View Full Version : Cork AUL 2009/10

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 [57] 58 59 60

donaldihno
12/05/2010, 7:00 PM
def think netural venue was the way to go donald.should be a cracker of a game gonna go up to it myself.what happened to ye towards the end of the season???not that im complaining...best of luck saturday...

I dont no what happened holden,as i said before and you would agree,there is no easy fixture in this league!!
Not making excuses but we had it bad with injuries especially in defence after christmas!!
Hoping wel b playing ye next year,we no how tough it will be on saturday!!
Good win last night for ye,village have gone back alot since last year

sharpshooter
12/05/2010, 8:49 PM
I dont no what happened holden,as i said before and you would agree,there is no easy fixture in this league!!
Not making excuses but we had it bad with injuries especially in defence after christmas!!
Hoping wel b playing ye next year,we no how tough it will be on saturday!!
Good win last night for ye,village have gone back alot since last year

ya i agree was a very tough league this year,hard league to get out of some great teams their..ye might b,will be a very tough game should be going up to see it..
ya good win but to be honest we were very comfortable all game missing four or five brought up some from the 2nd team all done well.ya gone back alot since last year.they lost aload of players to mayfield utd msl.

MainManRam
12/05/2010, 9:05 PM
Milstreet continued their good run tonight to ensure that league 2a will go to a playoff on Sunday morning in Springfield. They defeated Waterloo 4-2 in Waterloo in a well contested game. Waterloo looked to have only the bare 11 and lost their very good center back earl on. They went 1-0 up but soon found themselves 3-1 down. They scored just before half time to give us Springers boys hope but a penalty in the second half was enough to see them off. Waterloo gave them a good fight and we have no complaints. Its up to ourselves to finish the job on Sunday and I think its a great way to finish the season. We got nothing easy all season, not that I expected too, and we are going to have to see off a team in super form. They are the only team to beat us this season in the league but we haven't dropped a single point at home this season and we are unbeaten since we played them last. And the team we put out that morning wasn't even related to the team that will play Sunday.
It really is setup to be a cracker and to be honest I can't wait already. This is the kind of game we play football for.
Bring it on.

Innishvilla
13/05/2010, 7:20 AM
All we need now is Mayfield to win and maybe Leeside to drop points before their meeting with Kinsale and it will set up a load of leagues going down to head to head battles on the final day...
AUL 2, AUL 2A, AUL 1A and Prem??? - Think AUL 3 is going down to wire as well and AUL 1 looks very tight but there are a lot of games left there, AUL 3A had two teams 1 point apart and Prem A has a play-off for promotion. This might have to go down as one of the most thrilling seasons league table wise in AUL history!!!

scaffa7
13/05/2010, 9:00 PM
Well lads its going down to the wire! Mayfield beat Park this evenin 2-1 we lead the league by 1 point all we need is draw to win it but will be goin for that win 2.30 saturday at the fairfield should be a cracker ....winner takes all!!!

MainManRam
13/05/2010, 9:08 PM
Well lads its going down to the wire! Mayfield beat Park this evenin 2-1 we lead the league by 1 point all we need is draw to win it but will be goin for that win 2.30 saturday at the fairfield should be a cracker ....winner takes all!!!

Absolutely amazing the way things are working out in the leagues there is going to be a lot of squeaky bums around for the next couple of days :D A great way to end a great season and best of luck to all teams involved.

timmypav
13/05/2010, 9:42 PM
Well, finally we are safe after tonights result. Such a strange league this year as we are gone up to 5th now.............. We went 1 up when Tossy Kelleher finished brilliantly after a great move. They scored 2 in 5 mins to be leading at the break. We had a good chat at half time and asked the lads who wanted it more, and in fairness they responded with Paul(mona)Monaghan scoring after 5 mins and he got the winner 15 mins later...........

Hey Scaffa, Mario, should be a cracker in the Fairfield Saturday. Never thought it would come down to the last game though. I will miss it as i will have to watch my beloved CHELSEA winning the double for the first time (hopefully). Best of luck anyway and ye have a good referee doing it as well.............

Also best of luck MainManRam against Millstreet on Sunday. They have already won a trophy so ye deserve this one........

And finally, Innish unlucky on Sunday bud. I did not realise that ye had such a young team, and no doubt if ye can keep that squad ye could be playing in the Premier league in no time...............Lovely setup ye have down there too, well done.

