View Full Version : Hattrick

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 [18] 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32

adamcarr
01/05/2005, 8:31 PM
what did you extend yours to adam? I jsut added another 8000 which should see me through a good few seasons.
22500. Im currently selling out my 17500 stadium so I needed an expansion!

01/05/2005, 8:45 PM
22500. Im currently selling out my 17500 stadium so I needed an expansion!
ah yeah, everyone should expand regrdless of weather they are filling it or not. I wont fill mine until I'm going for promotion again which could be a while away :o

adamcarr
01/05/2005, 8:51 PM
ah yeah, everyone should expand regrdless of weather they are filling it or not. I wont fill mine until I'm going for promotion again which could be a while away :o
If you get relegated, you'll be able to fill it! I doubt you want to see that happening! Id say that after a bit of stamina training in pre season and one or two new signings and you will be well up the table!

01/05/2005, 10:04 PM
If you get relegated, you'll be able to fill it! I doubt you want to see that happening! Id say that after a bit of stamina training in pre season and one or two new signings and you will be well up the table!
lets hope so!!! As you have seen already adam, im now a supporter :)

adamcarr
01/05/2005, 10:12 PM
lets hope so!!! As you have seen already adam, im now a supporter :)
How long did you subscribe for! Make sure you get the most out of the extras. Those bookmaks are the job! Save you a load of time!

01/05/2005, 10:16 PM
How long did you subscribe for! Make sure you get the most out of the extras. Those bookmaks are the job! Save you a load of time!
just the 3 months! just getting used to all the extras at the moment!! it looks fairly good though!

adamcarr
01/05/2005, 10:18 PM
just the 3 months! just getting used to all the extras at the moment!! it looks fairly good though!
I expectred it to be a bit better but its alright! Some decent features on it though!

01/05/2005, 10:32 PM
I expectred it to be a bit better but its alright! Some decent features on it though!
yeah. Give me a few days and it should get better!

03/05/2005, 1:00 PM
im playing a friendly tonight away to a Bulgarian team called Litex_UTD. They should hammer me as im playing my 2nd string!

Harry Tipper
05/05/2005, 11:22 AM
I was out shopping this morning for a goalie and I came across this fellow Tomi Helola (60265425) Wildly overpriced Eh? Well go and check this teams FK Vele˛ (758065) transfer history.

Hattrick is a piece of **** if you think you know how.

adamcarr
05/05/2005, 4:16 PM
I was out shopping this morning for a goalie and I came across this fellow Tomi Helola (60265425) Wildly overpriced Eh? Well go and check this teams FK Velež (758065) transfer history.

Hattrick is a piece of **** if you think you know how.
Ive just reported him there, One week he'd buy a player for 1k the next he would sell him for 500k! :rolleyes:

05/05/2005, 5:08 PM
If I put this lad up for sale would any of you be interested?

Ilija Neretljak (46091121)
22 years, solid form, healthy
A sympathetic guy who is calm and honest.
Has wretched experience and inadequate leadership abilities.

Speciality: Technical

Nationality: Srbija i Crna Gora
Total Skill Index (TSI): 1 550
Wage: 744 €/week including 20% Bonus
Owner: The College
Warnings: 1
Injuries: Healthy

Stamina: weak Goaltending: disastrous
Playmaking: weak Passing: weak
Winger: passable Defending: solid
Scoring: inadequate Set Pieces: solid

His defending is a solid plus two or three weeks of solid coaching. Can't remember. His transfer compare seems to indicate somewhere in the region of 150-175k for a transfer fee. If I put him up who would want him and how much would you be wanting him for at minimum?

Harry Tipper
06/05/2005, 10:21 AM
Wildly overpriced Eh? Well go and check this teams FK Vele˛ (758065) transfer history.

The plot thickens. Yer man has obviously got wind of the fact that hes busted. This morning he moved KR8000000 from the 'busted' team to another well-placed team FK Svinhult (454984). By looking at the transfer history it seems that all the teams he sells to, might be coming from the same IP address. I too reported him yesterday, but it doesn't seem to have had any effect as he logged in this morning.

Something I couldn't figure out are his training matches. He has played several matches against another team (possibly the same IP address) where the opposition has only put out 9-10 men. Of course he scores loads of goals, but whats the point?? It has no training, supporters, sponsors or TS effect, nor do the goals appear for the players when they are to be sold. Any ideas anyone??

adamcarr
06/05/2005, 3:52 PM
Something I couldn't figure out are his training matches. He has played several matches against another team (possibly the same IP address) where the opposition has only put out 9-10 men. Of course he scores loads of goals, but whats the point?? It has no training, supporters, sponsors or TS effect, nor do the goals appear for the players when they are to be sold. Any ideas anyone??
Id say he is just one sad ba$tard!

