View Full Version : Cork AUL 2009/10
the owl
18/04/2010, 9:13 PM
Ballyvolane 3 Kanturk 1
Good win for us today. Don summed it up. Felt we deserved it and wanted it more especially in the 2nd half. Still have 2 huge games to go. Just happy with today at the moment.
Innishvilla
19/04/2010, 7:48 AM
does anyone know if it is still 2 going up from aul 2 and how many going down?
As far as I know - and I've been complaining about this all season. The AUL announced at the start of the season 1 up and 1 down from the three Division 2's... Terrible I think.
AUL 2 is right back in the melting pot... Innishvilla won away to Wilton at weekend - 13 league wins on the trot (14 wins and 1 draw from 15 games...). Hibernians beat Glenvale as well to really throw the cat amongst the pigeons. Innishvilla with one game left - we host Glenvale. Glenvale with 2 games left and are 2 points behind Innishvilla now - but the other interesting one is Hibernians can also get in on the act if Innish v Glenvale game ends all square:
Top of table AUL 2
Team Played Points
Innishvilla 17 43
Glenvale 16 41
Hibernians 15 36
Parkboy
19/04/2010, 9:25 PM
Park 3-1 Bohs ........Was nt a great game for us today ravaged with injuries and these 4 games a week taking its toll but on the day Park wer the better team and wanted it more they wer first and second to every ball so we have no excuses today so congrats to Park
Also must say a well done to the ref today had a good game Ray Murphy i think his name was.
Also on a lighter note it was nt all that bad today Donoughmore and Rathcoole losing so we stay top...........
Thats exactly what won it for us,we were well up for it and wanted it more.We went into the game second last in the league so we knew that 3 points were vital.We also had the luxury of no midweek games while ye played Tuesday and Thursday.The ref had a great game and he talked to all players throughout.He did gift ye with that penalty though.Hopefully we can add to that win with another 3 points against Rylane Thursday night
The A team had 2 great wins in the last week also beating Glenthorn and Wilton away
Innishvilla
20/04/2010, 9:00 AM
Is it just me or are there more leagues going to go right down to the wire than ever this season???
quick round up:
Prem:
Still one from 3 - Leeside had the games in hand - Kinsale have the points on the board, they must meet but Kinsale will need someone else to help them out, Grattan need a few favours too...
Prem A:
Macrooms title I'd guess...
Runners up from: Kanturk, Ballyvolane, Leeds, Castleview and Greenwood - unreal so many teams still in with a chance (Ballyvolane with the slight advantage)
AUL 1
Killumney favourites but Douglas Hall and Dunbar Celtic will have a say - Leeside have slipped up recently
AUL 1A
Bohemians at a canter, runners up from Donoughmore, Mayfield, Rathcoole and Dillons...
AUL 2:
Innishvilla v Glenvale will decide title if there is a winner - a draw means Hibs can force a playoff with Glenvale
AUL 2A:
Very tight between Waterloo, Milstreet and Springers... i think springers host other two in run in - those games will decide title
AUL 2B:
Knockraha won it about 2 months ago!!!
AUL 3
Brooklodge in pole position but if they drop points in either of their last tow games dunbar, Afton and Leeside will look to pounce
AUL 3A
Macroom & Banteer meet twice to decide title...
Innishvilla
20/04/2010, 9:09 AM
And what about the relegation battles:
PREM
Village in trouble
1 from Glenthorn, Coachford, Knockavilla and Blarney St... it will be tight
Prem A
Ballincollig & Greenmount gone
AUL 1
Ballintotis - gone
Watergrasshill in trouble need a few wins to drag UCC & Bosco's into battle
AUL 1A
Rylane in trouble
Buttevant & Passage have dropped alot of point but Park need to pick up point from games in hand - must say am shocked to see Passage down there a strong side
AUL 2
Lakewood in trouble after Ard-na-Laoi's win at weekend both with 1 game left 1 point in it
AUL 2A
Hillington - gone
AUL 2B
Between Leeview, Knocknaheeney and Cathedral - 1 point 3 games!!!
littleman
20/04/2010, 9:53 AM
http://spreadsheets.google.com/pub?key=tGXGkD_J97eSCyf55h5a9HQ&output=html
The full Aul tables all up to date are on this link.
An next weeks midweek fixtures are up on the fixtures thread.
shetland
20/04/2010, 6:08 PM
inchvilla your calcalutions are out a bit in prem a.castleview and leeds cant be promoted they can only reach 30 points, macroom and kanturk have 31 and 32, kanturk are finished.ballyvolane with 2 to go can reach 34,and only greenwood with 3 to go can reach 32.macroom unless they copletely blow up and 1 of the other 3. greenwood can only at best force a playoff with kanturk.
scaffa7
20/04/2010, 8:39 PM
Ballyvolane 0-1 Bohs.................Very tough game on a very tough pitch tonight t"was like playing on concrete if im being honest.
The game itself was a tight one in the first half Ballyvolane had one good chance and we wer restricted to a couple of long shots but it opened up in the 2nd half and we scored a good header from a corner,should of put the game to bed but missed a glorious chance to go 2 up and after that Ballyvolane came at us infairness in the last 20 mins but could nt break down our defence who held out strong enough
So its 3 points clear at the top and a week off till our next game............thank god!!
MainManRam
21/04/2010, 6:33 AM
Another great result last night. 5 goals and 5 different scorers.
Crescent are a good side and gave us a good run (yes even though it was 5-0). We were excellent for the first 20 but it was 2-0 at half time but they had a few good chances in the first half and hit the cross bar twice.
Second half was different story we caught them on the break to go 3-0 up and after that we played some nice football and got another couple of goals to put a slant on the score line.
Crescent deserve to be where they are in the table and if they could of turned some of their draws into wins they would be up there challenging.
Its comforting to know that if they have to play the other 2 contenders they will give them a good run for their money. So its onto the weekend and hopefully we can keep going- thats 8 straight wins now I think and we know we have to keep it up if we want to win this league.
Squeaky bum time :D
MainManRam
21/04/2010, 6:34 AM
Ballyvolane 0-1 Bohs.................Very tough game on a very tough pitch tonight t"was like playing on concrete if im being honest.
The game itself was a tight one in the first half Ballyvolane had one good chance and we wer restricted to a couple of long shots but it opened up in the 2nd half and we scored a good header from a corner,should of put the game to bed but missed a glorious chance to go 2 up and after that Ballyvolane came at us infairness in the last 20 mins but could nt break down our defence who held out strong enough
So its 3 points clear at the top and a week off till our next game............thank god!!
Well done Scaffa- sounds like an excellent result for ye. I am sure ye are feeling pretty confident now
Enjoy your break :D
Innishvilla
21/04/2010, 7:35 AM
inchvilla your calcalutions are out a bit in prem a.castleview and leeds cant be promoted they can only reach 30 points, macroom and kanturk have 31 and 32, kanturk are finished.ballyvolane with 2 to go can reach 34,and only greenwood with 3 to go can reach 32.macroom unless they copletely blow up and 1 of the other 3. greenwood can only at best force a playoff with kanturk.
Thanks Shetland, I'd just looked at the points dropped - I forgot to look at the maximum points a team could score...
AUL 1 is wide open now - loads of games left (why a league with 26 games???) Leeside, Dunbar, Killumney and Douglas Hall all in with a fair chance after Killumney being beaten last night...
littleman
21/04/2010, 7:55 AM
I thought it best to leave the dust settle before I said anything about our capitulation at home on Saturday.I was dissapointed because I felt we never really got goin in the game an we seemed to be lacking a bit of disire all over the park.Kinsale had much the better of the chances an most of those came from sloppy play from us.When we are good im the 1st to say it but Saturday was poor from us.But thems the joys of it an we have to Park Saturday an get a win at all cost.Pointless talking about how it will go after that because unless we get a win it wont matter.Leeside had some luck last nite in the 2/3 win away to Park.A man sent off though will stretch things squad wise though,especially with the midweek games they have to play.At least it keeps it interesting though.
thebooboys
21/04/2010, 10:51 AM
with an A team squad of twenty and a B and C team our squad wont be as stretched as some would like to think....... As for being lucky against Park thats an understatement, a last minute goal to snatch the points.......... A few of the other top teams have had similarly "lucky" goals of late also come to think about it........
Parkboy
21/04/2010, 3:37 PM
Park 2 - 3 Leeside
Good performance last night,felt we should have got a point out of it.Leeside scored the winner in practically the last kick of the game but the goals we conceded were just poor defending.Our players were giving out about it being offside but although there were 4/5 players offside,none off them interfered with play and i think the ref made a good decision.Sullivan on form again with 2 goals,the second being a cracker from outside the box.Was very dissapointed in the Leeside midfielder who got sent off.He looked very sharp and is a great ball player but his challenge was reckless and way over the top.Grattan next on Saturday.
The B's have Rylane and Rathcoole in the next 4 days before we travel to Leeside for the 1st leg of the county cup.
hey scaffa looks like ye have it now alright. i play for rathcoole myself and we wer in a great position there 2 weeks ago but a draw at balyvolane and a loss to dillons means ye'll have to mess up big time...this is how the top of table looks like after last night:
Bohemians 15 10 2 3 40 21 32
Donoughmore Ath 18 9 5 4 33 18 32
Mayfield Utd 17 8 7 2 41 32 31
. Rathcoole Rvrs 16 8 5 3 40 23 29
sorry bout that
Bohemians 16 11 2 3 40 21 35
Donoughmore Ath 18 9 5 4 33 18 32
Mayfield Utd 18 9 7 2 41 32 34
Rathcoole Rvrs 16 8 5 3 40 23 29
scaffa7
21/04/2010, 8:02 PM
Mayfield back in the hunt again though we still have to play them at home and ye away so there is nothing in the bag yet!!!!
We have a week break now thats badly needed after the run of games we had and have 4 first team players to come back in to the team who wer injured against ye when ye pipped us!.....So that will make us stronger again but as i said ther is nothin in the bag ....... still a few twists in this league yet!
pacman
21/04/2010, 8:53 PM
Was very dissapointed in the Leeside midfielder who got sent off.He looked very sharp and is a great ball player but his challenge was reckless and way over the top.
Any idea what his name is?
bluey
21/04/2010, 10:38 PM
coleman coady was player sent off pacman, sending off was disapointing as well from our point of view parkboy. was a fantastic result down there. must say park played some v good football and littleman if they play like that again on sat i really dont think ye could cope with it to be honest, thats my opinion anyway. did take awhile for that dust to settle all right!!!! as booboys said earlier littleman we should not have any problems with our squad being stretched with the size of the 3 squads that we have..
super_mario
22/04/2010, 11:07 AM
coleman coady was player sent off pacman, sending off was disapointing as well from our point of view parkboy. was a fantastic result down there. must say park played some v good football and littleman if they play like that again on sat i really dont think ye could cope with it to be honest, thats my opinion anyway. did take awhile for that dust to settle all right!!!! as booboys said earlier littleman we should not have any problems with our squad being stretched with the size of the 3 squads that we have..
And why wouldnt grattan be able to live with it?? Grattan are a very very good team and on there day they are prob the best team in the AUL fair enough they had a bad result against Kinsale but one result doesnt make them a bad team, and if i remember correctly ye didn beat Grattan down at yer pitch so if ye are capable of beating park then so are Grattan..
You know someone is under pressure when they start playing mind games with the other teams in the hunt for the league.
Beat Park and beat leeside littleman thats all ye can do, and i hope ye do it in fact im sure ye will do it. The Northside is behind ye pal..
MainManRam
22/04/2010, 12:28 PM
Its starting to get a bit clan-ish in here :eek::eek::D
Innishvilla
22/04/2010, 12:50 PM
Innishvilla youths guaranteed their game with Ballyvolane on Tuesday next will be the one to decide the destination of the league by winning their third last league game last night (home to Passage). They are 3 point behind Ballyvolane with a game at home to Kanturk on Saturday before the big game on the 27th.
It is fitting that the two top teams in the league should be meeting in a winner takes all encounter - they've met twice already in the league Ballyvolane won 2:0 in the Munster Youth Cup Innishvilla won 1:0...
So nothing to choose between the two teams - should be a cracker...
bogwarrior
22/04/2010, 4:17 PM
Jesus this forum is gone to pot. Childish sniping everywhere.
Fair play Innish, that's a great achievement for the youths. Best of luck with it - and your own league for that matter.
Leeside still coming like a train! True mark of great teams to score late goals. Grattan did it recently against Coachford i think, Kinsale did it, even Manchester United. Not surprised at all. Glenthorn for leeside tonight. Hopefully some sort of reaction from them since the beating by Wilton. Doubtful however, Leeside's form is impressive to say the least.
Good win for us last week up in O'Neill park. We were just hungrier and wanted it more. Created some great chances and in truth we should have been ahead earlier.
The league is still a fight between three though.
Horse24
22/04/2010, 7:50 PM
Jesus this forum is gone to pot. Childish sniping everywhere.
Fair play Innish, that's a great achievement for the youths. Best of luck with it - and your own league for that matter.
Leeside still coming like a train! True mark of great teams to score late goals. Grattan did it recently against Coachford i think, Kinsale did it, even Manchester United. Not surprised at all. Glenthorn for leeside tonight. Hopefully some sort of reaction from them since the beating by Wilton. Doubtful however, Leeside's form is impressive to say the least.
Good win for us last week up in O'Neill park. We were just hungrier and wanted it more. Created some great chances and in truth we should have been ahead earlier.
The league is still a fight between three though.
Bog, you are right - childish..............saying things like Man United & great team in the one sentence - just childish!!
the owl
22/04/2010, 9:23 PM
Innish, great game in prospect with your youths and ours in their first year in existance. Been a good year for both teams and looking forward to the match. Good luck to both, but hopefully with a Ballyv victory !!
I dont mind guys from diff clubs expressing their opinions on games and players but what annoys me is that when guys get personal about situations that doesnt concern them. But hey, thats my opinion.
Leeside 3-0 Glenthorn.
7 games to go now so will be all systems go, v poor first half to be honest, we didnt get going at all plus to be fair to glenthorn they didnt let us play ball. second half was totally different to be honest. played some beautiful football and spent the whole half in glenthorn half. took us around 20min to score but it was coming from kick off, fair play to their keeper he made some good saves. in the end we could of scored 6 or 7. The hunger from leeside was unreal, you can see they feel this is there year but as i said 7 to go so long way yet!!!
quick question super mario, what games have you seen leeside kinsale wilton play this year, cause i hope you have seen them all play once or twice to make comment that grattan are best in aul on there day. your on ball super mario, we didnt beat grattan but they didn beat us either and thats why we still undefeated to this point.
pacman
23/04/2010, 11:12 AM
Leeside 3-0 Glenthorn.
7 games to go now so will be all systems go, v poor first half to be honest, we didnt get going at all plus to be fair to glenthorn they didnt let us play ball. second half was totally different to be honest. played some beautiful football and spent the whole half in glenthorn half. took us around 20min to score but it was coming from kick off, fair play to their keeper he made some good saves. in the end we could of scored 6 or 7. The hunger from leeside was unreal, you can see they feel this is there year but as i said 7 to go so long way yet!!!
Firstly, went up to watch Grattan and Kinsale play last weekend. In fairness to Littleman he was pretty much spot on with his assesment so in his defence he calls it when Grattan are good and he calls it when they are not so good. In saying that they could have very easily nicked a point at the end with Keith Shaws chance.
I think Grattan will have it tough down in Park, simply becuase every team in the league has it tough down there, very hard place to get a win.
I also went down to watch Leeside and Glenthorn play last night and Bluey's assesment is also pretty much spot on. Thought Leeside were very poor in the first half, I could see they were missng a few so i was beginning to think previous posters were right about their squad being stretched thin. However in the second half they were able to bring Nodwell and gonks on and drive on to win 3-0 and could have won by more.
I think how Leeside do will come down to their squad, if its good enough i think they will do it. It's clear Bluey and Booboy think it is.
super_mario
23/04/2010, 11:13 AM
Bluey i have seen ye play more than once, kinsale more than once, Grattan more than once, ive seen glenthorn, Blarney St, wilton a couple of times, we played against park A aswell so ive seen them play, Ive seen atleast 12 games from prem A division,the likes of Blackstone, leeds, douglas hall, castleview, ballyvolane, macroom, kanturk..
And in my opinion on there day Grattan are the best team in the AUL, Kinsale second, Ye third. Football is all about opinions and for what its worth thats my opinion, doesnt mean you have to agree or disagree with me because at the end of the day you will have your opinions and your entitled to them..
scaffa7
23/04/2010, 3:14 PM
Bluey i have seen ye play more than once, kinsale more than once, Grattan more than once, ive seen glenthorn, Blarney St, wilton a couple of times, we played against park A aswell so ive seen them play, Ive seen atleast 12 games from prem A division,the likes of Blackstone, leeds, douglas hall, castleview, ballyvolane, macroom, kanturk..
And in my opinion on there day Grattan are the best team in the AUL, Kinsale second, Ye third. Football is all about opinions and for what its worth thats my opinion, doesnt mean you have to agree or disagree with me because at the end of the day you will have your opinions and your entitled to them..
Mario I would had Bohs first but thats me being biased ..............haha!!
super_mario
23/04/2010, 7:33 PM
We were 4th hahaha
the ghost
23/04/2010, 10:07 PM
Fair play Super Mario!!
the ghost
23/04/2010, 10:14 PM
And why wouldnt grattan be able to live with it?? Grattan are a very very good team and on there day they are prob the best team in the AUL fair enough they had a bad result against Kinsale but one result doesnt make them a bad team, and if i remember correctly ye didn beat Grattan down at yer pitch so if ye are capable of beating park then so are Grattan..
You know someone is under pressure when they start playing mind games with the other teams in the hunt for the league.
Beat Park and beat leeside littleman thats all ye can do, and i hope ye do it in fact im sure ye will do it. The Northside is behind ye pal..
Fair play Super Mario!!! With alot of Football clubs in the Northside its great to see teams get behind each other!!
MainManRam
24/04/2010, 4:04 PM
Another win to put us top for 24 hours at least until the other 2 play tomorrow. Not a great game to be fair- had a feel of an end of season game about it. We did enough without ever playing well and never reached the heights of Tuesday night with Brennan and J Magroarty (who is having a excellent season for us) got the goals all in the first half. Killowen never really threatened our goal (except for the goal) but it was nervous right up to the end, but we are happy with win to keep the pressure on.
Eddie Mullins reffed the game today in what I believe was his last game ever. Without commenting on his standard of refereeing I would really like to wish him good luck in his retirement. He has given alot to AUL football, and I for one have given him enough stick over the years.
So good luck Eddie I hope you have alot of luck and enjoy watching football instead of reffing.
Onefootednopace
24/04/2010, 6:30 PM
Another win to put us top for 24 hours at least until the other 2 play tomorrow. Not a great game to be fair- had a feel of an end of season game about it. We did enough without ever playing well and never reached the heights of Tuesday night with Brennan and J Magroarty (who is having a excellent season for us) got the goals all in the first half. Killowen never really threatened our goal (except for the goal) but it was nervous right up to the end, but we are happy with win to keep the pressure on.
Eddie Mullins reffed the game today in what I believe was his last game ever. Without commenting on his standard of refereeing I would really like to wish him good luck in his retirement. He has given alot to AUL football, and I for one have given him enough stick over the years.
So good luck Eddie I hope you have alot of luck and enjoy watching football instead of reffing.
Fair points Main Man, Springers didn't play as well when beating us earlier in the season but a win is a win. Your centre forward going off injured didn't help your cause as he was causing us problems. And ye should have scored on a couple of occasions with free headers in front of goal. It was definately an end of season game for us as we were missing a few regulars but credit to the lads on duty who put in a battling display. The bone hard pitch didn't help either side as the ball seemed to be bobbling a lot from my vantage point on the line.
Was talking to your manager after the game and he was saying 4 home games left for Springers including Millstreet and Waterloo. Might take a trip down to the Waterloo fixture, I've a feeling that could be an interesting clash.
MainManRam
24/04/2010, 6:40 PM
Fair points Main Man, Springers didn't play as well when beating us earlier in the season but a win is a win. Your centre forward going off injured didn't help your cause as he was causing us problems. And ye should have scored on a couple of occasions with free headers in front of goal. It was definately an end of season game for us as we were missing a few regulars but credit to the lads on duty who put in a battling display. The bone hard pitch didn't help either side as the ball seemed to be bobbling a lot from my vantage point on the line.
Was talking to your manager after the game and he was saying 4 home games left for Springers including Millstreet and Waterloo. Might take a trip down to the Waterloo fixture, I've a feeling that could be an interesting clash.
Yeah the rain now should help alot of pitches around the place. Yeah Hawsey getting injured was a bit of a blow hopefully it won't be anything serious we need him back.
As for the Waterloo game- well that is going to be more interesting than you can imagine- 4 cup finals left but thats the Champions League that one :D I have a stag party in 2 weeks time so i am just hoping the AUL don't fix it for that weekend.
scaffa7
24/04/2010, 6:41 PM
NOW IN
Murphy’s Irish Stout Corinthian’s Cup semi-final: Corkbeg 0 Fairview 6; UCC “A” 1 Kilreen Cel 1 (UCC won 5-4 on pens aet).
Murphy’s Irish Stout Mossie Linnane Cup 1st round: Greenmount 0 Village United 3; Kinsale 3 Coachford 0; Blackstone Rovers 0 Glenthorn Cel 0 (Blackstone won 4-3 on pens aet).
Murphy’s Irish Stout Premier League: Park Utd 2 Grattan Utd 1;
Premier A: Castleview 1 Ballyvolane 1; Pearse Cel 1 Greenwood 1;
League 1: Carrigtwohill Utd 3 Richmond 0; Leeside 3 Grangevale 2; Postal Cel 1 Killumney 1League 1A: Ballyvolane 3 Dillon’s Cross Ath 1; Mayfield Utd 2 Glen Cel 2;
League 2B: Churchvilla 1 Cathedral Cel 2;
League 3: Leeside 2 Brooklodge Utd 1;
League 3A: CFC Banteer 0 Macroom 1;
scaffa7
24/04/2010, 6:55 PM
Great result for us today with Mayfield drawing against the Glen 2-2 today, 2 games in hand and level on points with Mayfield any reports Timmy?
Also hard luck to Gratton and littleman gave the league good whallop this year but just fell short, beaton 2-1 today by Park........Leeside boys must have gleeming smiles tonight id say but ye wont get nothing easy against them for there last game ,Kinsale will be praying for Gratton to beat ye boys :teeth:
timmypav
24/04/2010, 8:11 PM
Mayfield 2 Glen Celtic 2.................. Scaffa, We got a well deserved point up in Mayfield today. They were the better team in the 1st half and went ahead with a header from a corner. We equalized soon after when Danny Kielys Beautiful through ball found Mona who rounded the keeper. They scored before half time following a well taken goal.
2nd half we had the breeze and pushed them back and had a few good chances, but had to wait until injury time when Michael Shaw finished well to get the point.
Good strong team but they seemed to tire a lot as the game wore on...........(played a lot of games though.) Scaffa, i see ye have no game this weekend ????????
pacman
24/04/2010, 8:25 PM
lads, what was the mossie linnane draw?
Onefootednopace
24/04/2010, 8:38 PM
[QUOTE
As for the Waterloo game- well that is going to be more interesting than you can imagine- 4 cup finals left but thats the Champions League that one :D I have a stag party in 2 weeks time so i am just hoping the AUL don't fix it for that weekend.[/QUOTE]
Will the cameras be out for that game I wonder ? And I'm not referring to the AUL press officer ;)
Onefootednopace
24/04/2010, 8:42 PM
lads, what was the mossie linnane draw?