Radiostar
14/05/2010, 6:51 AM
Timmy,

I watched ye last night and ye fully deserved to win. Ye dominated the 2nd half and Rathcoole couldn't live with ye physically. Without their striker Tadgh who knows where they would be as he looked dangerous all game.

sharpshooter
14/05/2010, 8:57 AM
Well, finally we are safe after tonights result. Such a strange league this year as we are gone up to 5th now.............. We went 1 up when Tossy Kelleher finished brilliantly after a great move. They scored 2 in 5 mins to be leading at the break. We had a good chat at half time and asked the lads who wanted it more, and in fairness they responded with Paul(mona)Monaghan scoring after 5 mins and he got the winner 15 mins later...........

Hey Scaffa, Mario, should be a cracker in the Fairfield Saturday. Never thought it would come down to the last game though. I will miss it as i will have to watch my beloved CHELSEA winning the double for the first time (hopefully). Best of luck anyway and ye have a good referee doing it as well.............

Also best of luck MainManRam against Millstreet on Sunday. They have already won a trophy so ye deserve this one........

And finally, Innish unlucky on Sunday bud. I did not realise that ye had such a young team, and no doubt if ye can keep that squad ye could be playing in the Premier league in no time...............Lovely setup ye have down there too, well done.
timmy im the same taught the kanturk game and ballyvolane was on sunday now cant make as i will also be watching the mighty blues do the double for the 1st time in our history,just like our macroom teams this year.JT will wrap up the year nicely

olachico
14/05/2010, 11:05 AM
Holden are we playing ye in town park or murrays field on sunday?? - i'm too lazy to go looking up the fixtures!!!

RCGs
14/05/2010, 12:56 PM
thats a fair point radio...dont know wer we'd be without him...but in fairness the last 3 or 4 games we've been missing half our squad with exams and gaa. we especially missed our 2 centre backs last nite, had very young team out too, but in fairness they wanted it more and looked more dangerous, so fair play to them...i thought the ref was shocking tho....

mr versatile
14/05/2010, 1:03 PM
Down in Murrays olachico, should be a good game to finish off the season!! Its been awhile since the first time we played ye!!

sharpshooter
14/05/2010, 1:07 PM
murrays field,been a while alright was a very tight game the last time if i recall.looking forward to the last league game and hopefully a good run in the mossie linnane park wont be easy tho..

the owl
14/05/2010, 1:24 PM
Aright boyz, what did i miss ???. Been away getting surgery on my knee which effectively ends my season, just when it was getting exciting for gods sake. Disaster.Dont know when il be back.
Looking forward to Sat should be a very tough one for both sides. Good venue, Buttevant, nice pitch.
Best of luck to Bohemians, Mario and Scaffa over the weekend.

the owl
14/05/2010, 1:25 PM
.......almost forgot, good luck to Springfield, MMRam over the weekend too.

sharpshooter
14/05/2010, 1:51 PM
.......almost forgot, good luck to Springfield, MMRam over the weekend too.
good to have ya back owl hope the knee heals well.might see ya next year yet.best of luck saturday..

timmypav
14/05/2010, 1:53 PM
Timmy,

I watched ye last night and ye fully deserved to win. Ye dominated the 2nd half and Rathcoole couldn't live with ye physically. Without their striker Tadgh who knows where they would be as he looked dangerous all game.

Cheers for that Radio. Looks like ye could be depending on Dillons Cross to get something from Buttevant for ye to avoid a playoff for the 2nd relegation spot. Best of luck anyway bud

timmypav
14/05/2010, 2:00 PM
timmy im the same taught the kanturk game and ballyvolane was on sunday now cant make as i will also be watching the mighty blues do the double for the 1st time in our history,just like our macroom teams this year.JT will wrap up the year nicely

Yeah Holden, looks like it will have been a brilliant year for you all round. Well done to both of your teams on their league wins. And as Carlo said on Sunday, COME ON CHELSEA.

super_mario
14/05/2010, 2:10 PM
Dont think our game will be going ahead tomorrow lads there has been a death within the club...

Fixture will be confirmed on or off later on....

olachico
14/05/2010, 3:26 PM
Cheers for that holden/mr versatile - didnt want to turn up to the wrong pitch!!

scaffa7
14/05/2010, 4:00 PM
Dont think our game will be going ahead tomorrow lads there has been a death within the club...

Fixture will be confirmed on or off later on....

Lads just to confirm it the match is definitely off tomorrow..........

sharpshooter
14/05/2010, 4:51 PM
no worries olachico where do u play anyway???

Radiostar
14/05/2010, 5:33 PM
thats a fair point radio...dont know wer we'd be without him...but in fairness the last 3 or 4 games we've been missing half our squad with exams and gaa. we especially missed our 2 centre backs last nite, had very young team out too, but in fairness they wanted it more and looked more dangerous, so fair play to them...i thought the ref was shocking tho....

Ya we had the same ref recently and didnt rate him either, at least ye finished the season sitting comfortably up the table we are still sweating on a few results.

Radiostar
14/05/2010, 5:37 PM
Cheers for that Radio. Looks like ye could be depending on Dillons Cross to get something from Buttevant for ye to avoid a playoff for the 2nd relegation spot. Best of luck anyway bud

A week ago I was confident we had done enough but since then results have went well for the teams who were below us and now I'm getting a bit worried but I'm hoping Park Utd do us a massive favour and beat Dillons Cross tomorrow(Sorry DCross) That will see us safe.

olachico
14/05/2010, 5:51 PM
no worries olachico where do u play anyway???

I'm one of the managers!!!

sharpshooter
14/05/2010, 6:31 PM
ah hopefully i might give u a few headaches so sunday morning!!!!

littleman
14/05/2010, 7:18 PM
Our condolences to the Bohs lads an club from the Gratts.

scaffa7
14/05/2010, 8:06 PM
Our condolences to the Bohs lads an club from the Gratts.

Cheers littleman ill pass on the message......very sad time at the moment

marty
14/05/2010, 10:35 PM
Sorry to all the Bohs lads after whats happened painful time for the club at this point,condolences from myself

Innishvilla
15/05/2010, 7:18 AM
My condolences at this difficult time to all at Bohs and to the families involved from myself and the Innishvilla club

olachico
15/05/2010, 7:42 AM
To the Bohs lads - at times like this football is irrelevant - condolences from Blackstone Rovers

sharpshooter
15/05/2010, 8:12 AM
to the lads at bohs football and the familys involed all at macroom afc would like to send our condolences...

rebelhead
15/05/2010, 10:36 AM
To the players and familys involedfrom bohs fc,our condolences from all at Ballyvolane fc

MainManRam
15/05/2010, 12:24 PM
Scaffa- my deepest sympathy's to all at the club.

the owl
15/05/2010, 12:51 PM
Scaffa, Mario, My deepest sympothy to all involved from all at Ballyvolane FC

timmypav
15/05/2010, 3:01 PM
To Scaffa, Mario and all our friends involved with Bohemians, condolences from all at GLEN CELTIC.

shetland
15/05/2010, 4:48 PM
congrats to ballyvolane .they won playoff 7 to 6 0n penalties 1 each after xtra time.well done to owl ,and all the lads der melerick ,mick lynam ger o riordan,

sharpshooter
15/05/2010, 5:06 PM
congrats to ballyvolane see ye next year.gratts holding leeside,game against coachford will be very interesting now lads!!!!

olachico
15/05/2010, 5:43 PM
Trip to Kanturk again next season :-( for feck sake!!! Only joking - Commiserations to kanturk and congrats to Ballyvolane - heartbreaking to lose it on penalties

timmypav
15/05/2010, 6:39 PM
A week ago I was confident we had done enough but since then results have went well for the teams who were below us and now I'm getting a bit worried but I'm hoping Park Utd do us a massive favour and beat Dillons Cross tomorrow(Sorry DCross) That will see us safe.

Hey Radio, looks like ye are looking for Dillons Cross doing ye a favour now and getting some kind of result against Buttevant. If not, it looks like another play off bud.......................Congrats to your A team on getting in to the Premier.

pacman
15/05/2010, 6:39 PM
Went up to watch the Grattan V Leeside game this afternoon.

I have to say in fairness to Leeside they were absolutely robbed by the ref.
Whilst the game itslef was even enough, probably shaded by Leeside, they were at the wrong end of three woeful decisions.

