View Full Version : Hattrick

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 [17] 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32

23/04/2005, 4:26 PM
Yet again, I get a crap YT player :mad:

Decided to hire a keeper this week for a change and what do I pull out :rolleyes:

A "keeper" with disastorous everything and 0 TSI :mad:

adamcarr
23/04/2005, 4:41 PM
Yet again, I get a crap YT player :mad:

Decided to hire a keeper this week for a change and what do I pull out :rolleyes:

A "keeper" with disastorous everything and 0 TSI :mad:
Unlucky!

I pulled a 19 yo solid scorer!

23/04/2005, 6:47 PM
Unlucky!

I pulled a 19 yo solid scorer!
Ya fcuker ya ;) :p

24/04/2005, 11:16 AM
Are youse all expecting to win your matches today? I am actually expecting to win :D Im playing the bottom team in what is a must win if I want the play-off place :) I should win comfortablly enough but ya never know ;)

adamcarr
24/04/2005, 11:47 AM
Are youse all expecting to win your matches today? I am actually expecting to win :D Im playing the bottom team in what is a must win if I want the play-off place :) I should win comfortablly enough but ya never know ;)
Ill definately win! Im PIC against a new user team!

24/04/2005, 2:00 PM
I expect to lose. Play the top team away today. Won all his games this season so far. I only MOTSed the other week and I am doing it again. I bet he'll do the same and he'll have plenty of TS racked up. I don't have a hope. But I never even expected to be 2nd this year so I don't mind. :D

24/04/2005, 2:43 PM
Wahey :)

1-0 up and have hit the woodwork!

PS still 0-0 and adamcarr 1-0 up :ball:

24/04/2005, 2:52 PM
I'm 1 down. But good going lads.

24/04/2005, 8:05 PM
4-0 win for me today. Still 2 points off top spot.

Got nice bonus when Midfielder trained up to excellent. :)

exile
24/04/2005, 9:21 PM
im top of my league 10 competitive games unbeaten :eek:

24/04/2005, 10:06 PM
I lost 3-1. To be expected. Now I am only three points ahead of 3rd place, two games to go. I hope I can hold on.

adamcarr
28/04/2005, 10:51 AM
How did everyone get on in the midweek friendlies! I drew with dcnags 0-0!

28/04/2005, 2:30 PM
Balls, I completely forgot about it.

adamcarr
28/04/2005, 2:42 PM
Balls, I completely forgot about it.
You beat DE_TOWN 4-0! :o

28/04/2005, 2:50 PM
Bloody hell, just looked at it there and I won 4-0. :eek: WTF?

adamcarr
29/04/2005, 5:06 PM
Great week for me in training! My two trainees popped a level in playmaking! One went up to exellent but still only has poor stamina, the other popped upto solid! Another two weeks training and two weeks stamina in pre season and Ill have a decent midfield and a very good chance of winning my series next season!

29/04/2005, 7:49 PM
Bloody hell, just looked at it there and I won 4-0. :eek: WTF?
ah dont look too much into it ;)

Only 4 of that team will play in my regular league 11. Sure i played my coach FFS :eek:

adamcarr
29/04/2005, 7:53 PM
Lads I have to say that supporter is the job! It saves you so much time with those bookmark yokes and the federations are class!

29/04/2005, 7:56 PM
Lads I have to say that supporter is the job! It saves you so much time with those bookmark yokes and the federations are class!
How long did you subscribe for??

adamcarr
29/04/2005, 8:00 PM
How long did you subscribe for??
3 months! Are you gonna subscribe to it??

29/04/2005, 8:01 PM
3 months! Are you gonna subscribe to it??
Yeah I might! have to get the oul fellas credit card though :D

adamcarr
29/04/2005, 8:04 PM
Yeah I might! have to get the oul fellas credit card though :D
He doesnt need to know! When my mum gets her bill, Ill deny it all! ;)

29/04/2005, 8:08 PM
He doesnt need to know! When my mum gets her bill, Ill deny it all! ;)
:D :p :D
I like your style :D

I will get it eventually!

01/05/2005, 12:03 PM
Well everyone, what are youse expecting out of todays games?

Im a sure bet to lose, playing the league leaders :(

01/05/2005, 12:54 PM
I'm playing the bottom team at home, a bot. I'm PICing as I have MOTSed two of the last three. I am playing 5 at the back and my 2nd and 3rd best defenders are on two yellows so I am risking dropping them. I hope I can scrape home to 2nd place. My squad needs a bit of surgery for next season. When my player Silviano Rosas dropped from solid playmaking to inadequate my midfield suddenly looks a lot weaker. It'll be time to be selling some trainees soon. I also need to upgrade my stadium before it goes up.

01/05/2005, 3:11 PM
I'm 3-0 up, Adam Carr is 6-1 up. :eek: De Town is 4-0 down though. :(

adamcarr
01/05/2005, 3:20 PM
Im PIC it! He joined only a few weeks ago!

adamcarr
01/05/2005, 3:21 PM
CCFC1984, bringing the final ball possession rate to 86 percent :eek:

01/05/2005, 3:58 PM
make that:

PS - 4-0 up :)
adamcarr - 7-1 up :)
Mise - 6-0 down :(

adamcarr
01/05/2005, 4:01 PM
make that:

PS - 4-0 up :)
adamcarr - 7-1 up :)
Mise - 6-0 down :(
8-1 now!

01/05/2005, 4:02 PM
8-1 now!
9-1 :D penalty

adamcarr
01/05/2005, 4:05 PM
9-1 :D penalty
My computer crashed just as I was gonna post it!
Ive never scored ten! :o

01/05/2005, 4:07 PM
My computer crashed just as I was gonna post it!
Ive never scored ten! :o
you might aswell start today :p

btw, I might be getting supporter for the new season :)

adamcarr
01/05/2005, 4:08 PM
you might aswell start today :p

btw, I might be getting supporter for the new season :)
If only I never PIC'd this game, what would the scoree have been??

Make sure to join the EL fans fed once ya get supporter!

What are you training?

01/05/2005, 4:09 PM
What are you training?
goalkeeping. you?

adamcarr
01/05/2005, 4:12 PM
goalkeeping. you?
Playmaking! I signed up two trainees on the cheap and they both popped in their first week! :) Solid and exellent!

01/05/2005, 4:12 PM
Playmaking! I signed up two trainees on the cheap and they both popped in their first week! :) Solid and exellent!
FFS. your players are always popping in training :mad: :p

adamcarr
01/05/2005, 4:14 PM
FFS. your players are always popping in training :mad: :p
This was my first week in ages that Ive had a pop in training, its Poor Students players who always pop! :mad:

adamcarr
01/05/2005, 4:15 PM
Still waiting for that tenth goal! :mad: Finished 9-1!

01/05/2005, 4:17 PM
This was my first week in ages that Ive had a pop in training, its Poor Students players who always pop! :mad:
yeah, suppose. During the off season, im going to train stamina. I have 9 gk coaches and 1 outfield, can i train stamina for the whole squad like that or do i need to go 9 outfield and 1 gk?

01/05/2005, 4:18 PM
Still waiting for that tenth goal! :mad: Finished 9-1!
I finished 6-0.
Ps finishes 4-0.

adamcarr
01/05/2005, 4:21 PM
yeah, suppose. During the off season, im going to train stamina. I have 9 gk coaches and 1 outfield, can i train stamina for the whole squad like that or do i need to go 9 outfield and 1 gk?
Im not sure! Ask in the hattrick conferences! Im in desperate need of stamina training! I have an exellent playmaker with poor stamina and an exellent winger with weak stamina! And a good few players on passable stamina which isnt enough!

01/05/2005, 4:29 PM
Ok lads I know about stamina. It is weird. First of all when you train stamina it has nothing to do with who played or not. So play your crappest players if you want to avoid injury. Stamina is supposed to give your squad training but it only trains about 2/3s randomly and at different levels. So Adam you cannot guarantee the said players will be trained. It takes a couple of weeks or three to see all or nearly all of the squad to move a level. In that time some could move up two or three though.

01/05/2005, 4:35 PM

Well I train defending with 10 trainees and have a solid coach. I have one 20 y/o with formidable, one 19 y/o on excellent, four on solid ages 22, 18, 18 and 17 respectively, one on passable aged 24 and three 17 year olds on inadequate. They pop all the time as there's so many of different ages on different levels.

01/05/2005, 4:41 PM
i forgot to pick my team and lost 5-0 :(:(

01/05/2005 (League): You Lose F.C. - C.F.Shelbourne 5 - 0

01/05/2005, 4:44 PM
i forgot to pick my team and lost 5-0 :(:(

01/05/2005 (League): You Lose F.C. - C.F.Shelbourne 5 - 0

How are you getting on in general jolly? Anything you can't figure out or any advice needed?

adamcarr
01/05/2005, 4:46 PM
Well I train defending with 10 trainees and have a solid coach. I have one 20 y/o with formidable, one 19 y/o on excellent, four on solid ages 22, 18, 18 and 17 respectively, one on passable aged 24 and three 17 year olds on inadequate. They pop all the time as there's so many of different ages on different levels

Yeah, once I get a bit of money Ill buy a good few trainees! At the moment Im in -300k debt after resizing my stadium again! I need to sort out my inner midfielders If I want any chance of challenging!

01/05/2005, 4:51 PM
Yeah, once I get a bit of money Ill buy a good few trainees! At the moment Im in -300k debt after resizing my stadium again! I need to sort out my inner midfielders If I want any chance of challenging!

It's well worth it. I signed two players at the start of the season an excellent pm called Merek Grabowski and a solid pm (now turned to inad) Silviano Rosas. Before that I only had passable pms. It helped my team a huge amount. But sort out trainees as a priority if you're in this game for the long term. Without a long term plan you'll be screwed upon promotion.

Btw anyone on the lookout for some defenders? I might be putting a good fullback on the market soon.

01/05/2005, 5:52 PM
i got my first win a few weeks ago, once i get the team selection right i do ok. i need some new players though. I have a right few dodgy ones.

01/05/2005, 6:06 PM
Yeah, once I get a bit of money Ill buy a good few trainees! At the moment Im in -300k debt after resizing my stadium again!
what did you extend yours to adam? I jsut added another 8000 which should see me through a good few seasons.