Just posted on the AUL website.
http://www.corkaul.com/2010/04/mossie-linnane-draw-2nd-round-1-village.html
2nd Round
1 Village Utd v Macroom 8th May
2 Kanturk v Park Utd 8th May
3 Kinsale v Wilton Utd 11th May
4 Leeds v Leeside 13th May
5 Blackstone Rovers v Greenwood 8th May
6 Knockavilla Cel v Ballyvolane 11th May
7 Blarney St Ath v Castleview 11th May
8 Grattan Utd v Pearse Cel 11th May
3rd Round (QUARTER FINALS)
WINNERS 1 v WINNERS 2
WINNERS 7 v WINNERS 8
WINNERS 4 v WINNERS 5
WINNERS 6 V WINNERS 3
Semi Finals
Final June Bank Hol
Horse24
24/04/2010, 10:26 PM
Just posted on the AUL website.
http://www.corkaul.com/2010/04/mossie-linnane-draw-2nd-round-1-village.html
2nd Round
1 Village Utd v Macroom 8th May
2 Kanturk v Park Utd 8th May
3 Kinsale v Wilton Utd 11th May
4 Leeds v Leeside 13th May
5 Blackstone Rovers v Greenwood 8th May
6 Knockavilla Cel v Ballyvolane 11th May
7 Blarney St Ath v Castleview 11th May
8 Grattan Utd v Pearse Cel 11th May
3rd Round (QUARTER FINALS)
WINNERS 1 v WINNERS 2
WINNERS 7 v WINNERS 8
WINNERS 4 v WINNERS 5
WINNERS 6 V WINNERS 3
Semi Finals
Final June Bank Hol
Games fixed for day before AUL game?
junglegym
25/04/2010, 1:29 PM
Aoh semi final ( 2nd leg )
Macroom 2-2 Knockavilla , Villa win 3-2 on agg.
Very exciting game, Macroom led 1 nil (pen) , Rob Walsh equalised with a cracker, Knockavilla then scored from the spot to lead 2-1 at halftime.
Macroom missed a spotter (excellent save by Villa keeper ), and equalised with about 10 to go . Macroom threw everything at K'villa but ran out of time.
Hard luck to Macroom as they turn to league game Tes. night, 3pts will make them Champs.
scaffa7
25/04/2010, 3:37 PM
Mayfield 2 Glen Celtic 2.................. Scaffa, We got a well deserved point up in Mayfield today. They were the better team in the 1st half and went ahead with a header from a corner. We equalized soon after when Danny Kielys Beautiful through ball found Mona who rounded the keeper. They scored before half time following a well taken goal.
2nd half we had the breeze and pushed them back and had a few good chances, but had to wait until injury time when Michael Shaw finished well to get the point.
Good strong team but they seemed to tire a lot as the game wore on...........(played a lot of games though.) Scaffa, i see ye have no game this weekend ????????
Ya tim playing Fairview Tuesday night up in Hillington park should be a toughie they "ve been playing well lately and always seem to raise there game against us!! ......Thanks for update on the game yesterday good result for ye and US!!;)
scaffa7
25/04/2010, 5:05 PM
Park 3-1 Rathcoole another great result for us!!! Park flying at the moment very hard team to beat down ther i knew rathcoole would have it hard ...any reports Park Boy?
Radiostar
25/04/2010, 6:35 PM
Scaffa/Mario/Timmy,
Any update on what AUL are doing about the abandoned game. Will it be replayed?
Radiostar
25/04/2010, 6:52 PM
Rylane were officially relegated from 1A today after defeat to Donoughmore, who will join them, its between Ballyvolane, Glen Celtic, Passage, Fairview and Buttevant. I think Dillons Cross will get out of it as they still have a couple of games in hand.
pacman
25/04/2010, 7:57 PM
So the premier league is now a two horse race. Anyone at the Park/Grattan game?
timmypav
25/04/2010, 9:03 PM
Scaffa/Mario/Timmy,
Any update on what AUL are doing about the abandoned game. Will it be replayed?
Well Radio the meeting took place last Wed night, so we should know fairly soon. I was reminded by one of our players that we played Dillons X a few years back and were winning 2-1 when one of our players had words with the Ref. Game was abandoned and we lost the points. So it will be interesting to see the outcome of this one.
Radiostar
25/04/2010, 9:18 PM
Well Radio the meeting took place last Wed night, so we should know fairly soon. I was reminded by one of our players that we played Dillons X a few years back and were winning 2-1 when one of our players had words with the Ref. Game was abandoned and we lost the points. So it will be interesting to see the outcome of this one.
Ya I think thats the most likely outcome too.