1940 Rovers - Drogs
22/04/2007, 9:15 PM
Is that official? Compares to 2600 mentioned earlier? Big difference there too.
HulaHoop
22/04/2007, 9:31 PM
Yes thats official as posted by a board member on our forum.
A lot of late comers, probably due to the Man Utd game. Id say the crowd ended up being in the 250-300 region. Good crowd in the stand, by the hoarding next to the stand and a few across the pitch.
Hopefully our crowds will pick up now we have found winning form.
Definetly wasn't 300 Philly, maybe 250 tops but come the start of the game there was 197. Hard to count the late comers but there was alot more than usual alright.
23/04/2007, 9:30 AM
I couldn't make the game but 1300 was reported on local radio for Wex v Kilkenny.
I was at the game and I thought closer to 2,000 stand was full plus a few hundred standing around the pitch and in the viewing area inside. Attendance didn't look much smaller than the first home game v Cobh which was 2,300.
They didn't announce the attandance though so maybe we've taken to the Eircom league habit of having an official attendance a lot lower than the actual attendance for tax purposes.:)
23/04/2007, 10:50 AM
I was at the game and I thought closer to 2,000 stand was full plus a few hundred standing around the pitch and in the viewing area inside.
Id say there was a little over a 1000 at Newcastle today for the Kilkenny game!
So your attendance was somewhere between one and two thousand :rolleyes:
Green&whitearmy
23/04/2007, 1:10 PM
Various people. Problem is one notes there were more Cork fans than Bray fans, so that's obviously not very reliable, while I don't generall trust attendance posts which are overly aggressive against the original post - usually an element of overcompensation involved.
I would have thought about 1200-1300 myself, about 100 Cork fans, no way out numbering bray fans. How can cork fans make an estimate on a ground there not familar with, but they have their own opinions.
Grasshopper 99
23/04/2007, 2:29 PM
Yeah roughly 1300, see the ground is too big so it looks like there is always a small crowd.
23/04/2007, 10:00 PM
Update after week 7.
Hvae put in 1000 for Wexford-Kilkenny, being the first figure guessed and the lowest one guessed. We've had up to 2000 offered though. Any idea which is correct?
PREMIER DIVISION
Bohs - 2,651 (2006 - 1,463; 2005 - 1,976; 2004 - 2,340)
Bray - 1,867 (1,027; 1,550; 818 FD)
Cork - 3,667 (2,941; 3,644; 4,033)
Derry - 3,125 (3,229; 2,698; 1,672) (missing Cork)
Drogheda - 1,833 (1,751; 1,682; 1,554)
Galway - 2,480 (1,148 FD; 566 FD; 571 FD)
Longford - 825 (681; 1,004; 1,131)
Pat's - 2,397 (1,342; 1,599; 1,882)
Rovers - 1,680 (1,089 FD; 1,539; 1,349)
Sligo - 1,267 (1,806; 1,794 FD; 781 FD)
UCD - 810 (546; 653; 306 FD)
Waterford - 1,650 (915; 1,513; 1,753)
FIRST DIVISION
Athlone - 1,378 (421; 316; 291)
Cobh - 454 (368; 403; 240)
Dundalk - 2,000 (1,078; 474; 591)
Harps - 793 (428; 1,347 PD; 1,106)
Kildare - 237 (265; 186; 298)
Kilkenny - 167 (122; 185; 110)
Limerick - 1,046 (364; 669; 188)
Monaghan - 361 (204; 183; 182)
Shels - 1,427 (1,690 PD; 1,949 PD; 2,158 PD)
Wexford - 1,433 (n/a)
Premier Division average - 1,970 (1,535; 1,759; 1,853)
First Division average - 931 (570; 520; 512)
Overall average - 1,498 (1,070; 1,195; 1,218)
FD is an average crowd in the First Division; PD is an average crowd in the Premier Division. I've only put that in where the attendances was when the club was in a different one to their current division.
Recent matches missing -
None
24/04/2007, 9:39 AM
According to some media reports put the wexford Kilkenny crownd at 1,300. No question it was over 1,000. I'd still be inclined to say closer to 2,000.
24/04/2007, 9:43 AM
According to some media reports put the wexford Kilkenny crownd at 1,300. No question it was over 1,000. I'd still be inclined to say closer to 2,000.
Can anyone in Wexford count?? :eek: