23/07/2009, 5:24 PM
Well done Pats.
Gareth
23/07/2009, 5:24 PM
Sweet - Delighted!!
Black and White
23/07/2009, 5:25 PM
When is the next round? If its next week then our game with Pats next Friday will be moved!
Fair ****s to Pat's. It's hard enough for them to beat anyone, let alone away from home, let alone away from home in Europe. I said Fabio would transform their season. :D
ger121
Well done Pats. Don't think anyone (including myself) thought you'd win over there.
Blue Man
23/07/2009, 5:27 PM
Super stuff Pats, especially down to ten men. Got a text off a Rovers fan saying it would be a embarrassing if they didnt go through, but Irish teams in general have always found it hard chasing games, so a fantastic result tonight!!
Long long long way to Russia in the next round, but fair play Saints, top stuff!
Juanace
23/07/2009, 5:28 PM
Who they playing next round? How many more rounds until group stage???
23/07/2009, 5:28 PM
When is the next round? If its next week then our game with Pats next Friday will be moved!
pity it wasnt done on sunday!
well done to pats hope ye enjoy it!
TheBoss
23/07/2009, 5:29 PM
Derry City
1 Doherty
2 McCallion
3 Delaney
4 Hutton
9 Morrow
10 Stewart
12 O'Brien
14 McGlynn
15 Deery
17 Molloy
23 McManus
Bench
16 Jennings
7 Higgins
8 Martyn
18 Farren
20 Scullion
26 McElhinney
27 Nash
Skonto
1 Māliņš
2 Golubevs
3 Hščanovičs
4 Gamezardashvili
6 Kozlovs
7 Fertovs
9 Blanks
12 Nathan Junior
18 Smirnovs
19 I. Tarasovs
23 Cauņa
Bench
16 Meļņičenko
8 Laizāns
10 Agafonov
13 Mingazov
15 Semjonovs
20 Petrenko
22 Gaiļus
The exact same 18 for Skonto in the last game, they must have sorted out the visas.
GalwayRed
23/07/2009, 5:29 PM
Well done Pats. Great result. Good luck in the next round
23/07/2009, 5:31 PM
Derry City
1 Doherty
2 McCallion
3 Delaney
4 Hutton
9 Morrow
10 Stewart
12 O'Brien
14 McGlynn
15 Deery
17 Molloy
23 McManus
That looks suspiciously like a 4-3-3. Someone tell them they only need a draw!
showgies
Well done Pats. Rest a few lads on Sunday please!!
Job done, fingers crossed for draw.
Rovers Maniac
23/07/2009, 5:32 PM
Derry City
1 Doherty
2 McCallion
3 Delaney
4 Hutton
9 Morrow
10 Stewart
12 O'Brien
14 McGlynn
15 Deery
17 Molloy
23 McManus
Bench
16 Jennings
7 Higgins
8 Martyn
18 Farren
20 Scullion
26 McElhinney
27 Nash
Skonto
1 Māliņš
2 Golubevs
3 Hščanovičs
4 Gamezardashvili
6 Kozlovs
7 Fertovs
9 Blanks
12 Nathan Junior
18 Smirnovs
19 I. Tarasovs
23 Cauņa
Bench
16 Meļņičenko
8 Laizāns
10 Agafonov
13 Mingazov
15 Semjonovs
20 Petrenko
22 Gaiļus
The exact same 18 for Skonto in the last game, they must have sorted out the visas.
The Boss where did you find the team info from? if you don't mind me asking.
More of a 4-5-1 Id say
TheBoss
23/07/2009, 5:33 PM
I think it is a 4-4-2
1 Doherty
12 O'Brien 3 Delaney 4 Hutton 2 McCallion
14 McGlynn 15 Deery 17 Molloy 10 Stewart
9 Morrow 23 McManus
The Boss where did you find the team info from? if you don't mind me asking.
http://www.uefa.com/live/competitions/uefacup/matchcentrelight/matchday=-5/day=1/match=2000598/index.html
Umberside
23/07/2009, 5:37 PM
I've no doubt Derry will qualify. They had the poorest side last week and are the best team in the league for scoring goals so they should have no problem this week. I'd say they'll even win and not go out for a scoreless draw.
kingdomkerry
23/07/2009, 5:38 PM
Well done Pats. Pity Bohs could'nt hold on last night. Best of luck Derry
kingdomkerry
23/07/2009, 5:39 PM
RTE sports headlines. Controversy over swim suits mentioned but nothing on pats win!
23/07/2009, 5:39 PM
More of a 4-5-1 Id say
They're more or less interchangeable in modern football, but he has three forwards in the team.
RTE sports headlines. Controversy over swim suits mentioned but nothing on pats win!
Nothing on Errortel either.
23/07/2009, 5:40 PM
the best team in the league for scoring goals .
You are joking right? :confused:
Umberside
23/07/2009, 5:40 PM
You are joking right? :confused:
I meant ye are the most attacking team in the league. Obviously ye have problems putting chances away but sure....
Hooples
23/07/2009, 5:43 PM
Prediction time!
Derry 3 Skonto Riga 1
Well done Pat's and hard luck bohs - it'll be interesting to see how far red bull get now...
Gareth
23/07/2009, 5:43 PM
http://www.extratime.ie/newsdesk/articles/2228/
We will be covering the full game..
They're more or less interchangeable in modern football, but he has three forwards in the team.
Ive watched months of Doolin football, believe me theres a huge difference, 3 forwards or not....
Super stuff Pats, well done, just after going a man down as well. Nice to lift the mood after last night at least. It just goes to show even further how risky sitting an a one goal/away goal cushion at home is.
Gareth
23/07/2009, 6:00 PM
Derry kicking off in seconds time
Nothing on iCandy for me....:confused:
And Gareth, change your sig...;)
Gareth
23/07/2009, 6:02 PM
Holy jesus :) I just gave out to someone the other day for that. I deserve a kick in the hole*
* I don't want or sanction a kick in the hole
Try Radio Foyle its on there cant get the link on
dcfc_1928
23/07/2009, 6:06 PM
Change of host:
http://www.blogtalkradio.com/derrycitychat/2009/07/23/DCFC-V-SKONTO-RIGA
23/07/2009, 6:07 PM
Dunny,
Blogtalk is on http://www.blogtalkradio.com/derrycitychat/2009/07/23/DCFC-V-SKONTO-RIGA
Thanks. Thought it was the Ustream one.
Dalymountrower
23/07/2009, 6:15 PM
Well done Pats!!!
23/07/2009, 6:15 PM
Is anyone else listening on Radio Foyle? I think they forgot to turn off the back-ground music:confused:
Conroy
23/07/2009, 6:25 PM
Yup Noticed that, Seems to have gone now though
McManus goes close! Keeper tips a strike over the bar. Corner Derry.
And again Derry go close!! Sammy Morrow heads over the bar!
Conroy
23/07/2009, 6:31 PM
Someone talking in the background now, Could be interference with a similar wavelenght...
CuanaD
23/07/2009, 6:38 PM
Correct me if i'm wrong (again!)
Pats opponents:
PFC Krylya Sovetov Samara (RUS)
Home leg first - so that's NEXT Thursday 30th July.
Get your tickets soon - I presume this one should sell out Richmond Pk. :ball: