View Full Version : Cork AUL 2009/10

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 [28] 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60

streetscene
07/01/2010, 6:22 AM
Greetings boys and girls from all of us at Blarney St... we have decided to end our self imposed exile from Foot.ie so am looking forward to getting back on board for the second half of the season and giving our twopence worth.....
by the way its great to see all the new people on this there is some amount of clubs represented now...
the first half of our season wasnt the best so we are really looking forward to 2010 to see what it might bring.... our last two games in december were big games which we won thank god... had we lost we would be rock bottom of the prem and out of the AOH but as it turned out by winning one league match(6-2) away to knockavilla we have gone from bottom in to 5th and by beating pearse celtic at home in extra time we re still in the aoh so plenty to play for..... talks of a couple of players coming in as well but dont want to say anything just yet till they are definite... the prem league is shaping up to be very keenly contested again with all the usual suspects up there chasing... only seen a handful of teams play this year but i have to say was very impressed with Leeside who i saw play against us couple of weeks back... they were awesome on the day had everything and this small guy up front i think barret is his name is a huge addition for them... frightening pace and knows how to use it.... Saying that we were all out of sorts the same day..no manager and no training done that week but still take nothing from them... like i said was impressed all round
lot of teams grabbing the headlines in the 1st nd 2nd divisions particularly bohs and glenvale which is great for the northside...to be fair both have players that could cut it in higher leagues and if the manage to keep there feet on the ground second half of the season they should be ok i think..in response to your question Ghost i have only seen this guy hala play once and he looked a decent player but i think any player that leaves any team now is a loss unless you have someone to replace him...especially if he was a starter... not sure if this fella started every game...
anyways lads best of luck to all in 2010 and looking forward to being back on board... also best of luck to niall o regan and cork aul team for rest of oscar traynor

the owl
07/01/2010, 1:24 PM
Welcome Ghost. A norrie i pressume ??. Back to training last night and have to say i suffered badly. Didnt do too much but the weight of all those selection boxes and turkey took its toll !!!!!!!!Nice to get back although id say that will be it for the week. Cant see the game going ahead. all pitches will suffer id say. Welcome back (blarney) street, yea i see ye have pulled it around a bit after a tough few weeks. a long way to go yet. Id say yer on a bit of a mission after last years AOH final........that was a bitter pill to swallow for ye.

olachico
07/01/2010, 2:11 PM
Though i posted something earlier but it seems to be gone ??? The ghost - the reason Premier/Premier A matches are on a saturday afternoon is so that we dont have to get fellas out of bed !!!!! We'll see what happens the owl - to be honest it was touch and go last week - the ref spent a good time trying to decide - so if we can play it we will!!!

the owl
07/01/2010, 2:45 PM
I know chico. id say wer just hangin for a game at this stage. Put down yer heat mats on the pitch !!!

olachico
07/01/2010, 3:13 PM
I know chico. id say wer just hangin for a game at this stage. Put down yer heat mats on the pitch !!!

You'll have to speak to Horse about that - he is responsible for that side of things!!! :D They already lied to me about the undersoil heating

olachico
07/01/2010, 5:45 PM
The ghost - the reason Premier/Premier A matches are on a saturday afternoon is so that we dont have to get fellas out of bed !!!!!

I thought each team nominates weather to play on a Sat r a Sun ?? if i were a manager i would insist on playin Sun morning as u would soon find out wat kinda players u have. committed players r fellas with Sat night fever!!

well the ghost - i have been managing teams for about 6/7 years now and i for one NEVER want to play Sunday morning matches again so I wouldnt blame players for not wanting to either!! Its junior soccer the ghost - fellas have lives - staying in almost every Saturday night isnt practical and even catches out the most dedicated of players on occasions

super_mario
07/01/2010, 10:05 PM
Ghost your comments are out of order and terribly offensive being honest, tonight and most other nights this season we have had between 14-18 players training every night there was training. For you to question our attitude skill and commitment is a disgrace and very offensive. You say there is a huge difference between Prem-Prem a and 1a. only 4 weeks ago we went down to park a prem team and we were missing 4 first team players and we knocked them out of the cup. And another thing referring to our team as a "small pond" is absolute nonsense. Between the league, St michaels cup, AOH cup, city challenge cup and Munster junior we have lost only one game not bad for a "small pond" team now is it??? If my facts are correct grattan are gone from the AOH, and Munster junior are they not?? Now i have nothing against grattan or any other team in the higher divisions jus trying to prove this chap wrong. ghost there is players in our team and prob every other team in all leagues who would get into most prem league teams and there is prem players who wouldnt get into the so called "lower teams". Proably every team in the AUL were out in that bitter cold tonight training and you have the cheek to question our attitude and commitment just because we arent in the top 2 divisions.

Am i alone here or is anyone else offended by his comments???

I think you should be ashamed of yourself if im honest

beezerblackpool
07/01/2010, 11:05 PM
Your spot on mario,there are savage players playing in every league,just because there not playing in a premier team doesn't mean a thing.Some players are just loyal to their club,prefer playing with their buddys etc.

littleman
08/01/2010, 3:15 AM
Look I tried to avoid getting drawn into this but none the less it seems Il have to . An to just make this nice an clear as usual I will post what I know for 100% because I spoke directly to the people concerened.

Mario, Halla is staying with Grattan.

Ghost,you have watched us at home,your words.......so forgive me if im a little puzzled about your view on Halla.We played 4 games at home all season an in 3 of them he was excellent,top class.The other we were all poor.

Cans has gone back to Marys,so Id like oppertuinity to say best of luck and thanks for everything.

Streetscene has pointed out its only a loss if you dont have something better to replace it,an if things work out over the next few days then I think I will have done that in spades,but Il keep it under me hat for now;).

olachico
08/01/2010, 7:01 AM
Look I tried to avoid getting drawn into this but none the less it seems Il have to . An to just make this nice an clear as usual I will post what I know for 100% because I spoke directly to the people concerened.

Mario, Halla is staying with Grattan.

Ghost,you have watched us at home,your words.......so forgive me if im a little puzzled about your view on Halla.We played 4 games at home all season an in 3 of them he was excellent,top class.The other we were all poor.

Cans has gone back to Marys,so Id like oppertuinity to say best of luck and thanks for everything.

Streetscene has pointed out its only a loss if you dont have something better to replace it,an if things work out over the next few days then I think I will have done that in spades,but Il keep it under me hat for now;).

Right time for this hala guy to sign up and give us his side of the story :D
Really though I never believe a player has signed until he is on the pitch for a competitive game!!!

Cans back to Marys again?? Yo-yo comes to mind !! :p

Innishvilla
08/01/2010, 8:02 AM
well the ghost - i have been managing teams for about 6/7 years now and i for one NEVER want to play Sunday morning matches again so I wouldnt blame players for not wanting to either!! Its junior soccer the ghost - fellas have lives - staying in almost every Saturday night isnt practical and even catches out the most dedicated of players on occasions

Oh i love the sunday morning matches i must say. I hate Saturday afternoon games, saying that ive never played with a team in the AUL who have saturday afternoon games os i dont know what thats like. We did it for youths in Rams and i never liked it. nothing better than a fresh sunday morning game at home, love it.

It goes both ways - I'd be with Bella for the Sunday mornings, I preferred the whole get up early good brekkie and get down to game early.

I remember one season we asked for Saturday home games and I found it much more of a pain to the general weekend having to give up pretty much the whole day Saturday (can't do anything before game, too late to do anything after - and with me still crippled on the Sunday, the only benefit was Saturday nights out... The other down sides I found was we had a few players had trouble getting to games as they worked on saturdays and lastly we were a fairly committed bunch, Sunday morning games we on average would have been a team in better "condition" than most of our opponents, however that was evened out on Saturday afternoons.

Sunday's - involved giving up the heavy sessions on Saturday night, but normally home (and fed) by 1pm after game and then herself is happy we can go somewhere before my joints stiffen up and I'm crippled on Monday!!!

Definitely the reason we didn't continue with the afternoon games was the work commitments of players

olachico
08/01/2010, 8:18 AM
It goes both ways - I'd be with Bella for the Sunday mornings, I preferred the whole get up early good brekkie and get down to game early.

I remember one season we asked for Saturday home games and I found it much more of a pain to the general weekend having to give up pretty much the whole day Saturday (can't do anything before game, too late to do anything after - and with me still crippled on the Sunday, the only benefit was Saturday nights out... The other down sides I found was we had a few players had trouble getting to games as they worked on saturdays and lastly we were a fairly committed bunch, Sunday morning games we on average would have been a team in better "condition" than most of our opponents, however that was evened out on Saturday afternoons.

Sunday's - involved giving up the heavy sessions on Saturday night, but normally home (and fed) by 1pm after game and then herself is happy we can go somewhere before my joints stiffen up and I'm crippled on Monday!!!

Definitely the reason we didn't continue with the afternoon games was the work commitments of players

I do agree with you about having an advantage in having a team in better condition on the Sunday morning than opponents - when managing hibs i think we beat a lot of teams on a Sunday morning as I had the same players every week whereas other teams couldnt guarantee this - And as i said its just my opinion I dont expect people to agree with me but i just prefer matches on a Saturday afternoon , even a Sunday afternoon - Sunday mornings i just hate!! And if a team can only beat another team because their opponents are mouldy on a Sunday morning well ....... :rolleyes:

Shilts
08/01/2010, 10:27 AM
I hate sunday morning games.
I have never been involved with a team that plays home games on a sunday morning and I never would.
It would mean giving up at least half of the sat nites during the year and for me this is too much.
Also, with having to breakfast 2.5 hours before ko you end up getting up around 8am. On a sunday this is crazy :D
I do it for the few away games but I'm not prepared to do it for over 50% of the season.

I have seen Hala play a little, seems like a good player to me.

As for the dif between Prem and Div 1 teams. The difference is not as great as some people think. And there is practically no diff between Premier and Premier A teams imho.

No games this weekend I'd say! -5 degs in the city this morning. The pitches will be rock hard and won't get a chance to thaw out. Next week maybe...:ball:

olachico
08/01/2010, 11:28 AM
:pMakes sense - no way the pitches would have thawed!! Summer soccer anyone?? :p

pass&move
08/01/2010, 12:07 PM
Just got this by e-mail.

Due to the adverse weather conditions forecasted for the weekend, the Committee have decided to cancel all games for Saturday and Sunday.
The exceptions FOR THE MOMENT are College Corinthians V Shandon Celtic and Postal Celtic V St. John Boscos.

Onefootednopace
08/01/2010, 12:31 PM
Just got this by e-mail.

Due to the adverse weather conditions forecasted for the weekend, the Committee have decided to cancel all games for Saturday and Sunday.
The exceptions FOR THE MOMENT are College Corinthians V Shandon Celtic and Postal Celtic V St. John Boscos.

A quiet weekend on the sporting front around Cork and the rest of the country. To make matters worse there will probably be little sports related viewing on the T.V. either, judging by the conditions prevailing in the U.K. at the moment. http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport2/hi/front_page/8443978.stm

Innishvilla
08/01/2010, 1:02 PM
And if a team can only beat another team because their opponents are mouldy on a Sunday morning well ....... :rolleyes:

It was just one of the points I was making for why I preferred Sunday games not the only reason.
I accept some guys prefer Saturday afternoon games - I was more a get up early fresh for a game guy (maybe it is the farming background - no lie ins there...). Again the biggest thing I had against Saturday afternoons was the clashes with work commitments...

olachico
08/01/2010, 1:06 PM
It was just one of the points I was making for why I preferred Sunday games not the only reason.
I accept some guys prefer Saturday afternoon games - I was more a get up early fresh for a game guy (maybe it is the farming background - no lie ins there...). Again the biggest thing I had against Saturday afternoons was the clashes with work commitments...

Innish i was only winding you up !! I accept your point regarding matches its a personal thing and we all have different opinions - the comment at the end was tongue in cheek :eek:

Innishvilla
08/01/2010, 1:10 PM
Innish i was only winding you up !! I accept your point regarding matches its a personal thing and we all have different opinions - the comment at the end was tongue in cheek :eek:

Cheers no worries...

the owl
08/01/2010, 2:05 PM
Sunday games for me lads. Friday night is a much better nightout !!!!!!!!

the owl
08/01/2010, 2:16 PM
I believe there is a slight step up from 1st to prem. I think any 1st div side on their day can beat a prem side in a one off game. The real test is trying to do it every week. i have no doubt that there are a few 1st div sides at the moment that could hold there own in prem A but saying that its the 2nd season in my opinion that it gets tougher. Thats speaking from experience. Last year we just about stayed up after beating Castleview in our last game. Winning the Moss Linane was great but our priority was maintaining our prem status.
As for what ghost said, for a guy who by his own admission hasnt played i think it was unfair on the 1st division leagues.

olachico
08/01/2010, 3:01 PM
To be fair to ghost i think he was taken up slightly wrong - there are plenty players in the first division who have the skill to play premier and above but lack the drive to make the necessary commitment - as someone who has been down the divisions i've seen quite a few players and thought what in gods name is he doing here

streetscene
08/01/2010, 3:22 PM
Lots of conflicting opinions on the Sat/Sun issue... For me its Saturdays hands down... get up late(assuming you dont work sat),have a good breakfast and be fresh for the game...if you get a good result then its always nice heading back to the pub on a high and listening to all the scores coming in from the english leagues and having a good slagging with the lads... As a manager i used to get very annoyed seeing fellas strolling in Sunday morning with a big **** head on top of them avoiding me so i wouldnt smell the drink of them and then trying to compete with a guy who was in bed early and is fresh...only one winner there im afraid...
I have to say i think there is a difference between premier league and the 1st Division... Not huge but there is one all the same..When we won the 1st Division 3 years ago we won it a canter by 25 points and we still more or less have the same team and it did take us almost have a season to adjust to the step up when we went premier... before anyone gets insulted tho there is always the exception...the team who are ahead of the league they are in.... point in case would be Bohs this year...As mario already pointed out a lot of their players would get a game with most teams in the prem... They have taken the scalp of a lot of teams above them this year and fair play to them...the trick is doing it week in week out... look at leeds last week in the F.A cup... Great result against United but would they do every week... Knockavilla and Village came up last year and are still trying to adjust to premier...there is no doubt they are good enough to be up there but just havent hit the ground yet...
I have to agree with Olachio i have learned now never believe a fella has signed for you or left you until you see him out on the pitch in the gear...
And yes Owl losing the AOH last year was a bitter pill to swallow.... huge dissapointment.. but we just didnt do enough on the night.... thats a semi final and a final of the aoh lost in 4 years so i have to keep the faith and hope that one day it will happen... and thanks for the welcome back too never thought id get a welcome from Ballyvolane....... just had a look at the league tables earlier ye are sitting nicely at the moment arent ye...Have ye played kanturk yet... Castleview well up there too

olachico
08/01/2010, 4:00 PM
Lots of conflicting opinions on the Sat/Sun issue... For me its Saturdays hands down... get up late(assuming you dont work sat),have a good breakfast and be fresh for the game...if you get a good result then its always nice heading back to the pub on a high and listening to all the scores coming in from the english leagues and having a good slagging with the lads... As a manager i used to get very annoyed seeing fellas strolling in Sunday morning with a big **** head on top of them avoiding me so i wouldnt smell the drink of them and then trying to compete with a guy who was in bed early and is fresh...only one winner there im afraid...

Welcome back streetscene - you put that exactly how i wanted to say it :D

fruice
08/01/2010, 4:13 PM
play on sundays(a lot of the lads work saturdays) and much prefer saturday games like streetscene says you can look forward to the night out and there is allways a good vibe in the dressing after the game decideing where you will meet up for a few that night. also you have two nice lyin's over the weekend and you have sunday to yourself

Onefootednopace
08/01/2010, 9:11 PM
From my own playing days, Saturday afternoon's suited me better but sadly it made no difference to my performance...just refer to my username on here.
For the last 2/3 seasons we have played our home games on a Saturday afternoon and it has suited both players and management. Management can name a squad of 16 on a Thursday or Friday evening safe in the knowledge that all will report fit and healthy on match day. Results have been slightly better since the move to Saturday afternoons. Sunday morning games don't usually pose a problem although we have had issues in the past with no-shows, poor timekeeping and players suffering from the effects of the night before. As Olachico stated in a previous posting, it's junior football and players have a life, so by us playing on a Saturday afternoon allows the players to enjoy their game and then head off for a few pints together after the match. Win lose or draw, the squad get together in the local after the game and the banter begins... who missed that open goal? ...did you see my flick over their full backs head? We may be operating in the lower reaches of the A.U.L. and may not pose a threat to the Leeside’s, Grattan's or Kinsales of this world for a long time yet. However, we will always be competitive and endeavour to play the game in the right spirit and ensure that anyone who dons the Killowen jersey will enjoy their time with us.
As regards the discussion on standards between Premier/ Premier A and the rest of the divisions. A.U.L. 1A was the highest level I played at and that was back in the mid 90’s. Take it from me, standards on and off the pitch have improved big time since then. In my humble opinion the difference between the clubs operating at the top levels of the A.U.L. and those just below is not as big as it seems judging by recent results in cup competitions. But as previous posters have stated, doing it against the top teams over a prolonged period of time is the acid test. I feel there is a thin line between good teams and handy teams. Over the years I have watched the top sides in the A.U.L. playing against the likes of Maymount Celtic (R.I.P.) and Glenthorn Celtic as both clubs were based out in Killowen at one stage or another. What struck me during these games, aside from the obvious rise in standard, was that the top teams seemed to carry no “passengers” on the pitch. There were a few standout players who caught my eye but the remainder seemed to be of level ability and fitness. Maybe it’s easier for the successful clubs to attract the better players, but getting everyone to gel together is down to a good manager / coach. Within our own club we have a mixture of players, some who are extremely skilful but lack speed / fitness, others with outstanding levels of fitness but who are lacking in some skills. However there’s no doubting their commitment to the club and we are lucky to have them. In an ideal world, a panel of 16/18 players with a similar level of ability and fitness and all giving the same commitment would be any managers dream. There are countless players in the lower divisions of the A.U.L. who probably could play at a higher level, but have they the combination of ability, fitness and commitment to play at that higher level?

