View Full Version : Hattrick
GK for the Town
12/09/2005, 9:08 AM
I think nearly every person with a team plays 3-5-2.
18/09/2005, 5:41 PM
I won 1-0 today PICing against a side that beat me twice last season and finished above me, plus I haven't spent a cent of my €2m!
adamcarr
18/09/2005, 6:27 PM
I won 4-3 away to the side that finisshed above me last season! It is a big big win for me and I am now probably favourite to finish top cause a bot was reelegated to my league! Im not going for promotion though!
I lost 1st game of new league season against relegated team from last season. Lost 2-0 but dominated possession with 3-5-2 (he played 4-4-2) & hit post twice & had defender sent off at 1-0. Still including myself only 2 other promotion candidates & i have young team which will improve.
Galwayexile
19/09/2005, 10:00 PM
i lost 2:1 to a vastly better team in paper but i dominated the game and hit the post twice and had most of the possession.
On another note lads what is the best type of training that will improve your team and make you money.I train pm for last 1.5 seasons but maybe i will change to defending as have just bought 2 new excellent 18 yr old and 19yr old defenders.Is it worth it as looked at the transfer market and a defender with a formidable skill at defending would fetch at least 1 million plus.
I trained defending last season but think PM is better especially when playing 3-5-2 as all midfielders benefit. Defenders cheaper to purchase too.
Hows everyone doing this season?
Turning out a disaster for me. Dumped out of cup in round 3 & lost 2nd game in league & now 3 1st choice players injured including 2 defenders. Winger i bought last year sh!te & injured too much. Going to be long season :(
GK for the Town
04/10/2005, 9:23 AM
I got beat twice in a week by the best team in my league. I lost 3-0 at the weekend and lost to the same team in the cup 1-0. He should of got promoted last year but lost the last game on purpose cause he felt there was no point of going up a league if your not going to challenge for honours. He will win it this year so i'm hoping to do one better this year and finish 2nd.
Whats the crack with the Foot.ie league. Are all teams knocked out of the cup yet ?
This week is round 4 so i'd say have to wait until after round 5 before can think of starting that foot.ie cup
GK for the Town
04/10/2005, 10:18 AM
You seem confident Pete.
I'm already out :( but i know at least 1 good foot.ie team that probably make to 5th round or more...
04/10/2005, 12:08 PM
For the first time I have been knocked out before Round 5. I got dumped out at Round 3. Due to my poor finish last season with only 4th place I drew a really tough opponent that early. Won all my 3 league games though. PICed through two games I should have lost and won!
adamcarr
04/10/2005, 8:57 PM
Im still in cup and top of my league! Happy Days! A bot was demoted to my league and the fella who came 2nd last season seems like he has quit the game:( so Ill win my league probably, very boring though!
04/10/2005, 9:03 PM
so Ill win my league probablyCocky fecker ha?:D
adamcarr
04/10/2005, 9:12 PM
I know, I know but sometimes people have to accept that Im just great!
04/10/2005, 9:18 PM
I know, I know but sometimes people have to accept that Im just great!:rolleyes:, he's from Cork alright
06/10/2005, 10:39 AM
god dumped out of the cup last night
v v v bad 4-0 defeat to the former irish manager Keith
i totally underestimated his team and played an understrength team and PIC's it...concentrating on the league now
played an understrength team...
Did you do that in cup last season too? Obviously our clubs are different levels of the food chain but Cup is huge money spinner so i always play strongest team.
07/10/2005, 10:01 PM
For the higher division clubs Pete they need their strongest team for their league ambitions and can sometimes afford to risk a weakened team. It's the beauty of a HT cup. A game of chicken almost. The lower division side thinks "Will he play a strong side or a weak one. If he plays a strong one I am wasting my strong players as he'll beat me." and vice versa for the higher team and voila, you have some upsets.
yip thats it exactly Poor student, the beauty of the cup in the early rounds is guessing how long you can continue to not only play a bteam but also by PIC'ing it therefore gaining more team spirit which you'll need then when you MOTS it v the best team in the league
got caught out bad this season
Only 3 points between top 6 in my league now so looks like no automatic promotion for anyone but good scrap for 1st place. How everyone else doing?
4-2 win at home coming from 2 goals down. 3rd hattrick in 4 games. My investment in quality forwards is paying dividends even if leaving in too many goals. 1 point between top 4 teams in league.
GK for the Town
24/10/2005, 3:25 PM
Have we just given up on the foot.ie league/cup we had going on ? Maybe just cause i was kickin asss i wanted to finish it off.
OK add your name to this list & then we can arrange Foot.ie Cup.....?
1. pete
GK for the Town
24/10/2005, 4:28 PM
1. Pete
2. GK
Galwayexile
24/10/2005, 11:12 PM
i may have a **** team but count me in
26/10/2005, 10:17 AM
1. Pete
2. GK
3. James - murphs magic
26/10/2005, 10:24 AM
You can put me down too. I haven't a clue about it really so whoever gets me then they're into the next round no bother:D :o
adamcarr
27/10/2005, 4:14 PM
Ill set up a cup if ye want! How many teams will we need?
31/10/2005, 9:44 AM
i would play in it but.......i'm in that host ireland cup already:(
I lost in the league again but can probably snatch a playoff if other result go my way as top 4 in league very close.
My youth team has gone to Excellent now. Does this improve my chances of a better trainees?
adamcarr
15/11/2005, 8:29 PM
I lost in the league again but can probably snatch a playoff if other result go my way as top 4 in league very close.
My youth team has gone to Excellent now. Does this improve my chances of a better trainees?
Yeah but you can still get ****e trainees too!
Will someone please challenge me to a friendly tomorroew!
15/11/2005, 8:30 PM
Will someone please challenge me to a friendly tomorroew!I have no idea how so why dont you challenge me and I'll accept;):o.
Hows everyone going in their leagues? Anyone getting promoted?
I'm 3 points off top in 3rd place with top 2 meeting in last game but i can't finish top. I MOTS'd a couple of weeks back beating the top team & could lose the league for them.
Been good season for me with cash in the bank & vastly improved team after training. If i'm playing against same teams next season will have good chance at promotion.
finlma
13/12/2005, 10:37 AM
I only got a team there a few weeks ago. I've been hammered in my first few games - got my first point and goal in a 1-1 draw on Sunday.
I took over a team in 2nd last spot and it looks like I'll be relegated.
GK for the Town
13/12/2005, 4:20 PM
alrite lads, I see that tournament never actually got started. We should maybe do one that will cover the end of season break.
Pete how long have you been playing ? were you ever promoted ?
This is my 3rd season i think and i'm gonna have my best finish hopefully. I normally finish 3rd but this year i think i might scrape 2nd. I'm joint 2nd but they are playing the league leaders this weekend so hopfully i can overtake them, although i did manage to beat the leaders 1-0 two weeks ago myself.
I got about 2.5 mil in the bank and still my main midfielders having ratings of playmaking outstanding (x2) and Brilliant. I'm still doing the 3-5-2 and training pm.
adamcarr
13/12/2005, 4:25 PM
Hows everyone going in their leagues? Anyone getting promoted?
Im top of my league, a point ahead of second place who Im playing at home next Sunday. A bit like the City V Derry match!
GK for the Town
13/12/2005, 4:29 PM
what type of team do ya got ? anybody over brilliant ?
adamcarr
13/12/2005, 4:32 PM
what type of team do ya got ? anybody over brilliant ?
-----------excellent--------------
exellent----Formid-----excellent
excel--outstan--brilliant--brilliant--excellent
----------excellent---excellent-----
13/12/2005, 5:42 PM
I'm 3rd in my league. 2 points off the top. Was leading most of the season but got slapped down recently. I play the team in 2nd on the last day. We're tied on points and he has better goal difference. I'm still training defence. My trainees go:
1 Brilliant 22 year old
3 Outstanding 20 year olds
1 Outstanding 19 year old
1 Formidable 19 year old
3 Excellent 19 year olds
1 Excellent 18 year old
My lineup goes:
-----------------------------Solid---------------------------
Outstanding---Outstanding---Brilliant---Outstanding---Excellent
Sold---------------Excellent--------Solid-----------------Solid
---------------------------Solid------------------------------
I have 3.6m in the bank and counting. Taking in 30k interest a week. 1873 fan club members. Stadium 35k capacity.
13/12/2005, 5:46 PM
Hows everyone going in their leagues? Anyone getting promoted?I'm about the get kicked off cos I haven't visited the site in ages:cool: :D.
GK for the Town
14/12/2005, 9:27 AM
Student and Adam they are both good teams. are yez in league 3 or 4 ? I reckon if i got promoted i'd come straight back down
I've never been promoted but only really started investing in training properly (more coaches) this season.
-------------------------solid------------------------
-------------excellent----solid-----solid---------------
excellent--formidable--formidable--formidable--excellent
-----------------formidable---excellent---------------
Going to switch from playmaking to defending training soon.
GK for the Town
14/12/2005, 10:10 AM
my own team is
-------------excellent----excellent-----solid---------------
solid--outstanding--Brilliant--outstanding--passable
-----------------formidable---excellent---------------
We are all fairly similar teams.
adamcarr
14/12/2005, 4:26 PM
Student and Adam they are both good teams. are yez in league 3 or 4 ? I reckon if i got promoted i'd come straight back down
Im in the fourth divison, if I get promoted, I expect to come straight back down but Its worth a bash anyway!
Galwayexile
15/12/2005, 2:14 AM
my own team is
-------------excellent----excellent-----excellent---------------
solid-----excellent-----Solid-----Solid-----Solid
-----------------excellent---excellent---------------
Its only this season that i have really trained properly so hopefully in the next few seasons i will have a decent team. I train playmaking.
In the above team the oldest is 22 and the youngest is 17.Average age is prob 19/20.
GK for the Town
15/12/2005, 12:00 PM
Thats not a bad team you got there.
my own team is
-------------excellent----excellent-----excellent---------------
solid-----excellent-----Solid-----Solid-----Solid
-----------------excellent---excellent---------------
Its only this season that i have really trained properly so hopefully in the next few seasons i will have a decent team. I train playmaking.
In the above team the oldest is 22 and the youngest is 17.Average age is prob 19/20.
Does anybody fancy a friendly - team name - Its My Ball (32012)
Galwayexile
15/12/2005, 2:24 PM
Im in an extremely tough league so i dont think i will be ready for promotion to div iii for 2 seasons at least. I cant believe i wasted nearly 2 season but am on the right track now even if i finished 3rd last this season.
So lads what are the requirements for div 111 so one can survive.Would outstanding/brillient be sufficant then.
adamcarr
15/12/2005, 4:31 PM
So lads what are the requirements for div 111 so one can survive.Would outstanding/brillient be sufficant then.
You need a decent midfield and a great attack. Defence does nothing much for ya in III if you are poor up front.