View Full Version : Cork AUL 2009/10

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 [48] 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60

Radiostar
02/04/2010, 1:17 PM
Who were they beaten by?? and the score??

Donoughmore 0 - 2 Buttevant

olachico
02/04/2010, 1:18 PM
Bella telling tales on me again?? Ah right - i did know exactly who you were mainman but i was just pretending i didnt!! Maybe they thought you were signed with Wanderers!! I lodged a complaint against a club before - when i as a committee member asked for a picture of said players I was told to go F myself as i knew i would be . It isnt always easy to get a good picture when a player is on the pitch!! Did win the appeal though as the referee had noted in his report a number of bizarre subs they made!!

Legohead
02/04/2010, 1:18 PM
Just a final word on your game Radio.
I thought the ref was excellent, I don't know his name but he was very good. He could have blown his whistle triple the times he did but choose to let the game flow.
I don't think a card was produced all game, I would love to see that stats but I’d say that doesn't happen to often in junior football.
Both teams also deserve credit for this because there was very little back talk to the ref.

scaffa7
02/04/2010, 1:49 PM
Donoughmore 0 - 2 Buttevant

Cheers Radio a lot of results went our way last night so, with ye drawing with Mayfield and the Glen beating Dillons cross a win tomorrow against Rathcoole will really set us on our way!

Radiostar
02/04/2010, 3:18 PM
Just a final word on your game Radio.
I thought the ref was excellent, I don't know his name but he was very good. He could have blown his whistle triple the times he did but choose to let the game flow.
I don't think a card was produced all game, I would love to see that stats but I’d say that doesn't happen to often in junior football.
Both teams also deserve credit for this because there was very little back talk to the ref.

Agree with ya on that Liam Murphy is his name, excellent ref keeps players calm always.

LeedsPk
02/04/2010, 5:41 PM
Liam is a top ref, well able to keep up with the play. Nice fella as well

littleman
02/04/2010, 11:27 PM
Olli seems to be a life long clause for you to be championing the ''he was illeagel'' thing.I will go it alone an say every,an i mean every club in the aul,Msl an in recent years Fai have fielded illeagal players at some stage.None of us like it,none of us want it,but we have all done it.

Those who claim the high ground,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,save urself the trouble.

But then again is someone goin ta say,,,,,na we never ,,,,,,,,,,,,

olachico
03/04/2010, 12:18 AM
Olli seems to be a life long clause for you to be championing the ''he was illeagel'' thing.I will go it alone an say every,an i mean every club in the aul,Msl an in recent years Fai have fielded illeagal players at some stage.None of us like it,none of us want it,but we have all done it.

Those who claim the high ground,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,save urself the trouble.

But then again is someone goin ta say,,,,,na we never ,,,,,,,,,,,,

Ah littleman littleman littleman - you fail to see my point as per usual - I'm not championing anything!! I was merely pointing out that a committee member of a club is entitled to ask for a photo if the believe a player is illegal !!! Case in point that i brought up though was a team with about 7 illegal players , one of which was banned at the time for a number of years . There is fielding an illegal player and then there is taking the ****

littleman
03/04/2010, 8:32 AM
olli i aint failin ta see anything.Check the Aul hand book,all a commitee member is allowed do is request the referee to tell the player that you want him to sign his name to the matchcard again,himself.The photo isnt in the rule book as something offiical ya can ask for,but it is somethin ya can do yourself to make it cast iron.What I do agree with though is when a team dose it an its blatantly obvious to everyone,encluding the ref.

olachico
03/04/2010, 10:43 AM
Littleman i refer you to

"16(f)A club committee member shall have the power to secure on request from a representative of the opposing team, a photograph and/or the signature of any player(s) on the opposing team participating in the match." where it specifically says PHOTOGRAPH - as a former secretary i thought you would know this!! So i didnt make it up I simply read it!!!
I can post a link to the rulebook online if you wish or you can access it from billysblog!! Checkmate I think!!!

Onefootednopace
03/04/2010, 8:03 PM
A.U.L. 2A result.

Waterloo 2 Killowen 0.

Only one team in this game, we never got going at all. The game was switched to our place as Waterloo's pitch was unavailable but it made no difference as we failed to match their determination and will to win. Goals after 15 minutes and 70 minutes secured victory for them. We had a couple of half chances from set pieces but we didn't threaten them from general play.

We were a bit disappointed Waterloo didn't request any autographs from us or ask us to pose for photos after the game. It must be great to be a celebrity from Cobh !!!!

thebooboys
04/04/2010, 2:46 AM
Leeside have the best kitman in cork.

olachico
04/04/2010, 1:09 PM
Premier A
Leeds 2-3 Blackstone
Macroom 3-2 Ballyvolane ( i think)

mr versatile
04/04/2010, 2:25 PM
[QUOTE=olachico;1342663]Premier A
Leeds 2-3 Blackstone
Macroom 3-2 Ballyvolane ( i think)

Your dead right olachio, we beat Ballyvolane 3-2. A very even game in my own opinion both sides missing chances. A draw would probably been a fairer result but we took our chances when they came. Also we have our keeper to thank for 2 world class saves in the last couple of minutes !!. Blackstone beating Leeds, a great result for them too !!.

MainManRam
04/04/2010, 3:30 PM
A.U.L. 2A result.

Waterloo 2 Killowen 0.

Only one team in this game, we never got going at all. The game was switched to our place as Waterloo's pitch was unavailable but it made no difference as we failed to match their determination and will to win. Goals after 15 minutes and 70 minutes secured victory for them. We had a couple of half chances from set pieces but we didn't threaten them from general play.

We were a bit disappointed Waterloo didn't request any autographs from us or ask us to pose for photos after the game. It must be great to be a celebrity from Cobh !!!!

:D If ye won one it might of been a different story- we won 5-0 today against Castle. We dominated from start to finish and Castle just seemed happy to be safe in this division. Thats 4 wins in just over a week so we are well happy that we are back on track- pity ye couldn't do us a favor one but hopefully by the end we won't need any favors.

Well done to our other team today who had a massive win in a 6 pointer against Cathedral in Pfizer Park. Great result boys well done.

pass&move
05/04/2010, 9:51 AM
[QUOTE=MainManRam;1342701Well done to our other team today who had a massive win in a 6 pointer against Cathedral in Pfizer Park. Great result boys well done.[/QUOTE]

I was at this game, the winning goal came in the 98min??? how only Mr Mullins knows

MainManRam
05/04/2010, 12:13 PM
I was at this game, the winning goal came in the 98min??? how only Mr Mullins knows

Are you associated with Cathedral P&M? If that is the case and tbh I wasn't speaking to any of our lads, then that is a tough pill to swallow alright.

beezerblackpool
05/04/2010, 4:56 PM
Great win for us yesterday against wilton in the city challenge,very good in the first half 2-0 up.got absolutely battered in the second,were lucky enough to win 2-1,but sure result and not performance matters in a semi-final.dillons cross or douglas hall in the final.we will be big underdogs there but sure we did it last year.anyone have any info on either team??

donaldihno
05/04/2010, 9:23 PM
Cork AUL squad up!
In my opinion much much stronger than the group stage!!
Johnny sullivan was stand in captain against limerick,only on standyby for the squad now,abit stange!!
Thought leeds might have had one or two on the squad,but thats for another day,saying that very stong squad!
Didnt give them much chance to be honest,but after seeing squad,we have very good chance!!
Anybody else have any view on it??

olachico
05/04/2010, 9:42 PM
Cork AUL squad up!
In my opinion much much stronger than the group stage!!
Johnny sullivan was stand in captain against limerick,only on standyby for the squad now,abit stange!!
Thought leeds might have had one or two on the squad,but thats for another day,saying that very stong squad!
Didnt give them much chance to be honest,but after seeing squad,we have very good chance!!
Anybody else have any view on it??

2 Blackstone players in the squad so I'm happy!!!

shetland
05/04/2010, 9:45 PM
glad to see alberto the wilton keeper in it ,he is by far best in the a.u.l.

olachico
05/04/2010, 9:52 PM
Stephen Deasy Glenthorn goalkeeper is a class act too in my opinion!! Is Hurley from Kinsale still injured so??

littleman
05/04/2010, 11:08 PM
The squad dose seem on paper a lot stronger than the last one.The bones of the team that played the final an some new faces.Delighted for Bevan from Blackstone,Horse an Oli should be well chuffed havin him recalled an I havnt seen Skillimgton but again Hosre an Oli think hes well worht a chance to impress.

With regards to Alberto's recall i think its a wise move.I dont think hes the best keeper in the Aul, but he is one of the best.JJ from Dillons is a better all round keeper but thats just my opinion,an id base that on seeing him play over the last 3 seasons,but we all go on about how the panel is picked would Dillons Cross pop up on the managements radar.Or is it strictly the more well know clubs are they a safer bet.Ill no doubt appeal to some an enrage others with my post,as always.

.But lads its all goin ta differ from poster to poster aint it.Best of luck to the Aul team an it management Friday.

Mario,opinions an a sense of humor can differ wildly.Oli knows I was havin a laugh,,,,,an u do too.

Im lookin forward to seeing next weeks midweek fixtures,should be posted tomorrow.

Oli the last I heard Quim the assistant manager was on goal now for Kinsale,but if anyone from Kinsale wants to clear the matter up for ya they may be a better source.I was told by a manager of a team just played by um so its open to conjecture.

super_mario
06/04/2010, 12:17 AM
Really would love to know if the AUL manager or selectors have seen a single Bohs game all season, for a team who are odds on to win the league and get up Premier A, got to semi-final of 1 cup and quarter final of another surely its plainly obvious we have some talented players in our team,

Our right back Willy O Shea is just class ( hasnt played ball for 3-4 years but flying with us), Spud on the right is a great player (littleman tried to sign him at start of season and tried hard to) Niall Collins in the centre another excellent player on the ball, Judge our left back in my opinion is the best left back around good on the ball likes to get the ball down and play football and a very intelligent player who organise's the defense well, John Cronin up front scores every other game and you'd know he is out with a knee injury the last few weeks cos our goals seem to have dried up without him, plus he has been doing it with Bohs for years, and David Cronin on goal and i stand by this comment is the best keeper in the AUL definately in the top 3 easy, already teams trying to sign him for next year and not just AUL there is also MSL teams enquiring about him i have been told.. David Lynch aswell at centre half is 10 time3s the player Bevan is and thats a fact, now im not knocking bevan cos he is a very good player in fairness to the lad but its just annoying the way we are overlooked...

So for an AUL manager or selector or talent scout to not have a look at these players is a bit of an insult to say the least, as the Best team outside the premier leagues and better than some in them leagues surely thats a bit of a joke...

Suppose the only positive from it is we dont have to worry about players getting injured as our squad is being stretched to the limits already with injuries and the AUL thinking we are robots and can play 7 games in 11 days, and prob will have another 7 games in the following 11 days. A JOKE

Legohead
06/04/2010, 1:46 AM
Little Man i think your assessment of JJ is way over the top. Very good shot stopper but not that great under the ball or balls over the top.
Not near the top 3 in the AUL.
Mayfield keeper Kirby is way better than him.

olachico
06/04/2010, 6:35 AM
Cant believe my response to your "garbage" comment was deleted Littleman!!! I thought i articulated my response very well ;-)

olachico
06/04/2010, 6:42 AM
"David Lynch aswell at centre half is 10 times the player Bevan is and thats a fact, now im not knocking bevan cos he is a very good player in fairness to the lad but its just annoying the way we are overlooked..."

Feckin hell he must be some player if he is 10 times better than Colin - I must have a look at him!! So should Trappatoni !! Dont get all ratty on me Mario - that was tongue in cheek .

