View Full Version : Cork AUL 2009/10

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 [56] 57 58 59 60

Username
10/05/2010, 6:33 PM
- Who was the guy "18" who hit the crossbar?

Sean Moynihan, still only 19 he plays for Douglas Hall. I heard he has underage Irish caps.

mastermind1
10/05/2010, 6:44 PM
Lads Clare fully deserved their victory yesterday. Cork had a good spell for about 20 mins in the second half but they didnt do enough. Ya they had a few good chances but not as many as clare had and clares chances were better. Hopefully we can get another victory next sunday at home against wexford. COME ON THE BANNER

Horse24
10/05/2010, 7:09 PM
Lads Clare fully deserved their victory yesterday. Cork had a good spell for about 20 mins in the second half but they didnt do enough. Ya they had a few good chances but not as many as clare had and clares chances were better. Hopefully we can get another victory next sunday at home against wexford. COME ON THE BANNER

Haha - CMON THE BANNER - a crowd of the clare fans in front of us were singing that before the game. In fairness, they were pulling out brilliant one liners during the game! The official on the crowd side let one blatant foul go by against Cork right in front of us - they were telling him he was dead right and telling him he was brilliant in a sarcastic way for the next few minutes - brilliant!

Its why we love football - the Clare guys think they deserved it and us Cork guys think we did enough.

MainManRam
10/05/2010, 7:21 PM
OK look I'm involved with the Waterloo team and these idiots who went down and disrupted the Springfield game that was totally unacceptable and believe me when we heard about that we were outraged with how stupid this minority are. However as a team I find it very offensive to say we are always hastle, we have won about 25 out of 30 games this season and played some very good football and worked incredibly hard all year, went on a great cup run and thoroughly enjoyed our performance in the league this year, the fact is Springfield were far better than us on Sunday and i wish them all the best, as i do to Millstreet in whoever goes up...it was a great fight all year from all three of us and gripping right to the end. These idiots are giving our club a bad name and as one of the majority who are embarrassed by them all we can do is apologise as a group of lads and wish you all the best.

Riddler welcome to the forum and thanks for coming on to give us Waterloos side of things.
My beef with ye guys was that I was the guy who ye were taking photos of through a window while I got changed after we played ye in yere place which I found a bit inappropriate and last Thursday night with those guys it was a bit of a shocker.
Having said that when we played ye in yere place on a poor pitch I thought ye were the best team we played in the league this season. The game in yere place was a cracker and whoever lost was going to be disappointed. I wasn't playing Sunday Riddler but having spoke to the lads they didn't have anything bad to say about ye. The disaster about this division is that only one go up because honestly to finish on the points total ye may do would be good enough to win the league most years.
I can only talk about my experience with ye guys- but I am happy you came on to give your side of things. In return I would like to wish ye the best of luck next season I am sure if ye can hold on to the guys ye have ye will have a great season again next year.

the ghost
10/05/2010, 7:55 PM
Littleman is gone very quiet on premier race, we will win title up in northside. I dont think anyone can beat us full strength.

theres one thing worse than a sore loser and thats a sore winner booboy even though ya havent won yet! littleman seems to have taken his team missing out on the league on the chin and has complemented your club a few times on this thrend.

would love to know if you play for the club booboy?? dont think ud be brave enough to name urself to be honest because id say you would get your cough softened fairly fast on the pitch!! so you could keep up the cheap shots because your making a lot of people dislike your club that im sure have a lot of people putting hard work into it!!

PS: your on this site at 3 in the morning? you need a female bud!! big time!

the ghost
10/05/2010, 7:56 PM
anyone know when ballyvolane and kanturk play??

bogwarrior
10/05/2010, 8:20 PM
Hard luck to innishvilla and congrats to Glenvale. Nothing better than celebrating winning a trophy lads so celebrate it like it's your last. Memories for years to come! We wont get to celebrate this year if leeside beat coachford and grattan this week. A draw in one of those games and at least we can have a chance down in leeside.

Was figo in the aul squad? Who came on when alberto was sent off and what other subs were made?! Sounds like a real opportunity missed with this game. Not a very strong team from a cork perspective and yet still could have won.

olachico
10/05/2010, 8:24 PM
Hard luck to innishvilla and congrats to Glenvale. Nothing better than celebrating winning a trophy lads so celebrate it like it's your last. Memories for years to come! We wont get to celebrate this year if leeside beat coachford and grattan this week. A draw in one of those games and at least we can have a chance down in leeside.

Was figo in the aul squad? Who came on when alberto was sent off and what other subs were made?! Sounds like a real opportunity missed with this game. Not a very strong team from a cork perspective and yet still could have won.

Figo was named in the squad but didnt play . Stephen Deasy of Glenthorn came on when Alberto was sent off . Ivan Skillington (Blackstone) and a fella from Kinsale i think that i didnt recognise came on for ken dennehy and rob walsh. The guy from Kinsale sawa a lot of the ball when he came on and did very well

junglegym
10/05/2010, 9:05 PM
This Premier league is far from over in my opinion lads. I understand that Leeside are on a major run at the moment but they have 3 of the biggest games of their lives coming up. Starting Thurs. night they have to come to us and we need the 3pts more than they do.
We certainly didn't think we'd be in this position last Aug. but thats the way it's after panning out. On the road we picked up only 2pts from a possible 27 scoring a whopping 4 goals. Relegation form no doubt , but at home weve won 4 out of 7. so we believe we can cause an upset Thurs. night. to make sure of our Premier status next year.
Hopefully we can get out a top team next Thursday and do the business.
This should be a cracker of a game so all support welcome on the night.:ball:

Our award for staying in the Prem. next year will be trips to Madden Park, Michelstown, Macroom, O neill pk. Leeside, CIT, The farm (Wilton) { just to mention a few }
Punishment for whoever gets relegated, Silverheights Clashduv Rd. twice , Monard, Fairfield ???

In fairness that has to be an incentive. I dont think i could go another season with that in mind . ;)

So Boo looking forward to your trip to the Glebe , It's going to be some Battle.:mad:

junglegym
10/05/2010, 9:22 PM
Update ::

Coachford vs Leeside now will take place Mon. 17th May.

olachico
10/05/2010, 9:24 PM
This Premier league is far from over in my opinion lads. I understand that Leeside are on a major run at the moment but they have 3 of the biggest games of their lives coming up. Starting Thurs. night they have to come to us and we need the 3pts more than they do.
We certainly didn't think we'd be in this position last Aug. but thats the way it's after panning out. On the road we picked up only 2pts from a possible 27 scoring a whopping 4 goals. Relegation form no doubt , but at home weve won 4 out of 7. so we believe we can cause an upset Thurs. night. to make sure of our Premier status next year.
Hopefully we can get out a top team next Thursday and do the business.
This should be a cracker of a game so all support welcome on the night.:ball:

Our award for staying in the Prem. next year will be trips to Madden Park, Michelstown, Macroom, O neill pk. Leeside, CIT, The farm (Wilton) { just to mention a few }
Punishment for whoever gets relegated, Silverheights Clashduv Rd. twice , Monard, Fairfield ???

In fairness that has to be an incentive. I dont think i could go another season with that in mind . ;)

So Boo looking forward to your trip to the Glebe , It's going to be some Battle.:mad:

What have you got against Monard???

junglegym
10/05/2010, 9:32 PM
What have you got against Monard???

Not meaning to offend anyone but the Premier league teams facilites next year are far better than those of the Prem. A .
End of discussion ola...

olachico
10/05/2010, 9:59 PM
I'm only rising you Junglegym!! I was involved with Hibs for years and we had good facilities so i know what you mean! Fortunately its what happens on the pitch that counts and not whether we have showers :-)

scaffa7
10/05/2010, 10:02 PM
Not meaning to offend anyone but the Premier league teams facilites next year are far better than those of the Prem. A .
End of discussion ola...

Wiltons,villages facilites are nt that great no offense and Blarney st. play on the same pitch as us FFS(Bohs)!!!!!

littleman
10/05/2010, 10:56 PM
Junglegym,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,why is ur game V Leeside refixed,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,Riddle,,,,,,,,its a big man who can admit when things are wrong an want to do right an I respect that,I think you an our newest Leeside poster shoud be commended for yer honesty when it would of been easier to say nothin.

An please remember,opinions are based on personal experience an not necesserly based on recent form:

super_mario
11/05/2010, 10:36 AM
Big Game tonight for us up in Silverheights against dillons cross again tonight. Although we cant win the league tonight mathematically, but we can put one hand on the trophy as mayfield will have to beat park away on thursday night and also beat us in the fairfield on the last game of the season to force a playoff against us..

Tonight will be very tough for us as we now how tough dillons can be to break down, especially at home. They beat us in the cup and we beat them last thursday so we are evenly matched and in both games a single goal seperated the teams so tonight should be a cracker...

Also im not to sure on this so i stand to be corrected, dillons might need the 3 points as much as us as they are in danger of the dreaded drop so attacking football should be out in full force tonight...

Riddler
11/05/2010, 11:23 AM
Riddler welcome to the forum and thanks for coming on to give us Waterloos side of things.
My beef with ye guys was that I was the guy who ye were taking photos of through a window while I got changed after we played ye in yere place which I found a bit inappropriate and last Thursday night with those guys it was a bit of a shocker.
Having said that when we played ye in yere place on a poor pitch I thought ye were the best team we played in the league this season. The game in yere place was a cracker and whoever lost was going to be disappointed. I wasn't playing Sunday Riddler but having spoke to the lads they didn't have anything bad to say about ye. The disaster about this division is that only one go up because honestly to finish on the points total ye may do would be good enough to win the league most years.
I can only talk about my experience with ye guys- but I am happy you came on to give your side of things. In return I would like to wish ye the best of luck next season I am sure if ye can hold on to the guys ye have ye will have a great season again next year.
ya its frustrating enough that only one team goes up because last year the points totals werent anywhere near this years if my memory serves me. We lost to Glanworth earlier in the year and said that shouldnt matter...how wrong we were! From what iv seen Millstreet will be a really tough one for ye if it goes to the last day, we havent played them since November but they are a team on blistering form at the moment. were playing them tomorrow but we will have to see what happens but they are a danger to ye.
ya the lads on the pitch a genuine bunch of lads alright, theres always a bit of banter during the match and there was no foul play in the match sunday, we were fortunate enough to take the lead but it was probably our best move of the match first time we really got behind yer full backs, we kinda fell asleep defensively for the first 2 of yer goals, set pieces have been our weak point all season but the third goal was a bullet alright. sure well see what happens tomorrow......

Horse24
11/05/2010, 11:46 AM
Figo was named in the squad but didnt play . Stephen Deasy of Glenthorn came on when Alberto was sent off . Ivan Skillington (Blackstone) and a fella from Kinsale i think that i didnt recognise came on for ken dennehy and rob walsh. The guy from Kinsale sawa a lot of the ball when he came on and did very well

Oli - he was Moynihan from Douglas hall.

sharpshooter
11/05/2010, 11:55 AM
Boo u a funny man.........Iv said that a few times if Im correct.Id do enjoy your posts.Its as if ye drop the booze ban all of a sudden down in Paradise an you have a bellyful an go all Eamon Dumphy on me as soon as ya get the lap top to yourself.

Its cracks me up how you get all flustered.Ya better be careful or else I'll tog off against ye myself,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,

Now onto grown up stuff.

I watched the Aul game today,very poor dispaly.Shockin 1 half,a bit better in the 2nd.Clare wanted it more an deserved it,though in the 2nd half they tryed their best to hand it to the Aul,woeful finishing cost us the game an a bit of mental goal keeping.

Oli an Horse saw ya at the game,opinions are very welcome as always.

Had a chance to watch Pearse an Macroom Saturday,2 birds with the one stone so speak.I wanted to have a look at Pearse due to the game Tuesday an also to see what was the hype with Macroom.Finished 3/1 to Pearse,could of finished 3/3 to be fair.Macroom looked as if they were missing a few but the boy Holden up front was very impressive,an the Aul would have been a better side with him in it in my opinion.

Lets just see what happens Tuesday I suppose...........

Well done Glenvale,tough luck Innish we were all routin for ya.Congrats to Springfield,,,,Bella Main Man,,,,bet that felt good.Waterloo take any pics,haht aha

ya littleman we were missing four players that day and to be honest its hard to get lads up for a game when uve nothing to play for anymore.taught pearse palyed well cracking 3rd goal.thanks for complament too could ave ad a hatrick to b honest.village now tonight all dying from the weekend and yesterday both teams got their cup presentations so could be interesting....

olachico
11/05/2010, 12:39 PM
Oli - he was Moynihan from Douglas hall.

Cheers for clearing that up

Onefootednopace
11/05/2010, 12:49 PM
OK look I'm involved with the Waterloo team and these idiots who went down and disrupted the Springfield game that was totally unacceptable and believe me when we heard about that we were outraged with how stupid this minority are. However as a team I find it very offensive to say we are always hastle, we have won about 25 out of 30 games this season and played some very good football and worked incredibly hard all year, went on a great cup run and thoroughly enjoyed our performance in the league this year, the fact is Springfield were far better than us on Sunday and i wish them all the best, as i do to Millstreet in whoever goes up...it was a great fight all year from all three of us and gripping right to the end. These idiots are giving our club a bad name and as one of the majority who are embarrassed by them all we can do is apologise as a group of lads and wish you all the best.

Riddler, fair play to you for coming on here and setting the record straight. I stated in a posting here last week that it takes just a few idiots to give a club a bad name. I hope the club takes action against the offenders. I'm involved with your neighbours Killowen and we have had many great tussles over the years with Waterloo. Despite the rivalry, both clubs are on good terms after all these years.

the owl
11/05/2010, 1:38 PM
Prem play off ; Ballyvolane v Kanturk is next Saturday in Buttevant.

sharpshooter
11/05/2010, 2:06 PM
best of luck owl.why buttervant?

MainManRam
11/05/2010, 6:30 PM
ya its frustrating enough that only one team goes up because last year the points totals werent anywhere near this years if my memory serves me. We lost to Glanworth earlier in the year and said that shouldnt matter...how wrong we were! From what iv seen Millstreet will be a really tough one for ye if it goes to the last day, we havent played them since November but they are a team on blistering form at the moment. were playing them tomorrow but we will have to see what happens but they are a danger to ye.
ya the lads on the pitch a genuine bunch of lads alright, theres always a bit of banter during the match and there was no foul play in the match sunday, we were fortunate enough to take the lead but it was probably our best move of the match first time we really got behind yer full backs, we kinda fell asleep defensively for the first 2 of yer goals, set pieces have been our weak point all season but the third goal was a bullet alright. sure well see what happens tomorrow......

Yeah obviously I hope ye put on a good performance tomorrow night- I know a few of our lads are going down to watch it. (Hopefully they will behave themselves :D) I know its going to be hard for ye to raise yer game and we won't be critical if ye do lose but hopefully your boys will want to finish in a deserved runners up spot and give them a good game. Having played ye in yere place I fully expect that this will be the case and Milstreet won't get anything easy. If it does go to the last game we will be ready for it. A draw will be good enough if they do happen to beat ye- but as I said earlier we don't want Milstreet to be the only team we didn't beat in the league this year. I know they are in blistering form but having seen them and ye play I don't think they have anything over ye.
May the best team win and enjoy it Riddler

scaffa7
11/05/2010, 8:06 PM
Dillons Cross 1-1 Bohs ....very frustrating game scored after about 30 mins and controlled the game till half time missed 2 good chances to go 2 up but Dillons got the equalizer wit about 15 mins to go from a corner they looked dangerous from long throws and frees and to be honest thats the only way they were gonna score we pushed on and tried to get the winner but they held out.
So its 4 points clear of Mayfield who have a game in hand and who travel to Park on Thursday needin a result.......So come on PARK BOY!!! Do us the greatest favour and beat them and we win the league :pray:

sharpshooter
11/05/2010, 8:13 PM
macroom 3 village 0,great win for us missing four and we all dying sick also roll on the 1/4 finals....

thebooboys
11/05/2010, 8:22 PM
Leeds 3 - Leeside 3. Went two one down,led 3-2, first half finished 3-3. Had bucket load of chances second half playing down the hill,some amount of missed chances. Leeds had one or two breaks. The Leeside Development squad (A, B, C and Youths) gets through to the next round. Iv heard people mention this guy Gary Nolan on this thread before, he was excellent.

sharpshooter
11/05/2010, 8:48 PM
taught they might give ye a game alright booboy.that gary nolan is top class played against him twice this year he would make any team in the premier i think...

LeedsPk
11/05/2010, 9:32 PM
Ya great game booboy I have to say. we tired at the end and ye had us under pressure for alot of extra time. we had the bare 11 ourselves and a great 120 mins from the guvnor at right back, he was reelin in the years 2nite ( owl and radiostar will get a good laugh out of that). ricky gettings was a handful in the 1st, find it strange tho that ye had 'c' team players when they won 2-0 tonight against greenwood. i really thought it looked like ye finished wit 6/7 of the 1st team but sure i could be wrong. and you must have been only wearing 1 shoe cause there is no hill on our 1st pitch, sayin that in extra time i felt i was running up a hill all the time. well done though and best of luck with the rest of the season.

well overall im happy with our season, i said at the start that staying up was the goal after our first team folding and we jumped from 2nd division football. now we will be looking to push on next year and maybe add a few to the squad.

leedspk signing off for the season

the owl
11/05/2010, 9:33 PM
Knockvilla 1 Ballyvolane 2 (aet)

Good win. Came from 1 down at alf time. Been a long time since we beat K'Villa and to be fair i felt we deserved it.
Did i hear Wilton beat Kinsale ?

Cheers Holden, Buttevant cause i pressume its mid way between the two teams. Should be a great game. Lookin forward to it.

Horse24
11/05/2010, 9:33 PM
Cheers for clearing that up

Im sensing a dash of sarcasm!

the owl
11/05/2010, 9:36 PM
Leeds Pk, Cant believe i missed guv playing tonight. Please tell me someone had a cam corder ?????. Fair dues, not bad for a 38 year old !!!!

Horse24
11/05/2010, 9:42 PM
Disapointing way to exit the comp. We were one up at the break, 1-1 on 89. 2-1 up first period of extra time, conceded last min again. Missed our 3 pens.

4 games with Greenwood this season - 90 mins or more of blood and thunder and handshakes on the whistle. Like it should be.

Away to Macroom on Sunday morning to finish the whole division. Always nice to scalp the champs and a few personal goals within the team will ensure that we will give it a lash!

sharpshooter
11/05/2010, 9:53 PM
no prob owl.few of thinking of going to it should be a cracker...horse we will see u sunday,no doubt ye will give it a go but we will be ready for ye haha.season is still going now after our win tonight..

Radiostar
11/05/2010, 9:57 PM
Leeds Pk, Cant believe i missed guv playing tonight. Please tell me someone had a cam corder ?????. Fair dues, not bad for a 38 year old !!!!

Owl you are being too kind to guvnor he might be 38 but he looks at least 45. LeedsPk you were playing too!!I thought your legs packed in ages ago! Hard luck tonight gave Leeside a right go.

bluey
11/05/2010, 10:15 PM
Ya leeds pk boo is right there was 1 from 'c' team playing against ye 2night. played full game aswell. our c team had good win 2night with such a young team. 7 of starting 11 where from u17 team who lost out for league on final day against mallow last sunday. was 'men' v 'boys' 2night in pigeon hill, but well able and a great sign for the future of club

LeedsPk
11/05/2010, 10:17 PM
haha they have radio but im struggling on!!! he'll feel like he is 85 when he wakes in the morning. he wanted to take everything and went up for all the corners even tho he could barely breath. 1st time iv ever seen a free given for collapsing ontop of a player, but the guv done that in extra time, he couldnt get up he was so wrecked, haha!!

littleman
11/05/2010, 10:29 PM
Gratts 2 Pearse 1(aet)
Funny game,some great goals,a poor one an some truly superb goalkeeping.Went 1 up an looked comfortable.Pearse are a decent side an caused us a few problems but for the most part I thought we coped well .The 2 nd half we just never got goin,end of season boredom set in id say.Shinks did a Carragher an though Lofty saved the initial effort we didnt react to the 2nd ball.1 apeice.Brought on Figo an Gostel an freshend things up.Gostel got a sublime winner but Lofty pulled of a save the likes of which iv never seen.How he got to the ball i will never know.Pearse through the kitchen sink at us an we held fast.

Delighted with the attitude in extra time from the players.Pearse were a good bunch an had some very impressive players.Ttheir back line was excellent in fairness but we got 2 crackin goals.

Us an the View in the quaters.

Kinsale out,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,theres always one shock,,,,,,,,,just happy it wasnt us.

Oh an before I forget ,when exactly did Leeds Park have a slope.................Quality pitch in my humble opinion an Iv played in games on it in the MSL an AUL.

padjoe
12/05/2010, 11:27 AM
Think I was conned last night. The long season must be catching up with me because the cool head is starting to slip.
Sent off a goalkeeper and while I feel I made the right decision, the doubts linger. The score stood at 3-1 in favour of the home side. The home side were attacking when the ball broke and the away side centre forward go in behind the defence.
The home team's keeper, who came off his line and rushing out of the area, and I felt made an extra effort to catch and did make contact with the trailing leg of the centre forward, who had touched the ball past him.
I was positioned inside the home team's half and the edge of the centre circle. The home team's manager was adamant that the player dived but I'm certain their was the slightest hint of contact.
It wasn't a clear goalscoring opportunity because the ball was going away from goal and two defenders had assembled behind the keeper in the box but from my position I felt an excessive force had been used to commit serious foul play as per the rules of the game.
I produced an instant red card without hesitation.
For the remainder of the game, I wondered though and today I half wonder if the centre forward did go down too easy and if I'd be conned. The beauty of having no instant replay I will never know. I've to stand by my decision and just hope the experience will stand to me in future games.

By the way guys any one have examples of the grey areas of inactive/active offsides and how other referees applied it. I just think there are so much grey areas with it particularly refereeing on your own and trying to control the play. Really fascinated to see how other referees deal with it. Good and bad please

super_mario
12/05/2010, 12:17 PM
Well padjoe i recently watched a game where 1 team had a free just outside the box to the left and the players were in line with the wall but the team with the free had a player standing clearly offside and in front of the keeper, free was taken keeper couldn see and although the ball hit the post the ref didn call an offside cos he wasnt interfering with play apparently. thought that was ridiculous...

Regarding your sending off last night we recently played a game down in rathcool, (last saturday) and our midfielder played a great through ball, our centre forward ran on to it but the keeper came rushing out misjudged the bounce of the ball and missed it so he then punched the ball clear some 10yards outside the area, the ref only booked him because he said it wasnt a clear goal scoring opportunity, he said the 2 defenders were getting back but they were easily 5 yards behind our layer who would have had an open goal.. Interesti8ng to see the difference of opinions regarding decisions really..

See when we rant at refs on here and i know its tough reffing a game on your own and trying to get every decision right, but the 2-3 major decisions in a game is what annoys us we all forget abut the throw that should have been given our way or there way but what really annoys us is the lack of consistency between refs and big decisions..

We are 4 points clear in our league with 2 to go and if mayfield beat Park on thursday and us on Saturday they win the league, down in rathcool that keeper went on to make 3 cracking saves in the 2nd half and if that refs decision ends up costing us the league it would be very dissapointing..

Its actually good to know some refs still think about there decisions the following day as some refs just dont care enough in my opinion..

Fairplay padjoe, we need more refs like you posting on here

Parkboy
12/05/2010, 12:26 PM
Dillons Cross 1-1 Bohs ....very frustrating game scored after about 30 mins and controlled the game till half time missed 2 good chances to go 2 up but Dillons got the equalizer wit about 15 mins to go from a corner they looked dangerous from long throws and frees and to be honest thats the only way they were gonna score we pushed on and tried to get the winner but they held out.
So its 4 points clear of Mayfield who have a game in hand and who travel to Park on Thursday needin a result.......So come on PARK BOY!!! Do us the greatest favour and beat them and we win the league :pray:
We'll do our best Scaffa.Should be a great game on Thursday.Finished 2-2 when we played them away.We are after a bad spell since we beat Leeside C in the county cup.Drew 1-1 with Fairview,Lost 3-2 to Passage and drew 2-2 with Ballyvolane all at home.We seem to be playing well but we're missing to many chances in front of goals and its after costing us.
We will be all out to get 6 points from our remaining 2 games.
Kanturk 0 - 2 Park Utd
Great win for us in the Mossie Linnane.Kinsale gone aswell so anyone could win it this year

Horse24
12/05/2010, 12:42 PM
By the way guys any one have examples of the grey areas of inactive/active offsides and how other referees applied it. I just think there are so much grey areas with it particularly refereeing on your own and trying to control the play. Really fascinated to see how other referees deal with it. Good and bad please[/QUOTE]

That rule is a bit crazy anyway - even with linesmen and the fastest ref in the world, the rule has so many grey areas it doesnt have any black & white!!

It happened last night. We had a direct free on the edge of the box, the ref stood in the right spot in line with the defensive line. However, i think mentally he had focused on offside only. Our player hit the ball so hard and fast into the top corner........even the keeper didnt interfere with it. He blew for our players being off. I think he blew maybe 2 or 3 seconds too early being focused on the offside alone. Cest la Vie.

Padjoe, every person taking part in a game should have a self review after. Players, mentors,refs, even the committee to see where you slipped up, where you did well and where you can improve. It is important not to dwell on it once you have reviewed though - so dont let it eat you man.

You have done more for refs, and our respect for them, with your few posts that a million quid worth of fines.

olachico
12/05/2010, 4:24 PM
Im sensing a dash of sarcasm!

My god you are so sensitive !!! I thanked you and all!!

donaldihno
12/05/2010, 4:29 PM
Kanturk 0 park 2
I tought even enough game,they scored after 20 secs,a header and got another header in at end of game!!
Very physical and dogged team who give nothing away!!
Onto saturday against ballyvolane,really looking forward to it,by the way lads that zohan fela isnt from kanturk,dont think so anyway!!
Was a fairly stupid thing to say!!We have good healthy rivaly with ballyvolane!!buttevant aswell saturday,one of the best pitches in the aul,so really looking forward to it and owl im guessing yel be the same,would you agree neutral was the way to go??
p.s. scaffa dont worry were not afraid of ballyvolane

shetland
12/05/2010, 5:09 PM
donaldino owl in hospital having operation ,out of action for a while . i personally think neutral venue was best way to go and buttevant is an ideal choice of venue.it should be a cracker.

scaffa7
12/05/2010, 5:09 PM
We'll do our best Scaffa.Should be a great game on Thursday.Finished 2-2 when we played them away.We are after a bad spell since we beat Leeside C in the county cup.Drew 1-1 with Fairview,Lost 3-2 to Passage and drew 2-2 with Ballyvolane all at home.We seem to be playing well but we're missing to many chances in front of goals and its after costing us.
We will be all out to get 6 points from our remaining 2 games.
Kanturk 0 - 2 Park Utd
Great win for us in the Mossie Linnane.Kinsale gone aswell so anyone could win it this year

Thanks Park Boy i know ye ve got to the final of county cup and congrats for that!...............Hope ye field your strongest team and put those chances yer missing to bed!!

scaffa7
12/05/2010, 5:27 PM
Kanturk 0 park 2
zohan fela isnt from kanturk,dont think so anyway!!
Was a fairly stupid thing to say!!
p.s. scaffa dont worry were not afraid of ballyvolane

:sinister: Sorry donald was just tryin to wind up that zohan dude since he did nt replay, kind of figured he was a wind up merchant so dont take it to heart best of luck on Saturday but id be more inclined to be supportin Ballyvolane (norries an all that!!)....And if ye do lose ye could be playin us next year if we win our league!!!

sharpshooter
12/05/2010, 5:47 PM
def think netural venue was the way to go donald.should be a cracker of a game gonna go up to it myself.what happened to ye towards the end of the season???not that im complaining...best of luck saturday...

super_mario
12/05/2010, 6:04 PM
Well lads the Bohs season is drawing to a tense close and i cant say im disappointed hahaha, on a serious note for a team that looked to be cruising to league victory all of a sudden we were absolutely torn apart with injuries in a 5-6 game spell and we have suffered on the field as a result, but we will have a full squad available on Saturday so its not all bad for us...

Mayfield go to park tomorro knowing a loss and the league is officialy ours, if they win and beat us on saturday they win the league, but we know a point will make us champions and we will be going at it tooth and nail to make sure we are champions come saturday..

This season we have only lost game at the fairfield and scored in every game we have played there so it has become a bit of a fortress for us and we are extremely confident of getting atleast a point on Saturday..

Should be a good crowd there on Saturday for a potential title decider oohhhhhhhhhhhhh the nerves are mental hahahaha

donaldihno
12/05/2010, 6:51 PM
:sinister: Sorry donald was just tryin to wind up that zohan dude since he did nt replay, kind of figured he was a wind up merchant so dont take it to heart best of luck on Saturday but id be more inclined to be supportin Ballyvolane (norries an all that!!)....And if ye do lose ye could be playin us next year if we win our league!!!

We have a norrie as captain scaffa,not taking it to heart,i no your comment was aimed at zohan!!just stating he has nothing to do with kanturk!!we have no complaints about ballyvolane appealing,any team wud have done it,must say do,castleview have a different team every week!!