View Full Version : Hattrick
adamcarr
13/03/2005, 2:50 PM
Yeah I know, just checked myself. He should hammer them :eek:
I should be a goal down any minute now :o
I just had a quick look at your opponents and theyre class! Fair Play for holding out so long, hopefully you can get a draw at least!
13/03/2005, 2:51 PM
Jesus, I nearly scored :D
13/03/2005, 2:53 PM
Both my title contenders are winning now. I'll be fecked if I lose. Ever felt like you wanted to make a mid game tactical change? :D
13/03/2005, 2:53 PM
hopefully you can get a draw at least!
I would take a narrow defeat....keep the goal difference down and that ;)
13/03/2005, 2:54 PM
Both my title contenders are winning now. I'll be fecked if I lose. Ever felt like you wanted to make a mid game tactical change? :D
Yeah the whole time. I think that would improve the game a fierce amount.
adamcarr
13/03/2005, 2:54 PM
Ah! Youll be fine, remember last week I went 1 down. Game finished 9-1! :D
13/03/2005, 2:56 PM
2-0 adam :(
13/03/2005, 2:57 PM
Ah! Youll be fine, remember last week I went 1 down. Game finished 9-1! :D
Lol, yeah:D Sorry about your score this week. :(
adamcarr
13/03/2005, 2:58 PM
2-0 adam :(
Ahh ****!! :(
13/03/2005, 2:58 PM
De Town, your match could well end 0-0. You're both only playing 1 striker and he's counter attacking and your pressing. Playing 5 across the middle and counter attacking is stupid in HT.
13/03/2005, 3:00 PM
De Town, your match could well end 0-0. You're both only playing 1 striker and he's counter attacking and your pressing. Playing 5 across the middle and counter attacking is stupid in HT.
Thats what I thought. I will keep hoping!
13/03/2005, 3:01 PM
That 4-5-1 pressing is a great formation. I knocked a Series II out of the cup with it cos I got a penalty and I beat a better side in my division with it too.
adamcarr
13/03/2005, 3:02 PM
FFS! I nearly got one back! Ahh well!
13/03/2005, 3:03 PM
That 4-5-1 pressing is a great formation. I knocked a Series II out of the cup with it cos I got a penalty and I beat a better side in my division with it too.
Well, my next 3 matches after this 1 (including the rematch against this crowd) are all against better teams so I will be using it more often.
I PIC'd this match too :eek:
adamcarr
2-1 now! It aint over yet! :D
FFS! I nearly got one back! Ahh well!
You're certainly in with a shot of a draw. Weird stuff happens in HT like 3 goals in the 90th min. Nothing has happened in my match since the goal except for my organisation dropping. Bloody counter attack!
adamcarr
13/03/2005, 3:04 PM
Jesus Christ its 3-1 now!
13/03/2005, 3:05 PM
HT is a cruel game.
13/03/2005, 3:05 PM
Jesus Christ its 3-1 now!
I hate when that happens. You get 1 back and they go up the other end and score :mad:
13/03/2005, 3:07 PM
Ever get this nasty feeling there won't be another event in your match? :(
13/03/2005, 3:08 PM
ah balls :mad:
1-0 down
13/03/2005, 3:08 PM
Hard luck De Town. Terrible week for foot.ie HTers.
13/03/2005, 3:09 PM
Hard luck De Town. Terrible week for foot.ie HTers.
Hopefully I can make it worse for you on Wednesday :D
13/03/2005, 3:09 PM
2-0 De Town :eek: Goes from bad to worse for us. :o
13/03/2005, 3:10 PM
Feck it!!!!
2-0.
My 2nd keeper is crap :mad:
adamcarr
13/03/2005, 3:11 PM
Come on now PS! Your our last hope! :D
13/03/2005, 3:12 PM
Exactly :p You should be hammering a team like that :D
adamcarr
13/03/2005, 3:14 PM
Exactly :p You should be hammering a team like that :D
I know yeah! Its an absolute disgrace! :p
13/03/2005, 3:16 PM
See ye for the 2nd half lads :ball: :D
13/03/2005, 3:16 PM
Lol. Here is the extent of my match:
Counter-attacking seemed to be the preferred strategy of Wookies. Wookies took the lead after 9 minutes with 0 - 1. Fionan Heaney placed the ball out of reach for the home sides keeper after a fine move, coming in from the left. College seemed to suffer a certain amount of confusion and were down to the solid level of organisation. The teams went for a half-time break at 0 - 1. Wookies held the ball, with a clear 51 percent possession rate.
Only one incident. His goal. I haven't done one thing. I have a feeling he may have MOTSed me. I dunno how he has better possession.
adamcarr
13/03/2005, 3:18 PM
Lol. Here is the extent of my match:
Counter-attacking seemed to be the preferred strategy of Wookies. Wookies took the lead after 9 minutes with 0 - 1. Fionan Heaney placed the ball out of reach for the home sides keeper after a fine move, coming in from the left. College seemed to suffer a certain amount of confusion and were down to the solid level of organisation. The teams went for a half-time break at 0 - 1. Wookies held the ball, with a clear 51 percent possession rate.
Only one incident. His goal. I haven't done one thing. I have a feeling he may have MOTSed me. I dunno how he has better possession.
Well the only way I can think of him having bettere possesion is by MOTS! Did you PIC?
adamcarr
13/03/2005, 3:19 PM
See ye for the 2nd half lads :ball: :D
Goodbye for now!!
13/03/2005, 3:20 PM
Well the only way I can think of him having bettere possesion is by MOTS! Did you PIC?
No, but my TS is furious. I'm playing 3 inner mids normally, two centre backs with inadequate playmaking offensively and one striker with inadequate playmaking defensively, that should severely beef the midfield. I don't get it.
13/03/2005, 3:32 PM
No, but my TS is furious. I'm playing 3 inner mids normally, two centre backs with inadequate playmaking offensively and one striker with inadequate playmaking defensively, that should severely beef the midfield. I don't get it.
maybe your just having a bad day :confused:
I see your organisation has gone up to solid again as has mine :)
adamcarr
13/03/2005, 3:36 PM
4-1 down! All over now!!! :(
adamcarr
13/03/2005, 3:37 PM
1-1 in Poor Students game! :)
13/03/2005, 3:37 PM
4-1 down! All over now!!! :(
yeah hard luck :(
PS has equalised finally :)
13/03/2005, 3:40 PM
Good save from adams keeper :(
adamcarr
13/03/2005, 3:42 PM
Good save from adams keeper :(
Yeah Im training him up at the mo! He willl be exellent goalkeeping after next training and my 2nd choice will be passable!
13/03/2005, 3:43 PM
Yeah Im training him up at the mo! He willl be exellent goalkeeping after next training and my 2nd choice will be passable!
Jesus! Your lucky! My passable keeper is injured for 2 weeks and my reserve is poor and not getting any better :(
13/03/2005, 3:45 PM
Oh god. Game over for me :( :( :(
3-0
adamcarr
13/03/2005, 3:46 PM
DE TOWN your down 3-0"! :(
adamcarr
13/03/2005, 3:47 PM
Jesus! Your lucky! My passable keeper is injured for 2 weeks and my reserve is poor and not getting any better :(
You should train keepers, at least for a few wreeks anyway! They go up about 500 in TSI every week when you train them!
13/03/2005, 3:48 PM
You should train keepers, at least for a few wreeks anyway! They go up about 500 in TSI every week when you train them!
I might do that in a few weeks. I need to sort my midfield out first!
13/03/2005, 3:50 PM
Sorry lads. I'm delighted to equalise but the game is still not going my way. I scored on an inexperience special event. I'm doing feck all still. Considering you two are losing to good teams away and I am losing to a poor team at home I'm not much better off!
13/03/2005, 3:52 PM
Sorry lads. I'm delighted to equalise but the game is still not going my way. I scored on an inexperience special event. I'm doing feck all still. Considering you two are losing to good teams away and I am losing to a poor team at home I'm not much better off!
That makes me feel so much better :o
13/03/2005, 3:53 PM
Drawing I mean. The only two incidents in my game were the goals. He has managed to kill the game with his tactics. Fair play to him. I hope I scrape a winner. I really need the points to be in the top two come the season's end.
13/03/2005, 3:54 PM
Drawing I mean. The only two incidents in my game were the goals. He has managed to kill the game with his tactics. Fair play to him. I hope I scrape a winner. I really need the points to be in the top two come the season's end.
Ah I'd say you will! Good luck to ya :D
13/03/2005, 3:55 PM
"Ivan Cooney still has a lot to learn. For instance not to make half-hearted passes in front of Lawrie Doolan who scored for College to make it 1-1."
Is it just me or does the way that was phrased look really funny? As if the goal was irrelevant and the focus was on your man.
13/03/2005, 3:57 PM
"Ivan Cooney still has a lot to learn. For instance not to make half-hearted passes in front of Lawrie Doolan who scored for College to make it 1-1."
Is it just me or does the way that was phrased look really funny?
Yeah, good point. are they trying to highlight your mans inexperience or something :confused: