View Full Version : Hattrick

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 [8] 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32

13/03/2005, 4:00 PM
Finally Poor Student!!!!!!

13/03/2005, 4:03 PM
Am I winning!? HT has crashed for me.

13/03/2005, 4:04 PM
Am I winning!? HT has crashed for me.
Yeah, 2-1 up after 78 mins. Lawrie Doolan scored and just missed another chance :)

exile
13/03/2005, 4:04 PM
im winning 6-1 :D :eek: :eek:

13/03/2005, 4:05 PM
Im losing 4-0 now :( :rolleyes:

13/03/2005, 4:06 PM
ah come on, give me a break :mad:

5-0

13/03/2005, 4:07 PM
Yeah, 2-1 up after 78 mins. Lawrie Doolan scored and just missed another chance :)

It's back now. Thanks for the good news:) HT is so weird. Nothing the whole game then two quick chances. I'd be fairly confident I've won this one. His negative tactics proabably gave him all the chances he'll get.

13/03/2005, 4:08 PM
ah come on, give me a break :mad:

5-0

Ouch rough luck. I'd say your midfield fecked you again. We'll see soon enough at full time.

6-0 now

Ouch rough luck. I'd say your midfield fecked you again. We'll see soon enough at full time.
Yeah, I'd say so. Is there any way I can improve it apart from training playmaking?

13/03/2005, 4:10 PM
Same thing happened to me Town. Playing a better team, went negative, held out with 2-0 to the 70th min and he was 6-0 by 81st min.

13/03/2005, 4:10 PM
Same thing happened to me Town. Playing a better team, went negative, held out with 2-0 to the 70th min and he was 6-0 by 81st min.
ah yeah, sh!t happens :D

Things can only get better :o

13/03/2005, 4:11 PM
Yeah, I'd say so. Is there any way I can improve it apart from training playmaking?

I'll take a look at it in a min and see what needs to be done.

13/03/2005, 4:22 PM
Ok, I've been having a look. Do you feel comfortable about posting your players info here? If so could you show me the skills of: Boris Mancini, Hippolyte Bordas, Palle Schacke and Kirk Mulcahy?

13/03/2005, 4:41 PM
Ok, I've been having a look. Do you feel comfortable about posting your players info here? If so could you show me the skills of: Boris Mancini, Hippolyte Bordas, Palle Schacke and Kirk Mulcahy?
BORIS MANCINI
Stamina: inadequate Keeper: wretched
Playmaking: weak Passing: wretched
Winger: solid Defending: weak
Scoring: poor Set Pieces: solid

HIPPOLYTE BORDAS
Stamina: weak Goaltending: disastrous
Playmaking: inadequate Passing: weak
Winger: poor Defending: passable
Scoring: excellent Set Pieces: wretched

PALLE SCHACKE
Stamina: excellent Goaltending: disastrous
Playmaking: weak Passing: passable
Winger: passable Defending: passable
Scoring: passable Set Pieces: passable

KIRK MULCAHY
Stamina: inadequate Goaltending: wretched
Playmaking: wretched Passing: weak
Winger: weak Defending: wretched
Scoring: inadequate Set Pieces: passable

13/03/2005, 5:02 PM
Alright, thanks. I'll be honest with you Town and don't be disheartened. You either have an awful squad or you made some pretty bad selections. Same sort of ones I used to make before I read the boards at HT.

You'll notice both your wing backs did crap. 1 star and 1.5 stars each. Scachke is actually a decent enough choice for a wing back, but he did crap because his form was poor. Anyone with form below inadequate is going to play really crap and it is worth finding someone else unless they are miles better than everyone. Kirk Mulcahy did crap because his defending is wretched. I know you played him proabably cos you looked at his wing stat and saw weak (even that is bad though) but by far the most important thing for that position is defending. You should always chose your 4 or 5 players with the best defending ratings for defence and the two with the best wing ratings out wide.

Ok, as for your midfield. Keep this in mind by far the most important thing for midfield is playmaking. Whether they are being played offensive, defensive or normal playmaking is still by far most important. Longas has wretched playmaking. That is terrible. Someone with wretched ability should never play in the position that skill is neccessary for. Also if you play a winger to the middle they should at least have inadequate playmaking if not better. You wasted Mancini by playing him towards the middle.

Here's a simple guide, stats that matter
Goalkeeper: Goalkeeping
Defender: Defending
Winger: Winger
Inner Midfielder: Playmaking and stamina
Striker: Shooting and passing is pretty important but not as much

At our level a player that plays in any of these positions must have at least passable in each of the relevant key abilities. Anything less will see you do really crap. Especially the midfield.

13/03/2005, 5:35 PM
Alright, thanks. I'll be honest with you Town and don't be disheartened. You either have an awful squad or you made some pretty bad selections. Same sort of ones I used to make before I read the boards at HT.

You'll notice both your wing backs did crap. 1 star and 1.5 stars each. Scachke is actually a decent enough choice for a wing back, but he did crap because his form was poor. Anyone with form below inadequate is going to play really crap and it is worth finding someone else unless they are miles better than everyone. Kirk Mulcahy did crap because his defending is wretched. I know you played him proabably cos you looked at his wing stat and saw weak (even that is bad though) but by far the most important thing for that position is defending. You should always chose your 4 or 5 players with the best defending ratings for defence and the two with the best wing ratings out wide.

Ok, as for your midfield. Keep this in mind by far the most important thing for midfield is playmaking. Whether they are being played offensive, defensive or normal playmaking is still by far most important. Longas has wretched playmaking. That is terrible. Someone with wretched ability should never play in the position that skill is neccessary for. Also if you play a winger to the middle they should at least have inadequate playmaking if not better. You wasted Mancini by playing him towards the middle.

Here's a simple guide, stats that matter
Goalkeeper: Goalkeeping
Defender: Defending
Winger: Winger
Inner Midfielder: Playmaking and stamina
Striker: Shooting and passing is pretty important but not as much

At our level a player that plays in any of these positions must have at least passable in each of the relevant key abilities. Anything less will see you do really crap. Especially the midfield.
Cheers. I know Kirk Mulcahy is not a wing back but I have no-one else! I know I'm in a pretty bad way at the moment and I wouldnt mind getting relegated so I could sort it out and be a bit more successful, which means more gate receipts which eases my terrible debts.

13/03/2005, 10:43 PM
Disaster, just lost 1-0 to average league team. No chance of auto promotion now, going to be tight to remain in top place.

I presume theres some downside to using MOTS, seemed to feck up players team spirit completely.

antocurran
14/03/2005, 10:58 AM
Disaster, just lost 1-0 to average league team. No chance of auto promotion now, going to be tight to remain in top place.

I presume theres some downside to using MOTS, seemed to feck up players team spirit completely.

Yeah it cuts it in half unfortunatly. If you've an easy couple of league games PIC for them to restore it to what it was

antocurran
14/03/2005, 11:03 AM

Get experienced (at least inad exp) IMs with minimum solid stamina and very minimum passable playmaking and you should be grand. Just look for players over 25, won't be too expensive as they're not trainees. I was always told to get experienced players in for the positions you're not training

17/03/2005, 5:41 PM
I just got fined €10,000 because I "advertised" a transfer on the forums which I didnt actually mean as an advertisment :mad: I was just asking how much people thought I could get if selling a certain player :mad:

adamcarr
17/03/2005, 6:52 PM
I just got fined €10,000 because I "advertised" a transfer on the forums which I didnt actually mean as an advertisment :mad: I was just asking how much people thought I could get if selling a certain player :mad:
Unlucky! You should have deleted it straight away!

17/03/2005, 7:25 PM
Unlucky! You should have deleted it straight away!
Yeah, I know that now :D

Im in enough debt as it is though :(

18/03/2005, 9:34 AM
nice one
winger just popped to utopian, other guy only at magical
sub wingers are supernatural and world classs :)

adamcarr
18/03/2005, 10:23 AM
nice one
You ba$tard! :mad: ;)

18/03/2005, 10:24 AM
nice one
Bloody hell. Thats something I could only dream of :D

adamcarr
18/03/2005, 10:26 AM
My first team keeper just popped to exellent and my reserve team keeper popped to passable!

18/03/2005, 10:26 AM
My first team keeper just popped to exellent and my reserve team keeper popped to passable!
How long have you been training Goalkeeping?

adamcarr
18/03/2005, 10:29 AM
How long have you been training Goalkeeping?
2 weeks!

18/03/2005, 10:31 AM
2 weeks!
Cool :cool:

Anyone need a striker? Excellent Scoring, Solid Stamina and Passable Defending? TSI 2080 but is up and down every week.

I need money badly and am trying to sell him although he's the only person that can score goals for me!

18/03/2005, 10:34 AM
if ya need money i cud buy him off ya like to tide ya over :)

adamcarr
18/03/2005, 10:34 AM
Cool :cool:

Anyone need a striker? Excellent Scoring, Solid Stamina and Passable Defending? TSI 2080 but is up and down every week.

I need money badly and am trying to sell him although he's the only person that can score goals for me!
How much did it say you will get in transfer compare?

18/03/2005, 10:35 AM
if ya need money i cud buy him off ya like to tide ya over :)
How much would ya be willing to pay? He's on the list at the moment for a million :o

adamcarr
18/03/2005, 10:36 AM
How much would ya be willing to pay? He's on the list at the moment for a million :o
Jesus! :eek: I doubt you will get that in fairness!

18/03/2005, 10:37 AM
yeah a million is a tad high methinks

18/03/2005, 10:37 AM
Jesus! :eek: I doubt you will get that in fairness!
I know. Its wishfull thinking but I need the money. It said I would get about 350k-400k for him on transfer compare :D

18/03/2005, 10:38 AM
yeah a million is a tad high methinks
how much so.... ;)

adamcarr
18/03/2005, 10:45 AM
I know. Its wishfull thinking but I need the money. It said I would get about 350k-400k for him on transfer compare :D
So ya went for 1 million! :confused: You should have listed him for 500k! Even if someone bids 1m the GM's will block the transfer!

18/03/2005, 10:46 AM
So ya went for 1 million! :confused: You should have listed him for 500k! Even if someone bids 1m the GM's will block the transfer!
Yeah, suppose. His deadline is tomorrow, I will relist him then at a lower price ;) :o

18/03/2005, 10:50 AM
gm's wont block the transfer but yeah about 400k be ok

18/03/2005, 10:51 AM
500k :confused:

PLEASE :D

adamcarr
18/03/2005, 10:52 AM
What about the fair play on the transfer market rule??

18/03/2005, 10:54 AM
yeah but doesnt that only really kick in if say a player with a tsi of 100ish went for 1.5 million or something stupid

afaik someone cud buy that player for a mill no bothers

adamcarr
18/03/2005, 10:59 AM
yeah but doesnt that only really kick in if say a player with a tsi of 100ish went for 1.5 million or something stupid

afaik someone cud buy that player for a mill no bothers
Your prob right! I used to list my crap players for crazy prices hoping to catch some newbies out! Then the GM's mailed me and rtold me to stop or Id be banned!

18/03/2005, 11:05 AM
waste of time that anyways seeing as it cost u money everytime u llist a player on the market... i normally try and get rid of them in the 1st week if i aint keeping them by setting a normal price and if they dont sell just firing them

18/03/2005, 12:58 PM
Will ya give me 500k James? PLEASE!

His name is Marco Seimon if you want to check up on him :)

adamcarr
18/03/2005, 1:12 PM
Will ya give me 500k James? PLEASE!

His name is Marco Seimon if you want to check up on him :)
If James does sign him, It will mean Marco will make his debut against yours truly! :(

18/03/2005, 1:14 PM
duno might sign him we'll c
i have an excellent striker on sale for same price so wud be possibly selling one and buying an exact same replacement for moreorless the same money!!

18/03/2005, 1:22 PM
duno might sign him we'll c
i have an excellent striker on sale for same price so wud be possibly selling one and buying an exact same replacement for moreorless the same money!!
Ah if you dont want to, dont bother. He probably wont be good enough for you anyway ;)

18/03/2005, 1:25 PM
well hed be too good for me bteam :)