littleman
08/01/2010, 10:22 PM
Onefootednopace,this is the one an only time I write your full name,tis excellent but too bleedin long so how about I call ya Brian Potter for short.;)

Your post was top class in fairness,a good honest assumption of how it looks from someone who seems to have enough cop to look at things an more improtantly speak about things hes experienced an be totally impartial.

.Playing with your buddies is totally understandable an also being loyal to your club.But by doing this it dosent entitle someone to say they have better players within their club even at a lower league.There has to be some reward for pushing yourself that little bit harder than the rest.

If a lad has enough about him to leave his club an join a better club then he should be commended for showing some courage,its hard to say you want to improve when your buddies want you to stay an especially so if they view you as one of the better players amoungst a very average group of players.

To do this you have to be different,your mentality has to be better than anyone elses an it has to stay at that level to make sure your consistant.An in that I personally for the most part think those within the Prem (not everyone or every club) have that mentality.

Yes Bohs beat Park in the Aoh an even Leeds beat Utd but if they had to play each other again honestly where would most peoples money go.Cup games are one offs,a higher ranked side against a lower ranked side lookin for a scalp.One side motivated to cause an upset an the other not motivated enough to do whats needed to see off a side they though they should have.Its happened a millon times an will continue to do so.But history will denote that Park are a Prem side an have been for some time an look likely to stay that way.Where as if Mario you will honestly have to win the league an then another 2 more to even reach the Prem.An do you have that in your club or current squad,if you do great but its a massive ask......I dont mean to sound condescending but thats ecactly why I rate the Prem players an clubs above so many others,they deserve somethin for reachin an staying at that level.

On the Saturday/Sunday thing.It really is up to each club.But in this day an age and especially with the family commitments lads have an the Guards an the job they have to do Saturday seems a better an fairer bet.

Finally you can have all the great names you want but they have to be effective dont they .Its getting the right mix an having the right attitude within the group.That will be the key factor to success.

the ghost
08/01/2010, 11:28 PM
littleman and brian potter are more or less thinkin the same as myself on standards. shock cup results and week in week out results that will win you a premier league they probably have the posting experience to explain it better than i.

olachico
09/01/2010, 9:43 AM
The Ghost - will you ever write your messages properly or they will keep getting deleted I.E NO TEXT SPEAK

Southsider
09/01/2010, 7:49 PM
Cans Cans Cans what can i say(Pardon the pun) only hes like clockwork. 5 months Grattan. Transfer window opens 5 months Marys. You can say littleman your thankful for having him when you did and theres no doubting he was one of the best right sided midfielders in the AUL and have had the pleasure running after him on countless occasions but your surely rightly annoyed with his carry on. I know him personnaly and have great time for Marky as a fella but if i was you littleman i would never touch him again and if you did after what hes done to ye then your just a sucker for punishment when you as gaffer and your committed players dont deserve any of it same goes for Malcolm Stokes and the Marys lads. Id rather a handy player with loyalty then a very good player with none who can leg it at the drop of a hat. Only my opinon would like to hear what littleman and anyone else thinks on this matter.........

super_mario
11/01/2010, 8:23 PM
littleman is it true kieth kelleher signed with ye?? If so ye are after signing IMO prob on his day the best player in the AUL.. Played against him loads of times and he is a class act on his day.

bogwarrior
11/01/2010, 8:59 PM
Big movers and shakers up in O'Neill Park! The Cans situation does seem a bit mad! The amount of times he's moved. It will have fellas wondering if the going gets tough will he get going - he has too.

Is keith Kelleher the chap who was brought into the AUL squad for the final last year? What team was he with?

All very quiet everywhere else in comparison to Grattan. The novelty has worn off now with the snow! Games please.

super_mario
11/01/2010, 10:08 PM
Yes thats the same kieth kelleher he was playing with leeds..

olachico
11/01/2010, 10:12 PM
Keith Kelleher played for a bit for Glenthorn B when i was in charge before going to Leeds midway through last season - Littleman if he signed and you can get him to go training then you have signed some player!! On his day he is unreal but have to question his commitment unfortunately!!

Figos cousin I believe!!

littleman
11/01/2010, 10:20 PM
Well Mario it depends which Kelleher you mean.

Ya Keith is a Gratt now, but as to him being the best player in the Aul on his day,no that would go to John aka Figo Kelleher,who I thought would miss the whole season but is now fully fit an rearin to go.

Oh ya an lets not forget about the youngest Kelleher we have.Gerry,Bog ye got a small cameo from him down the fort ,only 18 but what a player.

So in all its a case of special K id say,K for Kelleher that is.

So you may understand my not really being too upset at a cartain little lord fontelroy departing.

Tis been a hard xmas for the Gratts but the new year has given us a lot to look forward too,,,,,,,,

the owl
12/01/2010, 11:44 AM
id i see that the ghost was suspended ? If so why ?

the owl
12/01/2010, 11:44 AM
Meant to say Did i see............

super_mario
12/01/2010, 12:44 PM
Yes littleman gerry is a fine player and he has frightening pace to be honest. But what would worry me is gerry is a big player for St Vincents intermediate footballers and we all know the vincents players are are made pack up the soccer as soon as the GAA season starts. So that would be a worry but no doubting he is very good and will play well for the time ye have him

olachico
12/01/2010, 3:40 PM
id i see that the ghost was suspended ? If so why ?

The Ghost was probably suspended for continuous use of text speak!! Only guessing but i know its frowned upon here!!

the owl
12/01/2010, 5:05 PM
What is text speak ?

olachico
12/01/2010, 9:45 PM
I'd demonstrate owl but i'd only get suspended too!!

but you could find out here :-) http://foot.ie/forums/misc.php?do=showrules#txtcaps

Parkboy
13/01/2010, 11:26 AM
Well lads,excuse my absence but all quite here at Park.Last action for us was a mixed bag.Our A team went down to a very well organised Bohs team in Aoh.Only seen the last quater of this game and to be honest i can see why Bohs are top of 1A.In saying that it was a poor performance for us but taking nothing away from Bohs,they deserved the win..Seen a few posts in relation to that lad Halla.Played against him a few times and he is a ding of a player.
Our B team travelled to Grangevale and after a cracking 3-3 draw we won 9-8 on pens.Good performance against a strong Grangevale side...
Olachico - That Keith Kelleher player.Did he play for Glenthorn against us last year(early season) and then move to Leeds? If its the same lad i am thinking of he made bits of us last year in the Glenthorn game but in the Leeds match,he was very quite.
Whats the pitch like for Sunday Junglegym

olachico
13/01/2010, 11:57 AM
Yeah thats the same fella parkboy he was playing on a bad ankle for most of last season

the owl
13/01/2010, 2:53 PM
Well Chico, hows the pitch, id say the heat covers did the job. Looking foeward to a game. id say we will all be well rusty.

olachico
13/01/2010, 3:17 PM
havent been out in Monard for a bit - not sure what its like to be honest with the rain and the frost

the owl
13/01/2010, 4:29 PM
I see Kanturk have opened up a substantial lead over all of us in Prem A. Didnt think that pitch would handle the weather that good having played there. How about ye chico, how many games have ye played ? (league)

the owl
13/01/2010, 4:37 PM
Ya Street we played Kanturk down there a few months back. Wasnt there myself but lost it in the last 20 mins and conceeded 3 after being 1 up. Disaster. Looking forward to playing them at home. Have to give a welcome to a fellow norrie !!.....but that still doesnt mean we are friends or anything. Im sure you agree !!

connie
13/01/2010, 6:19 PM
Anyone know what divison st marys junior team are in.

beezerblackpool
13/01/2010, 6:28 PM
Connie there in the msl,junior first division.Anyone play Fairview this year,are they any good?

Onefootednopace
13/01/2010, 6:34 PM
Anyone know what divison st marys junior team are in.

St Marys Junior side are in the MSL Junior 1st division.

See link to MSL website http://www.munsterseniorleague.ie/tables.php