View Full Version : Cork AUL 2009/10

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 [22] 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60

kingcorner
30/10/2009, 12:59 PM
Well bluey, if Glen Celtic can ring the AUL how hard is it for Leeside to do the same - please note this reply is tongue in cheek - ie dont jump down my throat bluey and certainly not boobooboys :p

Dont you worry, Olachico. If there is any problem Booboys will be called upon!

thebooboys
30/10/2009, 2:06 PM
olachico, i understand what your saying the people behind the scenes have to get there act together.:p

Innishvilla
30/10/2009, 2:16 PM
Guys there are roughly 45 games scheduled for this weekend... Anyone care to make any predictions as to how many will be played???

I would estimate looking outside right now and the forecast, 10 - 15 games played.

olachico
30/10/2009, 2:52 PM
olachico, i understand what your saying the people behind the scenes have to get there act together.

Never though i'd say this but I AGREE 100 % with you thebooboys :p:p:D

the owl
30/10/2009, 6:53 PM
:confused:Aright lads. th owl here. new to this so be gentle. how do you update your profile by the way ?

olachico
30/10/2009, 10:24 PM
Welcome on board the owl !! I think I might know who you are LOL

junglegym
31/10/2009, 11:26 AM
Douglas Hall (AUL) 0 - 1 Coachford

bluey
31/10/2009, 1:41 PM
how is pitch looking for 2morrow timmy, will match go ahead

Doug89
31/10/2009, 3:51 PM
how is pitch looking for 2morrow timmy, will match go ahead

Alright Bluey, we are due to play your C team in d morn, pitch inspected today & is playable..... We are away next week so we will play tomorrow if at all possible, only person who will call game off will prob be the ref ( our pitch recovers well after cutting up so we won't worry about it.:)

bogwarrior
31/10/2009, 6:30 PM
Two good wins on the bounce for coachford. Things may be turning their way after a poor start. Were Douglas hall up to much?! Any stand out players? I ask because we have them in the FAI down in Kinsale. Our game was called off this weekend.

timmypav
31/10/2009, 6:51 PM
how is pitch looking for 2morrow timmy, will match go aheadAlright Bluey. Well the lads lined it 2day and only for one corner it is grand. I am working for the weekend so will miss it. Hope its a good game and you can let me know how it went.;)

junglegym
31/10/2009, 7:39 PM
Two good wins on the bounce for coachford. Things may be turning their way after a poor start. Were Douglas hall up to much?! Any stand out players? I ask because we have them in the FAI down in Kinsale. Our game was called off this weekend.

This was their AUL team Bog, As far as I know ye are playing their MSL junior side in that comp.
This side are going well in League 1 and they are well organised and hard to break down. They will be hard to shift from the top spot .

Big wins today for both Blarney St. and Greenmount. against 3rd div opposition. Would it be better to go back to the old system for the AOH.
Prem teams in at Round 3, Prem A teams enter at Round 2. Obviously I preferred this system. Why did they change :confused::confused:

littleman
31/10/2009, 8:16 PM
Leeds v Grattan A in the Aoh is off tomorrow just to save anyone a trip.

If the Dillons game is on Ill be at it in the morn,an ill give an impartial view.

The pitch was lined today an cut Friday so its as good as it will ever be,only thing the weather up here is supposed to brutal over nite,an its bad now to boot.

the owl
31/10/2009, 10:03 PM
Chico, your some man if you do ! any news on the fixtures for tomoro ?.......is there many called off ?

Radiostar
01/11/2009, 12:27 AM
Chico, your some man if you do ! any news on the fixtures for tomoro ?.......is there many called off ?

Theres only one owl playing for Ballyvolane!!
I probably think there is only one Wednesday fan in Cork!:D:D

littleman
01/11/2009, 10:13 AM
Currently Dillons 1 Ballyvolane 1,crackin strike for the Ballyvolane goal.Half time.
2nd half anDillons should be 3/1 up,instead their 2/1 down,Ballyvolane striker made a mebs of a one on one,his shot came off the upright an hit the incomin defender,og.Dillons equalised with 10 left.
Good game to watch in fairness to both sides,plenty of chances an the pitch held up we considerin all the rain.

One your weekly team Horse,JJ the keeper for Dillons was outstanding,especially his save at the veny end of the game.

marty
01/11/2009, 11:31 AM
DIV 1A:

Passage 3-1 Park

the owl
01/11/2009, 1:38 PM
Aright radio.......a bit obvious i suppose.;) Harsh man, def at least 1 other owl fan out there. just have to find em. which ballyv team you with ? our match called off this morn, away to millstreet in the cup. thank god we didnt hav to travel.

green+black
01/11/2009, 7:49 PM
Hi lads,
Mayfield 3 Hibernians A 2 after extra time today. Game was played on our all weather as their pitch wasnt playable. We made tough work of it. Went one down to a penalty and straight red for last man so played about an hour with ten men. We were 2-1 up but conceded in the last minute. Scored from a corner in extra time.
Big one for us with Bohemians next week, we're looking forward to it!

Southsider
01/11/2009, 9:15 PM
City Wanderes 2-4 Casement. Good result away from home :)

mkbucks
03/11/2009, 7:50 AM
City Wanderes 2-4 Casement. Good result away from home :)

yes southsider, a well deserved victory, we gave away some sloppy goals AGAIN and its gonna be hard for us to get out of this rut. Hopefully it can start with a tough away game to Innishvilla next weekend.

The CIT pitch held up fine. Must say it took alot of rain sat night but it was practically bone dry sun morn!

Innishvilla
03/11/2009, 8:10 AM
yes southsider, a well deserved victory, we gave away some sloppy goals AGAIN and its gonna be hard for us to get out of this rut. Hopefully it can start with a tough away game to Innishvilla next weekend.

The CIT pitch held up fine. Must say it took alot of rain sat night but it was practically bone dry sun morn!

Alright bucks Should be a good game both sides looking at it as one of the few chances of success this season what with Glenvale 6 wins from 6 in league scoring more than 4 a game. for teams with 2 and 3 losses they are virtually out of sight...

Also must say I'm impressed at the number of games that went ahead what with the rain that fell at various times leading up to weekend...

Nando
03/11/2009, 8:19 AM
Alrite Lads how we keeping. Im new to this.

blue-and-red
03/11/2009, 8:56 AM
Currently Dillons 1 Ballyvolane 1,crackin strike for the Ballyvolane goal.Half time.
2nd half anDillons should be 3/1 up,instead their 2/1 down,Ballyvolane striker made a mebs of a one on one,his shot came off the upright an hit the incomin defender,og.Dillons equalised with 10 left.
Good game to watch in fairness to both sides,plenty of chances an the pitch held up we considerin all the rain.

One your weekly team Horse,JJ the keeper for Dillons was outstanding,especially his save at the veny end of the game.

I agree with that Littleman,i was also there.
Ballyv started poor and sat in their own half.Dillons know well how to play that hill though in fairness to 'em

They can push the ball around nicely,Draw was probably fair alright.
Good to see old stalwart keith Keane mixin' it up for us in the middle again after comin' out of retirement.

Dillons keeper made great save alright,They'll do well this year.

Good to see Billy Lyons alarm clock still goin' off on a Sun mornin'!!!!!
He just cant stay away!!!!:D

the owl
03/11/2009, 11:45 AM
games this weekend look well dodgy if there is any more rain. Disaster.

the owl
03/11/2009, 11:47 AM
Grangevale in the cup this weekend, heard they are going well this year so far.

Horse24
03/11/2009, 12:08 PM
Why are Kinsale & Blarney Street listed as Clubs on the MSL website?

Dont the better refs need less yellows to control a game?

Good win for us at the weekend - and as Barry said, they were good goals. Losing our player of the season so far to the land of Oz - the oul recession bites again. Two, three or even more fantastic Blackstone players on the other side of the world, and not much hope of work appearing here for them either.

Hillington look like they are having a tough time, club wise and team wise. I have friends involved with them, so it saddens me to see it. I hope they keep going and come out the other side of this rough patch.

Do we know of many other clubs struggling club wise?

Good point made that a lot more games than expected beat the rain. The Fairfield didnt, which suprised me. Always thought the Faira could take a bit of weather.

Gaz123
03/11/2009, 5:53 PM
New to this Guys, hope ill fit in and keep the banter and updates going as you lot have been doing all along!!

Southsider
03/11/2009, 9:38 PM
weve rockmount juniors sunday should be a very tricky one id imagine theyd be strong favourites would they??
Ya Bell id have to fancy the Mount but you never know in the cup as you know more than anyone ;). Who are at home ?

the owl
03/11/2009, 9:47 PM
sorry, correction, its glenvale wer playin this weekend.

Radiostar
04/11/2009, 6:39 AM
I agree with that Littleman,i was also there.
Ballyv started poor and sat in their own half.Dillons know well how to play that hill though in fairness to 'em

They can push the ball around nicely,Draw was probably fair alright.
Good to see old stalwart keith Keane mixin' it up for us in the middle again after comin' out of retirement.

Dillons keeper made great save alright,They'll do well this year.

Good to see Billy Lyons alarm clock still goin' off on a Sun mornin'!!!!!
He just cant stay away!!!!:D

Lads unfortunately I don't agree we ye, we set out our team to defend the hill first half with an extra man in defence, this was obviously gonna lead to them pumping balls in at us and besides the opening 15 to 20 mins where fellas were getting used to the windy conditions and gave away a goal and a few half chances of which our keeper was not called into action for the most part we coped quite well. We equalised in the first half and had a header cleared off the line from a corner, the Dillons keeper also made a good save when from a corner the ball broke on the six yard line and our player caught a nice shot.The second half we changed it and we put 2 up front and we had the bulk of the possession and created at least 6 goalscoring chances and ashould have had a penalty on top of that, the Dillons keeper made 3 great saves in that half and deserves to be congratulated for that.Dillons missed from a free header which they should have scored but besides that they never really tested our keeper in that half, until we switched off at the end and let them in to equalise and I can tell ya now that there was only one team happy with that result.

Radiostar
04/11/2009, 7:30 AM
Alrite Lads how we keeping. Im new to this.

Welcome Nando which club are you with?

Innishvilla
04/11/2009, 7:38 AM
sorry, correction, its glenvale wer playin this weekend.

Either way they're both going well...Glenvale have won 6 from 6 in league and progressed in all cups (I don't think they've lost yet this season)...

Welcome Nando & Gaz - what club do ye call home???

Radiostar
04/11/2009, 7:44 AM
Hi lads,
Mayfield 3 Hibernians A 2 after extra time today. Game was played on our all weather as their pitch wasnt playable. We made tough work of it. Went one down to a penalty and straight red for last man so played about an hour with ten men. We were 2-1 up but conceded in the last minute. Scored from a corner in extra time.
Big one for us with Bohemians next week, we're looking forward to it!

G&B, Tough one at the weekend hopefully ye might do the division a favour and take 3pts off them.What was the name of your striker no.9 who played against us, Horse needs his name for his team of the season?

Radiostar
04/11/2009, 7:48 AM
Why are Kinsale & Blarney Street listed as Clubs on the MSL website?

Dont the better refs need less yellows to control a game?

Good win for us at the weekend - and as Barry said, they were good goals. Losing our player of the season so far to the land of Oz - the oul recession bites again. Two, three or even more fantastic Blackstone players on the other side of the world, and not much hope of work appearing here for them either.

Hillington look like they are having a tough time, club wise and team wise. I have friends involved with them, so it saddens me to see it. I hope they keep going and come out the other side of this rough patch.

Do we know of many other clubs struggling club wise?

Good point made that a lot more games than expected beat the rain. The Fairfield didnt, which suprised me. Always thought the Faira could take a bit of weather.

Horse, team of the season, we played Dillons Cross and their keeper should be added to the list. I'm sure DCross can help out with the name.

Parkboy
04/11/2009, 9:57 AM
DIV 1A:

Passage 3-1 Park

Made the trip to Passage last Saturday with a squad of 16 (4 missing).
Despite all the rain last week the pitch held up very well.
Went 1 down after 25 mins.The ball crossed the sideline and their fella who was doing the line said the ball had gone but the ref took no notice of him and let play go on from which they scored from.Ours heads dropped after this but we did grab an equaliser from a set piece 10 mins later.
Passage brought on two lads at the break and they changed the game.Went 2-1 down 5 mins after the break and despite throwing everything at them they caught us on the break and made it 3-1 with 10 to go.
We are on our travels again next Sunday when we travel to Rylane.This is our 7th league game of the season and our 6th away from home.

Nando
04/11/2009, 10:19 AM
Thanks Radiostar im with the cobh wanderers junior team. Theres more interest in this one than the msl forum.

littleman
04/11/2009, 2:31 PM
Radio, I gave an impartial view on the game from the view point of someone with no connections what so ever to either club,you have just given the total opposite of the word impartial,ye could have won it but ye were lucky not to loose it,a draw was the fairest result because neither side defended or attacked to the best of their ability.

mount yellow
04/11/2009, 5:45 PM
should be a good game sun morning. how are ye getting on this year. hopefully the weather will be alright. wer'e not doing too bad.

Gaz123
04/11/2009, 7:49 PM
Made the trip to Passage last Saturday with a squad of 16 (4 missing).
Despite all the rain last week the pitch held up very well.
Went 1 down after 25 mins.The ball crossed the sideline and their fella who was doing the line said the ball had gone but the ref took no notice of him and let play go on from which they scored from.Ours heads dropped after this but we did grab an equaliser from a set piece 10 mins later.
Passage brought on two lads at the break and they changed the game.Went 2-1 down 5 mins after the break and despite throwing everything at them they caught us on the break and made it 3-1 with 10 to go.
We are on our travels again next Sunday when we travel to Rylane.This is our 7th league game of the season and our 6th away from home.

Hey Parkboy, Was at the game the weekend, ye looked solid at the back and were able to play ball a lot of teams will find it hard to get a result down in mitchelstown this year, pitch looked well too considering all the rain! The ref should have listened to the line as they genuinely said it was out and fair play to the park players they accepted that it was the refs decision not the lines!!
Passage looked a good ball playing team, strong at the back and through the middle, Rylane will be tough for ye away!

green+black
04/11/2009, 10:56 PM
G&B, Tough one at the weekend hopefully ye might do the division a favour and take 3pts off them.What was the name of your striker no.9 who played against us, Horse needs his name for his team of the season?