Look its football and all a matter of opinion - i'm happy that we have players in the squad for obvious reasons but can understand your frustration Mario as I do believe there are players down the divisions more than capable of adding to the squad!!

pass&move
06/04/2010, 7:17 AM
aw stop p&m, he was fairly poor tbf, felt sorry for him though got awful abuse, no need for it, how there wasnt a red in the game ill never know. Cathedral had a stone wall peno turned down and we scored from da counter, all this in the 96th min, if they got the peno and scored there would have no argument bout time then. Hope they stay up know their keeper well and is a lovely pitch to play on. And they destroyed us yesterday too i felt

Stop what??? All I said was that the winning goal came in the 98th min & where did the ref find this time, he also played on for another 2 mins,

ccfc should have had their keeper send off & maybe another but that still does make up for the amount of time added

olachico
06/04/2010, 7:31 AM
Stop what??? All I said was that the winning goal came in the 98th min & where did the ref find this time, he also played on for another 2 mins,

ccfc should have had their keeper send off & maybe another but that still does make up for the amount of time added

I think he was agreeing with you there Pass&Move!!!!

Radiostar
06/04/2010, 8:21 AM
Really would love to know if the AUL manager or selectors have seen a single Bohs game all season, for a team who are odds on to win the league and get up Premier A, got to semi-final of 1 cup and quarter final of another surely its plainly obvious we have some talented players in our team,

Our right back Willy O Shea is just class ( hasnt played ball for 3-4 years but flying with us), Spud on the right is a great player (littleman tried to sign him at start of season and tried hard to) Niall Collins in the centre another excellent player on the ball, Judge our left back in my opinion is the best left back around good on the ball likes to get the ball down and play football and a very intelligent player who organise's the defense well, John Cronin up front scores every other game and you'd know he is out with a knee injury the last few weeks cos our goals seem to have dried up without him, plus he has been doing it with Bohs for years, and David Cronin on goal and i stand by this comment is the best keeper in the AUL definately in the top 3 easy, already teams trying to sign him for next year and not just AUL there is also MSL teams enquiring about him i have been told.. David Lynch aswell at centre half is 10 time3s the player Bevan is and thats a fact, now im not knocking bevan cos he is a very good player in fairness to the lad but its just annoying the way we are overlooked...

So for an AUL manager or selector or talent scout to not have a look at these players is a bit of an insult to say the least, as the Best team outside the premier leagues and better than some in them leagues surely thats a bit of a joke...

Suppose the only positive from it is we dont have to worry about players getting injured as our squad is being stretched to the limits already with injuries and the AUL thinking we are robots and can play 7 games in 11 days, and prob will have another 7 games in the following 11 days. A JOKE

Mario,

If I was in ye're position the last thing on my mind would be wanting players selected for the AUL panel, the league has to be your priority now and judging by some of the latest results and performances I don't think its gonna be the stroll in the park that it looked at one stage to win this league, I stated before that it was between Rathcoole and ye but I think Mayfield are gonna surprise a few in the last few weeks and I would certainly not rule them out.

super_mario
06/04/2010, 11:54 AM
Mario,

If I was in ye're position the last thing on my mind would be wanting players selected for the AUL panel, the league has to be your priority now and judging by some of the latest results and performances I don't think its gonna be the stroll in the park that it looked at one stage to win this league, I stated before that it was between Rathcoole and ye but I think Mayfield are gonna surprise a few in the last few weeks and I would certainly not rule them out.

This league was never gonna be a stroll in the park for us, well we never thought it was going to be anyway although we are still in a great position and id prefer to be where we are than be where any other challengers are to be honest, Our squad is being stretched to the max and the games every second day is not helping us either, had just the 12 on saturday and im not sure if anyone is carrying knocks for our game against Glen celtic tonight at the Fair Field, which should be a good game to be honest..

Horse24
06/04/2010, 11:58 AM
A good 3-2 win against Leeds at the weekend. 3 up after 20 minutes. Goal after 65 and 70 odd gave us a few scares. I didnt see the first half, but in the second, we had a few chances too as the game opened up. Our defence is disapointed with the 2 conceded.

Delighted with the 3 names on the 25 AUL players mentioned. Didnt know what to expect so late in the day.

Mario, I understand your predicament cos we were in the same boat. Its funny cos the AUL team season runs late to include the local competition with MSL,West Cork & CBL. I do think if the AUL manager starts early then he could take a look at every division and have trial games. This season, there was a change so a late start.

