View Full Version : Hattrick
28/05/2005, 11:17 AM
I have 10 spokespersons and have been playing the game longer and you still have 400 odd more supporters, ya lucky ba$tard!
Its just luck I suppose!
Also dont spokespersons just make the sponsors happy and then the sponsors will give ya money
Actually, I think your right now that I think about it! ah well, im not complaining :cool:
------------------passable----------------
solid-----solid----solid----passable
excellent/passable----exellent--excellent-----passable
-------solid--------------solid---------
28/05/2005, 12:16 PM
De Town your fan club simply defies HT logic. With 6 spokespersons last season I only got 15 fans at a time when I was doing well.
28/05/2005, 12:20 PM
De Town your fan club simply defies HT logic. With 6 spokespersons last season I only got 15 fans at a time when I was doing well.
I know. Maybe the season when I got promoted I got loads, I cant remember. Plus I got a 10% increase after I got promoted.
I get 13-15 new supporters most week & only have 1 spokesman.
28/05/2005, 6:06 PM
What are ye all expecting out of the games tomorrow? Im MOTSing mine because I'm playing a team that will be around my standard. Might PIC the cup game during the week.
I reckon I might sneak a win. Depends on his tactics.
28/05/2005, 6:09 PM
What are ye all expecting out of the games tomorrow? Im MOTSing mine because I'm playing a team that will be around my standard. Might PIC the cup game during the week.
I reckon I might sneak a win. Depends on his tactics.
Don't know what to expect. I have a little higher TS than normal due to PICing in the cup and my opponent has not logged in for a month which means his TS is lower. He is better than me but I hope I can tactically outsmart him seeming as he is esentially a bot. I think I will draw though.
Playing against relegated team so real top of table clash. maybe i can catch him off guard in 1st game. Playing 3rd best team in league (assuming i'm 2nd best) in 2nd league game. If i lose first 2 games league season is over.
adamcarr
29/05/2005, 2:45 PM
Still 0-0 in all games except my opponents are succesfully pressing me!
29/05/2005, 2:46 PM
Still 0-0 in all games except my opponents are succesfully pressing me!
Yeah, its fairly boring stuff!
adamcarr
29/05/2005, 2:49 PM
James' opponent threw the game and he won 5-0!
29/05/2005, 2:49 PM
0-0 in my game too. The team I expect to win the title were 2-0 up in 3 mins. Rest of my league is 0-0.
29/05/2005, 2:51 PM
James' opponent threw the game and he won 5-0!
His opponent is a bot who came down from Series II. Shinra Corp were actually practically the longest existing team in Ireland until they recently turned bot.
adamcarr
29/05/2005, 2:53 PM
exile is 1-0 up! He is in my league, should I be worried? ;)
29/05/2005, 2:53 PM
exile is 1-0 up! He is in my league, should I be worried? ;)
Nah!
PS gets a player injured!
adamcarr
29/05/2005, 2:54 PM
PS is down a goal, unlucky!
adamcarr
29/05/2005, 2:55 PM
DE TOWN, your comiung close! Im worried that I havent scored yet!
29/05/2005, 2:56 PM
And my full back had a chance!
29/05/2005, 2:56 PM
Im worried that I havent scored yet!
Id say you will beat him comfortably in the end!
adamcarr
29/05/2005, 2:58 PM
Id say you will beat him comfortably in the end!
He has signed a few players to my none! Id still expect to beat him! I won 4-1 against him 2 weeks ago like!
EDIT: Down 1-0! :o :eek:
29/05/2005, 2:59 PM
Ah crap. Double blow there for me. Don't you love HT? :D
29/05/2005, 2:59 PM
1-0 down adam :eek:
29/05/2005, 3:00 PM
Don't you love HT? :D
its great alright! :D
29/05/2005, 3:01 PM
Wahey!!
1-0 up
Super Marco!
adamcarr
29/05/2005, 3:01 PM
1-0 down adam :eek:
I just noticed that I never set a left back and they scored down the left side and there player was completely free! Please dont let this be a sign of things to come! :(
adamcarr
29/05/2005, 3:02 PM
Wahey!!
1-0 up
Super Marco!
Fair play! Is your opponent miles better thsan you or are ya around the same or better?
29/05/2005, 3:03 PM
I just noticed that I never set a left back and they scored down the left side and there player was completely free! Please dont let this be a sign of things to come! :(
ah thats crap. Unlucky :(
29/05/2005, 3:03 PM
Fair play! Is your opponent miles better thsan you or are ya around the same or better?
He would be slightly better but I MOTSd in hope of a win!
29/05/2005, 3:05 PM
adam gets a player injured and opponents hit the bar. Testing times :o
29/05/2005, 3:05 PM
Adam are you saying you only selected 10 men or you sent a crap player out at left back?
De Town MOTS so early in the season?
adamcarr
29/05/2005, 3:06 PM
He would be slightly better but I MOTSd in hope of a win!
It would be a bit risky PIC'ing your cup gfame, you'd win it easy enough playing normal!
29/05/2005, 3:06 PM
De Town MOTS so early in the season?
The team that Im playing will be around me come the end of the season so I thought that a win will be vital. I PICd the cup match and will be PICing next weeks League game because i'm gonna get hammered anyway.
adamcarr
29/05/2005, 3:08 PM
1-1 PS! :)
Im being outplayed and Ive just lost my inner mid and he was replaced by one with very low stamina!
29/05/2005, 3:08 PM
It would be a bit risky PIC'ing your cup gfame, you'd win it easy enough playing normal!
I PICd last weeks cup game and will be normalling this weeks!
adamcarr
29/05/2005, 3:11 PM
Im 2 down! :eek:
PS is winning 2-1! :)
29/05/2005, 3:12 PM
Im 2 down! :eek:
PS is winning 2-1! :)
and i got booked ;)
EDIT:
2-0 up!!!
Fair enough De Town, sounds reasonable. Once you are under calm (or is it composed?) they automatically move upwards to that level even if you Play it Normal. By the end of the cup game playing normal and the PICing of the game you expect to be hammered in you should be grand. Good decision. Delighted to see you winning.
My God, Hattrick is class. I equalise. His 3,000 TSI player goes off injured to be replaced by a 200 TSI and now I am winning. I love HT. :D
adamcarr
2-0 to DE TOWN!
adamcarr
29/05/2005, 3:13 PM
3-0! Delighted for ya!
29/05/2005, 3:14 PM
Sorry Adam. You never explained did you leave left back empty or just play a crap player there? Also are you playing a better team?
De Town, 3-0 up? Delighted for you. :D :D
29/05/2005, 3:14 PM
My God, Hattrick is class. I equalise. His 3,000 TSI player goes off injured to be replaced by a 200 TSI and now I am winning. I love HT. :D
Dont ya just love it!
YESSS!!!
3-0!!
29/05/2005, 3:15 PM
Ah its amazing what a bit of stamina training can do for you!!
2 of my 3 inner mids are booked though :(
29/05/2005, 3:17 PM
Don't worry too much about bookings. Dirty players are handy. Greater chance of injuring opposition players. I got 69% possession. :eek:
adamcarr
29/05/2005, 3:18 PM
Sorry Adam. You never explained did you leave left back empty or just play a crap player there? Also are you playing a better team?
De Town, 3-0 up? Delighted for you. :D :D
No I left it empty!
-----------Keeper-----------
WB(Towards middle)---CD------CD---empty
Wing---Inner Mid---Inner Mid--Inner Mid---Wing
29/05/2005, 3:19 PM
I got 69% possession. :eek:
I got 59% :)
29/05/2005, 3:19 PM
I did that in a friendly the other week and lost training on my excellent full back. Always double and triple check your line up. The match selection thing is very confusing. Hard luck Adam. That's the breaks. :(
29/05/2005, 3:20 PM
right lads, who's going to get the magical 1000th post in the hattrick thread???
adamcarr
29/05/2005, 3:23 PM
right lads, who's going to get the magical 1000th post in the hattrick thread???
A challenge??
29/05/2005, 3:24 PM
Can we ever claim the lost ground on KT's totty thread? :D
29/05/2005, 3:25 PM
A challenge??
maybe ;)