View Full Version : Hattrick
30/03/2005, 10:12 PM
So, how did everyone do in this weeks friendlies?
I lost 6-1 to pats utd. I looked ok for a long time........the usual story :mad: 2-1 down until the 78th minute or something like that and then....BANG!!!! 4 goals in 12 odd minutes! Im training Stamina this week in a bid to get it up a bit in the midfield! I know its not adviseable to train it mid season but I really have to :(
adamcarr
30/03/2005, 10:33 PM
So, how did everyone do in this weeks friendlies?
I lost 6-1 to pats utd. I looked ok for a long time........the usual story :mad: 2-1 down until the 78th minute or something like that and then....BANG!!!! 4 goals in 12 odd minutes! Im training Stamina this week in a bid to get it up a bit in the midfield! I know its not adviseable to train it mid season but I really have to :(
I dreww 2-2! I attacked on wings finally getting my good wingers to pay off and it worked! :ball:
30/03/2005, 10:35 PM
I dreww 2-2! I attacked on wings finally getting my good wingers to pay off and it worked! :ball:
Yeah, thats a great result. One_Bounces team is pure class :ball: :)
30/03/2005, 10:42 PM
btw adam, I see your keepers TSI is increasing again :)
dcnags
30/03/2005, 10:50 PM
My first win as manager of Come on the 'dale!!!
2-1 vs SFTF.
Could have been more apparently. Hit the post and all. had better possession in both halves. A massive crowd of 59 turned out to see the game :)
30/03/2005, 10:53 PM
My first win as manager of Come on the 'dale!!!
2-1 vs SFTF.
Could have been more apparently. Hit the post and all. had better possession in both halves. A massive crowd of 59 turned out to see the game :)
I saw that :D Didnt know a crowd could be so small on hattrick :D
Well done on first win btw :) Many more to follow ;)
30/03/2005, 11:38 PM
Just sold my 2 recent YP's for a combined total of €145,080 :)
Not too bad :D :ball: :cool:
GK for the Town
31/03/2005, 10:19 AM
The Bottlers beat me 4-0, i have serious problems. Dont know whats going on.
31/03/2005, 10:48 AM
:(
Dont worry about it, I get that feeling every week :D
antocurran
31/03/2005, 11:03 AM
My midfield was better so i created more chances, thats bout it. It doesn't matter in friendlies its only trainees that your playin and after a few weeks all of your trainees will get better. A couple of your players are in bad form too so its all good, its all good fun but i must say the aggregate score between us is now 17-1 in 3 matches hehehe
You're doing grand in the league and have a bigger stadium than me so youll be grand in a couple of weeks.
On a seperate note, anybody got any idea how much excellent forwards and defenders go for?
31/03/2005, 11:05 AM
i must say the aggregate score between us is now 17-1 in 3 matches hehehe
I would fancy my chances against you GK :eek:
On a seperate note, anybody got any idea how much excellent forwards and defenders go for?
Check the transfer list ;)
btw, I have a solid defender on the list at the moment. 21k is current bid.
Ian MacCarvill (39585077)
30 years, solid form, healthy
A pleasant guy who is balanced and dishonest.
Has inadequate experience and weak leadership abilities.
Speciality: Powerful
Nationality: Ireland
Total Skill Index (TSI): 890
Wage: 680 €/week
Owner: LTFC Heroes
Warnings: 0
Injuries: Healthy
Stamina: poor Goaltending: disastrous
Playmaking: poor Passing: solid
Winger: wretched Defending: solid
Scoring: weak Set Pieces: inadequate
Career Goals: 3
Career Hattricks: 0
League goals this season: 1
Cup goals this season: 0
adamcarr
31/03/2005, 12:56 PM
btw adam, I see your keepers TSI is increasing again :)
Yeah up to 2800! It was 5100 or something before he got injured! Once he recovers Ill be training keepers again. I want to bring his skill up to outstandingn and my sub keeper up to exellent!
31/03/2005, 1:14 PM
Yeah up to 2800! It was 5100 or something before he got injured! Once he recovers Ill be training keepers again. I want to bring his skill up to outstanding and my sub keeper up to exellent!
You gonna sell him off then?
31/03/2005, 1:21 PM
BID: 130k
Derlis Pérez (16568131)
23 years, solid form, healthy
A controversial person who is calm and dishonest.
Has poor experience and passable leadership abilities.
Nationality: Argentina
Total Skill Index (TSI): 19 720
Wage: 8 328 €/week including 20% Bonus
Owner: Båraryds IF
Warnings: 1
Stamina: inadequate Goaltending: disastrous
Playmaking: weak Passing: inadequate
Winger: weak Defending: magnificent
Scoring: weak Set Pieces: wretched
Career Goals: 2
------------------------------------------------------------
He wont go for less than 2 million :D
adamcarr
31/03/2005, 1:36 PM
You gonna sell him off then?
No Ill sell off my sub keeper though! And then Ill buy an inadequate keeper to replace my sub keeper! :)
adamcarr
31/03/2005, 1:37 PM
BID: 130k
Derlis Pérez (16568131)
23 years, solid form, healthy
A controversial person who is calm and dishonest.
Has poor experience and passable leadership abilities.
Nationality: Argentina
Total Skill Index (TSI): 19 720
Wage: 8 328 €/week including 20% Bonus
Owner: Båraryds IF
Warnings: 1
Stamina: inadequate Goaltending: disastrous
Playmaking: weak Passing: inadequate
Winger: weak Defending: magnificent
Scoring: weak Set Pieces: wretched
Career Goals: 2
------------------------------------------------------------
He wont go for less than 2 million :D
You might get real lucky and Hattrick might shut down for a while and when its available again you could have your guy for 130k! :p
31/03/2005, 1:39 PM
They brought in rules to hold off deadlines from now on to avoid that piece of luck. Those guys think of everything.
adamcarr
31/03/2005, 1:42 PM
They brought in rules to hold off deadlines from now on to avoid that piece of luck. Those guys think of everything.
When was this?
GK for the Town
31/03/2005, 1:51 PM
No Ill sell off my sub keeper though! And then Ill buy an inadequate keeper to replace my sub keeper! :)
Is training Goalkeeper the best for getting quick results for training ? How much would you sell an Excellent goalkeeper for ??
antocurran
31/03/2005, 1:53 PM
I've a trainee IM for sale if anybody is interested, he's a decent trainee and 3 weeks from popping to solid pm. On list for only 1k
Jeffrey Rothuizen (52827394)
18 years, inadequate form, healthy
A pleasant guy who is tranquil and upright.
Has disastrous experience and wretched leadership abilities.
Nationality: Nederland
Total Skill Index (TSI): 440
Wage: 648 €/week including 20% Bonus
Owner: The Bottlers
Stamina: solid Goaltending: disastrous
Playmaking:passable Passing: wretched
Winger: weak Defending: poor
Scoring: poor Set Pieces: poor
Career Goals: 0
League goals this season: 0
adamcarr
31/03/2005, 1:55 PM
Is training Goalkeeper the best for getting quick results for training ? How much would you sell an Excellent goalkeeper for ??
Over 300k! I trained GK for 2 weeks and my solid GK popped to exellent and my inad GK popped to passable! My 1st choice GK got injured so now IM training winger until he gets back!
adamcarr
31/03/2005, 1:58 PM
I've a trainee IM for sale if anybody is interested, he's a decent trainee and 3 weeks from popping to solid pm. On list for only 1k
I just bid 20k for him there!
31/03/2005, 1:59 PM
I got my team registered , its
C.F.Shelbourne
Ireland, IV.15 :D :D
31/03/2005, 2:18 PM
I would bid for him only I have no money because of the bid for the defender. Anyone have a solid/excellent defender for sale?
31/03/2005, 2:20 PM
C.F.Shelbourne
Thats harsh. Put into a league where your bottom with only 3points and are playing the league leaders this weekend who have won 8 out of 8 :(
I feel for you :D
antocurran
31/03/2005, 2:28 PM
I just bid 20k for him there!
Cheers man, that super!!
31/03/2005, 2:30 PM
Cheers man, that super!!
Want to bid higher for Ian McCarvill :confused: :D
antocurran
31/03/2005, 2:31 PM
C.F.Shelbourne
And no trainees either, that pretty bad luck man
GK for the Town
31/03/2005, 3:09 PM
My 1st choice GK got injured so now IM training winger until he gets back!
Do you not need to train for about 10 weeks though to pop up a level ? what type of coach do you have ?
GK for the Town
31/03/2005, 3:13 PM
Want to bid higher for Ian McCarvill :confused: :D
Myself and Bottlers are in a mini bidding war for him. Its raising the price for him though, even if we dont end up getting him.
31/03/2005, 3:24 PM
Myself and Bottlers are in a mini bidding war for him. Its raising the price for him though, even if we dont end up getting him.
Yeah, I know, thanks lads!!! Keep it up ;)
adamcarr
31/03/2005, 3:36 PM
Do you not need to train for about 10 weeks though to pop up a level ? what type of coach do you have ?
No! Keepers pop very quickly! I have a solid coach!
GK for the Town
01/04/2005, 10:21 AM
Can anyone tell me why i keep getting messages from my Secretary. Ever since i went for too many coaches a couple of weeks back(which has been sorted out) i keep getting messages from my Secretary. The latest one is a bit weird.
It reads:
"-"This week's training was marred by a team conflict because of the coach's incomprehensible decisions. People speak of "a wasted week of training."""
