View Full Version : Cork AUL 2009/10

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 [47] 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60

scaffa7
30/03/2010, 2:42 PM
Is there 2 little men on this forum? Or is the 1 Little Man, either playing mind games or gone mad.
In the 1st post you dismiss Leeside for having too many games to go and in the 2nd you say how great the gratts were when they won leagues when they had 13 or so games to play (2 more than leeside have now).

Granted you made a point about the quaility of the Prem league at the moment but those choice of words tends to draw people to the conculsion that ye didn't have much of a challange in the end of those years, which i doubt was the case.

I remember kinsale winning many leagues with a simular back log of fixtures. I just think you shouldn't write any possible contenders off until the fat lady sings.
Unless your playing mind games before you Big match with Kinsale. Well the cover is blown now anyway.

Looks like your the first fly that is after getting caught in littlemans web!!!!............whos next?

littleman
30/03/2010, 3:09 PM
Lego id say ud find somethin bad in the bible,theres no keepin some happy.Have it ur way bud.Im Alec Ferguson an im playin mind games.

donaldihno
30/03/2010, 5:37 PM
first of all,shetland if a man is carried off a field after a tackle how in your right mind can you say its a dive.....come on man!!!
And if leeds pk is right in saying a member of your club was sent off over the weekend for desent once again .....come on man!!!!!!!!
Owl i had not seen the league so i could end up eating humble pie bout the league,ye are back in it.
kanturk have really bottled it for a team who looked dead certs,what has happened there donaldinho?
Have ye still to play eachother?
Mr Mario i have been watching aul matches for ten years or more now and i have to say for bohs to give out about any line is comical.
Best of luck to dillions cross in the final its always god to see a local team in the cross

Ya weve ballyvolane last game of the season,could be a promotion decider!!Goal-achio,wudnt think weve bottled it,yes we had a very good start,weve lost 3 games in 16!!
There is 8 teams in this league,and in my opinion,there so even that no one is better than the next,weve two games left,we have to win the two of them to have any chance,but im sure leeds,ballyvolane and macroom are saying the same!!weve taken 4 points from our last 6 games,alot of that is down to injuries to crucial players!!

scaffa7
30/03/2010, 6:07 PM
Bohs v Dillons Cross called off ...........Ref in America AUL=disgrace...... togged off, pitch lined and water brushed off the pitch.Players warmed up... no sign of the ref so someone rings the AUL to find out about the ref and is informed hes in the states!
What kind of set is going on out there at all.They ve been blowing there holes for the last 2 months about how matches have to be played and how no team can have a wkend off and they do this to teams its out of order imo, on the bright side its an extra 2 days rest and we"ll take that i suppose!

the owl
30/03/2010, 6:46 PM
Ballyvolane v Greenwood called off.
Scaffa, thats a disgrace. Players probably got time off work for that game.

olachico
30/03/2010, 7:29 PM
Bohs v Dillons Cross called off ...........Ref in America AUL=disgrace...... togged off, pitch lined and water brushed off the pitch.Players warmed up... no sign of the ref so someone rings the AUL to find out about the ref and is informed hes in the states!
What kind of set is going on out there at all.They ve been blowing there holes for the last 2 months about how matches have to be played and how no team can have a wkend off and they do this to teams its out of order imo, on the bright side its an extra 2 days rest and we"ll take that i suppose!

Perhaps they werent informed in time by the ref in question???

donaldihno
30/03/2010, 7:37 PM
Ballyvolane v Greenwood called off.
Scaffa, thats a disgrace. Players probably got time off work for that game.

How come owl?weather??

scaffa7
30/03/2010, 7:41 PM
Perhaps they werent informed in time by the ref in question???

Well surely there has to be some protocal where the refs inform there employers i.e the AUL that they wont be availble for duty...... surely??

Legohead
30/03/2010, 8:21 PM
Lego id say ud find somethin bad in the bible.

Nah the Bible is consistant

Legohead
30/03/2010, 8:33 PM
Wilton 3 : Village 1

Horrendous wind. For wiltons 2nd the Village centre half struck the ball and as it went into the air the wind caught it and blew it into the top corner.
Crazy stuff playing matches in that, Even GAA matches were called off tonight. AUL abu

Southsider
30/03/2010, 8:42 PM
Bohs v Dillons Cross called off ...........Ref in America
It just gets worse and worse what a shambles of a situation to be in. If the ref is to blame then suspend him or fine him like if a team never turned up and if the AUL are to blame we must just forget about cause they cant fine themselves.
City Wanderers 6-2 Casement.......
Kilreen 2-6 Kilumney with 20mins left.

super_mario
30/03/2010, 9:08 PM
The AUL never ever cease to amaze me you know that, had fellas down getting water off the pitch early, nets up, players togged off, warm up done, 6:25 where is the ref???? Our manager says i'll ring there see whats going on, AUL ohh that ref is in America i dunno what happened there, turns out they "forgot" to ring us. An absolute disgrace they should be ashamed of themselves. THESE MUPPETS DOWN THERE MUST HAVE TO ANSWER TO SOMEONE, THAT CANT BE LEFT GO NO WAY, If it was us that didnt turn up or dillons cross there would be uproar..

Bloody Disgrace

the owl
30/03/2010, 9:32 PM
Don, Pitch waterlogged.

littleman
30/03/2010, 10:10 PM
Lego,,,,,whats eatin ya.Just let it out.

I did not dismiss Leeside I merely point out that is was uncalled for to write Kinsale off just because Leeside have games in hand.

Tis your own little mind has decided to put my fairly straight forward point an twist it to your thinkin.

Lets make it easy,if your good enough then the fixture list shouldnt be a problem.Yes or no.

Kinsale are 2 pts behind us an Leeside nearly 20 so from a common sense point of view, Kinsale are the team to keep an eye on.Yes or no.

Why should a team recive special treatment because they have good cup runs.How fair is it to the sides who are fighting relegation for some to complain about havin a big backlog of fixtures cause of a great season.F/F/S sake cop on ta yourself.IF YOU ARE GOOD ENOUGH YOU WILL SUCEED,AND IF YOU DONT THEN YOU WERNT GOOD ENOUGH.

olachico
30/03/2010, 10:27 PM
So far Ballincollig , Ballintotis and Watergrasshill B have pulled out of their respective leagues!! Surely with the regularity this is now happening ALL results these clubs achieve should be IGNORED - just said i'd use caps as EVERYONE else on here does to emphasise their point!!

Horse24
30/03/2010, 10:29 PM
15 days and now Im back.

Someone mentioned Mossie is on - league or knockout, does anyone know?

Bcollig, Wghill B, Ballintotis gone - rumours of 3 others not coming back next year, 2 in top 20!!

Our 3 games since - Leeds game, we had 70% of the first half and went in one up. They had 80% of the second, they equalised on the hour..and we scored the winner last kick of the game. Castleview - we were two up at the break and it finished that way. Wasnt as hectic a derby as I expected. Our early goal may have killed it.

Douglas Hall - I came home last Friday night and read the score on the website. If i read it in regards to someone elses game, I wouldnt believe me either. We should really have been 2 up after quarter of an hour, 3 up at the break. We expected the thunder was coming at the beginning of the second half, usual story - weather the storm for 15 minutes and you kill the enthusiasm. In fact we had one cleared off the line. Then we scored a freak og on 58mins. The freakiness kinda took the wind from our sails. They scored what, on reflection, was a preventable second and two late on as we chased the game. I dont think I have been in a quieter dressing room.

Lads, we must remember we dont have a fixtures secretary - 3 guys are sharing the job. Give them a break cos none of us are volunteering. On the other hand, midweek games for Park are crazy! Leeside have 10 games left, could play any of the other 8 gmes midweek and Park on two Saturdays.

There are many people on this site who complain about the "other" line, and most of them are as bad as the ones they complain about. If the refs assessors agree to bi-monthly meetings, then we can deal with that issue too.

Some of our lads went training with the AUL panel - really enjoyed it they said.