First Leeside were disallowed a perfectly good goal, scored from a corner where the ref gave a decision for pushing. You usually know when its a good goal when noone on the other side even looks for a free.
Secondly was one of the worst penalty decisions I have ever seen awared to Grattan which they missed. Even the Grattan player fouled didnt seem to know why the ref blew his whistle.
Thirdly with about ten to go, Leeside had a third goal disallowed for offside which was nowhere near offisde. Again not a single Grattan player or anyone on their line even looked for offside.

I'm sure every team has at least one game where they can claim they were well and truely robbed, unfortunately for Leeside today was their day.

As for Grattan, I think they are only a couple of players short of having a really strong side. Thought their defence did very well today, and they were solid in midfield. They are probably short a couple of attacking players.

Looks like we'll be in for a great finish to the premier league this year.

the owl
15/05/2010, 11:17 PM
Ballyvolane 1 Kanturk 1 (aet), Ballyv won 7-6 on pens.

Absolutely thrilled to be up. Prob the biggest day of the clubs history. Wild celebrations tonight which due to my surgery i wont be able to attend.....DAMMIT !!!!!!!.
Seriously though its a horrible way to decide the match, win or lose. Alot of credit due to kanturk who have had a great season
and as we all know a pen shoot out is a lottery for both sides. Comiserations to Don and the lads.
Well done to our lads after a long and very tough league, i think we got our just rewards. Special mention to our manager Derek Mellerick who after about 35 years of being involved with the club finally has the club where he has always wanted it, in the top tier, Premier, who was helped out in no small part by M. Lynam and G. O Riordan. Great for all involved in Ballyvolane Football Club.
Thanks to the lads in here for your kind words,

johhny g
16/05/2010, 1:18 PM
congrats to main man and springfield,didnt get down to see it as i had a game myself but i hear ye got a very very late equaliser,97 min i was told.also heard there was a bit of trouble at the end with the ref hope it wasnt anything to serious.

donaldihno
16/05/2010, 1:30 PM
Lads were do i start,its a sick sick way to lose,but there has to be winners and losers and congrats to ballyvolane!!
Must admit it was one of the best games ive played in,in a long time and after 110mins,the draw was the fairest result at the end!
The last 4 seasons,3 in premier a and 1 in premier,weve finished 2nd in the 3 seasons of premier a,it just very dissapointing not to be playing premier!!
Best of luck next season owl,il be fairly confident yel stay up,just really gutted were not goin up,hasnt really sunk in yet!!

fruice
16/05/2010, 3:53 PM
would just like to say hard luck to millstreet 20 seconds away from the double conceding at goal 7 minutes in to stopage time they can feel very hard done by.

thebooboys
16/05/2010, 6:58 PM
Sounds like a weekend of bad refereeing all round so. As pacman said earlier about our game, some decisions were baffling. Yet the same ref gets premier, premier A games most weeks.........

MainManRam
16/05/2010, 9:12 PM
OK Boys in my drunken state may I just offer my condolences to Milstreet. An awful way to lose a league title and there will be no criticism towards the Milstreet players from MMR about your performance. A superb effort from a very good team. The result was on the severe side of harsh but i did think our second half deserved a result and we finally got some sort of luck from a long season.
However, no matter what goes on in football no referee deserves to be spit on which I think is the lowest form of abuse and the most cowardly way to represent your frustration.
But at the same time i am not going to sit here and criticize when I can't even understand the hurt of ye guys. It was a crazy game and your goalkeeper, wherever he came from, pulled off one of the best saves I have seen at this level.
It was a bad performance from us guys but we did give all we had and ye guys were over playing from the time ye scored. But again nothing we wouldn't have tried.
It was what football is all about and what makes it great.
I would like to wish the Milstreet guys all the best for next season and ye have been an excellent team but I hope ye are not involved in a game again where the Garda have to be called to protect the refereee :mad:

Riddler
17/05/2010, 12:35 AM
jesus christ! that sounds amazing! well done springfield...looks like well do it all over again nxt year millstreet, amazingly close season

MainManRam
17/05/2010, 7:08 AM
Next year Millstreet wil be looking for protection from the guards against bad refereeing ha

I think they reported a day light robbery Bella :D

Onefootednopace
17/05/2010, 7:48 AM
Mario, Scaffa and all at Boh's , condolences on your recent bereavements from Killowen A.F.C.