01/04/2005, 10:49 AM
Ok, tell me exactly how many Goal Keeping coaches and normal coaches you have? It seems you haven't got any training for a while. :(
01/04/2005, 8:50 PM
Sold this lad for 3k...........
Boris Mancini (46523992)
27 years, weak form, healthy
A nasty fellow who is balanced and honest.
Has disastrous experience and poor leadership abilities.
Total Skill Index (TSI): 480
Wage: 816 €/week including 20% Bonus
Owner: jontesgrabbar
Career Goals: 3
--------------------------------------------------------------------
And bought this lad for 1k..........
Nir Shazar (56775839)
22 years, passable form, healthy
A pleasant guy who is calm and dishonest.
Has wretched experience and passable leadership abilities.
Nationality: Israel
Total Skill Index (TSI): 360
Wage: 816 €/week including 20% Bonus
Warnings: 2
Stamina: wretched Goaltending: wretched
Playmaking: passable Passing: poor
Winger: passable Defending: poor
Scoring: wretched Set Pieces: weak
-------------------------------------------------------------------
I listed Mancini by accident so had to make a quick signing for games this weekend :o
02/04/2005, 11:31 AM
Look what I just pulled out of the YT.............
David Lennon (59252552)
18 years, passable form, healthy
A pleasant guy who is temperamental and honest.
Speciality: Head
Total Skill Index (TSI): 1 220
Wage: 705 €/week
Stamina: weak Goaltending: disastrous
Playmaking: passable Passing: weak
Winger: solid Defending: wretched
Scoring: inadequate Set Pieces: wretched
3 weeks out of 3 I have pulled a class player. On the list for €0.
adamcarr
02/04/2005, 11:59 AM
Look what I just pulled out of the YT.............
David Lennon (59252552)
18 years, passable form, healthy
A pleasant guy who is temperamental and honest.
Speciality: Head
Total Skill Index (TSI): 1 220
Wage: 705 €/week
Stamina: weak Goaltending: disastrous
Playmaking: passable Passing: weak
Winger: solid Defending: wretched
Scoring: inadequate Set Pieces: wretched
3 weeks out of 3 I have pulled a class player. On the list for €0.
I havent pulled a decent player since my YS went to exellent! Today I pulled a 20 year old poor keeper! :rolleyes:
02/04/2005, 1:06 PM
I havent pulled a decent player since my YS went to exellent! Today I pulled a 20 year old poor keeper! :rolleyes:
My YS popped to excellent only last week :D
I sold my 30 year old solid centre back for 205k just there. Listed him for 20k and these 3 lads just kept bidding and bidding and bidding...... :D
02/04/2005, 1:14 PM
My YS is only at weak I've only been investing recently. So far I've pulled no one with anything above a poor primary. :p
02/04/2005, 1:15 PM
I sold my 30 year old solid centre back for 205k just there. Listed him for 20k and these 3 lads just kept bidding and bidding and bidding...... :D
If he had no secondaries then that's a good price.
02/04/2005, 1:16 PM
If he had no secondaries then that's a good price.
Solid passing. Thats it AFAI can remember :o
adamcarr
02/04/2005, 1:18 PM
Since my YS has been exellent for about 10 weeks and the best I have pulled is a passable winger, I used to be pulling class players when my YS was at solid and passable!
02/04/2005, 2:35 PM
Since my YS has been exellent for about 10 weeks and the best I have pulled is a passable winger, I used to be pulling class players when my YS was at solid and passable!
People often say such things. :confused:
02/04/2005, 2:56 PM
Dont know if I want mine to go to excellent :o ;)
03/04/2005, 9:43 AM
So, are ye all going to win your League games today?
I'd say I will lose by about 5 or 6 nil :o
antocurran
03/04/2005, 12:24 PM
So, are ye all going to win your League games today?
I'd say I will lose by about 5 or 6 nil :o
Should win mine, against an easy enough team and am nearly at full strength
adamcarr
03/04/2005, 12:49 PM
My game should be good to watch! Could go eighter way!
03/04/2005, 2:05 PM
I'm trying 4-4-2 today to confuse my opponent and I am also PICing. It's a big risk but I need to rack up some team spirit as I am going to MOTS next week. I guess I am choosing ambition of competing for first place whereas I could have taken the win today and guaranteed second.
03/04/2005, 2:17 PM
I'm trying 4-4-2 today to confuse my opponent and I am also PICing. It's a big risk but I need to rack up some team spirit as I am going to MOTS next week. I guess I am choosing ambition of competing for first place whereas I could have taken the win today and guaranteed second.
I'd say you will win :)
03/04/2005, 2:28 PM
I'd say you will win :)
I hope so, but he seems to be a very tactical opponent understands the match tactics well.