View Full Version : Hattrick
04/07/2005, 1:48 PM
I won 3-0. Pulled myself up to 4th from 5th. I have 880k in the bank now. Gonna let it rack up still as I only play back to back bots and my trainee slots are filled and I am far from selling out my stadium every week. I'm picking up 2k a week on interest now. :D
17/07/2005, 2:41 PM
lads,
what the hell has happened to this thread??? its totally dead :( lets get it going again.....
anyone know whats wrong with ht. they still havent contacted their reporters after 10 minutes :confused:
Seems fine to me.
Easily 8-0 league win today. 750k cash in the bank. At this rate should be good for 1.5m at end of season :D
Anyone else want a friendly?
17/07/2005, 9:59 PM
Anyone else want a friendly?
i would only im off the the US on thursday....would like to play you next week though maybe?
had a very impressive 4-1 away win tday against the team above me (3rd) in the league! im really flying atm, with a nearly certain 3 points next week aswell.
other results:
adamcarr won 6-1
Poor student beat a fellow foot.ie'r (i think, even though they havent posted in this thread yet) 3-0.
I won 4-1. I'm top with 8 wins from 8!! My league must be crap.
22/07/2005, 6:54 PM
3 top class pops today. One to outstanding defending and two to formidable.
22/07/2005, 6:55 PM
3 top class pops today. One to outstanding defending and two to formidable.
no pops for me. Im due an avalanche of them any time soon!
22/07/2005, 6:57 PM
I have 2 more excellents, 2 solids and 3 passables. :D
22/07/2005, 6:58 PM
I have 2 more excellents, 2 solids and 3 passables. :D
What age are they?
22/07/2005, 7:00 PM
1 of the excellents is 19, the rest of them are 18, the formidables are 20 and the outstanding is 21.
I also have €1.15m in the bank.
22/07/2005, 7:01 PM
1 of the excellents is 19, the rest of them are 18, the formidables are 20 and the outstanding is 21.
I also have €1.15m in the bank.
holy sh!t :eek:
thats brilliant :cool: :ball:
22/07/2005, 7:02 PM
I earned €2,600 interest last week. I'll earn even more this week.
22/07/2005, 7:03 PM
I earned €2,600 interest last week. I'll earn even more this week.
you have your team set up really well. How is the league campaign going?
22/07/2005, 7:06 PM
I'm 3rd. Miles off the top but only below 2nd on goal difference. I don't mind. I probably won't spend anything this year as my rivals aren't that much better than me. I've learned to restrain myself from splashing the cash. I intend to sign a really really good young keeper sometime so I'll have the whole back of my team top quality. Then I can concentrate in other areas. I'm still playing a 37 y/o inadequate midfielder. :D
22/07/2005, 7:10 PM
I'm still playing a 37 y/o inadequate midfielder. :D
that lad is a true legend alright!!
Im doing way better than expected. joint 4th, and have a reasonable chance of getting 3rd. My team looks a lot better than what it used to. and the training system is working well, something that i have never done before :o
22/07/2005, 7:14 PM
that lad is a true legend alright!!
Im doing way better than expected. joint 4th, and have a reasonable chance of getting 3rd. My team looks a lot better than what it used to. and the training system is working well, something that i have never done before :o
You can see from what I've posted in two years a good training system starts to give great results. I have some very useful players and some very saleable assets. You'll find your team looking really good this time next season. Hattrick is all about the long haul.
22/07/2005, 7:20 PM
You can see from what I've posted in two years a good training system starts to give great results. I have some very useful players and some very saleable assets. You'll find your team looking really good this time next season. Hattrick is all about the long haul.
i know what you mean. im just in the early stages of building a midfield and can start to see rewards coming through already.
24/07/2005, 2:39 PM
1-0 up already :) and nearly had a 2nd. crowd of 22600 for me :ball: which means lots of €€€€€€ :D
adamcarr 1-0 down
PS 0-0
1-0 away from home.
Top of the table team losing to bottom team 0-1 as keeper dropped ball :D That won't last for long though.
24/07/2005, 2:45 PM
1-0 away from home.
Top of the table team losing to bottom team 0-1 as keeper dropped ball :D That won't last for long though.
im 2-0 up now :cool:
Now 0-2, bottom team didn't score in last 4 games. :eek: :confused:
24/07/2005, 2:53 PM
Now 0-2, bottom team didn't score in last 4 games. :eek: :confused:
:D :D
fair play to them.
i'm 3-0 up now. adamcarr now 1-1, nothing happened in PS's game yet!
24/07/2005, 6:28 PM
I won 3-0. Top team lost. 2nd place drew. I am in my comfortable familiar place of 2nd. Due to some freak results I am in with the minutest of chances of the title. :confused:
24/07/2005, 6:50 PM
I won 6-1. My passable striker scored 4. Thats 14 competitive goals for the season for him and 11 in the league :) I'm up to 3rd and am away to 2nd next week. Should get beaten but you never know.
4-0 win away from home. Won last 5 games. Should finish 2nd again. No chance at title or promotion.
I'm trying to get all my team up to excellent for next season but been training defending all season & not budged from solid yet. Need to sell few older players at end of season. Need to change to 3-5-2 too.
Anyone want to sell a young formidable forward for 500k?
24/07/2005, 7:57 PM
I only have 1 solid forward, 1 passable and 1 inadequate who is heading for the knackers yard! By the way, point of advice lads, don't even think of going up without formidable all round.
24/07/2005, 8:06 PM
I only have 1 solid forward, 1 passable and 1 inadequate who is heading for the knackers yard! By the way, point of advice lads, don't even think of going up without formidable all round.
ATM, im starting to try to get to excellent all round :o excellent centre half is next on the agenda.
24/07/2005, 8:10 PM
ATM, im starting to try to get to excellent all round :o excellent centre half is next on the agenda.
I'll sell you an outstanding one if you have the dough. :D
24/07/2005, 8:13 PM
I'll sell you an outstanding one if you have the dough. :D
only have 89k in the bank :o How much you looking for?
24/07/2005, 8:15 PM
According to transfer compare he's worth a good €1.25m. :eek:
24/07/2005, 8:16 PM
According to transfer compare he's worth a good €1.25m. :eek:
:o
i will be a couple of seasons raising funds for that lad!
What age is he?
24/07/2005, 8:20 PM
He's 21. He's going to take another 13 weeks or so to get to brilliant. Not sure what to do with him. I'll possibly cash in on him quite soon. He cost me €210k as a 19 y/o, a bit of a rip off, my first signing when I didn't know what I was doing.
24/07/2005, 8:22 PM
He's 21. He's going to take another 13 weeks or so to get to brilliant. Not sure what to do with him. I'll possibly cash in on him quite soon. He cost me €210k as a 19 y/o, a bit of a rip off, my first signing when I didn't know what I was doing.
if you get him up to brilliant you will see the €€€€€€€€€€€€ rolling in!
24/07/2005, 8:25 PM
if you get him up to brilliant you will see the €€€€€€€€€€€€ rolling in!
Not entirely true De Town. I'm not too good at prices but they sort of double as you go up a level from passable to solid to excellent to formidable to outstanding and then they stop doubling after that as wages increase rapidly. I think brilliant is only about €1.8 to €2m, not a great increase considering how long it takes to train up that extra level at that age. Eventually the wages become so ridiculous at the highest level fees actually decrease. :eek:
If you were to spend all your cash on 1 position what would it be?
IMO keepers are a waste of cash as very expensive.
My traing has gone to solid now... should i expect solid trainees now? :confused:
24/07/2005, 9:43 PM
If you were to spend all your cash on 1 position what would it be?
my defence is very poor.
btw, my Youth Squad popped to excellent on Saturday :cool:
adamcarr
25/07/2005, 6:59 PM
My traing has gone to solid now... should i expect solid trainees now? :confused:
No it just means you have a better chance of pulling decent players! Its a lottery really, the better your YS means more tickets!
25/07/2005, 7:15 PM
Aivils Zariņš (60780684)
18 years, solid form, healthy
A controversial person who is temperamental and infamous.
Has disastrous experience and disastrous leadership abilities.
Speciality: Powerful
Nationality: Latvija
Total Skill Index (TSI): 780
Wage: 744 €/week including 20% Bonus
Owner: LTFC Heroes
Warnings: 0
Injuries: Healthy
Stamina: weak Goaltending: disastrous
Playmaking: wretched Passing: wretched
Winger: weak Defending: excellent
Scoring: poor Set Pieces: weak
just bought this lad for €250k :eek:
adamcarr
27/07/2005, 1:24 PM
Aivils Zariņš (60780684)
18 years, solid form, healthy
A controversial person who is temperamental and infamous.
Has disastrous experience and disastrous leadership abilities.
Speciality: Powerful
Nationality: Latvija
Total Skill Index (TSI): 780
Wage: 744 €/week including 20% Bonus
Owner: LTFC Heroes
Warnings: 0
Injuries: Healthy
Stamina: weak Goaltending: disastrous
Playmaking: wretched Passing: wretched
Winger: weak Defending: excellent
Scoring: poor Set Pieces: weak
just bought this lad for €250k :eek:
Fcuk ya! I bought a fella around the same TSI for 312k and he was in poor form! Now he's wretched for the past few weeks and Im shipping him off!
27/07/2005, 2:02 PM
Fcuk ya! I bought a fella around the same TSI for 312k and he was in poor form! Now he's wretched for the past few weeks and Im shipping him off!
Is it that Huckshlang fella or whatever his name is?
Well, won my friendly this morning in Romania, 5-1. with 4 goals in the last 5 minutes :D :D
Lost 1-7 in Estonia. 18% Possession with new 3-5-2 formation & full reserve team.
27/07/2005, 2:35 PM
18% Possession with new 3-5-2 formation & full reserve team.
:eek: :eek:
Had a full reserve team out myself with 3-5-2 and had 68% possession in first half and 80% possession in 2nd half!
adamcarr
27/07/2005, 4:10 PM
Is it that Huckshlang fella or whatever his name is?
Well, won my friendly this morning in Romania, 5-1. with 4 goals in the last 5 minutes :D :D
No Patricio Almendros! An exellent defender!
27/07/2005, 4:40 PM
Do ye lads play friendlies away? I'm a stingy git. Apart from the foot.ie cup I haven't played away in months! I'm raking in about €10k a friendly these days. :D
27/07/2005, 4:53 PM
Do ye lads play friendlies away? I'm a stingy git. Apart from the foot.ie cup I haven't played away in months! I'm raking in about €10k a friendly these days. :D
Tight ar$€ :D :D
Dee75
29/07/2005, 10:53 AM
I'm off on holidays for 2 weeks and won't get a chance to log on. What an I do with my team?
adamcarr
29/07/2005, 4:40 PM
I'm off on holidays for 2 weeks and won't get a chance to log on. What an I do with my team?
Nothing will happen your team! Just set your line up for your matches! Youll probably get away with it cause your in Div 5!
adamcarr
29/07/2005, 4:42 PM
My inner mid popped to formidable today! He has solid stamina but has still only ever managed a 2.5 star match! :confused: I know he needs to be up to about exellent stamina but I still thought he'd be better than 2.5 stars!
i used to play all of my friendlies away for years, reason being your players get more experiance for an away international cup friendly
better long term plan then gaining the extra 3/4k you wud get from playing at home or whatevr
29/07/2005, 5:41 PM
my trainee inner mid, who could be a future Malaysia under 20 international, popped to excellent PM today! happy days.