Evertonian was right amidst his rant a few weeks back - Pike do have an advantage not having senior sides around.

the owl
30/03/2010, 10:54 PM
Littleman, time to heed some of your own advice my friend. Your gettin sucked in..............

littleman
31/03/2010, 2:24 AM
I know owl,I was worse to react.It wont happen again.

pass&move
31/03/2010, 7:18 AM
Anybody know why the Leeside v park game was off?

bogwarrior
31/03/2010, 9:19 AM
Some of our lads went training with the AUL panel - really enjoyed it they said.

You'll be a bit happier now so!

Jokes aside good to see that new faces are constantly being called in. While some may say that you wont find consistency, we all know that the core of the team will remain the same with the additions then providing extra competition and keeping the guys on the edge on their toes. I see the core as being Hurley/Shinkwin/O'Sullivan/Peelo/Delea/McCarthy.

Horse24
31/03/2010, 11:40 AM
You'll be a bit happier now so!

Jokes aside good to see that new faces are constantly being called in. While some may say that you wont find consistency, we all know that the core of the team will remain the same with the additions then providing extra competition and keeping the guys on the edge on their toes. I see the core as being Hurley/Shinkwin/O'Sullivan/Peelo/Delea/McCarthy.

Bog, good to know you remember my rants!!! I agree with you 100%. Keep the core and keep looking around.

goal-achio
31/03/2010, 1:44 PM
it is a pity for ye really ye lost so many players cos the way that league was going it was a sure thing ye would win the league with that start,in saying that throughout the season i have seen a lot of ballyvolane and leeds games as they are local to me probably more ballyvolane and i could be wrong but it has been very rare i have seen the same team two weeks in a row from them and you can put catsleview in that bracket aswell which shows a big squad is vital!!

goal-achio
31/03/2010, 1:51 PM
Mario i wasnt at the game in question but i have been to enough games up the fairfield to know ye can give as good as ye get,dont get me wrong i think ye have a fine team definatly good enough for premier and i hope ye get promoted.About last nite,that is an absolute disgrace what happened,i arrived up to watch this game after work but was left puzzled as to where everyone was.The aul have a lot to answer for,they were bad enough when i was playing myself but by god they must be after getting worse.How can you justify fining players for yellow andd red cards and be unable to sort out ref's for matches!CRAZY

blackjack
31/03/2010, 4:35 PM
I know owl,I was worse to react.It wont happen again.
littleman what happened to the middle of leesides pitch.

Onefootednopace
01/04/2010, 7:46 AM
Folks.

Anyone on here got information on the number of teams being promoted / relegated between the various A.U.L. divisions this season? I searched the A.U.L. site and cannot locate any details.

Innishvilla
01/04/2010, 8:22 AM
Folks.

Anyone on here got information on the number of teams being promoted / relegated between the various A.U.L. divisions this season? I searched the A.U.L. site and cannot locate any details.

I'm not certain - but the 2nd divisions it was announced that it was 1 up and 1 down from each - which is a disgrace so many teams with nothing to play for half way into the season... Example Innishvilla lost first 2 games of season on a run of 11 wins and 1 draw from last 12 league games, but still can only get promotion if we win league... That depends on Glenvale dropping points... Now if Glenvale keep up their super run of form well they deserve the title but how can you have league runners up not being promoted? or at least face a play-off with maybe 3rd from bottom in League 1 to decide promotion/relegation...

I think 1 & 1a is 2 down but not sure on promotion probably 1 up from each with 2 down from Prem A...

Also think it is two up from Div 3 and 2 up 2 down between Prem A & Prem.

But with teams folding again this year who knows what restructuring will need to be done.

Onefootednopace
01/04/2010, 11:40 AM
I'm not certain - but the 2nd divisions it was announced that it was 1 up and 1 down from each - which is a disgrace so many teams with nothing to play for half way into the season... Example Innishvilla lost first 2 games of season on a run of 11 wins and 1 draw from last 12 league games, but still can only get promotion if we win league... That depends on Glenvale dropping points... Now if Glenvale keep up their super run of form well they deserve the title but how can you have league runners up not being promoted? or at least face a play-off with maybe 3rd from bottom in League 1 to decide promotion/relegation...

I think 1 & 1a is 2 down but not sure on promotion probably 1 up from each with 2 down from Prem A...

Also think it is two up from Div 3 and 2 up 2 down between Prem A & Prem.

But with teams folding again this year who knows what restructuring will need to be done.

