View Full Version : The Big Fat European Latest Thread
30/07/2009, 7:04 PM
1-0 isn't too bad for Derry. They'll need to keep a clean sheet next week obviously but it's still alive.
brianw82
30/07/2009, 7:05 PM
These Pats commentators don't take themselves too seriously, wha?
30/07/2009, 7:21 PM
Consensus from the guys over there is that it was a tremedous performance in the heat and confidence is high for next week.
30/07/2009, 7:24 PM
Realistically they'll have to hold CSKA goalless for 120 minutes, because I don't see them winning by two. Not sure the shot's on the board tbh.
longfordjames
30/07/2009, 7:30 PM
Whats with the viewers on that page always changing?And all the comments?
Mad Moose
30/07/2009, 7:31 PM
Realistically they'll have to hold CSKA goalless for 120 minutes, because I don't see them winning by two. Not sure the shot's on the board tbh.
Ya wha??? If its goalless at 90 mins Derry are out so forget your 120 mins. You do know they lost 1-0 in Sofia :D
Eh? More and less people tuning into it....
HT in Inchicore, 0-0
Mad Moose
30/07/2009, 7:33 PM
These Pats commentators don't take themselves too seriously, wha?
At half time. 'Here Joe, will ya get us a burger, I'm fecking starving'
30/07/2009, 7:34 PM
KR Reykjavik are beating FC Basel 2-0.. :eek:
Mad Moose
30/07/2009, 7:36 PM
KR Reykjavik are beating FC Basel 2-0.. :eek:
Link please?
:D:D
30/07/2009, 7:38 PM
Link please?
http://futbol24.com/f24_livenow/LiveNow.html?__igp=1&l18=16422&submit.x=68&submit.y=9
30/07/2009, 7:40 PM
Ya wha??? If its goalless at 90 mins Derry are out so forget your 120 mins. You do know they lost 1-0 in Sofia :D
If they win 1-0 it goes to extra-time, ya clown. I said hold CSKA goalless, not hold the game goalless.
30/07/2009, 7:40 PM
Realistically they'll have to hold CSKA goalless for 120 minutes, because I don't see them winning by two. Not sure the shot's on the board tbh.I would agree. We're struggling to score goals against a lot poorer opposition.
It will really depend how up for it Sofia are.
Does anyone know if the FAI offered Derry or Pats to have the weekend off due to european commitments. If not then they are idiots the whole bunch of them
Mad Moose
30/07/2009, 7:45 PM
Does anyone know if the FAI offered Derry or Pats to have the weekend off due to european commitments. If not then they are idiots the whole bunch of them
Like most things they haven't given it a thought. As of last weekend anyhow.
ger121
30/07/2009, 7:47 PM
Gent 1 nil up away to Roma at H/T
pól-dcfc
30/07/2009, 7:51 PM
Jesus!
Like most things they haven't given it a thought. As of last weekend anyhow.
The clubs should just have a break away from the FAI and tell them they are not using LOI grounds for U21 matches they are a bunch of usual TOOLS who havent got a clue about football. John Delaney wot does he know re football sweet nothing hes just a plank in a suit
30/07/2009, 7:53 PM
yeah a lot of interesting results out there
see Scottish teams are doing awful again this season - Motherwell getting spanked 3-0 away
Mad Moose
30/07/2009, 7:57 PM
see Scottish teams are doing awful again this season - Motherwell getting spanked 3-0 away
3-O at Steaua Bucharest.
ger121
30/07/2009, 7:58 PM
Tbilsi beat Red Star 2-0 at home,though not sure how much of a surprise that is to be honest as Serbian football has been on the decline in recent years.
30/07/2009, 8:05 PM
Pat go very close.
30/07/2009, 8:06 PM
Loads of Russians listening it seems.
pól-dcfc
30/07/2009, 8:07 PM
Loads of Russians listening it seems.
How the hell are they gonna understand that? I'm strugglin! Fair play to the lads though. Come on the Pats. :D
Blue Man
30/07/2009, 8:07 PM
Get yourself and your 6 toes back on the Pats board Ronnie! Great entertainment over there!!
Blue Man
30/07/2009, 8:10 PM
Goaaaaallllll
longfordjames
Fabio :d
Blue Man
Fabio again!!
pól-dcfc
YES!!!!!!!!!! !!!!!!!
Bloody hell!!! Is Fabio the best signing of all time?
30/07/2009, 8:11 PM
Get yourself and your 6 toes back on the Pats board Ronnie! Great entertainment over there!!
6 toes could have been the answer!
Candystripe
30/07/2009, 8:11 PM
yesssssssssssssssssssssssssssssss
ger121
30/07/2009, 8:12 PM
What a signing!!!
30/07/2009, 8:13 PM
get in there-------------------yes
30/07/2009, 8:14 PM
great crack on the pats Ustream site at the moment
30/07/2009, 8:15 PM
No...
Mad Moose
30/07/2009, 8:15 PM
YES!!!!!!!!!! !!!!!!!
3 goals in 3 european games. Pretty decent alright. Brilliant stuff.
No...
Bitter?
We have Willo...;)
Blue Man
30/07/2009, 8:16 PM
Bobby Barry Ryan!! Great laugh over on it!!
30/07/2009, 8:18 PM
CSKA Sofia are definitely beatable. They weren't worth their goal, IMO. Quite a dirty team, a lot of diving, which the ref fell for every time. He had a real shocker.
We are capable of beating them, maybe with a bit of luck.
pól-dcfc
30/07/2009, 8:19 PM
No...
COME ON PATS!!!!
I'm delighted. Absolutely delighted. We aren't badly placed and Pats seem to be playing great.
30/07/2009, 8:19 PM
Bobby Barry Ryan!! Great laugh over on it!!
"South American Chancer"
30/07/2009, 8:20 PM
Hilarious stuff. "Bobby Ryan skips past the South American chancer."
pól-dcfc
30/07/2009, 8:20 PM
CSKA Sofia are definitely beatable. They weren't worth their goal, IMO. Quite a dirty team, a lot of diving, which the ref fell for every time. He had a real shocker.
We are capable of beating them, maybe with a bit of luck.
Yeah I thought they were ****e. If we had've attacked a bit more we could have got something out of that match. We can definitely do them next week. I really can't wait.
ger121
30/07/2009, 8:24 PM
Jesus, Aberdeen are having a shocker 4-1 down now...
longfordjames
30/07/2009, 8:24 PM
Dempsey on.
MeathDrog
30/07/2009, 8:26 PM
Them commentators are woeful. Hopefully Pats win or else it's not worth listening to them.
What's wrong with em? It's onl a bit of banter like.
30/07/2009, 8:27 PM
There not professional but its funny, very discriptive.
MeathDrog
30/07/2009, 8:27 PM
What's wrong with em? It's onl a bit of banter like.
Oh come on, my ears are going to shrivel soon.