View Full Version : Cork AUL 2009/10
Horse24
06/04/2010, 6:01 PM
I don't know lads, same tactics helped them get out of AUL 2A last year.
No point in clubs taking risks anymore. Cork is a small place when it comes to junior soccer especially with eagle eyed club officials who are also good with a camera.
To be fair lads, who is more wrong, the guy with the camera (except Mainmanrams admirer) or the illegal players. Whether known or not, as in the Glens case, its still illegal. I have no problem hanging out any team on this site if I know they have illegal players, and I expect nothing else from any of ye. A voice is our club said recently that "Its 11 v 11 - i dont go in for that stuff". I dont agree.
Lilltemans comment about illegalities everywhere maybe true (brave comment by the way), so tough if you are caught. I am 1000% against it. I will plead the fifth Amendment(dunno what it means, but it works on the US tv shows) if asked are we guilty in recent seasons!
Thanks for the clarifcation Mario - a lot of work for ye in the 8 games ahead seeing the tables today - Norries cant win our one I dont think - Norries to win everywhere else!!
littleman
06/04/2010, 6:33 PM
Oli just get it out of ya.I have been at enough Aul meetings an heard ya point oit the same thing year in year out,an I agreed with ya each time
I am well aware that it wrecks your Head when teams play illeagal players,but Oli,wether with anyone of your old clubs it may have been done,an you may well have been iriate it was done under you nose,it was done over the years.Every club has done it.End of.Its totally wrong an I have no sympathy for any club caught doing so.If Donoughmore caught a club an the club in question claimed they thought the player was signed then that clubs team manager an secretary should be held responceable for the club
Being put in such a shameful postion,just because they didnt make sure the paper work was done,,,,,,,,,,,,and not to throw it back on Donoughmore for putting in an objection.
scaffa7
06/04/2010, 8:16 PM
Bohs 2-1 Glen Celtic ......Just back from a very messy game at the fairfield where we beat the Glen, pitch was very mucky and conditions were bad and very hard to play ball.On the basis of it i think we deserved it missed two 1 on 1s and gave away a stupid goal but controlled the 2 nd half and deserved the penalty to win us the game. Glen going down to 10 men didnt help there cause in fairness but thought he deserved to go very late in the 2 challenges ........playing again up in the Glen thurs night and will be expecting another tough game up there
timmypav
06/04/2010, 9:03 PM
Bohs 2-1 Glen Celtic ......Just back from a very messy game at the fairfield where we beat the Glen, pitch was very mucky and conditions were bad and very hard to play ball.On the basis of it i think we deserved it missed two 1 on 1s and gave away a stupid goal but controlled the 2 nd half and deserved the penalty to win us the game. Glen going down to 10 men didnt help there cause in fairness but thought he deserved to go very late in the 2 challenges ........playing again up in the Glen thurs night and will be expecting another tough game up there
Scaffa, well done on the result. Ye did have more chances on the night. If we had kept our 11 on the pitch we would probably have held out for the draw. He had to go but there was no malice in it. You could see that ye wanted it more and when you are chasing the top prize you always seem to get fellas that will dig deep to grind out a result...................... And by the way, i thought the ref had a fine game also.
timmypav
06/04/2010, 9:33 PM
Just remember that some refs have a look at this site, so if you wanna have a pop off a referee, do it yourself, I'm just distancing myself from these comments. Over the season they usually balance themselves out, as youd probably agree that in the 2 games against ye, we had one each. DCross, when i write on this site i just try to get a point across. Jesus u would not get much support from neighbours here. The same ref had a very good game tonight and i have no problem complimenting refs as well when they deserve it.
scaffa7
06/04/2010, 9:52 PM
Scaffa, well done on the result. Ye did have more chances on the night. If we had kept our 11 on the pitch we would probably have held out for the draw. He had to go but there was no malice in it. You could see that ye wanted it more and when you are chasing the top prize you always seem to get fellas that will dig deep to grind out a result...................... And by the way, i thought the ref had a fine game also.
Thanks tim have to agree wit ya ye might have held on for the draw and yes the ref did have an ok night a few dodgy decisions with a few off sides but other than that he done well......looking forward to another tough game on thursday night against ye!!
super_mario
06/04/2010, 10:22 PM
Both scaffas and timmy assessment of proceedings tonight is spot on, pitch was very very bad, should not have been played if you ask me but if the ref was happy with it then it was all systems go, Glen took the lead from a very soft goal from a free kick, was a low free that our keeper should have done better from and made the save, (we'll give him the benefit of the doubt and blame the weather haha). That was the glens only shot on target in the first half, and in the second apart from a few corners we dominated the 2nd half big time, Thay had a few frees aswell that were straight into keepers hands and never really troubled us, the man sent off didn help them either on a pitch that was very tiring and heavy i must say, regarding the ref i thought he did OK, few bad offside calls, he never looks across the whole line only at whats in front of him
Looking forward to playing ye again timmy on thursday, hope the pitch is better than ours was tonight
olachico
06/04/2010, 10:26 PM
Oli just get it out of ya.I have been at enough Aul meetings an heard ya point oit the same thing year in year out,an I agreed with ya each time
I am well aware that it wrecks your Head when teams play illeagal players,but Oli,wether with anyone of your old clubs it may have been done,an you may well have been iriate it was done under you nose,it was done over the years.Every club has done it.End of.Its totally wrong an I have no sympathy for any club caught doing so.If Donoughmore caught a club an the club in question claimed they thought the player was signed then that clubs team manager an secretary should be held responceable for the club
Being put in such a shameful postion,just because they didnt make sure the paper work was done,,,,,,,,,,,,and not to throw it back on Donoughmore for putting in an objection.
Littleman you are right it does annoy me!! And i also know what you are referring to when you say at previous clubs it may have happened!! You made me look like a L*nger that time and to be honest it was deserved - i also agree with you that it does happen and will always happen but i believe some situations are inexcusable - for example - a 3rd division team , struggling in their league and also struggling financially - 10 players and they drag in someones friend - they lose but field a team and dont incur a fine - yes its wrong but i can understand it .
A team in the shout for trophies playing players from a premier team or even a senior team when they have eligible players available - things like that make my blood boil and i have seen it happen!
My attititude is if you get caught its unfortunate but tough!!
padjoe
07/04/2010, 1:03 AM
wrote a long message last week but it didnt post so i'll try again this week.
Started back refereeing a couple weeks back after injury. Hands up i made a horrific mistake during a game but thankfully it didnt effect the outcome of the game. I awarded a free in and blew for an offside while watching the line on the 18 yard box and for reasons beyond me never spotted the defender on the post.
i admitted my error and apologised to the manager at the break.
Aside from that i've not had any major disasters. Had to deal with scumbags behind a goal torturing the goalkeeper and away manager. Dealt with it efficiently.
This week, i'm worried because since i've returned from injury i've only had lower division games which means standard hasn't been brilliant, no offence to any one playing lower league and i play it myself, but this weekend i've two massive potentially league deciding games in their respective premier divisions.
I'm worried that because i've been at lower level, i wont be able to get up to the speed of the standard fast enough. They are obviously huge games for the four teams involved and i dont want to be a deciding factor and please dont judge my standard by above mistake cause its been my only calamity of the season so far.
As i've said before everything at weekends come downs to concentration and level, if i was to go from premier division to lower division or higher age group or lower its better but to go from lower to higher can be a big ask.
Took me a game or two after injury to get back up to pace with calling offsides etc.
No issues with managers so far.
littleman
07/04/2010, 2:23 AM
Oli tis like this.The time it happened I didnt mean to rub it in i just thought the right word in the right ear would solve the problem.Pullin a fast one when ur stuck is one thing,but being blatent is another.Any club at any level who dose it an thinks its worth it deserves everthing they get.
Its never right,never an the most unforgiveable is when you deny a team a point,or more that they may need to win a league.
DONOUGHMORE are bang on in what they did,,,,,,,,,,,,win a league or cup by being the best,,,,,,,not by cheating.................''its idicitive of they way we are that we try to paint the ones who protest in the worst colour,,,,,,,,,,,,,,, an not the ones who blackin our sport'',,,,,,,Seph Blatter on cheatin,its wrong wrong wrong an those who try to vilify it are the worst.
pass&move
07/04/2010, 7:03 AM
cheers olachio, i was agreeing with you pass and move
Sorry, picked you up wrong.
Legohead
07/04/2010, 1:03 PM
wrote a long message last week but it didnt post so i'll try again this week.
Started back refereeing a couple weeks back after injury. Hands up i made a horrific mistake during a game but thankfully it didnt effect the outcome of the game. I awarded a free in and blew for an offside while watching the line on the 18 yard box and for reasons beyond me never spotted the defender on the post.
i admitted my error and apologised to the manager at the break.
Aside from that i've not had any major disasters. Had to deal with scumbags behind a goal torturing the goalkeeper and away manager. Dealt with it efficiently.
This week, i'm worried because since i've returned from injury i've only had lower division games which means standard hasn't been brilliant, no offence to any one playing lower league and i play it myself, but this weekend i've two massive potentially league deciding games in their respective premier divisions.
I'm worried that because i've been at lower level, i wont be able to get up to the speed of the standard fast enough. They are obviously huge games for the four teams involved and i dont want to be a deciding factor and please dont judge my standard by above mistake cause its been my only calamity of the season so far.
As i've said before everything at weekends come downs to concentration and level, if i was to go from premier division to lower division or higher age group or lower its better but to go from lower to higher can be a big ask.
Took me a game or two after injury to get back up to pace with calling offsides etc.
No issues with managers so far.
With an attitude like that PADJOE I have no doubt you'll be fine. We are all human and make mistakes but it’s the strongest of us that can admit said mistakes.
I think you should give a speech at a ref's meeting and try tell some of the power junkies in there that when you make a mistake just admit it and players and managers will be a lot more understanding and respectful.
I can not understand when a ref is clearly wrong he puts his chest out and condescendingly insists he is right.
This kind of behavior only makes it harder on the ref for the rest of the game because he can not be respected or trusted.
fruice
07/04/2010, 1:33 PM
padjoe if every ref was as easy to deal with as you i think the aul might go broke. from my point of view alot of yellow cards come from refs you fail to make blantent decisions and everyone else can see them and then which is there right they book a player for mouthing which in the end only fuels the fire and then things get out of hand. but fairplay to you, you owned up to your mistake which most likely calmed downed a very aggrived manager and team. well done
pass&move
07/04/2010, 4:32 PM
Best of luck to Cork AUL Friday night.
Doug89
07/04/2010, 5:30 PM
Lads, if anyone knows of a link with up-to-date contact numbers for referees can you let me know please
Cheers,
Doug
Onefootednopace
07/04/2010, 5:31 PM
Best wishes to the Cork A.U.L. Oscar Traynor team on Friday night from Killowen A.F.C.
Rebels Abú.
Horse24
07/04/2010, 9:27 PM
Gents, all under savage pressure now cos Padjoe is put us to shame with the good posts!!
Keep it up Padjoe - brave post.
On a serious note, Lego makes a great point. Its not just about the incident that is wrong that can cause upset, its that the trust is gone.
Im not sure Id like it at the time if the ref admitted he was wrong......depending on the time/score etc, but I know I would respect him more for it going forward from that point.
The question remains.......how do the refs know that this is what we want - there is no forum for us to tell them. (Bog, like the AUL Panel, maybe if I wish hard enough it might come true)
Does anyone know anuything about the Tipp crowd? Are they playing Friday night for the GAA?
super_mario
08/04/2010, 2:02 PM
Im not sure Id like it at the time if the ref admitted he was wrong......depending on the time/score etc, but I know I would respect him more for it going forward from that point.
Jesus lads some people are never happy, first giving out about refs and decisions and ref's attitudes, then people saying there not sure if they want the ref apologising for his mistakes, it doesnt matter if you want it or not horse if the ref feels he made a bad call and apologises for it you can only hold your hand out and respect the man for doing so, whether you want his apology or not. Simple As
littleman
08/04/2010, 2:29 PM
Mario all Horse said was that if they had lost the game as a result of said mistake he might not appriciate the ref holdin his hands up an admitin he got it wrong,directly after the final whistle.The atmosphere would be a bit raw so to speak an especially if their was a lot riding on the result.
the owl
08/04/2010, 3:09 PM
Good to see everyone getting along while iv been away !!!. Delighted to see our 1st division side getting a few good results and just at the right time too. With ourselves, the defeat to Macroom was a big blow, but with Kanturk drawing and Leeds dropping points to Blackstone, its still in the balance with a few teams still in with a shout. Is it 2 or 3 that go down this year from our league ?
Littleman, i see yer run is still going strong. Itl be down to the wire there id say.
olachico
08/04/2010, 3:16 PM
Ah i can see it now - Last game of the season - Bohs need a win to clinch the league - game evenly poised at 1-1 - last minute a Bohs player chopped down in the box - no penalty given - game finishes a draw - After the game ref walks over "Actually that was a penalty - sorry my bad!!!" Super Mario replies "Ah not s bother ref i respect you for that"
Now thats a purely hypothetical situation Mario but you can see what Littleman may be referring to .
And besides Mario you were actually agreeing with what Horse said - read his post again!!
littleman
08/04/2010, 3:21 PM
Hello Owl.It'l go down to the wire alright.Id say our next fixture will be away to Park an that will leave us with 2 home game to finish.Leeside and Kinsale.When the weather was really bad over xmas an January it gave us a bit of time to regroup an once things got goin again at the start of Feb we set ourselves a goal an we have stuck to it. 9 wins an a draw in the last 10 games has put us top.For me though personally its the clean sheets that give me the most satisfaction.We have 9 clean sheets in 15 league games.Thats some goin by any standard.An it gives us great confidence in each other as a team so hopefully we can push on.But theirs still plenty left to do.
olachico
08/04/2010, 3:25 PM
Good to see everyone getting along while iv been away !!!. Delighted to see our 1st division side getting a few good results and just at the right time too. With ourselves, the defeat to Macroom was a big blow, but with Kanturk drawing and Leeds dropping points to Blackstone, its still in the balance with a few teams still in with a shout. Is it 2 or 3 that go down this year from our league ?
Littleman, i see yer run is still going strong. Itl be down to the wire there id say.
2 owl - Ballincollig plus 1 more - which is looking like Greenmout at this stage - though not mathematically down!! they need to win there final game and hope Greenwood lose all theres (5 games - unlikely) to at best force a play-off
the owl
08/04/2010, 3:59 PM
Littleman, thats some last 2 league games ye have. Must try and get to one of them at fortress O Neill Park...........oh fond memories of that pitch !!!!haha. il keep an eye on the fixtures.
Oli, cheers for that, i thought as much. I dont mind if greenwood loose just 2 of those league games..............to us !!!!!!!!!!:)
littleman
08/04/2010, 5:46 PM
Owl its not everybodys cup of tea havin to play up in our place but its as good as we can get it,an we will make it better,just takes time,an lots of money.
With all due respect though I find a lot of the time people can drop little comments about the pitch above rather than the team or their performances over this season.Remember this is a new side to the one who won the Prem A an Prem twice on the bounce.I have nothin but the highest respect for the way they have turned this season around,no matter how we finish.We had a smashin start an then bang,5 defeats on the trot left us in 3rd in December headin the wrong way an out of everything.We asked the players what they thought was possible to achive an they have let their feet an heads do the rest.
Kinsale an Leeside and Park lets not forget(a top 4 side almost every year) will be hard games,but I dont think they will be looking forward to the fixtures considering whats at stake for those sides.
the owl
08/04/2010, 7:27 PM
You took me up wrong there wee man. I was actually talking about us winning up there last year in the cup, prob the first for us in years. Never mentioned how good or bad the pitch was because it never crossed my mind. Like ye we too have ambitions to make our home a better place for both ourselves and the visitin team. But as you said, it takes time and a hell of alot of money. I think some people who moan about pitches are perhaps just looking for excuses for their own poor performance and must remember that most clubs just dont have the money to improve their facilities at the moment no matter what division they are in.
To be fair "GRATTEN", are headed in the right direction with the facilities in place there now.
Spooks
08/04/2010, 7:48 PM
:ball:AUL 2A - Crescent 2 - 1 InterCity Celtic
super_mario
08/04/2010, 7:50 PM
Really was the worst referee performance i seen for a long long time, even the player that tripped over the ball said to the ref it was no free, for a ref to say after a game he never liked us anyway is a joke, when he blew the whistle for the "penalty" the glen were just as shocked as we were they couldnt believe it.
Then our manager who actually said at half time and this is no lie, that ref is gonna give a penalty against us and 10mins later he was dead right, now he should have kept his head and all that but for a ref to be so one sided there is only so much someone can take.
So the ref abandoned the game with 25 to go and that was that. Ye will go a long way to find a worse performance lads and thats a fact, not only that, his attitude towards us, telling us get out of it and to shut up, and told one player shut, up ya fool
Now if thats acceptable from a man who is supposed to be unbiased and protect the players then i for one will not be playing football again.
MainManRam
08/04/2010, 8:21 PM
Won 2-0 tonight against Hillington- scorers usual suspects.....Hawsey and Brennan. Not a great game to be fair but the winning run continues.
Horse24
08/04/2010, 9:33 PM
http://foot.ie/images/misc/quote_icon.png Originally Posted by Horse24 http://foot.ie/images/buttons/viewpost-right.png (http://foot.ie/showthread.php?p=1344064#post1344064)
Mario, I dont think I made clear enough that it was a "tongue in cheek" comment. I would prefer the apology, even if I didnt like it at the time.
Bohs, I met ye inside in the AUL following the "20 yellow card weekend" - having to go in again wont go down well with the powers that be, even if ye are perfectly right. What are the options - 1) Result stands, 2) Award the game to Glen (dunno how that would work) or 3) play it again......as well as a few bob from the coffers id say. Lets hope the league isnt decided across a boardroom table.
scaffa7
08/04/2010, 9:48 PM
http://foot.ie/images/misc/quote_icon.png Originally Posted by Horse24 http://foot.ie/images/buttons/viewpost-right.png (http://foot.ie/showthread.php?p=1344064#post1344064)
Mario, I dont think I made clear enough that it was a "tongue in cheek" comment. I would prefer the apology, even if I didnt like it at the time.
Bohs, I met ye inside in the AUL following the "20 yellow card weekend" - having to go in again wont go down well with the powers that be, even if ye are perfectly right. What are the options - 1) Result stands, 2) Award the game to Glen (dunno how that would work) or 3) play it again......as well as a few bob from the coffers id say. Lets hope the league isnt decided across a boardroom table.
Horse to be fair man i hope its option 3 please god, im not lying here it was such a bad performanace from this referee shocking how biased he was towards the Glen if there was any justice the AUL should replay the game he really had it in for us tonight could cause a considerable amount of damage to our league chances ........
olachico
08/04/2010, 10:12 PM
Cant see ye getting the points Bohs to be honest - i've been involved in a club where similar things to this happened (nothing to do with me i might add) I can see ye being punished for this unfortunately!!
bluey
08/04/2010, 10:45 PM
littleman i really have to laugh at your comment a week or two back about not taking any notice at all of leeside in the race for the premier title. in fairness ye do have 1 hand on trophy (maybe) but there is one thing for sure that grattan have two hands on the trophy and in the cabinet is LEESIDE F.C. NO1 SUPPORTERS!!!! i dont think there is a game that you haven missed when not on the pitch yourselves, so to say that your not looking at leeside is a total understatment.. anyway congats on the award!!!! ha ha
your more than entitled to comment on the centre of our pitch when asked question recentley, you comment on every other talking point. Yes the centre of pitch is a disaster and takes the look off the v good pitch we have there. the drainage is blocked and that was a re-soded area done in the summer and just didnt set right from day 1.
anyway im finished with ya littleman!!!!!! best of luck to aul 2morrow night and all the leeside lads, a shame 2 see brian mccarthy on standby espically on his recent good form
olachico
09/04/2010, 1:26 AM
Bluey i'll bet that leeside have been represented a few times at Grattan matches - just like i've been spotted at a few Premier A matches around the place - in particular at Leeds!!! Any opportunity to watch opponents is always a help!!
jumpersforposts
09/04/2010, 5:44 AM
Remember this is a new side to the one who won the Prem A an Prem twice on the bounce
Littleman ye are on some run but I posted quite a while back that I thought ye were best equiped to challenge for the league and that was based on the fact that most of the current team were part of the title winning squad from a couple of years back,
Must be 7 or 8 current starters from that squad, so not sure that could be called a new team. Experience of winning leagues means so much when things get tight in the run-in as I am sure "bog" will attest to from Kinsales past experiences. Best of luck with the remaining three fixtures, a great finish in prospect in a few of the divisions.
littleman
09/04/2010, 6:45 AM
Bluey lets set the record straight shall we,just to avoid all ye Leesiders getting offended.
The comment with regards to not being bothered about Leeside was based on the fact that its is a far better option to concentrate on the teams within striking distance points wise,ie Kinsale.Anyone with half a footballing brain would agree with that.Common sense would denote that they at this minute are our biggest threat.You seem to think you have a devine right to be encluded in any title chit chat just because you have had a great season to date.I have no idea why their seems to be so much negativity towards the Gratts from ye.I can only presume thats because of me,which I think is petty considering I have never said anything negative about your club.I dont think anyone on this site has actually.
I may use the name LITTLEMAN,but Im big enough to admit ye have a good side this season,I think its respectful to appriciate the strenghts other sides have.That way you can see where they are strong or weak.An ye are no different to any other side we have played this season.Ye have good players who will hurt ya ,if they are allowed,no different to any other team we have played.
I will ignore the snide comments thrown at me an my club by a lot of the Leeside posters cause Iv been around too long an its stuipid to think everybody will like ya or your club.Some fellas just dont like other clubs or the people in um an thats just life.
But Kinsale an Wilton want to win the league too,an ya dont seem to have anything to say to them.An Coachford an Park will want to beat ye to stay in this league an ya have nothin to say about them.An Glenthorn an the rest will all want to beat ye,an surprise surprise ya have nothin to say about them.
Ye should worry less about the Gratts,an me cause thats only one game,ye have another 9 to play against sides that need to win to stay in the hunt for the league an harder still sides who need to win to stay in this division.An they are all good sides too.
Im from Silversprings an yer place is nearer to me than O'Neill park,hence Iv watched a lot of yer games,again because ye have a good side.Theres no harm in watchin a good team play,I watch Dillons a fair bit too,an Mayfield an they dont complain.
Oh ya Bluey,I do comment a lot an on a lot of things,as far as Im aware i think thats the general idea on a forum thread.But ifcalms ye down Il refrain,,,,,,,,,,a bit.
bogwarrior
09/04/2010, 10:04 AM
Best of luck to the Cork AUL tonight. Regardless of who is and who isn't on it. This is definitely the strongest panel we've had for a game this year. I'm optimistic.
the owl
09/04/2010, 10:26 AM
Radio, how did ye get on last night ?
littleman
09/04/2010, 10:54 AM
Best of luck tonight to the players an management .
Innishvilla
09/04/2010, 11:28 AM
I think all 1A games last night finished 1:1 except for the glen v Bohs game...
Radiostar
09/04/2010, 1:29 PM
Ya finished 1 all, We were poor and were happy with the draw, Park had the best of it for most of the game without creating too many clear chances.
Legohead
09/04/2010, 4:01 PM
Feeding Mackeral will bite on a bateless hook. :)
Onefootednopace
09/04/2010, 4:19 PM
Feeding Mackeral will bite on a bateless hook. :)
Have we Eric Cantona posting on here these days ??:D
nononsense
09/04/2010, 9:08 PM
Oscar Traynor Cup result - Tipperary Southern District League 1, Cork A.U.L. 2.
shetland
09/04/2010, 10:27 PM
delighted to hear the wilton keeper had a blinder.
bluey
09/04/2010, 10:48 PM
well done 2 the aul tonight great result. heard that they where really under the cosh for most of the game and tipp where by far the better team. doesnt matter i suppose when you get the result.
littleman whats the story so, am i putting ye down for a few tickets for the awards night to collect your supporters trophy or will ye be giving it a miss!!!!!
timmypav
09/04/2010, 11:01 PM
Great result lads. Especially up There.....Good talent in Cork at the moment.
olachico
10/04/2010, 12:06 AM
Was at the game tonight - Tipp should have been well out of sight by half time!! Alberto Pullermino played a blinder in fairness to him - hard to decide who was the Cork man of the match out of the two wilton lads - O Neill got two cracking goals - the second one a real beauty - Tipperary were by far the better side in my opinion! Our player Ivan Skillington came on and did well up front!! So cant complain!!
littleman
10/04/2010, 7:32 AM
Fantastic result last nite,congrats to the team an management.
Bluey just tell me when an where an LIttleman will be there,no point in being bitter in defeat its only a game after all,,,,,,,do ye do polo shirts with a crest,I know some of our lads would love them........
LeedsPk
10/04/2010, 5:53 PM
Well Done to the AUL team. A great result in all fairness
Was looking at the Bohs lads giving out bout Barry Buckley on this and saying he had it in for them. As far as I know Barry use to play with Bohs, anytime I spoke to him he has told me he played with them. Correct me if im wrong.
1 more thing, I was at Ballyvolane's youth semi final wed night, the result didnt go there way but I have to say the club were fantastic. Every single one of ther 1st team were at the game and a good representation from ther 2nd team. I dont think I have ever seen a snr side support there younger teams the way they did that night. Fair play to ye lads.