Thanks Innish, just wanted an idea what was happening and in particular with AUL 2A.

littleman
01/04/2010, 12:25 PM
blackjack.........theirs a half dozen leeside posters on this thread,ask one of them to answer that,,,,,,,,,,,they would be deeply offended if I were to pass comment .

kingcorner
01/04/2010, 12:46 PM
blackjack.........theirs a half dozen leeside posters on this thread,ask one of them to answer that,,,,,,,,,,,they would be deeply offended if I were to pass comment .

It's ok buddy, you have my permission to pass any comment you like ; )

littleman
01/04/2010, 8:36 PM
Thanks Kinscorner but its not good manners to talk about someones middle bits being messy.I'l leave that to you an yours.

littleman
01/04/2010, 8:37 PM
Thanks Kinscorner but its not good manners to talk about someones middle bits being messy.I'l leave that to you an yours.

But while your on why didnt ye play tonight.

Legohead
01/04/2010, 8:46 PM
Mayfield utd 1 Ballyvolane B 1

poor game bar a great free kick for ballyvolane's goal. if it was in the premership it would be all over the papers tommorrow.

MainManRam
01/04/2010, 9:01 PM
Won 4-3 tonight guys in a super game down in Waterloo real top of the table clash. 2-0 down 3-2 up 3-3 and won it 4-3. But I just have a query about behavior in the AUL:

I have been involved in the AUL for going on 10 years now 3-4 years with Hibs and the rest at home with Springfield (some on here will know me from that) and I have never been subjected (a bit over dramatic) to what I was tonight. Having beat Waterloo in this great game they asked the referee to check the card to see if I was an illegal player.......they then proceeded to take photos on their phones of me as I got changed........yes changed through the window on their meeting room. (had to get changed in their meeting room) Being a bit peeved at this I decided that having nothing to hide.........I consider myself to be an honest guy but i would say that.........that I would just pose for the photo and leave them make their complaint.

So what i am asking is.............Is their any rule about opposition teams taking photos of players as they are getting changed or is this a perfectly acceptable type of behavior from fellow players and managers in the AUL.

It marred for us what was a great game and a great result with three wins in the last 5 days we are well back on track.

johhny g
01/04/2010, 9:14 PM
well m.f i would agree that this is completly crazy behavior,sounds like they dont know how to accept defeat,but dont know of any rule.great win for ye.

littleman
01/04/2010, 10:14 PM
from personal experience I can tell ya that an official of the club you are playing against has to right to ask the ref to request you to sign your name on a sheet of paper.If they belive you to be illegal. If you refuse the Aul will bascially put this down to an admission of guilt .Clubs are allowed take pictures of players during a game,hence catching a player actually playing during the game,its factual proof as they call it.However if they take a picture of you toggin off ,1st all they can prove is ya togged on at some stage an 2nd I be more enclined to tell um ur contactin the guards cause their weirdos.

The Aul wont take anyones word that a player is illegal(unless its an actual member of the commitee an most of them are 70 an half blind),its photographic evidence,on the field during a game,end off.

olachico
01/04/2010, 10:52 PM
Hi mainmanram - from my days in Hibs i think i know who you are!! One of two people!! A committee member is entitled to ask for a photo - it doesnt specify whether this has to be during the game or after

fruice
01/04/2010, 11:15 PM
kanturk B got done for fielding an illegal player last year due to use of a photograph

junglegym
02/04/2010, 12:12 AM
You must have played very well Bella, So take it as a compliment and smile. I know a small bit about their manager and he probably was very upset about the defeat more than anything else. Obviously you are a true Springer so dont feel too agrieved and take it as a pat on the back. Well done on a great result away from home. Saw Millstreet Tuesday night and it looks like a 3 horse race. We'll try do ye a favour Sun morn. ;)

olachico
02/04/2010, 12:34 AM
It wasnt Bella - bella never played for Hibs - on what basis were they saying you were illegal Mainmanram?? Just curious - dont answer if you dont want to!!

Radiostar
02/04/2010, 7:10 AM
Legohead,

Agree it was a poor game, had a real end of season feel to it, it doesn't help when its your third game in 5 days and fellas are rushing in from work, we were down to bare bones last night as were Mayfield too, we had to start with 10 while we waited for a couple of our players to finish work. We had to play with 2 players who requested not to start with injuries aswell. AUL need to give us a break with the schedule as we just don't have the squad to deal with 7 games in 14 days. Already this week we have lost 3 players to injuries.

MainManRam
02/04/2010, 9:01 AM
Hi mainmanram - from my days in Hibs i think i know who you are!! One of two people!! A committee member is entitled to ask for a photo - it doesnt specify whether this has to be during the game or after

I think you do olachio- you spoke with bella about me before- and if you do know me then you know I don't play unless entitled to. I don't know what led them to think I was an illegal player to be honest...........maybe it was just an attempt to salvage something from a loss and get points they could not get by playing us on the football field.
I am well aware of the entitlements of other teams to check the eligibility of other players lads and I gave them their photo and I would of signed anything they wanted me to........Always wanted to be giving out autographs..........as I say the only thing that got to me was them photographing through windows :eek::hammer:

MainManRam
02/04/2010, 9:04 AM
well m.f i would agree that this is completly crazy behavior,sounds like they dont know how to accept defeat,but dont know of any rule.great win for ye.

;) Thanks johhny- it was a tough game played in tough conditions and good hearted game with very few incidents. Waterloo will definitely be there at the end........looking forward to playing at home

Legohead
02/04/2010, 11:15 AM
I wasn't having a go at anyone radio just saying it was a lack luster game and you told me why. I thought Mayfield should have got a second or even a third, missed a couple of easy chances.

I thought yer keeper was good, a bit surprising to me because when i saw yer A-Team playing there keeper was poor enough.

What do ya make of playing on that pitch? I would play on it every game if i could, but i'm getting too old for trenching trough the muck.

Legohead
02/04/2010, 11:23 AM
Main Man,

It all sounds a bit pedo to me. it's a good job your not still a youth, then they would have a few questions to answer.
I have to agree with Junglegym though if your were usless no-one would have gave a hoot so take it as a compliment. They either liked your football or just you.

Radiostar
02/04/2010, 11:33 AM
I wasn't having a go at anyone radio just saying it was a lack luster game and you told me why. I thought Mayfield should have got a second or even a third, missed a couple of easy chances.

I thought yer keeper was good, a bit surprising to me because when i saw yer A-Team playing there keeper was poor enough.

What do ya make of playing on that pitch? I would play on it every game if i could, but i'm getting too old for trenching trough the muck.

Lego,

That keeper is actually an outfield player our keeper was missing again, Story of the season but he is a very brave young fella and played well despite the mix up for the goal. Ya Mayfield created more chances but we were delighted with the draw considering all things. Don't like playing matches on those all weather pitches though, don't get me wrong its a fabulous set up Mayfield have, it just doesn't feel like a real game on that surface.

Legohead
02/04/2010, 12:24 PM
Were you playing Radio? if so what position? Don't reply if you don't want.

scaffa7
02/04/2010, 12:32 PM
Bohs 2-1 Passage... Great win for us yesterday after losing the semi final last sunday gets us back on track tight game all the same and we were a bit lucky at the end when our captain cleared a certain goal of the line,another home game tomorrow against the boys from Rathcoole so should be a tight contest again.... win tomorrow and Rathcoole will more than likely be out of the running for the league and will give us a great boost heading to the tuesday and thursday night games against the Glen

Radiostar
02/04/2010, 12:38 PM
Lego, I manage the team I was worried I might of had to play for a while yesterday! Thank God it didn't have to come to that.

Radiostar
02/04/2010, 12:40 PM
Bohs 2-1 Passage... Great win for us yesterday after losing the semi final last sunday gets us back on track tight game all the same and we were a bit lucky at the end when our captain cleared a certain goal of the line,another home game tomorrow against the boys from Rathcoole so should be a tight contest again.... win tomorrow and Rathcoole will more than likely be out of the running for the league and will give us a great boost heading to the tuesday and thursday night games against the Glen

Scaffa
Worked out well for ye last night with Donoughmore losing!

scaffa7
02/04/2010, 1:07 PM
Who were they beaten by?? and the score??