06/05/2005, 5:36 PM
Id say he is just one sad ba$tard!
You put that very well adam!!! He's a dodgy character alright!

06/05/2005, 8:50 PM
ATTENTION ALL HATTRICK USERS WHO ARE ALSO EIRCOM LEAGUE FANS:

If you are a Hattrick Supporter, and are also an eircom League fan, please join the eL fans Federation. We have only got 7 members so far, but the fed was only started up about 10 days ago. We are going to try and set up an eL fans fed League. WE will need at least 22 teams because we basically want the same format as the real eL, a Premier Division with 10 teams and a 1st Division with 12 teams. We would like to get this started as soon as possible so if you are a hattrick supporter, please join this federation. It will be a bit of craic :)

07/05/2005, 12:10 PM
If I put this lad up for sale would any of you be interested?

22 years, solid form, healthy

Total Skill Index (TSI): 1 550
Wage: 744 €/week including 20% Bonus
Warnings: 1

His defending is a solid plus two or three weeks of solid coaching. Can't remember. His transfer compare seems to indicate somewhere in the region of 150-175k for a transfer fee. If I put him up who would want him and how much would you be wanting him for at minimum?

No takers then lads?

07/05/2005, 12:33 PM
No takers then lads?
If I had money, then maybe but just after extending stadium and am in serious debt.

07/05/2005, 2:17 PM
150k is too much. More like 100k or so.

I go this guy when 18, not been training defending though, cost me 75k at start of season

Mr. X (50940747) [Add this player to your bookmarks]
19 years, solid form, healthy
A controversial person who is calm and honest.
Has disastrous experience and wretched leadership abilities.

Nationality: Hrvatska
Total Skill Index (TSI): 590
Wage: 768 €/week including 20% Bonus
Owner: Rebel City
Warnings: 0

Playmaking: poor Passing: weak
Winger: poor Defending: solid
Scoring: weak Set Pieces: wretched

08/05/2005, 8:02 PM
How did ye all finish your seasons?

I was finished off with decent 7-1 away from home. 2nd in league, 2 points off top. Got 10k for winning top goal scorer. Hoping league winner wins its qualification game as he is better than teams likely to be relegated.

Stadium prices are doubling soon i've spend all my cash & more on expanding by 15k capacity.

adamcarr
08/05/2005, 8:11 PM
How did ye all finish your seasons?

I was finished off with decent 7-1 away from home. 2nd in league, 2 points off top. Got 10k for winning top goal scorer. Hoping league winner wins its qualification game as he is better than teams likely to be relegated.

Stadium prices are doubling soon i've spend all my cash & more on expanding by 15k capacity.
I won 4-1 and sold out my new 22,600 stadium which got me 156k gate receipts! :cool:

08/05/2005, 8:21 PM
How much can i go in debt before alarm bells ring?

GK for the Town
09/05/2005, 12:03 PM

you end up paying interest when your in debt but its not too much so if you have got a good income from gate receipts, i wouldnt worry too much. I dont think you can buy players if your around the 200,000 mark in the red.

GK for the Town
09/05/2005, 12:14 PM
are all you guys doing Stamina training now that the season has ended ?

i finished a comfortable 3rd in my league. Top 2 were too good, some had tsi's in the 20 & 30 thousands. I had the top goalscorer in the league but didnt play him for the last 3 or so games cause i bought an excellent scorer, then the others over took him and just pipped him for it. I didnt realise there was money involved. Just upgraded to a 30,000 capacity stadium and it hasnt put me into too much debt considering i get prize money. How much will i get for 3rd place ?

adamcarr
09/05/2005, 3:45 PM
500k! Dont go less than 300k though as youll be paying it off for agaes!

adamcarr
09/05/2005, 3:53 PM
are all you guys doing Stamina training now that the season has ended ?

i finished a comfortable 3rd in my league. Top 2 were too good, some had tsi's in the 20 & 30 thousands. I had the top goalscorer in the league but didnt play him for the last 3 or so games cause i bought an excellent scorer, then the others over took him and just pipped him for it. I didnt realise there was money involved. Just upgraded to a 30,000 capacity stadium and it hasnt put me into too much debt considering i get prize money. How much will i get for 3rd place ?
120 k for league position anyway! Youll get more from your fans, but I dont know your fan club size! Here is the link! (http://www.databased.at/hattrick/x-ray/index.asp?starter=bonuscalc)

adamcarr
09/05/2005, 4:04 PM
Exile,
You will be in my division next season!(iv.50) Just found out there! Good luck!

GK for the Town
09/05/2005, 4:04 PM
120 k for league position anyway! Youll get more from your fans, but I dont know your fan club size! Here is the link! (http://www.databased.at/hattrick/x-ray/index.asp?starter=bonuscalc)

goodman yourself, i think i'll get 35,000 extra or so for season tickets sales. Better than nothin !!

09/05/2005, 9:28 PM
Going to change to stamina training for close season alright.

170k debt no worries for me as current supporter club is supposed to support 32k stadium & is still growing strongly.

dcnags
09/05/2005, 10:32 PM
Relegeted on the last day of the season. The team who stayed up instead of me beat me 1-0. I had better possession throughout. I'm absolutely terrible at this game. Going to train stamina also, how long is the close season again? Won't be making any signings, i am in debt and don't get many people through the turnstyles.

Can you play friendlies through the close season?

09/05/2005, 11:08 PM
I think can still play friendlies during midweek.

I had a look & seemed close season was 3 weeks last season but i might have had a playoff then which would mean 4 weeks.

Harry Tipper
10/05/2005, 9:35 PM
The details here relate to England, but are generally the same for most countries

Sunday 08 MAY 2005
* Final Season 25 Series Matches

Tuesday 10 MAY 2005
Friendlies

Sunday 15 MAY 2005
* Qualification matches
* Prize money for league position
* Bonus money for promotion
* Membership fees from the supporters
* 10% increase of supporters for teams that are promoted
* 10% decrease of supporters for teams that are relegated
* Medals are distributed
* The league you will play in season 26 becomes official

Tuesday 17 MAY 2005
* Friendlies
* Cup fixtures drawn for round 1, season 26

Friday 20 May 2005
*Youth Pulls are delayed until Saturday to prevent confusion(not exactly sure at which time you can pull the last season 25 players though)

Saturday 21 MAY 2005
* Team spirit, team self confidence, suporters and sponsors are reset to normal value
* Later this day, the matches are "drawn" for the new leagues

Sunday 22 MAY 2005
* No matches at all
* This is the day when the "first" youths can be pulled. These youths will not age until next season switch (in 16 weeks). They can be pulled at the usual match time

Monday 23 MAY 2005
* Final arena adjustments in place -
* Players grow older, gets a new wage and yellew/red cards are reset
* Beware when buying players that they may have aged on the player details but not on the transfer list, in particular players claiming to be new season YP's!

Tuesday 24 May 2005
English Cup Rd 1

Sunday 29 May 2005
League Round 1

Fixtures:

Game 1: 1-2, 3-4, 5-6, 7-8
Game 2: 6-1, 8-3, 2-7, 4-5
Game 3: 3-2, 5-8, 6-4, 7-1
Game 4: 1-4, 8-6, 2-5, 7-3
Game 5: 3-1, 5-7, 6-2, 4-8
Game 6: 1-8, 3-5, 2-4, 7-6
Game 7: 5-1, 6-3, 8-2, 4-7

After this the games reverse where week no.8 is reverse of week no.7

Series-level 1 2 3 4
Top division £ £ £ £
Second division £ £ £ £
Third division 250 000 £ 160 000 £ 120 000 £ 60 000 £
Fourth division 160 000 £ 100 000 £ 80 000 £ 40 000 £
Fifth division 100 000 £ 60 000 £ 50 000 £ 25 333 £
Sixth division 60 000 £ 40 000 £ 30 000 £ 15 333 £
Other divisions 40 000 £ 30 000 £ 20 000 £ 10 000 £

Money earned:

League position:
.... 1st ..... ..... 2nd .... ..... 3rd ..... ..... 4th .....
500 000 £ | 330 000 £ | 250 000 £ | 125 333 £ | Top division
366 667 £ | 240 000 £ | 180 000 £ | 090 000 £ | Second division
250 000 £ | 160 000 £ | 120 000 £ | 060 000 £ | Third division
160 000 £ | 100 000 £ | 080 000 £ | 040 000 £ | Fourth division
100 000 £ | 060 000 £ | 050 000 £ | 025 333 £ | Fifth division
060 000 £ | 040 000 £ | 030 000 £ | 015 333 £ | Sixth division
040 000 £ | 030 000 £ | 020 000 £ | 010 000 £ | Other divisions

Top league-striker in season: £6667

league promotion bonus:
direct
promotion
Top Level -- 350,000 £
Level 2 -- 253,333 £
Level 3 -- 173,333 £
Level 4 -- 113,333 £
Level 5 -- 66,667 £
Level 6 -- 40,000 £

won
qualifier

Level 2 -- 80,000 £
Level 3 -- 53,333 £
Level 4 -- 33,333 £
Level 5 -- 20,000 £
Level 6 -- 13,333 £

GK for the Town
13/05/2005, 11:32 AM
Adam whats the plan of action for our friendly, are we gonna put our best teams out ? I've got 2 solid youths in the last few weeks, 1 striker and one playmaker. i played both during my friendly during the week and the striker bagged 2 so i might give him a run out against you.
I hope we get that prize money soon cause i cant put much bids in for players at the moment.

adamcarr
13/05/2005, 10:40 PM
Adam whats the plan of action for our friendly, are we gonna put our best teams out ? I've got 2 solid youths in the last few weeks, 1 striker and one playmaker. i played both during my friendly during the week and the striker bagged 2 so i might give him a run out against you.
I hope we get that prize money soon cause i cant put much bids in for players at the moment.
Ill only be playing 3 or 4 first teamers! The rest 2nd team!