Lookin forward to the weekend, we're missing two big players but we'll give it a go! Our striker is Pa O'Connell, played with the MSL juniors before us

junglegym
05/11/2009, 11:38 AM
From corkaul.com

Wednesday, November 04, 2009

IMPORTANT NOTICE:
The Management Committee have made the following decision regarding free weekends.
Please note that due to the enormous backlog of fixtures, free weekends from here on will not be granted for the foreseeable future.

Thats a bit harsh isn't it ?

Radiostar
05/11/2009, 12:03 PM
Radio, I gave an impartial view on the game from the view point of someone with no connections what so ever to either club,you have just given the total opposite of the word impartial,ye could have won it but ye were lucky not to loose it,a draw was the fairest result because neither side defended or attacked to the best of their ability.

I just didn't agree with your view litteman!

Innishvilla
05/11/2009, 12:41 PM
From corkaul.com

Wednesday, November 04, 2009

IMPORTANT NOTICE:
The Management Committee have made the following decision regarding free weekends.
Please note that due to the enormous backlog of fixtures, free weekends from here on will not be granted for the foreseeable future.

Thats a bit harsh isn't it ?

I was thinking the same... Are things really that backed up???

Well I've just thought about it and lets not forget the referee's strike lost us the early midweek games, the all-ireland weekend lost a good few games too. Just looked back at Innishvilla season 2 years ago by 1st weekend in Nov we had played 10 matches, last weekend was their 7th game so it looks like season is about 3 games behind roughly...

Parkboy
05/11/2009, 2:15 PM
Hey Parkboy, Was at the game the weekend, ye looked solid at the back and were able to play ball a lot of teams will find it hard to get a result down in mitchelstown this year, pitch looked well too considering all the rain! The ref should have listened to the line as they genuinely said it was out and fair play to the park players they accepted that it was the refs decision not the lines!!
Passage looked a good ball playing team, strong at the back and through the middle, Rylane will be tough for ye away!

Yeah Gaz the 2 centre halfs signed for us at the start of the season.They are both good players but we still have conceded 14 goals in 6 league games which is a major concern.There is a good squad of players there and everyone is well capable of playing ball but its seems we have to go a goal or two behind before we start playing.
Passage are a fine team,seem to have added a few players since last year.

Radiostar
05/11/2009, 2:44 PM
Yeah Gaz the 2 centre halfs signed for us at the start of the season.They are both good players but we still have conceded 14 goals in 6 league games which is a major concern.There is a good squad of players there and everyone is well capable of playing ball but its seems we have to go a goal or two behind before we start playing.
Passage are a fine team,seem to have added a few players since last year.

Parkboy, I watched the second half of that match and I thought that ye had more of the ball but Passage were well organised and gave little away at the back, on the other hand I thought your centre backs were very strong in the air and very physical but were reckless in trying to win the ball at times, they went to ground to easy which was probably the reason ye conceded the 2 second half goals.

Gaz123
05/11/2009, 3:27 PM
Parkboy, I watched the second half of that match and I thought that ye had more of the ball but Passage were well organised and gave little away at the back, on the other hand I thought your centre backs were very strong in the air and very physical but were reckless in trying to win the ball at times, they went to ground to easy which was probably the reason ye conceded the 2 second half goals.

The second half goals seemed to come from the park team pushing for a goal and maybe getting caught with a few at the back which were put in the position of last ditch defending, but as i said earlier it will be a tough place to go get points! Passage were Without two starters too the weekend, one injured and other had a wedding i think?

Drinagh Rangers this weekend in the Fai Junior Cup, Anyone Have any idea what they are like?

mount yellow
05/11/2009, 3:39 PM
Rockmount are home, sunday morning i think. Should be an interesting one
alrte bell, how are ye fixed this year. ye are doing well in your league. should be a good game sun.

marty
05/11/2009, 4:36 PM
On the subject of Passage V Park does anyone of ye actually believe ye can mount a challenge to Bohs in league 1A??

DCross06
05/11/2009, 10:41 PM
I think I'd have to agree with you, they were lucky not to be 2 or 3 down at half time, instead it was a draw with a wonder-strike out of the blue. They came at us alright in the second half and in the end a draw was probably fair, we werent happy with it but its better than nothing, and I dont think that was a penalty, our defender won the ball, the ref was no more than five yards away from it in fairness, that same player seemed to have a problem stayin on his feet all game. But I suppose everyone is entitled to there opinions, By the way our keeper is JJ Lynch, he got a call up for the Oscar Traynor last season but got injured after one training session, definately one of the best around imo. Wilton in the fai this week, what are they like this year?