View Full Version : eircom League 2007 Attendances
26/05/2007, 1:23 PM
520 official at UCD-Derry last night.
26/05/2007, 1:23 PM
Even though I wasnt at the match myself it looks like the attendance at
Dundalk V Shels was Approx. 1,800.
Source orielweb.com (http://www.orielweb.com/dundalktalk/viewtopic.php?t=4504&start=22) and dundalkfc.com (http://www.dundalkfc.com/MatchReports/070524_Shels.html)
1850 is the figure on oriel web - about that anyway. You missed some good goals eamo, be sure to check them out on you tube! :ball:
26/05/2007, 1:35 PM
Gonna put in an update here because I'm not sure if the internet is going to last at home! NTL supposed to come out yesterday afternoon to fix it, but instead came out yesterday morning when no-one was here, and now aren't returning calls, but yet the internet is fixed.:confused:
PREMIER DIVISION
Bohs - 2,264 (2006 - 1,463; 2005 - 1,976; 2004 - 2,340)
Bray - 1,380 (1,027; 1,550; 818 FD)
Cork - 3,600 (2,941; 3,644; 4,033)
Derry - 3,000 (3,229; 2,698; 1,672) (missing Rovers)
Drogheda - 1,950 (1,751; 1,682; 1,554) (missing Rovers)
Galway - 2,238 (1,148 FD; 566 FD; 571 FD)
Longford - 742 (681; 1,004; 1,131)
Pat's - 2,333 (1,342; 1,599; 1,882) (awaiting official figure for Sligo)
Rovers - 1,542 (1,089 FD; 1,539; 1,349)
Sligo - 1,020 (1,806; 1,794 FD; 781 FD)
UCD - 724 (546; 653; 306 FD)
Waterford - 1,408 (915; 1,513; 1,753)
FIRST DIVISION
Athlone - 1,037 (421; 316; 291)
Cobh - 495 (368; 403; 240)
Dundalk - 1,783 (1,078; 474; 591)
Harps - 702 (428; 1,347 PD; 1,106) (missing Cobh)
Kildare - 324 (265; 186; 298) (missing Limerick tonight)
Kilkenny - 144 (122; 185; 110) (missing Monaghan)
Limerick - 905 (364; 669; 188)
Monaghan - 361 (204; 183; 182) (missing Cobh and Kildare)
Shels - 1,316 (1,690 PD; 1,949 PD; 2,158 PD)
Wexford - 1,243 (n/a)
Premier Division average - 1,797 (1,535; 1,759; 1,853)
First Division average - 868 (570; 520; 512)
Overall average - 1,379 (1,070; 1,195; 1,218)
FD is an average crowd in the First Division; PD is an average crowd in the Premier Division. I've only put that in where the attendances was when the club was in a different one to their current division.
Recent matches missing -
Derry v Rovers
Drogheda v Rovers
Harps v Cobh
Kildare v Limerick (tonight)
Kilkenny v Monaghan
Monaghan v Cobh
Monagahn v Kildare
Comic Book Guy
26/05/2007, 2:06 PM
Stu, Monaghan v Ramblers game was 110, you might want to confirm this with Mons fans
Recent matches missing -
Derry v Rovers
I remember seeing on tv & would have guessed 2500 as the main stand was not full... I am sure someone can give more accurate number...
I couldn't make it to the Rsc last night for Waterford v Longford but I was told by a regular matchgoer today it was a poor crowd of about 750.
Kildare Lad
26/05/2007, 10:21 PM
Would reckon there were about 250-300 at the Kildare County v Limerick match tonight, with Limerick bringing about 60 of them.
Dr.Nightdub
27/05/2007, 1:31 AM
Think kdjac's being a wee bit light with the Pats-Sligo attendance - he said 1400, I'd add 300 to that. Nothing on the club website as yet.
Gonna put in an update here because I'm not sure if the internet is going to last at home! NTL supposed to come out yesterday afternoon to fix it, but instead came out yesterday morning when no-one was here, and now aren't returning calls, but yet the internet is fixed.:confused:
Was having problems myself with them last week. They said they are having a couple of problems nationwide. They also said that my issue could be solved externally so no one had to be home when they fixed the problem. Maybe you had the same problem as myself?
27/05/2007, 3:16 PM
Would reckon there were about 250-300 at the Kildare County v Limerick match tonight, with Limerick bringing about 60 of them.
One of the lads counted 130 at kick off :confused:
Nowhere near 300 anyway
Kildare Lad
27/05/2007, 4:18 PM
One of the lads counted 130 at kick off :confused:
Nowhere near 300 anyway
Would realy doubt there was only 130 there....At the very least id say 200.
27/05/2007, 11:34 PM
Would realy doubt there was only 130 there....At the very least id say 200.
150 max
Stato
28/05/2007, 10:01 AM
Think kdjac's being a wee bit light with the Pats-Sligo attendance - he said 1400, I'd add 300 to that. Nothing on the club website as yet.
1607 according to the club website. Had thought around 1500 myself. Still a poor enough crowd although three home games in eleven days probably doesn't help.
7 million at Monaghan-Harps tonight.
Any drogs fans have a figure from the game last friday? Seemed like a decent crowd but I've no idea how many fans can fit in the home side of the ground.
29/05/2007, 9:49 AM
Apparently our game was the best kept secret. Despite me bombarding the local and national press, having the game on advertised on the website as well, some of our committee members didnt even know it was on until last minute! Feck sake. Our local station did a big piece about the game in Wembley but only mentioned our game in one news bulletin.
There was approx 130-150 at game.
Were u there Galway Harps??
No. I must admit my previous comment was an alcohol fueled guesstimate.
29/05/2007, 11:32 AM
563 Shels -v- Kilkenny - official
rebelarmyexile
29/05/2007, 9:47 PM
1500-1800 at Rovers V Cork at Tolka Tonight. Pitch at tolkas lookin well. Something needs to be done bout the security guards there, obnoxious is too polite a word.
Philly
29/05/2007, 9:51 PM
250 KCFC V Limerick 37
29/05/2007, 9:55 PM
I'd say it was in the 600-800 bracket tonight.
DonO'Bate
29/05/2007, 11:22 PM
Just back from Longford v GUFC, I would estimate the crowd to be around 450 with approx 125 United heads at the match.
30/05/2007, 12:02 AM
Just back from Longford v GUFC, I would estimate the crowd to be around 450 with approx 125 United heads at the match.
Much and all as I like Longford, that now means UCD are not the worst supported Premier side for the first time ever in the history of doing these attandances (bar the first week or two of a season where we had a Dublin derby to start) :eek:
I'd say it was in the 600-800 bracket tonight.
Yeah, reckoned about 500-600 myself, and then a load of foreign students came in. Say 650 for conservativeness' sake?
atfconline
30/05/2007, 8:28 AM
There wasn't even 450 at the Longford game. I thought 350 at the most, but their own estimate was 300. And unless section C was full of Galway fans as well as section D, there was 60 there from Galway.
30/05/2007, 8:49 AM
A total of 618
Midgit
30/05/2007, 9:21 AM
If you said 7 people went i still wouldn't believe you.:D
Sligo Rovers V Drogheda was around 1,200.
There was well over 125 Galway Fans even a few of us took the sun on the oppisite side from the Stand. Id say there was barely 400 there sad days.But where is all this publicity,advertising & Promotion. Galway United do all their own postering etc. but ive yet to hear an ad on the radio or TV for the el.
30/05/2007, 9:47 AM
There was definitely 150+ from Galway at the game.Around 350 in Total.
No surprise it's an Athlone fan who's saying we had 60.Don't be so petty-or else get your eyes checked.
oriel
30/05/2007, 12:27 PM
Battery - how many at the Athlone v Dundalk game on Mon ?
manic da hoop
30/05/2007, 12:32 PM
1,409 official at Rovers-Cork. 63 people availed of the free taxi-drivers promotion.
Battery Rover
30/05/2007, 12:47 PM
Battery - how many at the Athlone v Dundalk game on Mon ?
Didn't think this myself but have just received a text saying there were 750 incl freebies, season ticket holders etc
Ronnie
30/05/2007, 1:09 PM
Yeah, only about 300 last night in Flancare, probably half from Galway. Dark days in Flancare. Only the most loyal turning up now. Glaway remind me of our first and second season up - great buzz and belief in the fans, travelling in resonable numbers. It seems that the element that was there 5 years ago that were nothing but trouble has been delat with too by Galway.
atfconline
30/05/2007, 1:12 PM
There was definitely 150+ from Galway at the game.Around 350 in Total.
No surprise it's an Athlone fan who's saying we had 60.Don't be so petty-or else get your eyes checked.
Conor would you do everyone a favour and grow up, fast.
I counted 45 Galway heads in section D, and then there was a small group on the halfway line on the far side. There was 70 in the two middle sections, and 25 in section A. If all the people in section C were from Galway, that would total about 130. If not, then there was 60.
30/05/2007, 3:29 PM
They guy on the Louth radio station said there was a decent crowd at the match.
i'd say 500 in red stand, 250 in blue and bout 75 scattered around the ground. it hurts seeing so many empty seats in the red stand, thanks rob mcdonald :mad::mad:
Sam Savic
30/05/2007, 3:35 PM
1500-1800 at Rovers V Cork at Tolka Tonight. Pitch at tolkas lookin well. Something needs to be done bout the security guards there, obnoxious is too polite a word.
They are the same security staff used at Dalymount and Richmond Park. Didn't hear of any issues apart from the two Cork fans who have been informed by Gardai that they will be charged for the possesion of the flares. I thought the Cork fans were decent enough compared to the problems we had with Sligo ( bottle thrown onto pitch ) and Waterford ( pitch encroachment ).
GuisaSaigon
30/05/2007, 5:30 PM
450-500 at the Flansiro, at least 150 of those from Galway. Someone needs to learn how to count before trying it again.
ger121
30/05/2007, 5:55 PM
Not sure if anyone posted this already but the official attendance at Bohs v Pats was 2453. Very poor crowd.
BohsFans
30/05/2007, 6:21 PM
Not sure if anyone posted this already but the official attendance at Bohs v Pats was 2453. Very poor crowd.
There was a decent home crowd for a Monday night, but only 580 Pat's made the journey cross town.
Incidentally, great coverage by Setanta. Nice little package at the start of the prog. with bits of footage of Dublin and Phibs. as well as goals.
WindmillWarrior
30/05/2007, 6:30 PM
Drogs v Rovers. Looked a poor crowd for a game against Rovers. 1,500.
Comic Book Guy
30/05/2007, 8:50 PM
Around 500 at Cobh Ramblers/Kildare
Saint Tom
30/05/2007, 9:47 PM
there was also a few hundred in the first blocks of the stand. 30% of an attendance for an away match ( say 700 in total if 580 on connaught st) aint disasterous. monday games never bring the crowds in
30/05/2007, 10:07 PM
Can the Galway fans picking a row with half the league please take thingselsewhere and stop clogging up this thread?
Thank you.
Update after week whatever it is now.
PREMIER DIVISION
Bohs - 2,291 (2006 - 1,463; 2005 - 1,976; 2004 - 2,340)
Bray - 1,258 (1,027; 1,550; 818 FD)
Cork - 3,600 (2,941; 3,644; 4,033)
Derry - 3,000 (3,229; 2,698; 1,672) (missing Rovers and Waterford)
Drogheda - 1,860 (1,751; 1,682; 1,554)
Galway - 2,238 (1,148 FD; 566 FD; 571 FD)
Longford - 686 (681; 1,004; 1,131)
Pat's - 2,368 (1,342; 1,599; 1,882)
Rovers - 1,515 (1,089 FD; 1,539; 1,349)
Sligo - 1,050 (1,806; 1,794 FD; 781 FD)
UCD - 724 (546; 653; 306 FD)
Waterford - 1,314 (915; 1,513; 1,753)
FIRST DIVISION
Athlone - 989 (421; 316; 291)
Cobh - 495 (368; 403; 240)
Dundalk - 1,783 (1,078; 474; 591)
Harps - 655 (428; 1,347 PD; 1,106)
Kildare - 304 (265; 186; 298)
Kilkenny - 144 (122; 185; 110) (missing Monaghan)
Limerick - 864 (364; 669; 188)
Monaghan - 280 (204; 183; 182) (missing Kildare)
Shels - 1,191 (1,690 PD; 1,949 PD; 2,158 PD)
Wexford - 1,243 (n/a)
Premier Division average - 1,742 (1,535; 1,759; 1,853)
First Division average - 809 (570; 520; 512)
Overall average - 1,313 (1,070; 1,195; 1,218)
FD is an average crowd in the First Division; PD is an average crowd in the Premier Division. I've only put that in where the attendances was when the club was in a different one to their current division.
Recent matches missing -
Derry v Waterford
Marco
30/05/2007, 10:16 PM
We had over 800 at the Shels game, 510 at Kildare game, 601 against Athlone
30/05/2007, 10:18 PM
I assume you're looking for your figures?
I have -
600 v Athlone
252 v Harps
500 v Kildare
390 v Kilkenny
375 v Limerick
800 v Shels
550 v Wexford
Average 495.
Presumably the stint in Turner's Cross at the start of the year is still hitting the average.
31/05/2007, 10:01 AM
Please keep off-topic discussion to a minimum in this thread. It's very obviously for the discussion of attendance numbers only.
DonO'Bate
31/05/2007, 11:08 PM
[QUOTE=pineapple stu;695939]Can the Galway fans picking a row with half the league please take thingselsewhere and stop clogging up this thread?
Can I revise my guestimate of the attendance for the Longford V Galway match as it seemed to have upset an Athlone Town supporter to 373 with 87 United fans. Just another small point as well a lot of supporters who go to away games don't necessarily wear their team's colours making it hard to estimate how many were there.
01/06/2007, 7:37 PM
Just under 3,000 at Cork/Derry match according to RTE radio.
Looking at the Dundalk forum and taking the avg from 5 different posts, 1,700 appears to be the agreed figure for Dundalk v Mons last night.
correction. this is now given as 1,800 on dundalkfc.com, so maybe split it to show 1,750