However, i offer two bits of advice. Nothing can lift the other teams more than you shining your league medal already. As you said yourself, midweek games will take a lot out of any team.

I dont think I slated other players as I championed ours for the AUL team. You think your guy is better, fair enough and you did compliment Colin Bev, but the "10 times" thing is a tad OTT.

Springfield, just in case, during next years FAI run, ye get a couple of costly away trips - would a calendar of MAINMANRAM in various dressing room poses be a good idea???? It seems some guys are interested anyway!

Radiostar
06/04/2010, 12:13 PM
Mario,

This league was never gonna be a stroll in the park for us, well we never thought it was going to be anyway although we are still in a great position and id prefer to be where we are than be where any other challengers are to be honest, Our squad is being stretched to the max and the games every second day is not helping us either, had just the 12 on saturday and im not sure if anyone is carrying knocks for our game against Glen celtic tonight at the Fair Field, which should be a good game to be honest..

Mario I just saw the league tables how do Donoughmore have 31pts They had only 28 last week and they lost against Buttevant, do you have any idea?

MainManRam
06/04/2010, 12:16 PM
A good 3-2 win against Leeds at the weekend. 3 up after 20 minutes. Goal after 65 and 70 odd gave us a few scares. I didnt see the first half, but in the second, we had a few chances too as the game opened up. Our defence is disapointed with the 2 conceded.

Delighted with the 3 names on the 25 AUL players mentioned. Didnt know what to expect so late in the day.

Mario, I understand your predicament cos we were in the same boat. Its funny cos the AUL team season runs late to include the local competition with MSL,West Cork & CBL. I do think if the AUL manager starts early then he could take a look at every division and have trial games. This season, there was a change so a late start.

However, i offer two bits of advice. Nothing can lift the other teams more than you shining your league medal already. As you said yourself, midweek games will take a lot out of any team.

I dont think I slated other players as I championed ours for the AUL team. You think your guy is better, fair enough and you did compliment Colin Bev, but the "10 times" thing is a tad OTT.

Springfield, just in case, during next years FAI run, ye get a couple of costly away trips - would a calendar of MAINMANRAM in various dressing room poses be a good idea???? It seems some guys are interested anyway!

:D Don't know how much money it would generate horse but i'l have to look into it- even for the end of season **** up

Legohead
06/04/2010, 12:27 PM

Mario......
i have to take the pleasure of watching ye some day. (maybe tonight).
With a self assesment like that i think ye should be renamed BOHZIL.

How much is it to get in to the fair field tonight?

super_mario
06/04/2010, 1:08 PM
Horse + Oli i totally agree my comment was a bit over the top and in the heat of the moment and i have no problem holding my hand up and apologising to you and oli, colin is a very good player and is there on merit and you cant knock a fella for that,

Radiostar im as confused you are maybe they were given the 3 points they claimed off the Glen, i dunno tho might be a mix up somewhere, knowing them tho they are claiming points off everyone so im told

Legohead adults are 10euro kids 4euro and OAP's (ahem ahem littleman) 5euro hahah relax Fergie im joking

and i never said any of our players SHOULD be on the team i was just saying i would like to now if they have come to a Bohs game all season, nothing wrong with naming our good players lego is there?? And no im not saying we are the best team in the AUL or northside or any side, just throwing a few names out there..

Radiostar
06/04/2010, 1:38 PM
Mario,
I spoke to a ref recently and he said Donoughmore were well known claiming points like that. And supposedly it was one of the reasons they got promoted last year.

timmypav
06/04/2010, 2:04 PM
Radio, They won an objection against us for playing a player that we thought was legally signed. Why else would we put his name on the match card. So lads, anybody that has yet to play Donoughmore LADIES be warned. Thats 6 points they have got from the 2 of us Radio. Not that they are going to win anything anyway, Thanks be to God. BAD LOSERS!!!!

olachico
06/04/2010, 2:07 PM
I'm not even going to get involved in a conversation about illegal players and Donoughmore contesting matches - i just cant take the grief from littleman!!

super_mario
06/04/2010, 2:20 PM
Alright timmy, How ye fixed for tonight??

super_mario
06/04/2010, 2:24 PM
Mario,
I spoke to a ref recently and he said Donoughmore were well known claiming points like that. And supposedly it was one of the reasons they got promoted last year.

