View Full Version : Hattrick
adamcarr
15/12/2005, 4:33 PM
Thats not a bad team you got there.
Does anybody fancy a friendly - team name - Its My Ball (32012)
Ive just challenged you! This will be our third friendly.
16/03/2005 (Friendly)
Its My Ball - CCFC1984 1 - 3
18/05/2005 (Friendly)
Its My Ball - CCFC1984 5 - 0
15/12/2005, 10:41 PM
current best team is:
excellent
excellent outstanding solid
excellent formidable formidable formidable formidable
excellent solid
the 3 inner mids are all due a pop aswell.....
am doing ok in my league....went for broke last sunday to try and get 3rd and MOTS'd.....2-1 up with 3 mins to go and the fcukers equalised:mad: 3 times this season that i've thrown away a lead to draw in the last 10 minutes....should have 3rd wrapped up but will now probably have the play off because of crappy TS for this sunday.
grrrr i was leading my div 3 league going into todays games
currently down 2-0 to a team i shud be beating
was PIC'ing it so i cud MOTS in the playoff.
only needed a draw today so fingers crossed for a 2 goal comeback in the secod half
my current team is along the lines of
-----------------formidable---------------------
-------------supernatura--------brilliant----------brilliant
-------devine------titanic------ supernatural-----formidable-----titanic
--------------------------brilliant------formidable
div 3 is tough depending on what series u end up in
div
adamcarr
18/12/2005, 4:52 PM
Ive been promoted today to III, I dont stand a chance in fairness but ILl give it a go!
Finished 2nd in the league again 3 points of top. 3rd time on the troy been 2nd :(
Time to go shopping for proper winger. Was going to change training to defending but i now think will stay with playmaking - i think best to have strongest midfield to dominate possession?
Got few quid for top goal scorer at 19 goals.
18/12/2005, 7:41 PM
Finished 3rd. Last game of the season didn't go well for me, lost 3-1. Cash up to 3.9m now. Got 2 brilliant trainees now too.:D Congrats Adam. Best of luck.:D
adamcarr
19/12/2005, 6:34 PM
Congrats Adam. Best of luck.:D
Cheers. Im in a tough division III.2. Irtll be more interesting than thisseason anyway!
GK for the Town
21/12/2005, 9:27 AM
Ive just challenged you! This will be our third friendly.
16/03/2005 (Friendly)
Its My Ball - CCFC1984 1 - 3
18/05/2005 (Friendly)
Its My Ball - CCFC1984 5 - 0
Cheers for the friendly but i hadnt checked the site for a while so i missed out on it. Defo play again though.
I'm stuck now with no friendly this week. Bummer:mad:
GK for the Town
22/12/2005, 2:50 PM
I've just challenged you Adam, your place, next week. ITS ON !!!!
23/12/2005, 11:29 AM
Managed to scrape 3rd place in my league somehow.
Was 2 points behind 3rd, 1 point ahead of 5th going into final game.
I was playing against 6th, who have given me trouble in the past, 3rd was playing a team already relegated and 5th was playing a walkover.
Because of my crappy TS, I PIC'd in expectation of a qualie next week!
Turned out 3rd lost to the relegated team and I scraped a 1-0 win after going down to 10 men.....
I scrape into 3rd place! lovely! highest finish ever!
Upgraded my team now when trainee jumped up again as well as new winger.
-------------------------solid------------------------
-------------excellent----solid-----solid---------------
excellent--outstanding--formidable--formidable--outstanding
-----------------formidable---excellent---------------
29/12/2005, 10:11 PM
Signed a formidable striker today for 600k.
team nowlooks like this:
----------------Excellent-----------------
Excellent-------Outstanding---------Solid
Excellent---Outstanding---Formidable---Formidable---Formidalbe
--------Excellent--------Formidable-------
New wing back is now next on the list as soon as a few funds are raised!
What are everyones ambitions for next season? With this team, I think I will be ok in my league if I decide to concentrate on the cup. I want to get to the 5th round at least. Another season or two until its time for a promotion push from me.
Dee75
03/01/2006, 10:28 AM
Lads,
I got relegated to the bottom division after getting promoted last season. My players abilities didn't change all season. Why? How do I get them to improve?
Lads,
I got relegated to the bottom division after getting promoted last season. My players abilities didn't change all season. Why? How do I get them to improve?
Training. The younger the player the quicker they improve.
On paper my division looks easier this year no team relegated down into mine. My midfield has improved a lot in last season so after 3 2nd place finishes looking to stay injury free & get 1st place finally.
finlma
05/01/2006, 8:43 AM
Also in the bottom division but I only got started last season. Building the squad up a bit now. Had a 5-0 win in the first round of the cup yesterday.
