View Full Version : Cork AUL 2009/10
MainManRam
06/05/2010, 8:44 PM
Job done tonight and back to the top of the table with all teams level on games. Inner only started with 9 and finished with 10. Went one up only 5 min before half time but came out in the second half and blew em away- I even managed to get on the score sheet again tonight. Fair play to the Inner City boys- the ones who turned up did themselves proud, especially in the first half.
One of the Inner City boys got a serious arm injury tonight and would just like to wish him well and a speedy recovery. From talking to his team-mates it wasn't the first time it happened but it still isn't nice.
I don't mean to harp on and anyone who knows me will know that I have the upmost respect for all teams we play and even those we don't but: The boys from Waterloo, including a coach, shamed themselves again tonight by turning up at our game and abusing our players only for the ref (in fairness) to send them packing back down the Mallow road. :mad: My blood is boiling over these guys and I am only hoping that our boys manage to beat them on Sunday and end there chances of winning the league- because if not I will find it hard to wish them luck in the first division next year.
johhny g
06/05/2010, 9:37 PM
looked like you miss hit it mainman and with your right foot aswell:pyou are right bout waterloo boys,if they kept there mouth shut it would of been grand but they left themselves down big time.
littleman
06/05/2010, 10:56 PM
Bella,Main Man just take heart from the fact that ye have the 3 points,,,,,,,,,,,Waterloo as a club,in my dealings with them anyway are nothin but trouble.Never a straight forward game,always hassle,an the side line is worse than the stuff on the pitch.Tis over now an ya should enjoy the fact that they travelled so far to waste their time.Muppets.
scaffa7
06/05/2010, 11:28 PM
Bella,Main Man just take heart from the fact that ye have the 3 points,,,,,,,,,,,Waterloo as a club,in my dealings with them anyway are nothin but trouble.Never a straight forward game,always hassle,an the side line is worse than the stuff on the pitch.Tis over now an ya should enjoy the fact that they travelled so far to waste their time.Muppets.
Have to agree wit ya Littleman had trouble with that lot couple of years ago caused a big fight and their line did nt help either by getting involved too........
As littleman said Main Man just go about your business now and hammer them on sunday....best of luck!!
conas_atu_ta?
07/05/2010, 7:40 AM
it isnt everyone on waterloo sideline that cos a problem.. from any time we played them it was practically the same guy that was making and causing all the hassle there was... hope springfield trounce waterloo because footballing wise springers are well able to play unlike waterloo, who are all about the long ball... second choice are millstreet
ABW
Onefootednopace
07/05/2010, 8:27 AM
Job done tonight and back to the top of the table with all teams level on games. Inner only started with 9 and finished with 10. Went one up only 5 min before half time but came out in the second half and blew em away- I even managed to get on the score sheet again tonight. Fair play to the Inner City boys- the ones who turned up did themselves proud, especially in the first half.
One of the Inner City boys got a serious arm injury tonight and would just like to wish him well and a speedy recovery. From talking to his team-mates it wasn't the first time it happened but it still isn't nice.
I don't mean to harp on and anyone who knows me will know that I have the upmost respect for all teams we play and even those we don't but: The boys from Waterloo, including a coach, shamed themselves again tonight by turning up at our game and abusing our players only for the ref (in fairness) to send them packing back down the Mallow road. :mad: My blood is boiling over these guys and I am only hoping that our boys manage to beat them on Sunday and end there chances of winning the league- because if not I will find it hard to wish them luck in the first division next year.
Main man, no matter if it was 1-0 or 5-0, ye got the 3 points and thats what matters. Waterloo are neighbours of ours and we enjoy a healthy rivalry with them over the years. There was always plenty banter on and off the pitch but when the game was over it was handshakes all round. I would know a few individuals involved in their club who are decent football men, unfortunately there are one or two others who give the club a bad reputation with their conduct on the line. It sounds like the pressure is getting to them but I can't understand why the persons involved have to let themselves and their club down by behaving in such a fashion.
super_mario
07/05/2010, 10:53 AM
Have to agree wit ya Littleman had trouble with that lot couple of years ago caused a big fight and their line did nt help either by getting involved too........
As littleman said Main Man just go about your business now and hammer them on sunday....best of luck!!
i remember that a couple of years back scaffa and if im correct they were at it the whole game, caused fierce hassle between the clubs. Then we played them down in there place and beat them ahem ahem 8-1 hahaha. Havent grown up since lads.. Awful behaviour...
Mayfield are also challenging us for the league and they have been at our last few games and in fairness to them they show up, watch the game and never shout and moan about anything, they just watch the game and go home...
Wterloo on the other hand will prob be quiet boys when ye are on the same pitch as them lads so take it from someone who has experienced them......... They are a shocking club that play shocking football and have 1 or 2 shocking members that drag the whole team down..
Remember you win as a team, Lose as a team, And be muppets as a team hahahaha
MainManRam
07/05/2010, 11:16 AM
looked like you miss hit it mainman and with your right foot aswell:pyou are right bout waterloo boys,if they kept there mouth shut it would of been grand but they left themselves down big time.
If I miss hit a few more and they go into the top corner like that you won't hear me complaining Johhny :D Nice to a good few people down to support us last night and hopefully people can get up on Sunday morning (unlike me who will no doubt be in a cruel condition somewhere) and support the boys.
MainManRam
07/05/2010, 11:19 AM
Well done last night Marty. Just saw the scoreline there on the AUL site.
Cheers M.M.R twas a gud result against a gud team,safe for now me thinks so all systems go towards hopefully welcoming Springers to the big league next year.Looking forward to my 10 minute stroll for the away game!!
just read there that ballyvolane are bgetting a play off against kanturk because they got points given back!! its a disgrace and if they win i will have nothing to do with aul again!!
olachico
08/05/2010, 8:54 AM
just read there that ballyvolane are bgetting a play off against kanturk because they got points given back!! its a disgrace and if they win i will have nothing to do with aul again!!
I know i said i wouldnt post here for a bit but are you for real?? A team was proved to have played illegal players and Ballyvolane got the points because of it
also wondering why the 12th man thanked you for this post - this place gets more and more bizarre!
shetland
08/05/2010, 12:30 PM
zohan whats your problem.their objection was based on from what ive heard non registered players playing with castleview.castleview themselves didnt even contest it.and admitted they were in the wrong.get a life zohan any team in a promotiom position would do the same,and if they do win play off then so be it. with statements like you made there you wont be much of a loss to a.u.l.
sharpshooter
08/05/2010, 4:30 PM
ZOHAN are you off your game or what man.ballyvolane had every right to put in an objection.if it was your team fighting to go up ye would def do the same so i dunno what your on about..and as shetland said ud prob be no loss to the aul anyway....best of luck to ballyvolane nice bunch of lads their...
scaffa7
08/05/2010, 4:30 PM
Zohan what team do you play for? Thats the worst statement ive ever heard what planet are you from biy...............Ballyvolane had every right to object to the AUL about Castleview playing illegal players and with the position they were in any other team would have done it, cannot understand how you think its a disgrace??? or do you play for Kanturk and are afraid of the Ballyvolane boys :sarcastic:
sharpshooter
08/05/2010, 4:36 PM
will the playoff be a two leg affair anyone no,or just a one off game in a netural venue?
the owl
09/05/2010, 12:22 AM
First of all, Zohans comment doesnt even deserve a reply from myself or any other Ballyv member in here. I appreciate the posts from the rest of the guys in here, thanks.
If the 12th man did thank this post then i think its well out of order and i would kindly like an explination why you would condone this type of comment when it clearly states that its okay for a team to cheat and not for a club to object ?
09/05/2010, 2:31 AM
Must have thanked that by mistake,thanks removed so forget it.
thebooboys
09/05/2010, 3:16 AM
Littleman is gone very quiet on premier race, we will win title up in northside. I dont think anyone can beat us full strength.
thebooboys
09/05/2010, 3:19 AM
Littleman will ye beat us playing 541 like you done last time. yere a spent force.
thebooboys
09/05/2010, 3:21 AM
541 down hill, thats what your at
shetland
09/05/2010, 10:41 AM
12th man i think going slightly over the top with reguards littleman
shetland
09/05/2010, 10:45 AM
will the playoff be a two leg affair anyone no,or just a one off game in a netural venue?
from what ive heard ,playoff between ballyvolane and kanturk on neutral venue,.
JRyno
09/05/2010, 12:07 PM
just back from the glenvale innishvilla game. 2-1 to glenvale, fairly gutting way to miss out on the title and promotion for innishvilla who were probably the better of the two but to be fair glenvale took their two chances very well. Great crowd there out in support too is always great to see..
Onefootednopace
09/05/2010, 12:24 PM
Main Man / Bella, Any result from the Springfield v Waterloo game this morning? I couldn't make it down to Cobh at all.
super_mario
09/05/2010, 12:30 PM
Littleman will ye beat us playing 541 like you done last time. yere a spent force.
And the award for the most pointless comment on this thread goes tooooooo,,,, thebooboys
Just sums up what yer club is about pal, fair enough ye will win the league and deserve to win it, but this gloating on a forum just goes to show why everyone has started to hate yer club over the last month or so..
Always when a team wins the league people will say well done and congrats but the way ye have been acting (like ye would play Barcelona off the park) i dont think ye will have to many admirers come the end of the season..
And i for one will laugh my balls off if ye slip up, it sounds like the pressure is getting to ye down the Island that ye have to resort to this carry on...
On a lighter note:
Well done to Glenvale who won the league this morning, enjoy it lads ye deserved it,
From all at Bohs
johhny g
09/05/2010, 12:59 PM
hey one it was 3-1 springfield.waterloo went 1 up just after half time but springers strenght came through.fair play to waterloo they played some decent stuff at times but just did not have as much quality as springfield.
scaffa7
09/05/2010, 2:15 PM
First of all congrats to Glenvale well deserved,innish hard luck next year ye ll win it and congrats to springers delighted ye beat that lot!!
What is your probelm Boo everyone knows yer a good team and will more than likely win the league but the goadin off littleman is bit much to be honest i agree wit Mario when he says yer beginning to be a hated team in the league i ve watched ye a couple of times and to be fair yer a great side but wit these snide comments i hope it dose nt come back to bite you on the hole.........
Onefootednopace
09/05/2010, 2:19 PM
hey one it was 3-1 springfield.waterloo went 1 up just after half time but springers strenght came through.fair play to waterloo they played some decent stuff at times but just did not have as much quality as springfield.
Thanks Johhny G, good win for Springers by the sounds of it.
pacman
09/05/2010, 5:35 PM
What is your probelm Boo everyone knows yer a good team and will more than likely win the league but the goadin off littleman is bit much to be honest i agree wit Mario when he says yer beginning to be a hated team in the league i ve watched ye a couple of times and to be fair yer a great side but wit these snide comments i hope it dose nt come back to bite you on the hole.........
Lads,
Look at the time of the posts. I'm sure it sounded like a good idea to make those posts in the condition boo was in.
I'm sure when he re-reads them today he'll regret it. All he has done is given Grattan a real reason to beat Leeside next week
littleman
09/05/2010, 6:00 PM
Boo u a funny man.........Iv said that a few times if Im correct.Id do enjoy your posts.Its as if ye drop the booze ban all of a sudden down in Paradise an you have a bellyful an go all Eamon Dumphy on me as soon as ya get the lap top to yourself.
Its cracks me up how you get all flustered.Ya better be careful or else I'll tog off against ye myself,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,
Now onto grown up stuff.
I watched the Aul game today,very poor dispaly.Shockin 1 half,a bit better in the 2nd.Clare wanted it more an deserved it,though in the 2nd half they tryed their best to hand it to the Aul,woeful finishing cost us the game an a bit of mental goal keeping.
Oli an Horse saw ya at the game,opinions are very welcome as always.
Had a chance to watch Pearse an Macroom Saturday,2 birds with the one stone so speak.I wanted to have a look at Pearse due to the game Tuesday an also to see what was the hype with Macroom.Finished 3/1 to Pearse,could of finished 3/3 to be fair.Macroom looked as if they were missing a few but the boy Holden up front was very impressive,an the Aul would have been a better side with him in it in my opinion.
Lets just see what happens Tuesday I suppose...........
Well done Glenvale,tough luck Innish we were all routin for ya.Congrats to Springfield,,,,Bella Main Man,,,,bet that felt good.Waterloo take any pics,hahaha
littleman
09/05/2010, 6:09 PM
Pac cheers for pointing out the obvious but its wasted on Boo an his co horts.I do appriciate your thoughts on the matter ,an Mario an Scaffa,Shetland,Owl an the rest.
This threads about football,in the Aul.Not about a fools ignorence.
I wont have to motivate the Gratts.
olachico
09/05/2010, 7:02 PM
I watched the Aul game today,very poor dispaly.Shockin 1 half,a bit better in the 2nd.Clare wanted it more an deserved it,though in the 2nd half they tryed their best to hand it to the Aul,woeful finishing cost us the game an a bit of mental goal keeping.
Oli an Horse saw ya at the game,opinions are very welcome as always.
Had a chance to watch Pearse an Macroom Saturday,2 birds with the one stone so speak.I wanted to have a look at Pearse due to the game Tuesday an also to see what was the hype with Macroom.Finished 3/1 to Pearse,could of finished 3/3 to be fair.Macroom looked as if they were missing a few but the boy Holden up front was very impressive,an the Aul would have been a better side with him in it in my opinion.
The game today was a bit strange! Referee getting injured after about 6 minutes! A cork referee then having to do the line!!
To be honest after watching the performance in the game against Tipperary I expected a few changes! They werent the ones i expected - Clare had the upperhand in terms of motivation - with their manager having passed away a few weeks ago! Was very impressed with the Clare centre half who scored!
The first half was abysmal to watch - woeful defending for the Clare goal!!
The Cork team did do a bit better in the second half and created some good chances - but seemed to want to walk the ball into the net .
The sending off actually seemed to drive Cork on - having played in goal myself before i'd probably have handled it too
On a happier note for blackstone i thought our striker Ivan Skillington did well when he came on for his second appearance in an AUL shirt . Disappointed Colin Bevan didnt get on!!
Radiostar
09/05/2010, 7:37 PM
Division 1A is getting exciting at both ends now. We finished our season with a draw yesterday, but we are still waiting on a few results to keep us out of a relegation play off. 2nd relegation spot will be decided between Ballyvolane, Passage, Buttevant, Glen Celtic and possibly Dillons Cross. Buttevant beating Rathcoole yesterday was a massive result for them.
At the top Donoughmore slipped up after looking like they were back in the hunt again. Mayfield look like the team that will push Bohs to the end, i think they still have to play each other too, could be close.
olachico
09/05/2010, 8:39 PM
Congratulations to Glenvale!! Commiserations to Innishvilla - if i'm honest i was hoping for a draw in that match and a Hibs win to force a play-off . A pity that its only 1 up from the 2nd divisions I would have liked to have seen Hibs back in the first division
scaffa7
09/05/2010, 9:34 PM
Division 1A
At the top Donoughmore slipped up after looking like they were back in the hunt again. Mayfield look like the team that will push Bohs to the end, i think they still have to play each other too, could be close.
Mayfield had a great result yesterday hammering Donoughmore 4 nil and are now 3 points behind us now with 2 games to go, we travel to Dillons Cross on Tuesday night and Mayfield travel to Park, 2 hard games we play Mayfield last game of the season but hopefully it wont come down to that and we win it Tuesday night!!
Innishvilla
10/05/2010, 8:02 AM
Just like to wish Glenvale all the best next season in the 1st division, they've been there abouts for a good few years so I wouldn't begrudge them their success - I'd just prefer if it didn't involve Innishvilla losing!!! I've always said the league table never lies - so again Glenvale well done, hard luck Hibs & Innishvilla - 4 points seperate top 3 next team 20 points back!!!
Olachico - I was thinking about hibs alright coming near the end of the game, it was 1:1 with 10 minutes to go when Innishvilla decided it was now or never a win was the only option so pushing forward got caught on the break, great finish by a very speedy striker, the killer was the guy we pushed forward had kept him quite the whole game. But the thing was it was the same to us to draw as to be beaten by 10 so better to push forward at the end than to wonder what if...
Kitman
10/05/2010, 8:59 AM
As a new member here and a long long time member of leeside fc may i congratulate u booboys on yr success at getting our club such love & appreciation from others. your fascination with littleman is slightly worrying posting @ 3am of a sun morn kinda sad, however fair play i see you got yr answer already ovr w/end.if its reaction yr looking for i think u will get it but maybe itl come from within yr own club. leeside fc can do w/out the rubbish u & others supposedly clubmen spout out here, we have nothing but respect for such proud traditional clubs like grattan u are aware boo 3our lads played with aul team captained by a grattan man yesterday? with 3games to play coachford & grattan away this week & our last lge game home to kinsale to follow we do have a great chance winning clubs 1st prem lge title can we do it? yes. will we do it? time will tell... finally on a positive note i missed yesterdays aul game as quiet a few our lads did,as our 17s played out a 2-2 draw up at lge winners mallow and were indeed unlucky not to get 3pts & take title to play-off, one the best games ball i seen in longtime end-end stuff, lads u done us proud fought til the end & the near future of football down da island looks promising, well done especially to the manager barry cotter.
MainManRam
10/05/2010, 9:30 AM
Sorry for not posting earlier lads- its a long way down from cloud 9 :D Absolutely thrilled with the result yesterday and its put us in a very strong position. We know its not over yet but hopefully Waterloo will give Milstreet a good game on Wednesday night and take something off them. Even if that does happen and we win it Wednesday night we will still want to win next Sunday as- as it stands now Milstreet are the only team to beat us in the league this year and the only team we have not beaten so either way its going to be a good game.
I obviously wasn't at the game yesterday so I can't comment too much but I was kept in constant contact by Bella- which i am very grateful for, so thanks again kid. As Johnny said we went 1 down early in the second half which could of knocked us back but all credit to the lads they came out fighting and turned the game around- and playing up the hill in the second half too which isn't always easy.
If all comes to all and we have to beat Milstreet to win the league then I'm looking forward to it already- It will be a nice way to finish a tough but very enjoyable season.
serpico
10/05/2010, 11:30 AM
541 down hill, thats what your at
will ye beat them boo in their own BACKGARDEN.
Horse24
10/05/2010, 11:52 AM
The only one I dont blame is Boo..................shame on the rest of ye for listening to him!! I thought we sorted that last season!!
On the AUL game yesterday, I will clarify my remarks as opinion only, no slight on any player.
I actually thought,in the first half, that will all their possession that Clare scored with their only real chance in the 69th minute of the half!!!!
Cork had one or two "better than half" chances, and could have been 1 up.
Could the Cork Keeper have headed it when he handled outside the box, or was it too high? I suppose he had to go. The Glenthorn guy did ok when he came on.
The two full backs were excellent again, but I think the picking of centre backs in midfield and midfielders at centre back didnt work. I thought Betts was very good at centre back second half.
I felt sorry for the guy who began alongside Shinkwin at centre back - he just had one of those days where nothing went right for him. He moved to midfield, upfront and then came off.
I thought the wingers came in and out of the game, with young guy Barrett impressing me second half. The two outfield subs did well when they came on - who was the guy "18" who hit the crossbar?
Cork had 6 good chances, and should have won it.
Cest la vie. Always gonna be really hard in the first year for a representative manager. Hopefully, he will stay on and begin planning now.
pacman
10/05/2010, 1:40 PM
what was the team lads?
littleman
10/05/2010, 2:53 PM
Alberto on goal with Babbs an Bradfield full backs.Shinks an Dempsey(Leeside) were the center halfs/
Midfield had Betts an Brian Sull in the middle with Shane O'Neill on the left an Robbie Walsh(Knockavilla)on the right.Delea an Barrett up front.
Alberto is class but you have to put the hand ball down as a bad mistake on his behalf to make.If he was goin to come that far for it he should of headed it an blown the Clare fella an Shinks out of the way.But in fairness some of the chances we missed were insane.We seemed to want to walk the ball into the net.
pacman
10/05/2010, 3:21 PM
Alberto on goal with Babbs an Bradfield full backs.Shinks an Dempsey(Leeside) were the center halfs/
Midfield had Betts an Brian Sull in the middle with Shane O'Neill on the left an Robbie Walsh(Knockavilla)on the right.Delea an Barrett up front.
Alberto is class but you have to put the hand ball down as a bad mistake on his behalf to make.If he was goin to come that far for it he should of headed it an blown the Clare fella an Shinks out of the way.But in fairness some of the chances we missed were insane.We seemed to want to walk the ball into the net.
Is Derek McCarthy injured? I assume he was.
I'm surprised byt he team to be honest, I just dont think its nearly the best on offer.
In fact i'd wonder if that team would even win the premier league in the aul
Riddler
10/05/2010, 4:14 PM
OK look I'm involved with the Waterloo team and these idiots who went down and disrupted the Springfield game that was totally unacceptable and believe me when we heard about that we were outraged with how stupid this minority are. However as a team I find it very offensive to say we are always hastle, we have won about 25 out of 30 games this season and played some very good football and worked incredibly hard all year, went on a great cup run and thoroughly enjoyed our performance in the league this year, the fact is Springfield were far better than us on Sunday and i wish them all the best, as i do to Millstreet in whoever goes up...it was a great fight all year from all three of us and gripping right to the end. These idiots are giving our club a bad name and as one of the majority who are embarrassed by them all we can do is apologise as a group of lads and wish you all the best.
littleman
10/05/2010, 4:58 PM
Any who wants the fixtures Iv posted up on the fixtures thread.
shetland
10/05/2010, 5:12 PM
Is Derek McCarthy injured? I assume he was.
I'm surprised byt he team to be honest, I just dont think its nearly the best on offer.
In fact i'd wonder if that team would even win the premier league in the aul
think derek mc carthy was at a stag in portugal huge loss.
littleman
10/05/2010, 5:34 PM
Iv given up trying to understand why players dont want to play.I suppose we just have to be happy we have some on it that appriciate the honor.Shetland your quite right in what you said,Scully would have caused their center half problems.I just thought we didnt have anyone who could stand on the ball in midfield an dictate the game.It was crying out for a ball player.
guvnor
10/05/2010, 5:34 PM
[But in fairness some of the chances we missed were insane.We seemed to want to walk the ball into the net.[/QUOTE]
Some of the chances ye missed in the second half were insane but in fairness a neutral viewer would admit that Clare missed at least 5 handy chances and should have finished the game off earlier. Cork were a better team when they went down to 10 men.
littleman
10/05/2010, 5:37 PM
Your quite correct Guv.Clare had a fair few as well but I though they came after the sending off and towards the end of the game.The sending off seemed to actually work in the Auls favour.Where as Clare went a bit wobbly.I just though if Cork took maybe their 1st chance the game would of swung in the home sides favour.Fair point though Guv