Supposedly they bring a camera to every single game, bit sad if you ask me

timmypav
06/04/2010, 2:28 PM
we should be ok bud. Just sick over Donoughmore and the carry on from them. Lookin forward to the game and it will probably be a tough physical game like they always are when we meet bud.:lashes:

super_mario
06/04/2010, 3:05 PM
Ya timmy what i always liked about our games was the physical aspect to it, admittedly sometimes it got out of hand cos of the rivalry, but always and i mean always we have left it all on the pitch and get on very well off the field, we'd have great time for ye and the likes of Danny and brendan, and id say there the same...

timmypav
06/04/2010, 3:31 PM
Only worry i have tonight is the ref. Had him last Thurs night and Mona was taken down for a blatant penalty and both teams stopped waiting for it to be given. Play away he said. One of our players told the ref it was a disgraceful decision and was shown a straight red. 10 mins later Mona was tackled from behind and again blatant free kick. Play away again he said. Another one of our fellas again questioned his decision and another straight red. Our centre half went down injured and our players played on as they had not seen him go down. While he was being treated the ref told our keeper that all our team were dopes as they had played on. I spoke with Dillons Cross members after the game and they said it was a disgrace the decisions that he made against us.

super_mario
06/04/2010, 3:58 PM
I might be wrong but i thin this is our 1st time getting the ref this year, yes on his day tho he can be a good enough ref, but when he is bad he can be very bad, he always seems to get Us against Ye tho and to be fair to him it can not be an easy game to ref, normally rip-roaring stuff from the 1st whistle.

Just have to hope he has a good game timmy and both sides stay off his back...

Radiostar
06/04/2010, 4:29 PM
Radio, They won an objection against us for playing a player that we thought was legally signed. Why else would we put his name on the match card. So lads, anybody that has yet to play Donoughmore LADIES be warned. Thats 6 points they have got from the 2 of us Radio. Not that they are going to win anything anyway, Thanks be to God. BAD LOSERS!!!!
They will have no luck for it!! Fingers crossed!

DCross06
06/04/2010, 4:45 PM
Only worry i have tonight is the ref. Had him last Thurs night and Mona was taken down for a blatant penalty and both teams stopped waiting for it to be given. Play away he said. One of our players told the ref it was a disgraceful decision and was shown a straight red. 10 mins later Mona was tackled from behind and again blatant free kick. Play away again he said. Another one of our fellas again questioned his decision and another straight red. Our centre half went down injured and our players played on as they had not seen him go down. While he was being treated the ref told our keeper that all our team were dopes as they had played on. I spoke with Dillons Cross members after the game and they said it was a disgrace the decisions that he made against us.
Just remember that some refs have a look at this site, so if you wanna have a pop off a referee, do it yourself, I'm just distancing myself from these comments. Over the season they usually balance themselves out, as youd probably agree that in the 2 games against ye, we had one each. And Littleman I'd agree with you bout JJ, wouldnt swap him for another keeper in the League, He's been carrying injuries the last 5 weeks put still put in some great performances.

DCross06
06/04/2010, 4:46 PM

Pot, Kettle, Black.

Onefootednopace
06/04/2010, 5:34 PM
:D If ye won one it might of been a different story- we won 5-0 today against Castle. We dominated from start to finish and Castle just seemed happy to be safe in this division. Thats 4 wins in just over a week so we are well happy that we are back on track- pity ye couldn't do us a favor one but hopefully by the end we won't need any favors.

Whatever about doing Springers a favour Main Man, we needed a result against Waterloo for different reasons. Unfortunately we are at the wrong end of the table and need to gain another few points to remain in the division especially after Hillington won at the weekend. We have a tough one away to Coachford on Sunday morning. Never an easy place to get a result.

Onefootednopace
06/04/2010, 5:41 PM

I don't know lads, same tactics helped them get out of AUL 2A last year.
No point in clubs taking risks anymore. Cork is a small place when it comes to junior soccer especially with eagle eyed club officials who are also good with a camera.