JamesB
05/01/2006, 9:56 AM
----------------------------------magnificent-----------------------------------
--------formidable/formidable--passable--formidable/formidable---------
world class--outstanding--outstanding--brilliant--outstanding/outstanding
-------------------------outstanding---outstanding----------------------------
finished top this year but lost in the qualifiers.
Which means another season in one of, if not the toughest division 4s
adamcarr
08/01/2006, 5:31 PM
Won my first game in III today 4-0. My midfieldrating was passable(low) and the rest of my team got inadequate(high)
Gambled with MOTS today & lost 1-4 to last seasons league winner. Promotion pretty much gone now so time to clear out squad & build for the future...
GK for the Town
09/01/2006, 10:29 AM
Lost my first game to last years winners of the league. Every time he beats me its 1-0 and the worst game ever cause he plays 5-3-2 counter attack.
I got a sweet 17yo irish trainy with solid PM.
Want to swop of 17 year old defender solid trainee? I hear hes a pleast guy... :p
GK for the Town
09/01/2006, 2:43 PM
Want to swop of 17 year old defender solid trainee? I hear hes a pleast guy... :p
my dude could make the U20 side, so i'm gonna hang on to him for a while.
13/01/2006, 6:09 PM
Finally I got one of my trainees to magnificent. That's quite an achievement for a defence trainer.:o I also have 4 other brilliants hoping to achieve magnificence. :D
adamcarr
13/01/2006, 9:24 PM
Finally I got one of my trainees to magnificent. That's quite an achievement for a defence trainer.:o I also have 4 other brilliants hoping to achieve magnificence. :D
How long does it take to train defending to a 17 y/o.
My 19yo trainee popped to brilliant today.
What kind of star rating does he get now?
I got knocked out of the cup at 2nd round last week which was a disaster. Gambled with weakened team & will cost bit of cash in gate receipts.
If a 17 y/o was playing 1st team then he might improve twice a season?
16/01/2006, 11:45 AM
Have won 2 out of 2 in the league with big game next weekend.
Playing Jaime Jennings' new team in the cup this wednesday. FC Gortatleva. Should be fun :o
23/01/2006, 10:38 PM
Have won 2 out of 2 in the league with big game next weekend.
Playing Jaime Jennings' new team in the cup this wednesday. FC Gortatleva. Should be fun :o
jeasus when i started playing prob 6 or more seasons ago jamie was one of the legends of the game playing with kilgoola in the premier our most recognised player internationally.. still a legend now but on the way out..
TS and form dropping off week by week id say.. hes prob been traded around abit too
Disaster & my season is officially over now. 1 win from 3 in the league & out of the cup in round 2. :( :( :(
Time for clear out of oldies & promote some kids...
28/01/2006, 7:47 PM
jeasus when i started playing prob 6 or more seasons ago jamie was one of the legends of the game playing with kilgoola in the premier our most recognised player internationally.. still a legend now but on the way out..
TS and form dropping off week by week id say.. hes prob been traded around abit too
I ended up beating Jennings III team 2-0. He didn't get a kick all might.
Got knocked out in round 4 though against II side Achill Rovers. No real surprise. Season seems to be shaping up nicely.
5-0 walkover today as opposition only fielded 8 players. I would won easily anyway.
GK for the Town
03/03/2006, 10:16 AM
Have any of you's trained Goalkeepers ? I think they are the ones that pop the most often.
My trainess for PM are quite good
17y/o - Formid PM - possible Irish U20 international i think.
17y/o - Excellent PM, Passable winger & defending
18 y/o - Formid PM - Solid defending.
I never train keepers as only benefits 2 players. However keepers most expensive to buy for this very reason i suspect.
03/03/2006, 3:57 PM
Two things in its favour. Tactical freedom and expensive sell on fee. Also very rapid training.
Anyone getting promoted this year?
Very poor year for me as going inot last game could be 3rd or 5th. Leaking too many goals & will have to spend half my transfer budget (2.5m+) on at least a fomidable keeper. Need new defence too. :(
****e year, missed setting up my team and also friendlies too many times my training was a mess. best i can get now and from a few games off was 5th place and a home playoff game which wud be at home and give me 500k or so. better then finishing 4th imo.
moved to PM training too from winger so prob will be a while b4 anything pays off and i move up to div II
GK for the Town
06/04/2006, 4:31 PM
Terrible year myself. I've gone back to finishing 3rd in the league after i got 2nd last year. I'm against the league winners in my last game but i'm gonna let him win so he gets auto promoted. Hopefully get someone a bit easier for next year and then give it a good go.
Got my Stadium up to just over 40,000 so hopefully gate money will give me more chance to raid the transfer markets
GK for the Town
13/04/2006, 9:03 AM
If any of you's wanna friendly i'm available.
Its My Ball (32012)
I'll accept it by the end of today.
Cheers.
Hows everyone setup for the season?
Whats the deal with bot teams selling players. Just seen one sell a keeper for 1m when he worth 8m+. I'd just bought new keeper so no cash to bid :( :( :(
01/05/2006, 3:19 PM
Lads, would any of ye be interested in joining the foot.ie league on Xpert Eleven? It's much the same as Hattrick and at the moment their are about 15 teams in the two divisions on there. Our season is nearly over so if ye join soon then ye'll be in time for the new season. It's good fun lads so why don't ye join?:).
For details on how to join go to the Xpert Eleven thread (http://foot.ie/showthread.php?t=31989).
Cheers!
adamcarr
01/05/2006, 3:45 PM
Hows everyone setup for the season?
Whats the deal with bot teams selling players. Just seen one sell a keeper for 1m when he worth 8m+. I'd just bought new keeper so no cash to bid :( :( :(
He was probably a national team player! Im gonna walk my league this season. Won 5-1 yesterday against the only real threat for me!
He was a Divine National keeper i estimated value at approx 8m. Guy bought him for 1m & selling starting at 3m. Will cost him 1m in a weeks wages though.
Lost 1st game to title challenger but league not so strong so can still win. I've spent heavily on forward & keeper but defence still weak. Hoping for decent Cup run to boost finances.
Team now:
----------------Formidable
-----------Excellent Solid Solid
Outstanding Brilliant Excellent Brilliant Excellent
------------- Formidable Brilliant
GK for the Town
02/05/2006, 4:01 PM
Howya guys,
Pete, thats pretty much same as my team. I've added in an oustanding GK + Def.
------------Out----------
--Excellent---Out-----Excellent
Solid--Mag---Brill---Brill-----Solid
------Formid-----Excellent---
Still dont think Its good enough for winning my league. Won 7-0 in my first game though, so have to wait and see how i get on against realistically 2 tough challengers.
04/05/2006, 4:22 PM
I've got
-----------------------------Magnificent----------------------------
Outstanding---Magnificent----World Class---Magnificent---Magnificent
Formidable---------Formidable---------Excellent-------------Excellent
-----------------------------Solid----------------------------------
Got a 4-1 thumping from last season's league leaders. I'm still in the cup but have already drawn a tough team. The wages are getting a bit heavy for me. I'm making a good 50k loss every week without gate receipts.
The wages are getting a bit heavy for me. I'm making a good 50k loss every week without gate receipts.
Haha just noticed typical 5-4-1 UCD lineout :D
Check out this player ID 6998207.
Divine keeper bought for only 1m. Weekly wages 1m. Guy tried to sell him for 3m but don't think he got any takers so now trying to flog him for anything he can get. I thought he'd make massive profit but looks like have to sell for 3m to break even now. I think theres a lesson there.
04/05/2006, 4:47 PM
Haha just noticed typical 5-4-1 UCD lineout :D
You've been listening to Rico too much. UCD line out with 4-4-2 nearly 100% of the time.
adamcarr
04/05/2006, 4:57 PM
-------------------------exellent-------------------------
exellent-----------------exellent-----------------excellent
excellent--world class--world class--supernatural--excellent
-------------------brilliant---excellent--------------------
I have 2.5 million in the bank. Any ideas on how I should spend it? Im also in a very poor series and will more than likely auto promote so should I just hold onto the money?
I just bought formidable keeper for 1.2m but got 4.5 star straight away so big improvement on previous 3 star keeper. My defence is weak & holding off improving in hope good keeper can save me. I think you should get keeper or defenders (they cheap enough)...
04/05/2006, 5:05 PM
-------------------------exellent-------------------------
exellent-----------------exellent-----------------excellent
excellent--world class--world class--supernatural--excellent
-------------------brilliant---excellent--------------------
Unless you're going to buy trainees or invest in your ground don't buy unecessary better players. They'll age a year, depreciate in value and you'll have spent money on their wages.
06/05/2006, 11:28 AM
im not making much progress tbh, wage bill too high, and the transfer markets gone to ****e.
--------------formid----------------
-----brill--brill---supernatural----
titanic---brill---extra t---titanic--- divine
-----------brill--formid--------------------
few things ive picked up,
despite all the changes made to the game engine.. midfield is still key
once you start getting towards the higher skilled player levels you really need to watch you wage bill, buy irish if possible, its a hell of a lot cheaper
form, experiance and leadership of players and coaches is important
im stuck in Div3 for ages now, its strong tough competitive..
Last night i hosted the irish national team in my ground..they lost 4-0 to france though
06/05/2006, 12:56 PM
The playing numbers have breached the 800k mark. I can remember not all the long ago when it breached 500/600k. The market prices are bound to drop with an ever increasing supply of players. I put an outstanding defender with no secondaries on the market there. He only went for 700k. The lad did daytrade him for 800k and earned me another 40k as he was a youth product of mine.
Galwayexile
14/06/2006, 5:07 PM
So how is everyone doing now.
Im running away with my league.Its help that 4 of the teams in the league are crap:D . Div iii beckons.