View Full Version : The Big Fat European Latest Thread

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 [18] 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43

brianw82
30/07/2009, 8:28 PM
Them commentators are woeful. Hopefully Pats win or else it's not worth listening to them.

I thought so the first time I listened to a game. You just have to take it as it is - 2 fans bantering away who just happen to be mic'd up.

30/07/2009, 8:29 PM
Oh come on, my ears are going to shrivel soon.

Well sorry Gerry Kelly wasn't available tonight.

The South American geezer... :D

They're nearly better than Dundalk FM.

ger121
Yeah I thought they were ****e. If we had've attacked a bit more we could have got something out of that match. We can definitely do them next week. I really can't wait.

I actually felt that both teams could keep the ties alive for the 2nd leg. Derry play a style of football well suited for Europe and are a hard team to beat. Have been reading a book on Russian Football and Sovetov by Russian standards wouldn't be a great side. The highest they've ever finished in their league was 4th. Thought they wouldn't travel too well but guess they'll be a different proposition at home.

Jesus, Aberdeen are having a shocker 4-1 down now...

5-1 now. Really bad European season for Scottish clubs so far.

30/07/2009, 8:30 PM

Thank God Celtic are Irish.

MeathDrog
30/07/2009, 8:31 PM
Well sorry Gerry Kelly wasn't available tonight.
Why? Is he in your bed?

30/07/2009, 8:31 PM

Seasons. Last year was absolutely terrible too. Our co-efficient was better than their's last year.

The Midget Gem
30/07/2009, 8:32 PM
aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh hhhhhhhhhh!!!!!!!!!!!!!

EDIT: he misses! .. clean through - guy

Why? Is he in your bed?

What?

pól-dcfc
So close!

30/07/2009, 8:33 PM
nealry 2-0 one min left

ger121
Seasons. Last year was absolutely terrible too. Our co-efficient was better than their's last year.

Am I right in thinking they didn't win a single match last year?

MeathDrog
aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh hhhhhhhhhh!!!!!!!!!!!!!

EDIT: he misses! .. clean through - guy
shame that. The commentators kept their calm... :p

30/07/2009, 8:34 PM

ha ha i was just looking at that too a sec ago!!!!!! cabnt wait to check the co effs tonight!!!

Boo_Boy
Jaysus my speakers almost blew up there.

JEDKSHEKJWHAIDHKWQDHAA HES VIRTUALLY ON HIS OWN AHHHSHWHWUWJSNSHWJOIQHSHWQHDIAKHED

FT GET IN!!!

pól-dcfc
Well done Pats! ****ing so happy!

Your man is f*cking mental!

Hilarious stuff.. :D :D

pól-dcfc
Unbelievable commentary at the end!!!!!!!!

STALIN, LENIN are you watching??

30/07/2009, 8:35 PM
"Karl Marx, your guys took a hell of a beating." Funniest line yet. :D

well done pat "Karl Marx your boys took one hell of a beating"

Mad Moose
The commentary from Inchicore has been absolutely fantastic. They tried a half decent repeat of that Norwegian commentator in beating England in the 90's.

30/07/2009, 8:36 PM
Impressive number of non-Russians named in that post-match rant!

I said Fabio would change St. Pats' season but I didn't expect this. Arguably the best result by an Irish side in Europe if you take the relative strength of the teams into consideration.

ha ha i was just looking at that too a sec ago!!!!!! cabnt wait to check the co effs tonight!!!

That's us up to 1.250 this year. Finland's two remaining teams lost this week so that's good for us as we could/should pass them out (provisionally) this year..

pól-dcfc
Superb. Well done Pats. How's our co-eff now?

Whooohoooo. Well done the saints. Thrilled for them.

Boo_Boy
Terrific commentary on that game.

GuisaSaigon
30/07/2009, 8:37 PM
Well done Pats, great result.

misterk
30/07/2009, 8:37 PM
brilliant commentary, great fun altogether.

Umberside
30/07/2009, 8:38 PM
Well done Supersaints.

MeathDrog
well done pat "Karl Marx your boys took one hell of a beating"
Most politically incorrect statement ever. :D

Well done Pats, beating a Russian team is fair going. Nobody gave yis a chance.

Wow. I didn't realise they were that bad.

Mad Moose
Another missed opportunity by our so called national broadcaster. Shame on them as ever. If only Bobby Ryan took that last chance. I could hardly hear it over the screaming but took it to be Bobby Ryan

pól-dcfc
30/07/2009, 8:39 PM
Most politically incorrect statement ever. :D

Well done Pats, beating a Russian team is fair going. Nobody gave yis a chance.

Most INCORRECT statement ever! Hilarious!

Umberside
30/07/2009, 8:39 PM
Wow. I didn't realise they were that bad.

Oh God they're shocking!

30/07/2009, 8:40 PM
Someone get those guys tickets and an internet connection for the away leg.

30/07/2009, 8:42 PM
any chance that they might have this commentary on their website later, i missed it, it sounds great

Straightstory
30/07/2009, 8:43 PM
Well done, Pats. Doubt if an Irish player has ever scored in three successive European games before.

30/07/2009, 8:43 PM
any chance that they might have this commentary on their website later, i missed it, it sounds great

Ustream record all broadcasts. Just go onto the link later and it should be there dated 30.7.09

Hibernian
30/07/2009, 8:47 PM
fantastic result by pats well done

even to Derry no disgrace in going down 1 nil out there yer still in it.

30/07/2009, 8:50 PM
Ustream record all broadcasts. Just go onto the link later and it should be there dated 30.7.09

a link, sorry im a lazy fecker:)

30/07/2009, 8:51 PM
http://www.ustream.tv/channel/st-pats-live-commentary

30/07/2009, 8:55 PM
just back from training, couldn't beleive my eyes when i checked teletext and too many pages here to find out what happened.

Great night for ye LOI supporters, real real pity about Derry not getting what would have been a more than deserving draw, they played very well didnt give away possession easily, if you compare the performance to bohemians away against salzburg their is no comparison, derry hold the ball up well, good one touch football and most importantly they dont just blast the ball to the sole man up front they hold it up wait for a player in support and lay it off. The simple stuff, the stuff that has to be done away from home in order to acheive the best possible result, its just a pity they didnt get it tonight. BUt if sofia play like this and derry play like they did at home with the crowd behind them I can see them winning. Unfortunately i can see them scoring too, but at least a win would be good. A score draw or a win for derry is my prediction if everything goes like it did tonight.

GalwayRed
30/07/2009, 8:56 PM
Fair play to Pats super result tonight. Derry are still well in with a chance for next week too so a good night for the irish sides. Good luck for next week.

dcfc1928
30/07/2009, 9:12 PM
Can't wait til next week at the Brandywell. It would be absolutely amazing if Pats and Derry progress. CSKA are obviously a strong team but I think Derry showed enough tonight that if they get at them properly at the Brandywell we can possibly cause an upset.

Flexy
30/07/2009, 9:13 PM
GREAT RESULT TONITE PATS you have done LOI football proud, just a pity we couldnt hold out for a draw tonight in Sofia. Just hope this time next week we are all celebrating 2 LOI teams in the 1st round proper and 1 step away from the group stages, that would be an amazing achievemnt

irishultra
30/07/2009, 9:21 PM
football.....bloody hell :D

30/07/2009, 9:24 PM
http://www.ustream.tv/channel/st-pats-live-commentary

thanks man, thats great

kdjaC
30/07/2009, 9:25 PM
brilliant result, they had all the ball but no chances, soon as fitzer went off we were a different team, we had an edge in Fabio and they **** themselves.

granted they did have a lot of the ball and getting a result next week is a huge ask, but jesus we defended like our lives depended on it.

Cheer for the comments on the commentary paul and joe do all the home games and the Jim and Pat from Dundalk are our heroes :D There should be 2 recordings as the 3g thing died.