13/05/2005, 10:53 PM
Lost raining this week by forgetting to set my team for the friendly :( Won 7-2 though :)

Should win my qualification match fairly easily aswell :)

14/05/2005, 9:28 AM
i dont have any more matches in the league ? is the league over ?? i didnt do so well so i might not be in a new league

I challenged 2 teams for a game but i cant pick the teams... :S any ideas ?

adamcarr
14/05/2005, 1:04 PM
Lost raining this week by forgetting to set my team for the friendly :( Won 7-2 though :)

Should win my qualification match fairly easily aswell :)
You should have trained stamina or passing so as they dont need your players to play!

14/05/2005, 1:25 PM
You should have trained stamina or passing so as they dont need your players to play!
Yeah, I know that now :o

15/05/2005, 10:39 PM
Congrats on hitting double figures De Town! :D :D :D

24/05/2005, 9:39 AM
23 years, excellent form, healthy

Total Skill Index (TSI): 1 730
Wage: 864 €/week including 20% Bonus

He's for sale for 140k lads. He will provide you a good full back. Can even play winger if you're stuck and can take a set piece.

adamcarr
24/05/2005, 4:14 PM
23 years, excellent form, healthy

Total Skill Index (TSI): 1 730
Wage: 864 €/week including 20% Bonus

He's for sale for 140k lads. He will provide you a good full back. Can even play winger if you're stuck and can take a set piece.
I need a quality wing back but Ive no cash! Im selling a few players myself in order to sign one!

24/05/2005, 5:39 PM
If he was solid winger i'd make a bid...

24/05/2005, 5:42 PM
He went for 156k, kept 142k of it. Not exactly what I wanted. He was a very good played for me but at his age he was not improving anymore to be a trainee. I'm trying to buy a passable winger, passable defender 17 y/o Irish to replace him. That'll be costy though at this time of the year. I'll be willing to pay up to 200k for him. How is team building going for all you lads? First cup game tomorrow. :D

24/05/2005, 5:58 PM
I don't like spending cash on players unless can improve team - need solid winger but not had time to look for one yet. Spent all my cash on almost doubling size of stadium.

Bought some 17 year olds that i'll train up as defenders for few grand each. Think i got an inadequate which seemed good value.

24/05/2005, 9:45 PM
Was out bid on this guy when ran out of cash :( (never happened to me before). I should get commission from seller for pushing price so high. Any guesses on his value...

Felix Preisler (52638213) [Add this player to your bookmarks] 19 years, solid form, healthy A pleasant guy who is temperamental and dishonest.
Has disastrous experience and weak leadership abilities.

Nationality: Deutschland
Total Skill Index (TSI): 780
Wage: 840 €/week including 20% Bonus
Owner: FC Rangersi

Stamina: excellent Goaltending: disastrous
Playmaking: weak Passing: wretched
Winger: excellent Defending: poor
Scoring: wretched Set Pieces: weak

Career Goals: 1
Career Hattricks: 0
League goals this season: 0
Cup goals this season: 0

adamcarr
25/05/2005, 4:29 PM
I don't like spending cash on players unless can improve team - need solid winger but not had time to look for one yet. Spent all my cash on almost doubling size of stadium.

Bought some 17 year olds that i'll train up as defenders for few grand each. Think i got an inadequate which seemed good value.
I had a solid winger on the market yesterday that was about three weeks off exellent! He went for 16k or something! :(

adamcarr
25/05/2005, 4:34 PM
Im also saving up money at the moment to sign a player called Adam Carroll! ;) I had no cash when he went up for sale so I got a fella to buy him for me and mind him until I had enough cash!

25/05/2005, 5:38 PM
I had a solid winger on the market yesterday that was about three weeks off exellent! He went for 16k or something! :(

Yeah i figured out solif wingers cheap enough. Starting bidding on excellent young guy above at 77k with 2mins left & ran out of cash at 160k odd. Scared off a few bidder with big jumps but had bid in for other player which i think is why refused more cash in the red.

25/05/2005, 10:00 PM
How did cup games go??

I PICd and won 5-0 :)

AFAIK, adamcarr won 6-1 :cool:

25/05/2005, 10:06 PM
I PICed and won 4-0. My only non offensive central defender scored a hattrick. :confused: